Mummies in Pasir Ris

darlie,
my mil give my boy tonic soup with chinese herbs... but dat is after he turned 1yo... dunno if b4 1yo can drink anot... ask her liao then tell u...

ha nor..
luckily my CL goes off after 28days so i can bathe with hot water instead of herbs after she leaves :p
i oredi starting to countdown ... 2 April!!

Oh btw, if any mommies interested in earning points doing survey, i have a couple of webbies to refer you.
How it works is, you sign up with the email sent to you, once they have any surveys whereby your profile is suitable, they'll send an email to you. You juz have to click on the link & participate in the survey. Points are earned according to the length of survey & you can redeem vouchers

Hi Ibs,

yes, still hv ur nos...when u free to meet up next week..when is ur off day huh?

Hi darlie_toothpaste,

my gal also down with flu..she actually recovered bt then I stop giving med and it came back again..so next time even she recovered...will give med for another 2-3 days....this is wat other ppl tell me ;)

Btw just started giving my gal cold liver today ;) I gave less than 1 tblsp to try it out 1st ;)

Hi all mommies...

kai po....anyone stay at whitewater and who is SAHM huh? pai sei...am new here lah...perhaps can meet up to exchange pointers...btw my gal is 13mths now

hmm thats what happens to my boy, he had flu then i thought he's better so stopped, it came back again very soon.

nuah, i'm SAHM with 3yo boy living opp esso, quite nearby. Dsii also SAHM and lives very very near you! You just moved to pr?

<font color="ff0000">hiiiiii nuah</font>
yes...im a SAHM..with 2 boys...elder one is 7 this yr..and younger one is 20mths...and im staying just opp whitewater..hahaha (not whitewater itself)....

hi juxta,

no lah..i stayed in PR for 3 yrs liao until recently rented out our hse and staying with my parent's now ;)

lately seem like quite a nos of kids kanna flu eh...my gal kanna from my nephew....my cousin's son also kanna flu!!!

nuah,oic welcome to the thread! join us for our next meet up ok?

yes, is flu season, my boy been sick for so long, get well only sick again. sighs so difficult!!

nuah,
i'm sahm too with a gal who is turning 1yo next mon. me living at dr 3, opp elias mall with my parents. few months time after selling my current flat in TP while move house oso in TP, 4rm.

sheris,
poor u. at least tmrw u can get to rest.

no my parents dun stay at WW....currently staying with my parent's at tanjong rhu rd.

ok will try to meet up with u gals during the next outing bt be prepare of my super noisy and hyper gal eh ;)

welcome maruolin! i'm staying at 641, very nearby!

join us nuah, and we shall find out what happens when super noisy and hyper gal meets super noisy and hyper boy!

the 2 terrors are down with colds. last night the gal gave us a scare when she had laboured breathing.

now i also kena, nursing a cold as well. hiaz.... so weak leh; since giving birth, this is the 3rd time liao

welcome maruolin!

aiyo..darlie
u take care hor..my gal hasnt fully recovered from her cold too..today brought her to see PD again..wah liew..the clinic is super chaotic today! Full of babies/kids/parents/gparents/maids!
From getting our number till finish getting the medicines, nearly 4 hours *piang*

mummies..pls dun 4get me..

me hardly have a chance to pop in cos no access pc..

keen to meet up too..

pinkie, 2 april is my #1's b'day!!

any kind soul here drop me a sms when meet up is confirm, ok?

Welcome Maruolin!

Rach,
Oh really? Almost April Fool's Day... keke
Oh, when's the next meetup?
Dun think I can make it this round 'cos I can't handle my boy alone yet...

Just wondering where &amp; which PD you all bring your kids to? I try Elias Mall Dr SIM (I think), but dun like it, because he dun seemed to like to entertain questions. Always cut short what I am asking.

hi icy
I brought my kids to PD at Tampines St81, we like the Dr but the clinic usually are super chaotic loh..

