Mummies in Pasir Ris

been 'MIA' a while..I was down with high fever last week while I was ON LEAVE! *faint* wasted my leave!!

then baby Yan is teething & rejecting food!!*double faint*

emoments,
have PMed u...

sincerity,
thnx for the toys... my boy loved the piano so much dat he slammed it and it almost go hay wire... omg...

mom2nat
yes! i tot your nick is familar too...

hi chewy,
which tower are u staying? seems like a lot of mummies staying at whitewater....

darlie, the nuahcouple
yeah i got so much stuff that my hb got no space to pack so he scolds me lor when i still buy....so now trying to cut back

btw, popular sale at expo 4-6 April....more shopping!

<font color="ff6000">Mamy poko S</font>
Hi, I have a packet of unopened mamy poko S, 48 pieces to sell at $15. Anyone interested? Cos my son grew out of it liao. Can sms me at 98488281. Tks

Hi darlie_toothepaste,

u place order already in wonderbox?

Hi SY,

even clothes now buy must think think think.....as she has tonnes of clothes....buy buy buy and some passed down to me from 2 of my nieces ... her wardrode gonna explore liao!!!

Hi chewy,

which tower u staying eh?

Hi Ibs,

u feeling better meh? and how is ur little princess?

the nuah couple
how many kids u have now?

i think gal clothe so easy to buy. i keep buying for my #2...never buy for #1 liao...hee. i even posted the pics of the clothes for #2 on her blog. nothing to post mah...

yah lor, i couldn't agree more! gal clothes so cute and girly, tend to overbuy! JTS, there's a kiddies' clothes sale going on at the atrium at Raffles Exchange. prices starting from $5, these are factory outlet items. haven't had time to check them out yet, just passed by and saw the large pricings! :)

welcome chewy &amp; congrats to you on your new bundle of joy!

lbs, hope u feeling better.

me oso buy things now have to be very very careful, must think twice else hb will not be happy.

charmaine, darlie
hee, sometimes when i buy stuff, i bluff hb abt the price lor...bad hor.

or else i hide the stuff first then take it out after some time and he will just think it is part of everything all along....

emoments, i staying at tower 7. ya maybe we seen each other around :p I usually bring my baby girl who is 5 months old now for a short stroll during weekend.

in fact i 'remember' nuahcouple from another WW forum...:p nuahcouple r tennis experts rite??

halo yami
My boy had his first swim at 4 months plus, my gal at 3 months..hehe

As a start, I only let them stayed in the water for about 10-15 mins.

SY,
u very discreet about your purchase leh. but i guess have to learn to save $$ since prices of everything go up.

lbs,
good to know that you're ok liao.

yami,according to my dad, he filled up a tub full of water &amp; dropped me in, i cant remember how old i was but i was definitely a baby. anyway its never too young for a baby to swim as they are natural swimmers. my cousin brought his son swimming for the 1st time when 4mo.

Hi SY, nuahcouple and yamiyogurt

I am staying in tower 6. Still doing confinement now and the weather is soooo hot. Been sitting in front of the fan whole day.

Anyone mummies here putting your babies in infant care? I am in a dilemma.. not sure if I should put her with a nanny or infant care? If nanny, anyone has recommendation?

hi yami, am also thinking of bringing them swimming, any good place to recomemmend? need somewhere that's not too crowded cos am sure they'll scream their heads off. dun want ppl to think i'm trying to drown them! hiak hiak hiak!

yami
i stay at tower 7 too!! which floor do u stay? maybe u PM me..

hmm, i only started to let my boy swim after 6 months though experts say best to expose them beore 6 months. but my hb ks and wanted him to finish his jabs.

but my mum's fren's godson's bb ( a bit long) recently went for check cos his speech very slow and the doc said his ear inside was infected and this was probably caused by swimming too young.

charmaine
bo bian. hb complains abt me buying too much stuff. ym office still got stuff never bring home. i usually stuff them in the book shelf then take it out like normal..haha.

u shd see all my cupboards. packed with stuff until no more space. now my boy's stuff invading my hb's study room also so he complained lor. then got #2 coming. her things completely no space to put.

chewwy
yeah the weather is really hot recently....

darlie
u want to bring your kids to ww to swim?? hee, just quote any of our unit numbers...then we can have mini swim party.

