Mummies in Pasir Ris

i also 'rejoined' the crowds at RP last year. was formerly at suntec, lagi better!! so convenient when u need to run errands / buy stuff and marina sq / bugis are so near. to move back to RP after so many years was a little sian lah, still dun like this place very much!!!

Oh I used to work in Suntec area! Was there for more than 7 yrs! Love that place so much! Esp when I go "eat snake"! haha.. lots of nice kopi place! haha.. only down point is it is a bit far away fr MRT.

Sigh, i miss MS bian mian and fish soup rice (just realised it closed down!)

juxta, no leh, maybe cos my gal is 1 yr younger than ur boy? But I kn they hv projects, cos last yr I attended the "graduation" ceromony, and they show the graduation class doing a project on grapes! So cute. Wat did the school ask u to do?

YK, do a project with the theme "my childhood" anything related and with recycled materials. Must be completed by parent and child. pls lah, more like mother do right. Stressssss..... and he's only 3.5yrs old hahahahah

yalor, can see my white hair growing liao.

help me!! give me some ideas, this kinda project creativity died when i graduated donkey years ago.

dsii, meet lah, 10pm reach home still can study with issac. hiak hiak hiak

jia lat, now all parents so stress over their children's school work.. me still not at that phrase yet, but am starting to feel worry liao! haha..

the meet up is always in the night? anyone keen to meet up for tea instead? night time i cannot make it at all.. sigh..

"my childhood"? haha.. agree.. most likely is the mummy!recycle material? if u use rubber band to form into the "zero point" that we used to play, is that consider? haha..another idea, take a empty egg shell, stick on top of a empty Yakult container, draw eyes and mouth on the egg shell, become a recycled material doll! can? haha

YK, tea? can until 4pm and evening onwards for wed. Other days can be arranged.

sounds good, better than nothing hahhaha

Got another suggestion but not sure if it fit the theme.. take one of ur boy's old small T-shirt, fill up with cotton wool, and seal off(sew) all the holes (etc, sleeve, neck, bottom of shirt).. if the shirt is plain, then use those fabric pen and ask ur boy to draw on it. It can be used as a small little cushion for the sofa, or a small pillow for your boy to hug to sleep?

hmmm YK u got so many ideas. Next time can set up brainstorm grp, when got school project come here and get ideas. hahaha

kao_welcome.gif
bbgirl
Me not staying in Pasir Ris but also yakking away in this thread. HEHEHE!

R u moving somewhere near 54x as I use to stay there 10 over years ago. Nice place use to walk to MRT station as cannot wait for the bus too crowded by the time reach my place and very long wait.

aiya me not that creative lah, all these ideas were actually things that i done in school long time ago..

juxta, lunch also can.. me now actually looking for job, hope to start full time soon.

hey gals.. just wondering, wat are u gals working as, how come it seems like u got so much flexibility, can work fr home as and when? me also hope to find such job! ha..

juxta
my childhood??? is whose childhood..urs or sean's??? if sean's childhood then no 5 stones, sero point etc right??? i think his childhood??? hmm...game boy??? PSP??? hahaha

Hi NewMummy,
yes..I will be staying there soon..

YK,
thanks for the recommendation..I'm looking at their website now..and wow, u very creative wor..

darlie
ya loh....5 stones...zero point....maciam my gen leh...whahaha...thats y i blurz...is the project on theirs or ours???

wahahah ya lor, i also think of making 5 stones then my hb was like, hello does he even know what is that?! i also toyed with the idea of paper mache but very "luan",sighs lazy me

Thks darlie, i'll go look up and get some inspiration

juxta...make face mask can bo??? then 2 paper cups...attached with 1 string....u know wat i mean??? like i talk u listen..u talk i listen kind...i used to make that n play with isaac when he was younger...and oso mask of animal faces,...hahaha

juxta!!!!!!!! u very bad leh....me no stranger hor, darlie...? im frenly lovable but bui bui mummy...wahahahaha

wah lao, today's thread super busy. i jus log on and already a new archive liao.

bbgirl,
welcome to the thread.

darlie, YK,
i oso used to work at suntec for 7yrs, was at tower 3 then moved to tower 4 then now to tower 2. i liked wrkg there cos can buy groceries at carrefour but i oso hated the distance from the mrt. city hall so long distance so walked to/fro bugis mrt station.

Read this.

Chin Leng (chinleng)
Username: chinleng

Post Number: 3345
Posted on Wednesday, April 09, 2008 - 12:20 pm:

Previously, there were a few mummies who organised Amosco and wet wipes BP in the original "Jurong Mummies" thread, that's why the thread was removed. Please note that BPs can only be organised in the "Marketplace and Exchange Corner: Bulk Purchase" category.

BPs were not allowed to be organised because too many business owners were abusing our traffic, bandwidth and server resources to conduct BPs in the forum. We were paying for the cost of the server and bandwidth. In fact, our cost was escalating due to such abuse. We don't mind utilizing our resources to support the mummies community in the forum but we can't allow our resources to be siphoned off by people conducting businesses here. As most if not all business owners claim that they are only conducting genuine BP when in fact they are running a business here, we've no choice but to only allow BPs to be organised in the appointed thread.

