Mummies in Pasir Ris

Sheris,
i also wan more sleep!!!!
last few days, my ger kept waking up coz she was not well.
last nite was the only nite she slept thru again...but guess wat??? I cant sleep. aaaarrrrggggggh.

SY,
oh gooody..i will go get the size,code n color.
it's actually for a fren in aust. i need to get the item by 14th apr. is tat ok??
i tink she needed 3 sets of suits.

muck muck.

YK,
i heard PR primary is the best wor.

SY,
juz PM you my looooong shopping list.
paisey.....feel free to turn me down hor.

charmaine... 1T is 1 yr old..2 T is 2 yrs..but depending on ur ger's size too...my #2 is 20mths..but he is now wearing min 3T...

mbb2
okie i will check my email. i need to make sure i get the voucher first if not i also cannot buy. i will check ym letters this weekend cos it gets sent to my mum's place. cross my fingers..hee every year i look forward to the 50%. even though this year i can't buy bottoms, i will still try to find something to buy..haha

yk2
i sending my boy to great beginnings at siglap. so far i like it there. will recommend it actually but the fees are not cheap. that's the only downside.

the nuahcouple
i see, i thought u got special permission to sell..

SY,
haha...u need bottom bo?
i have spring maternity member card.

Nuahcouple,
is the rental good in WW?

mbb2
hee, this time cos it's #2, i dun really buy clothes anymore. all my money spent buying clothes for #2 instead...i spent so much buying stuff for her...haha

so depressing... my laptop died this morning
so i can't login from home for the next few nights liao, sianz..... and all my kiddies' pics are stored in there, lagi worse. hopefully can get it repaired

darlie,
u use laptop at hm ar? will overload easily anot ar? me thinking of getting one oso... cos no place to put desktop... then u use starhub or singtel ar? which one better? sorry ask so many qns ar... wanna get one asap so can work from hm, no need to stay late in office, can go hm early accompany boy... TIA...

hi zion, am using starhub; they had a promo last year with free laptop for new max online (?? can't remember if this is the one) subscription. laptop just nice for home use lor, portable as i sometimes bring it to my parents' place on weekends :)

*sigh* now gotta borrow one to use liao. no laptop for 1 week, cannot tahan!

Wow! So many postings! Read until I cross eye.
down with diarrhoea and adominal pain. sianz.

Welcome to all new PR mommies : )

Darlie,
It's alright. Let your cc takes a rest and your yourself a breather. You're addicted to PC liao.

Zion,
Have pm you regarding the preloved toys.

heh heh heh, i'm afraid it's so true, every nite go home, plonk myself in front of the laptop. whole day in office stare at PC not enough, go home still do it.

u feeling much better? so both u & hubby down at the same time? the kiddies?

yah lor, more mobile. can keep an eye on the terrors while i hammer away on the laptop, kekekeke

mommies, anyone has the contact of the agar agar person? thinking of ordering one for the terrors' bday party :)

Hi Darlie & Sheris,

Thanks for your concern. It was from Hubby, then elder child recovers then my turn. I'm the pillar of the house and last 1 to peng. cham, still got to take care of my young ones.

Agar agar,
Is it the one who can prepares nice barbie dolls with layers of agar agar on her gown? You can try to check with J's mum or later I stop my D and sms her : p hahaha.

the nuah couple
i also ordered from acmamall before. not bad except that searching for the books u wna online not easy unless u already know what u want...

anyone went to the body shop warehouse sale? i cant' go but want to know what bargains are there...

any bloggers here? want to share our blogs?

darlie,
me thinking of signing up for starhub max online oso... so need any extra things like wireless router or wat? or juz need the cable modem plugged to the laptop can liao?

hi zion, am using the wireless router (we bought linksys, quite good and not too ex), can work fr anywhere ard the house. if cable then gotta be stuck at one spot lor.

zion
Me also just sign up for max online about a month ago, before that was using dial up (so backwards hor) and a mobile modem for my laptop.

If you using laptop and need the mobility, then you'll need a wireless router as you'll not want to lug a laptop with the cable line connected and limit your movement. With wireless router, need to ensure your laptop has built in wireless also.

darlie/pressuredkid,
thanks for ur comments... roughly how much is a wireless router ar? cos now starhub got promo, signup for max online got free modem and wireless router... minus pt is i got to get a laptop separately... or shld i wait for the free laptop promo? but like 1yr once only leh... missed the one this yr b4 cny... dunno the next one coming soon anot?

re blog
if any mummy interested to view my blog, PM me ok? cos i block the access to it. was getting funny comments so decided to block.

re wireless
hee, my and hb also using wireless modem. really convenient.