Hey SY,

Swim party sounds like a great idea! If anyone of u planning to organise 1, can I join? hehe.. my twins are at 6 mths, but I dun dare to bring them to public swimming pool as there are too many people there!

Hi Zion,

You're welcome. Maybe you can try to remove the battery and explain to him that the toy does not work cos he's rough with it. Once he understand, then secretly puts back the batt. kekeke.

S&amp;S stamps given away.

It's so hot today, already perspiring while I'm typing. Got to go and start my packing.

hello all mummies! i'm back! and is so so hot here! or i'm too used to the cooling weather.

So whats the gossip and lobang for the week? heheh did you guys meet up last wed?

My boy and I got sinus attack the moment we came back. HIs chronic phlegm mysteriously disappeared when we reached macau, but once we hit sg, can hear the phlegm again!! is really the climate lah

welcome back juxta...so hows the trip??? u all enjoyed??? must show us the pix next time we meet up ok? jhahhahaa..last week ah? u not ard so we all no mood to meet up leh...hehehe....

the recent topic ah?? hmmmm....swim party...SY and sheris place...wither one..hahahaha...

juxta
your boy also got sinus problem? mine also very sensitive to dust. so he always sounds like he has a perpertual cough. is he on any medication?

re swim party,
no prob. ok with either place. sheris place very near mine also....hee.

SY, mine is sensitive to dust too. PD used to give him a nasal spray. But have stopped, he says not necessary unless is affecting his daily life. My boy is asthmatic, so very persistent phlegm. But every time we travel, no prob with sinus and phlegm, my sil says the same thing with her daughter. So we should all migrate. hahah

mommies, anyone using yahoo auction? i need some advise on formatting the text. anyone can tell me how to have separate sentences? cos the text i type out all come out in only 1 sentence despite hitting 'Enter'... :-(

juxta
think being senstive to dust is really one of the worst things. can't stop the dust right.

you and your hb got allerigies?

dsii
hee, then have it at my place lor. i m ok also.

SY,
i find it quite funny that u have to hide stuff &amp; try not to let your hb find out. :D

juxta,
welcome back. how was the trip? i went there once few years ago, it was so so lah, maybe becos i didnt go to the right places.

i would like to bring my gal swimming but i wouldnt want to be caught dead in a swimsuit....so fat! unless wear a big t-shirt over the swimsuit. hehe...

charmaine
hahahhaa...hi 5
i oso dare not wear swim suit leh....so far me just sit at one croner while hb in water with the boys...wahahhahaa..but think condo pool oso must wear proper swimwear right?

charmaine, if even u dare not wear swim suit, then the rest of us how?
must wrap up like mummies and use paper bags to cover our heads liao. i even have a pouch hanging off my tummy, lagi worse, how to tuck into a swim suit w/o looking like a fat penguin?

darlie
u only a fat penguin....hv u ever see a fat buffalo or kingkong in a pool...hahaha...thats me loh

swim party????? include me!!
but i will not be in swimsuit lo.....

i let my ger swim ard 2 odd mths. actually dip dip in pool nia la.

Juxta,
welcome back.
glad to know tat you had fun.
i am bringing my ger over to HK in sept.
which mth are you planning to go again?

fyi, started naughty corner with my ger last week.
see quite good results! yeah...

SY,
i am also hiding my purchase.
today, hb sternly warn me to stop buying shoes for my ger liao

now must find new ways to hide my crime.

sy, i pm-ed u :p

looks like a lot of mummies started to let their baby play with water early...
I will start looking out for a swimsuit for my baby.

yah yah come over to WW for a swim party :p

dsii, no need to wear proper swim wear. think u can wear a tee over ur swim suit. i seen mummies done that b4. but they r not actually swimming lah, they r just tending to their kids. dun think the security guards at ww are so strict.