If we allow anyone to just announce conducting a BP by emailing to the organiser, it is still the same as abusing the traffic here. If we allow such practices, business owners will then deploy similar tactic to circumvent the rule. In the end, who would still want to pay to advertise with us and how will we derive the revenue to continue running SingaporeMotherhood.com?

I came to know about a mummy was organising Amosco BP here because I was directed by kinky's posting requesting to move this thread to "Temporary Holding Place". No one informed us about this thread except kinky.

It is hurtful to read that some mummies has called us terrorists and saying this turf is controlled by Iraqis. We really don't appreciate such comment. It is really hurting.

It is not easy keeping this forum up and running. We kept it going because we believe in the community here. We want to continue to support the community so please quit the name calling. It is really hurtful and disheartening.

Chin Leng.

pink (pinky66)
Username: pinky66

Post Number: 6
Posted on Wednesday, April 09, 2008 - 1:26 pm:

Chin Leng,is that considered BP?tink dat was only consolidating to mit min amount to get delivery.coz nobody will be able to finish all $100 worth of Amosco product alone rite?and oni telling mummies to contact thru email oso will get suspended?was dat post considered organising BP?it's actually quite contradicting on wat u post...den there were threads in WTS selling loose amosco eclairs...so dat is approved?

Chin Leng (chinleng)

Post Number: 3347
Posted on Wednesday, April 09, 2008 - 2:13 pm:

Hi Pinky,

If you were referring to the recently organised Amosco BP here, then yes, it is considered a BP. The message was posted to consolidate orders to meet a minimum quantity as similar to BP. Regardless the method of consolidation, it was a BP.

Thank you for highlighting the Amosco threads in WTS section. Appropriate actions have been taken and the threads have been removed. Please note that from past experience, any selling of loose Amosco eclairs thread will develop to an Amosco BP thread and will thus be removed. Many mummies who are selling 'loose' Amosco were not really selling 'loose' eclairs. They just try to word it differently. For example, they say that they are buying 2 trays of eclairs and have 8 trays of 'loose' eclair to sell. In actual fact, it was still organising a BP but attempting to word differently.

I would really appreciate our member's not attempting to circumvent the rules or find loopholes. It only serve to undermine our effort in preventing abuse in the forum and make the running of the portal all the more harder.

Chin Leng.

pink (pinky66)
Username: pinky66

Post Number: 10
Posted on Wednesday, April 09, 2008 - 2:45 pm:

okie noted mr chin leng.sorry u din say if i cn state dat i have smething to share den get mummies to email me?isit as ong as i don state the topic here cn liao isit?thks

Chin Leng (chinleng)

Post Number: 3348
Posted on Wednesday, April 09, 2008 - 2:52 pm:

Hi Pinky,

I've already stated that we don't appreciate members trying to find ways to circumvent the rules. Are you going to ask mummies to email you then you let them know that you are actually organising Amosco BP or any other BP for that matter? If you are, then it is obviously not allowed.

Chin Leng.

okaaaaay, next time must be more discreet! war har har!!! seriously, maybe we shd think of a code to indicate if anyone is interested to combine purchases, then email the 'organiser' to organise privately ah?

darlie_toothpaste
issit for wiping your baby's private parts if yes then u better bring it back to watsons and let them know. Better 2b safe than sorry.

Ya better be discreet or this thread will b taken away. Email us lah anyway u've got our emails.

wow piang....like so long no login liao....so many threads to read....

Hi Ibs,...opps pai sei dun know this word "slim" so sensitive leh...wat abt FAT...is it sensitive...me put on so so much weight after birth :_(

Hi SY,

yeah, next time can go makan 2gether liao.....must arrange b4 HP nos is 93372352...just sms to arrange.......

Darlie, Ibs and me beri near one another ;)....can meet to lim kopi also eh ;)....hehehe...eat snake...hahahhahaha

Hi newmummy, I also dun really belong to PR thread since am not staying there liao..bt still contributing here...me kaipo mah..kekekek

wow...one day din check in, so many posts!!

no time to read all yet BUT i know my jshopper have arrived!!!

too bad i am not in sg now

Darlie,
PM me ur tel n addy again can?
xie xie ni!

soooooo wat "code" are we gonna use in the future??

Darlie,
got ur email liao...dun know why it went to my junk mailbox.
can gimme ur hp tel so tat i can sms u be4 i go over or juz pop over n tell aunty my name?

mbb, sent u my HP # liao.

dsii, my mom so farni, she was so afraid she might have passed the salah packet to u just now cos your name and newmummy's very similar and i also have 1 pack of clothes for the latter. she called me like 20 times in the office and i wasn't ard! hiak hiak hiak!!! hiyah, she blur lah.

juxta, just to kaypoh, u and newmummy have the same name....

newmummy, am not sure if the smell of the wet wipes is supposed to be like this lor. not pleasant smell like some others leh, so see if any mommy here uses this brand. luckily not to use to wipe their pi pi!! stick to kodomo/tollyjoy better.

yami, think for the lack of better idea/suggestion, let's go for 'good lobang' then!! ar har har!!
then followed by the URL....