Mummies in Pasir Ris

dsii, pls dun exaggerate ok....heheh not that bad. but i scared sun, old liao, pigmentation, my mom got very bad, can be hereditary, see i got all the bad genes. hahahah

Finally managed to upload my twins photo! hehe..
1332933.jpg

Mummys out there, dun be shy abt wearing swim suit lah, all of us are entitle to be "out of shape" cos we fullfill the "shen2shen4" task of giving birth! hehe.. Anyway, I guess most people will be too busy checking out our cute babies then checking out our figures! haha..

hehe.. thanks.. they always like to give the stun look, esp when they see the camera! haha.. my gal used to give me the stun look when she was their age too! guess it runs in the family?! haha..

yk, sooo adorable leh! miss my darlings' 'baby' days. now tt they are older, i wish they can remain as infants longer... *sigh* my gal has a mind of her own liao. will point where she wants to go to, so we're her carriers, just follow her instructions! the other day she pointed at the sideboard so i let her pick out what she wanted. she took my keys and then pointed me to the door, wanted to go gai gai! faint lor... dunno how to speak so point point

haha.. ur gal very intelligent leh! U got any updated photos of them?

my gal can speak now, but usually she will whine and point here or there to make us follow her instruction.. dunno y suddenly she is so "yang-ou" these few days..keep whining, crying and sticking to me..

By the way.. just to check, anyone send ur kids to YWCA childcare? Or Cape Diem? Any comments abt these 2 childcare?

juxta
yeah it's very funny. sometimes i will say sit there for 2 min and he will say 5 min. wondering why he wants to extend the punishment. there was a period of time when he just turned 2 and sitting on it almost every day. but now better already

did u let your boy take fish oil (DHA)? supposed to help with allergies. i have been letting my boy take.

i know what u mean. sinus is like a problem that we can't control. how to control the dust in the air...or the weather.....

YK
your twins are so cute

darlie
your boy so cute. can pose for pic.

yeah, we started discplining from young so i must say my boy is quite good. talkative though. talks non stop...he will also tell us what he wants. that day my mum wanted to go home and he went put down your bag, don't go home. then i asked him where is grandma going to sleep if she doesn't go home, he said bb cot.

SY, I tried the original, he hated it, orange one gives phlegm so we on multi vits only. I'll try the white fish oil again. their tastebud change like weather. My boy used to love eggs, suddenly the intereste seems to have dropped. i also think is impt to be strict from young, although my boy is VERY talkative , has his stubborn streak, but his daily living routine is good, gives us less headache right.

YK, my boy at carpe diem. Why i picked that though is a bit far cos the centre director is nice. she seems very accomodating and easy going and not so commercialised. Can do with a bit more space though, quite a small place. When i jsut sent my boy there, have a headache every morning when they come in for assembly.

My mind was set on Riverlife Church initially, due to some work commitments I switched to Carpe Diem as they dun provide childcare. Riverlife has a smaller teacher to student ratio. I'd say both have nice patient teachers but Riverlife teachers sounded better in the language dept. I just feedback to Carpe Diem on the grammar i saw in my boy's communication book. hahah. My experience with Riverlife was very brief lah so is just based on wat i saw and gut feel.

Childcare they stress on teaching independency, things like able to feed and clothe themselves. So for some who dun need the childcare facilities would feel that the curriculum is compromised esp for halfday.

btw, PCF charges how much a month har?

Halo halo...wow MIA for only a few days and so many posts liao...

Hi Yami,

u know nuahcouple from WW forum?? are we the one??? dun think we posted in WW forum for tennis leh.... I used to play tennis very very often at westin and other plcs..except in WW..hehehhe....

Hi SY,

only hv 1 gal at the moment bt already spent so much $$$ on her liao...;)

Hi ibs,

wow u gal got curly hair eh...looks like who huh? hey, hv the same pooh bear bumper mat as urs...

charmaine/juxta
ya ya..this is ian the terror #2..hahahha....looks like me ah? hmm...but some said looks more and more than korkor liao...he looks like a gal hor?? hehehehe...

dunno leh..some said didi more and more like korkor...but isaac looks so ah beng..hahahaha like daddy....

juxta
i may be sending my boy to riverlife in future. hmm, u sure their language dept is better? in fact, when i last visited and when i spoke to the VP, i tot her english din sound that good. in fact, still got mistakes one. so i wasn't too impressed. but overall their activities looks ok to me.

my boy loves fish oil. i m giving him the nordic naturals one and he takes the chewables. so he actually bites them...disgusting right. he used to take the scotts original as well and he loves it. but i decided to switch him to nordic naturals cos the distillation process supposed to be better. if u interested, u can get a sample from vitakids. they very willing to give u samples. i got quite a few bottles from US cos much cheaper. if your boy likes, u let me know and i can pass u one bottle. the price difference here and US is close to 20 bucks....

the nuah couple
i also spent a lot on my boy. cannot imagine. so i think for gal my spending will mainly be on clothes. not planning to buy more books and stuff liao.

nuah
u know i din have curly mah...like my hb loh

dsii
Yan got 电 you or not? keke

juxta
wah..near near my place..We almost enrol my boy there..

oh ya, rosalind or roslyn right? she doesnt sound good but the teachers sounded good esp the one thats supposed to take his class if he joins. nice compound and activities too. My fren commented that is so project based that the kid might have problem adjusting to primary school life. Then again, is more interesting and faster for them to learn through play. Is a doubled-edged sword. haha.