HI Ibs,

that is why my hb and me dun like Dr ho's clinic...like fish market!!! hahahah...currently bringing my gal to kinder clinic at Siglap branch....the doc is very friendly except one of his nurse!!!

My gal also down with fever the nite b4......lately so many kids fall sick huh

Hi darlie_toothpaste,

take care of urself eh...

thank u thank u mommies for your concern. am okay now, luckily it was nothing serious. would hate to fall sick at a time like this. my gal also recovered already, that's one tough chick!

speaking of PDs, we dun use one but always bring to the polyclinic... if emergency then send to KKH. choi choi, only happened once so far! are PDs necessary? understand they specialise in kiddies but go poly also can? ask for one who specialises more in children... i'm more kancheong abt being able to locate a 24-hr doctor in the middle of the night! heh heh heh...

hi maroulin,
welcome to the thread.

darlie,
good that your gal recovered. hope u &amp; your boy get well soon. actually i became very kiasu when my gal got sick for the 1st time when she was 1.5mo &amp; had to be hospitalised. thank goodness that her PD was good enof to detect wat was wrong with her after a few follow up appts at that time and had us send her to hosp. After that, whenever my gal got sick, i send her to her PD.

icy,
my gal's PD is at Toa payoh central. she's quick &amp; friendly, no need to wait too long. Another nearer PD from PR is at hougang, he is also friendly but sometimes have to wait for 1hr even with a fixed appointment and becos have to book appt i rarely go to him.

pinkie,
it's ok, once your boy bigger enof for you to handle then u join us lah. btw, have you decided on getting a baby monitor?

oh btw, i celebrated my gal's 1st bday today. it was a successful one with almost everyone present. altho the weather was warm &amp; humid, everyone had fun. feel happy &amp; relieved to go thru a rather big event like this for the 1st time. was a bit worried at 1st that it wont go well for some reason.

Happen to find these thread which is so active. My mum is staying in the East though not in Pasir Ris and I'm currently staying with her during the weekday. Just wonder can I join u mummies for chit chat? I hv 2 kids, my boy is 3yr+ and my girl is 17mth. Hope I can get to know more mummies here

welcome mummy2 &amp; Jade Eight!

mummy2, you have a 3yr plus boy also huh? 2004/2005? my elder boy 2005 ..hehe

Hi Mummys!

Didn't know there is a Pasir Ris thread! Hope to know more mummys here!

I am staying near Loyang pt, hv a 2.5 yr old gal and a pair of 6mth old twin boys!

tks Ibs

my boy is born in dec 2004 so now in nursery. year end baby very lugi ones.... he is the youngest among all his classmates. he needs to pick up very fast in order to be on par with his peers which some is almost 11mth ahead of him. initially i found it very stressful for him but luckily, he is adapting well. so yr boy is born in which mth? do u find them very demanding and attention seeking now. somemore very good at arguing and negotiate things with u? sometime i found the way they talk so funny, don't know to angry or laugh??

hi jadeeight, yr girl born in same yr and mth as my girl. my girl is on 18 oct, how abt yrs??

Thanks mummies for the feedback on PDs. I was hoping for a quick PD in case BB sick. Really sian abt long queues, especially when BB is cranky.

darlie,
do u always wait long in polyclinic?

hello mummy2, Jade and YK, Welcome

Hi icy,

If I hv the time I'll bring my gal to polyclinic too.. if it is just normal flu and cough.. I find that the queue nearer to lunch time or in the afternoon is shorter.. ard 1 hr all in all.. do u kn u can actually log into internet to see the no. of people qeueing? U can even see those people fr the internet camera!

As for PD, I personally dun like Dr Sim too, heard he is a good doc, but i dun like his atitude..

