Mummies in Pasir Ris

charmaine,
me oso buy diapers and used to buy FM from ren tai tang... but pls take extra care when buying FM from there... their FM are from malaysia and some bbs cannot take malaysian FM...

hi zion
What is the difference between Malaysia & Singapore FM?

I thought different babies are reacting to the different brands rather than 'made in which country FM ?

juxta, i dun normally send my gal to school, cos she tend to cry whenever i send her there! ha!

but i usually pick her up ard 6.30

me oso dunno wats the diff... but i heard frm some mummies saying dat their bbs can take spore FM but not malaysian one... will have constipation lah, and some even vomited... so i dun wanna take chances... see malay words on the tin will not buy...

YK
later if you see a mummy with a baby & a toddler crossing the road, wave to her hor, it could be me!!

hmm..interesting cos this is the first time I learn abt this..in fact, we went over to Malaysia to buy my boy's FM because it is sooo much cheaper..

lbs,
ya, its much much more cheaper... if ur bb can take it i see no reason y u cant do dat... can save money mah... but my boy got sensitive stomach... so i dun wanna risk it...

my gal drinks friso so it was about $1 cheaper than ntuc. as for diapers she uses ntuc brand during the day but petpet at night so i buy petpet brand frm ren tai tang cos about $1 cheaper too.

but i still dun get it, where is the other shop that sells cheaper stuff?

juxta, tmrw brkfast wat time & where?

juxta
yeah yeah u actually remember her too! hmm, true abt the aircon thing as well. riverlife is pretty project based. but now my son is in monte sch. dunno whether can adjust to primary sch or not...

my boy doesnt midn the chewables leh. i think he likes the fish oil taste

i stay beside west plaza! if coming can let me know also..only on weekends lah

re malaysia FM and singapore FM
the recipe is different. i called up dumex hotline to enquire before. they told me how to see whether it is singaproe or malaysia FM. the reason why the FM is different recipe is becos of different govt regulations. so maybe singapore govt requires some ingredients to be in higher proportion so that's why singapore formula always more ex.

i used to buy from ren tai tang also but now that i know how to differentiate, i look out for offers from NTUC/cold storage and Giant.

so for the brand that your kids are taking, call up the official hotline to ask. there is a difference in the nutrients.

nuah couple, i just vaguely remember nuahcouple who posted in the ww tennis thread.
i was looking for a 'tennis coach' then, so i took note of that posting. a pity the 'tennis club' mentioned in the forum didnt materialised in the end.

SY, i read in the forum that the dumex FM sold in ren tai tang is from spore. in fact i compared with the one i bought from ntuc, it's exactly the same.

I also stay beside West Plaza, so let me know if there is a gathering there ! :p But only can make it during weekends

Hi Yami
Me too.. I roughly remember that 'tennis coach' in the other forum..... like you, I was disappointed that it did not materialised. I wanted to play tennis, but can't find any partners. Then I got preggie shortly after I moved to WW... thus no chance to play yet

Maybe we should organise one session together... or those staying in WW, maybe we should meet up this weekend? What do you all think?

I read that some of you like to come to West Plaza to buy FM and diapers.. which shop is it that is selling it cheap? So far I only buy from NTUC as I visited the 2 shops, but I don't find their FM cheap leh... hmm... I'm using GainIQ.. anyone using the same? Sometimes, their prices is a few cents cheap, but NTUC comes bundled with VCD, so I choose to buy from the latter, can earn NTUC points too.

Darlie,Juxta,Ibs n Dsii,
your tots n bb very handsome n cute!!

SY,
yup, i check ard n comfirm tats the diff in m'sia n s'pore FM.

Darlie,
you doing any spree lately??
my hands itch le......

so many in WW huh?
anyone in Esparis?

oh....anyone need bb bottled food?
i have ard 10 jars of Heinz n Gerber to give away.
all expire in 2009.
sweetcorn n sweet potato, chicken dinner, sweetcon n parnips etc.

interested, pls PM me.

yami
the mamil sold in ren tai tang is not from ntuc. i used to think it is from ntuc and i even ask them but actually it is not. if u look at the label, it doesn't say it is imported by KLW ( i think it is KLW). according to the official dumex, all their products are imported by KLW. only those with singapore formula have that bit of info on the label.

mbb2
ha, what u planning to buy....