Carpe Diem is like Riverlife too but they've recently introduced homework for K2s so they can adapt better to primary school. The other thing about Riverlife was the air conditioning, in and out will make them sick very easily cos of the humid weather esp all sweaty after outdoor activity and lesser ventilation. My niece used to attend 1 that has air con and then switched to a non air-con, so my sil reminded me that is better not to have.

chewables? doesnt it smell? hehe i used to love the original scotts but now i cant stomach the taste. Vitakids? my boy is taking multivits from Usana

Ya lor, my boy only buy toys and books already 1 ton, can imagine if is a girl, wah so much pretty clothes and accessories!!

dsii, u so bad lah! Issac got rugged looks, Ian more cute. hahah

lbs, near ur home? now whenever i'm in PR and see mummies, i'll wonder if they're in the forum too! hahahah

u cming later
to buy stuff?
my fren sms-ed me this morning..said milk powder increased price agin...last time i bought 28.50..last 2 weeks i bought 34.50...and this time dunno increase how much....can die manz...

haha..if not raining,.,.i can go and meet u jalan jalan....hahhahaa..but ian oso still kooning..but waking up soon..

Hi.. seems like most of the babies here has got very nice eyes!

Juxta, actually my gal is at Carpe diem too.. but i hv heard mixed feedback abt the CC, so thinking if i shld change..(actually main reason for changing is cos it is rather inconvenient for us to go there) but as she is so super shy and timid, was afriad that she will hv a hard time adjusting to another CC. Maybe we have even met at Carpe Diem before! haha..

dsii, sean wake up liao, but going to rain leh.

YK, really!? hahah what class is she at? ya, i also toying with the idea of changing cos is a little far for me too. But i think change already also got other probs. sighs i'm trying to come to terms that there'll never be a perfect place hahah. He seems happy there only a little separation anxiety when i drop him off in the morning. My hb tells me, what i think may not be what he feels, so let it be unless there are other major issues.

juxta
yea yea, near my home.

aiyo looks raining soon...sian, hopefully wont be heavy rain, else I very scare to drive!

Hi juxta, she is in N1 (I think! hehe.. mummy very blur one), how abt ur son?

Ya, my gal also seems happy there, in fact recently every time i fetch her home, she is so reluntant to leave with me!

Ibs, where got cheap FM and diapers? Let me know leh.. I also always go to West plaza for FM & diaper.

YK
Blk 444, used to have a Macdonald, now changed to kopitiam. There is another Ren Tai Tang branch. Well, the one at West Plaza is about 20ctc cheaper,but if i travel all the way to West plaza, abt the same le..hehe

dsii,
your issac is grown boy so look diff from ian who is still young so look cute cute. u ah so bad, say your boy xiao beng & hb lao beng. haha!

dsii, juxta, u both buy FM from whc shop in west plaza? i buy from ren tai tang b4 cos their FM that my gal drinks is cheaper than ntuc but yday went there & found that their price went up, no diff frm ntuc liao but their diapers still cheaper than ntuc. eh, u ladies wanna go there tmrw let me know can? i join u both for jalan jalan.

lbs,
where u stay? and where is the place got cheaper FM & diapers?

dsii, eh maybe cannot make it liao, sean watching cartoon. I meet u next wed? we plan a meet up again lah! CALLING ALL MUMMIES!!!!

lbs, i'm opp esso at dr 1. i do pop by dr 6 sometimes after i send him to school, u meant that jin tai tang? there's another medical hall at west plaza that has some other things and nearer to my home, so i normally shop there.

yk, my boy is in N2, hmmm maybe u're right, we may have met! haha. what time do u normally drop her? i'm there like 815am.

Ibs, thanks.. that shop huh, i kn.. but dunno y we always end up going west plaza!? haha.. maybe cos the sales assistant there is friendier?! haha..

Actually the last time we went to buy FM, the guy did warn us that the milk price will be up very soon, and advise us to stk up! I really regret not doing so! Anyone has any idea how much does Enfalac and Enfagrow cos now?

juxta
yeap, the other jin tai tang..

hey, what time you normally pick up your boy? I usually go over my gal's nanny to pick her up arnd 6+..her nanny blk is just opp the CC...keekee

charmaine, i dun buy FM from the medical hall, i get it from NTUC. Diapers and other toiletries blah all from those 2 shops, very much cheaper than NTUC.

Tmr ah? breakfast can? Is grandparents' day, i've to bring him back to my parents place after his class.

charmaine
i usually buy NTUC brand diapers and hor FM from ntuc too...but heard from gf that milk powder incresaed liao...havent go n check it out...so sianz...bo lui liao still here up there up but my allowance bo up...hahahaha

hmmm...tomolo i going ikea meeting some mummies leh...maynot able to make it...yes..next wed loh..can lah...we go and meet the rest too...

next time u and juxta wanna come west plaza sms me lah....