Actually there is a GP that I always see.. I had recently started to bring all my kids (even my twin boys immunisation) to see him. He is good with kids and very friendly. He is Dr Tan from Lifeline in Loyang pt.

darile hehe me blur liao suddenly more mummies.....

la kopi session:
this wed./ fri 26/3 or 28/3
old place: white sand
timing 7.30pm
any keeners? hehehe

<table border=1><tr><td>Nick </TD><TD>Location </TD><TD>ftwm/sahm</TD><TD>Kids</TD><TD>Age</TD><TD>year born </TD></TR><TR><TD>gerrykhoo/ darile</TD><TD>st 12</TD><TD>ftwm</TD><TD>b/g twin</TD><TD>8m,8m</TD><TD>2007, 2007 </TD></TR><TR><TD>juxta</TD><TD>dr 1</TD><TD>sahm</TD><TD>boy </TD><TD>3yr </TD><TD>2004 </TD></TR><TR><TD>lbs</TD><TD>st 11</TD><TD>ftwm</TD><TD>boi,gal</TD><TD>3yr, 4m</TD><TD>2005, 2007 </TD></TR><TR><TD>mom2nat</TD><TD>dr 4</TD><TD></TD><TD>gal,boi</TD><TD>4yr, 2m</TD><TD>2004, 2008 </TD></TR><TR><TD>p1nk1e</TD><TD>dr 4</TD><TD>ftwm</TD><TD>boi</TD><TD>1m</TD><TD>2008 </TD></TR><TR><TD>pii pii</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>gal , boi</TD><TD>4yr,8m</TD><TD>2004, 2007 </TD></TR><TR><TD>sheris</TD><TD>elias road</TD><TD>ftwm</TD><TD>boi,gal,boi,gal </TD><TD>6yr,5yr, 30m, 11m</TD><TD>2002, 2003, 2005, 2007 </TD></TR><TR><TD>sincerity</TD><TD>st11</TD><TD></TD><TD>boi, gal/gal twin</TD><TD>6yr, 3yr,3yr</TD><TD>2002, 2005,2005 </TD></TR><TR><TD>xWpInGxW/zion</TD><TD>st 11</TD><TD>ftwm</TD><TD>boi </TD><TD>13m</TD><TD>2006 </TD></TR><TR><TD>yami</TD><TD>st 72</TD><TD>ftwm</TD><TD>gal </TD><TD>2m</TD><TD>2007 </TD></TR><TR><TD>charmaine</TD><TD>dr 3 </TD><TD>sahm</TD><TD>gal</TD><TD>11m</TD><TD>2007 </TD></TR><TR><TD>dsii</TD><TD>st 72</TD><TD>sahm</TD><TD>boi,boi</TD><TD>7yr, 19m</TD><TD>2001, 2006 </TD></TR><TR><TD>pressuredkid</TD><TD>st 71</TD><TD></TD><TD>gal</TD><TD>6yr, </TD><TD>2002 </TD></TR><TR><TD>mbb2</TD><TD>dr 4 </TD><TD>partial sahm</TD><TD>gal</TD><TD></TD><TD>2006 </TD></TR><TR><TD>icy</TD><TD>st 11</TD><TD>sahm</TD><TD>boy </TD><TD>2m</TD><TD>2008 </TD></TR><TR><TD>rach </TD><TD>Flora Road</TD><TD>sahm</TD><TD>boi,gal</TD><TD>2yr,2m</TD><TD>2005, 2008 </TD></TR><TR><TD>dainel</TD><TD>st 71</TD><TD></TD><TD>gal, gal</TD><TD>4yr, 2yr </TD><TD>2004, 2006 </TD></TR><TR><TD>nuahcouple </TD><TD>tanjong rhu rd</TD><TD>sahm</TD><TD>gal </TD><TD>13m</TD><TD>2007 </TD></TR><TR><TD>jade eight </TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>gal </TD><TD>17m </TD><TD>2004 </TD></TR><TR><TD>mummy2</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>boy , gal </TD><TD>3yr , 17m</TD><TD>200?,2004 </TD></TR><TR><TD>yk</TD><TD>loyang pt </TD><TD></TD><TD>gal, twin boi</TD><TD>2.5yr, 6m,6m</TD><TD>200?, 2007 </TD></TR><TR><TD>maruolin</TD><TD>blk 637 dr 1</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>didi</TD><TD>Flora Road</TD><TD>sahm</TD><TD>b/b twins</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>bcmummy</TD><TD>st 11</TD><TD></TD><TD>boi,boi</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>elitemom</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>emoments</TD><TD>near west plaza</TD><TD></TD><TD>boi,boi</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>fluffy</TD><TD>st 72</TD><TD></TD><TD>gal</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>gal</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>gal</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>magd</TD><TD>st 21</TD><TD>ftwm </TD><TD>boi,gal,boi</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>mashimaru08</TD><TD>dr 3 </TD><TD></TD><TD>boi</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>mom of 2 angels</TD><TD>dr 6</TD><TD>ftwm</TD><TD>boi,gal</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>muaw muaw</TD><TD>dr 1 </TD><TD>ftwm</TD><TD>gal </TD></TR><TR><TD>taitai</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>boi,? </TD></TR><TR><TD>wishes</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>gal </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