btw john little expo sales started...anyone going/

mbb2
hehe..thks thks for the compliments...mummy and daddy not cute or pretty or handsome..so the kids must supplement mah..hahhaa..like negative + negative = positive..hahahha

good morning mummies, aiyoh, din check thread since last evening already got so many posts!

zion, i was on the same feeder 359 yest leh, was sitting right at the back so din call you! heh heh heh... go to sales must go alone. else with a cranky baby and bored hubby, lagi worse!!! i never ever bring hubby to sales, i just ask him to swing by to fetch me once i'm done or i go home on my own. can't stand the nagging.... duh...

hmm.... FM ah, i always buy from NTUC and Giant only. west plaza a little out out the way after work so dun pass by that area

mbb2, ur hands itchy ah? me too!!! but am still waiting for mega online summer sales leh.... so sad, can only sit and wait

woohoo! jshoppers got new stuff; finally the spring items are here. gonna check it out first :)

hmmm, not sure leh. i have nothing in mind to buy, sure to buy nonsense when there! got popular sale also, maybe more suitable for those with school-going kids. i think i better stay away from that area!!!

heh heh, sales always got small ones oni... we no chance to buy from there. i gave up looking for large sizes at expo sales liao, always gotta go to the store (non-sale).... bo bian ah.... gotta pay a price for being well-endowed!!! ar har har!!!

darlie
thats y u cant miss logging in for even a day liao..hahahaha...must report daily...
me a jshoppers fan too..if u ordering pls let me know hor..

okie mummies, this char bor here has itchy hands, gonna order from jshoppers. anyone wants to join, pls PM me with your order list hor.... i can't resist the cute camisoles & pants for bb gals any longer, gotta have them!!

darlie
where is the website for jshoppers? I wanna see!keke

mbb2
thks hor, agree with dsii, negative + negative = positive loh

yes, the FM in malaysia tastes different....my SIL also warn me last time to be careful when buy FM...hehhee..bt my gals till now dun take FM..she hated it..now trying to let her take pediasure chocolate!

Hi Darlie_toothpaste..

aiyo..cannot buy anymore clothes for my gal liao...warbrode gonna explore liao..plus mom just told me she bought more clothes in Zhuhai (china) for her.....

Hi Ibs,

so u put ur boy and gal with the same nanny? u not sending ur boy to any play grp or school?

Juxta & YK,

My gals are with CD (PR)too! What a coincidence

Enjoy viewing all the cute and nice pictures of your baby and toddlers.

Darlie,
Don't tempt me, lar... Trying v.hard to resist shopping unless necessary.

Darlie.......
wait for me!!!!!

SY,
nothing in mind but juz feel like buying

JL expo, i give up liao coz everytime nothing interesting.

btw, you got my email bo???
remember hor, i am away fr 6th till 9th hor.
KAM SIA!

wah so many mummies sending their tods to CD! i must open my eyes wide wide next time i pass by le..hehe

heeee, the response this time not bad leh. mummies, i have come up with a format, anyone who wants lemme know hor, will send the format to you :) kam sia!

lbs / dsii / mbb2, PMed to you already :)

able to check email only tonite; will consolidate and update you

darlie
are the things very nice from jshopper? i check it out regulary but always never find things i like. shall go check out again

mbb2,
yes, got your email. i nto sure whether got chance to go and buy cos of the new maid thing issue. i let u know

re popular sale
hmm, not really just for sch going kids, i stock up on things like drawing paper, construction paper and foam pieces for art and craft....

hi sy, hmmm, the kiddy stuff are nicer than the adults'! the adult items not to our tastes leh. *sigh* i gotta wait another year before i can do arts & crafts with my terrors. next year then chio me to the sale lah! unless they have baby books to buy. any mommy going pls lemme know if got good buys for books hor :p

oh yah, anyone going to travel to cold countries with their darlings? i managed to check out the atrium sale at Raffles Xchange. got kids' winter apparel on sale; bundled socks/tights for $5; quilted vests for $15. plus some factory outlet pieces (tees, pants, rompers) going for $5, brands like TKS, OshKosh, Carters

darlie
u wait for me hor, when you will order? I probably can only send to you tonite or tomorrow...if you need to place order urgently tonight, let me know hor, i die die go see look fast fast, ok? TIA!

darlie
I went popular sale..err..baby books arh? I see some nursery/activity books...ok lah...

but the adults novel jin CHEAP!!! I book many for myself..hahaa