Upcoming Events

John Little Expo Sale
3 to 13 Apr 2008
Public - Free Admission
Hall 5

The POPULAR Sale
3 to 6 Apr 2008
Public - Free Admission
Hall 6B

MPH Book Sale
1 to 4 May 2008
Public - Free Admission
Hall 4A

mbb2
i have naughty chair for my boy. it works quite well. he knows he is not supposed to talk or move when i put him there. so when he is naughty we just tell him he has to sit naughty chair and he will usually behave.

charmaine, darlie
yeah must hide the purchases mah or else hb will nag. no room to store things nad still buy. can open shop already..haha

Upcoming Events

John Little Expo Sale
3 to 13 Apr 2008
Public - Free Admission
Hall 5

The POPULAR Sale
3 to 6 Apr 2008
Public - Free Admission
Hall 6B

MPH Book Sale
1 to 4 May 2008
Public - Free Admission
Hall 4A

Sy,
tkz for the events info

you got my email for the G2000 code?

ya, my ger is very "active" n often do stunts at home.
kept telling her NO also no effect.
so have to intro naughty corner at times to teach her to behave.

Juxta,
post your hols pic!

at least can wear t-shirt over swimsuit in some condo's pool, cant do so in public pool.

mbb2, SY,
how old are your kids? guess must be of a certain age then can do that else they just think its fun to keep leaving the naughty spot and being put back repeatedly. saw that on super nanny. she's really good at disciplining kids.

SY, both my hubby and i have sinus. I'm allergic to dust, sneeze like mad and eyes swollen for me. asthmatic as well so my boy has it. bad bad genes!!

I started him swimming at 6months then he kept falling sick(not cos of e swim). PD said to steer clear cos is literally a pool of germs and bacteria!

dsii, u king kong?! then i must be T-rex! eh, so how we going swimming when all mummies not getting into swimwear? we should have full body suits, BP got cheaper anot hahaha.

ya naughty corner works well for me, he knows is punishment and will ask me, mummy can i go now? hahah

mbb2/charmaine,
I quite like hkg, a pity not much time to venture ard, so planning to return perhaps in sept too. I like those little cafes, the food is yummy. But i may want to go BKK first to stock up so must see got time and budget anot. hahah

Oh so many bookstore sales but sure very crowded right?

This is taken at 5mths, very fond memories of those days when he looks like a pau! haha. let me d/l and resize my hols pics
1332605.jpg

yami..really ah?? hmm...but the think is i dun hv swim suits leh...hahhaa..must go get one soon...hehehe

juxta
pls lah..u??? hmm...so how ah?? i miss swiming actually..last time schooling...fat fat oso dun care wear swim suit..now..think old liao ...more paiseh at other's ppl 'yan guang'...feel so 'shameful'..haiz....

charmaine
my son is now 26 months. i started this thing when he was abt 2. of cos he must be at the age where he understands certain things. the minute he is on the chair, he knows he cannot move or talk to me. sometimes he will even tell me he has to sit there for how long. quite funny.

theer was a period of time when he kept having to be put there but think recently for the past few weeks he doesn't need that anymore.

juxta
oh dear, then your boy sure have sinus one. think really terrible to see them having ti when so young. hopefully can outgrow it when older. i see my boy take so much med i also sian.

ha! me also leh, i was in school swim team somemore, now hor the cellulite and thunderous thighs. but i still do swim lah no choice must bring son, jump in and out quickly and put on robe aiyoyo....hahahahha

i agree with SY, i started him about 1plus when he begins to understand, then he'll tell me "i stand here 3 mins" so comical that i want to laugh. I must say the 2-3 yrs old period was the toughest, almost every other day he's there cos he's beginning to have his own set of thinking. Not as bad these days (TOUCH WOOD!)

he's on medicine all the time for this or that, i already know what the doc will prescribe for him. sinus is a naggy problem lah. Whenever he falls sick after all the "precautions" I've taken, i always despair and wonder have i not done it right. sighs.......