welcome mummy2, Jade Eight and YK! Many pairs of twins in PR!

darlie, drink chicken essence once u feel like ur falling sick or weak. Supposed to work lah, but rest also very impt lah. Something that most mummies lack! hahah

I rely on the PD cos I sent my boy to GP b4, couldnt pick up signs quickly and developed into very nasty cough and bronchitis. His PD seemed to be able to treat him fast and well, so we never bother to change. The bothersome thing is he's at Gleneagles and also very popular machiam like free.

Sheris, I cant join this week, next week ok!

Sheris, thanks for compiling.. more info abt myself, I actually stay on st 21, gal born in 2005, twin boys in 2007.. currently sahm.. but looking for a job.

I am actually very surprise to see u mummys meeting up so regularly!Too bad i cannot join in, cos evening need to fetch gal fr CC.

Hey, this weekend there is going to be a baby contest in PR? Anyone of u going? Anyone of ur babies participating?

sheris
must 730pm arh?? gonna miss again liao.

thks for updating but hor my gal 6 months le, mayb you put for her sep 2007 ..hehe

mummy2
My boy feb 2005 de..aiyo, talking abt arguing/negotiating..really make me want to pull my hair hor..

wah wah wah, new mommies! welcome welcome!!!

bear27, twins too, high-5! my mum also stays at st 21 and if u see an uncle taking turns walking a boy and gal at the playground in front of the number 3 bus stop, those are mine, hiak hiak hiak....

icy, usually less than 2 hours. my appointments all on saturday mornings so quite agonising to wait lor! prior appointments are still okay, if walk-in, then good luck! took neearly 3 hours. i was there once alone with my boy, both of us nearly went bonkers with the wait. by the time i was done, i almost sprinted home with the stroller, cannot tahan....

Hello darlie! Hi5 to u! Finally meet a mummy with twins age close to my boys!

Hehe.. next time I will keep a lot out for ur twins!

There is indeed a lot of twins in PR, in my gal's school, I heard there is a few pairs of twins there too!

sheris, juxta, darlie and charmaine, tks for the warm welcome !!

sheris, tks for the updated list. my gal is born in 2006. the la kopi session is only for mummies or mummies will bring along their kids??

can i join in too? hehehe.... so many mummies...

darlie... finally your thread is moving really fast. hehheeh....

ladies.. i have 3 kids, boy 4.5, gal 3plus, boy 1yo...

heh heh, mag, u went MIA for a loooong time leh

JTS, mothercare has promo now, buy 3 get 1 free for packed rompers, pjs, vests and underwear. luckily i have 1b 1g, sap ka liao. and also selected socks have 20% off.

mummies w or w/o kids are all welcomed! dun forget we're all experienced babysitters for those worried of coping alone. hahahha