Hi zion
I bought my linksys router during the recent IT fair, think it's around $70. Just to share with you my experience as I was shopping around for max online since end of last year. Think the promo you mentioned that comes with modem and wireless router is their home networking plan. The monthly subscription is slightly higher than if you were to take exactly a same plan but without the router, hence you are actually paying for the router over the 18 or 24 months contract that they make you sign. The advantage of getting the home networking plan is that you can leave the installation to the starhub technician, don't need to worry about hooking up the router to the modem and to your computers.

Do take your time shopping around, you can also compare the singtel mio plan, think it's more economical especially if you uses your home phone very often for outgoing calls.

pressuredkid,
i m looking only at starhub cos i dun have a phone at hm... cos most of the time nobody at hm... so not worth to subscribe esp for the internet... thanks for the advise anyway... will keep looking ard...

Hi sincerity,
Hmm, did you passed your driving test ? (thot you are the same sincerity from Twins thread ?) can share who's your Driving Instructor

Hi Didi,

Gulp. Who's stalking me? kekeke. Yes. Am the one and only sincerity from twins thread too. I have a few DI to choose but I must pass my BTT first lah. How about you? Care to share? PM me hor.

Hi SY and the nauhcouple

We are neighbours.. I'm from Tower 2.

the nauhcouple,
HDB allows us to rent our unit now w/o having to wait for 5 years? Now we are staying at my mum's place as I have just given birth to my 2nd boy in Feb. My hubby wanna rent out the unit as well, but not sure whether legally can or not. Can you pm me the details how u get the approval from HDB? Thanks.

Hi zion

Besides wireless router, Starhub now has this Wireless broadband, whereby it's a small device that you plug to your USB port and you can surf as & when anywhere. It's even more convenient than wireless router.

Do pm me if you needs more details or when you are ready to subscribe to Starhub.

hi nuah, have rec'd PM, will add on to my order. most likely do it on monday in the office or at night when the terrors are sleeping :) later bringing them for a zoo outing, so exciting for mummy & daddy too cos we haven't been there in donkey years!! suaku

emoments
hihi, so where are u staying now? your mum's place also nearby?

charmaine
i also went to old navy website a few days ago and so tempting. the sales looks really good!!

darlie
i can't buy anymore books. my bookshelf all full and hb already banned me from buying anymore stuff. now whenever i buy new books i have to hide them..haha i still have some in the office that i never bring home. no space to hide liao.

anyone compiling contact list?

am back! very very hot day but enjoyable. bbC enjoyed more than kor kor, can imitate the animal sounds, so cartoon.

har har charmaine, u evil leh, siong me to spend more money! will look thru and see what's good, still dun have very good buys yet. am still holding out till they have their summer sale :) the last summer sale i bought 20+ pcs each (incl sandals) from gap and ON, spent USD100+, at each site, still ok lah, worth buying.

sy, me too, have been on an unstoppable shopping spree, loading up on toys. now buying books online :) placed so many orders with sprees liao, can hardly keep track of my purchases! think i'm really obssessed.... heng hubby have wisely refrained from commenting!

yesterday went to borders at parkway, they have some bargain books for children, more suitable for school-going kids, can check out.

JadeEight,
I sent my son to Pentecost Methodist Church Kindergarten (PMCK). I find it better than PCF. Heard that riverlife is not bad too.

Hi SY,

our bookshelf is also full of books till hb kept complaining...hehehe.....I dun care lah....as lpng as she enjoys I will buy and also she learns a lot thru books..

Hi Darlie_toothpaste,

we are also bringing my gal to the zoo this coming wednesday leh.....supposed to bring her the week b4 or last week bt she fell sick....

R u a member of borders?? would be much cheaper if sign up as members as there always hv discounts etc....must print out the coupon....

haha, was quite tempted when i saw the ON sale but not much of a GOOD sale. anyway i went to song & song this afternoon and managed to buy wat i wanted for my gal: a pair of jeans at $5. Also bought a pair of cotton pants and polo t-shirt for $5 each, very happy with my buy so won't be getting anything from ON. will wait for their summer sale and c wat GOOD sale they have then.

hi all...

haven been loggin in after i started work.

if any mummies organisng spree, keep me informed ... esp Sy ! cos i also stay at WW. :p

re: PD
i been bringing my girl to kids clinic at rivervale mall. a little far but the PD is really patient and gentle.

I have 2 Shop & Save stamps (March) to giveaway. Kindly pm if keen. Foc.

Self collection, please. Thank you.

If no takers, then I'll post under free items.

congrats chewwy on your newborn baby...

quite a lot of babies at WW now. I see some other babies when i bring mine for stroll on Sat. Maybe I will see u too after ur confinement .

Hi SY

My mum is staying at Hougang... quite near as there's a straight bus (bus 53) which stops in front of her house. That's one reason why we choose WW.

Hi Yami
How old is yr girl now? Which tower are you? Wonder whether I have seen you and SY b4 or not... hmm...

Hi Chewwy
Congrats.. my boy is 40 days today, which means I finally dun have to eat confinement food anymore