Mummies in Pasir Ris

lbs,
Dr Ho is at St 81 right, she's quite nice

but i find the clinic too chaotic...

pinkie, supposedly have to shave off every strand of hair on the baby, including eyebrows, but i never follow lah.

darlie toothpaste
u mean the vacant field issit??!! opp a school one right? hehe..mine is behind the field hor...*wave wave*

pinkie
Yeap, the clinic super chaotic one & she damn good one, so many people also take her time for each patient...hahaa

Re: baby full month
You have a new born arh? I didnt follow any 'full month ceremony' wor..only had a buffet at home & some full month cakes for colleagues etc.

aiyoh, i oso din follow any. i refused to cut my babies' hair and my MIL and ah ma were quite upset! heh heh heh

my DH was in china and couldn't make it back in time for the 1st mo celebration so i planned, oversaw everything and had to play host. 12 hours straight w/o rest as i had both lunch and dinner rounds w more than 100 ppl. almost pengsan that day
kao_dizzy.gif
. no time to do all those customary rites.

dsii, pai seh, no time over the weekend to collect from u, will do so after work this week. just managed to take a breather as was out most of the day. went to suntec carrefour just now to stock up my larder :) that place is like a mad house now; barely have space to walk.

p1nk1e
For me, we just cut a bit of BB hair. Shaving would be done only at 4th mth, now his head still very soft.

lbs,
Hello and welcome. I also stayed at St. 11. :D

darlie
no prob..just let em know when ok? hmm healthy times ah...i gave my #2 the brown rice cereal..and some other bottled food when he was small...

darlie toothpaste
Me Me! my gal is on their Organic Brown Rice cereal..

Got delivery de huh? Got min cap?

yeah eyebrows too according to custom, i've seen browless babies, very cartoon looking

ya, the head is too soft for shaving to me too. We only took off all his hair when he's very much older, hoping he'd grow a thicker mane. haha

wa, many st 11 mummies, my boy is attending school there

icy
wah, u also st 11 huh? hehee

Re: shaving bb
my friend even shave her daughter's eye lashes hor *pengz*

hi lbs, think the min is $100 to 1 location and got 10% off or something :p i joined other mommies and met up with one for collection and the other was very nice to deliver to me - both not in PR. so was thinking of keeping it with our area for easy meetups. usually my order is abt $30 lah, see if we can get enough? that's why i went to carrefour as my supply was running low but they dun have HT this time, only managed to get Only Organic & Earth's Best.

yah, some NTUCs also carry HT but not the full range... sigh... maybe i shd just order more (to hit $100) and store up! hiak hiak hiak

i just started giving the terrors the oats mixed with the fruit range and they love it. yummy!

darlie,
you mixed the oats with mixed fruits, sorie, but what kind of mixed fruits ? as would like my boys to take in fruits too

hi didi, i mix the oats with milk, then add in the bottled fruit puree. the oats are quite bland so it's just to add flavour lah. or u can add in uour own fresh fruits like cut bananas or apple. sometimes i just cut up raisins and dried prunes oso. but these will be very sweet since they are preserved

Hi P1nk1e,

I believe every dialect group have their own customs. My mum will offer 2 sets of vegetarian food/rice to our couple bed to thanks them for taking care of the baby. Also trim slightly to clear those hair covering baby both ears. Then we have those glutinous rice, dye red eggs, cakes,kueh and tarts to give away to family members and close friends. Last but not least, red packets for the babies and of course the mouth watering buffet to mark the end of confinement. yeah.

sincerity,
yeah, problem is my IL dunno their own tradition so really headache
i only know shave hair/eyebrows + cut fingernails.
think i juz do it our way lah... dun think so much

i finally moved my boy into his own room and surprisingly little protest from him!

we had red eggs and ang ku kueh also. Is more like a "baby viewing" session, passed ard like a ball. But too tired to enjoy, have to entertain and engorgement so bad!

mine is same as th eang gu kuei red eggs cut hair then show bb one round den eexcuse myself liao... throw all teh entertainin to hb nin laws

i never "lay a finger on my gal's hair". dun believe in cutting any hair, believe in letting it grow naturally, so let alone trimming her eyebrows or any other hair. i jus ordered a mini buffet & celebrated amongst imme famly members & close frens. had red eggs, ang ku kueh, glutinous rice & a cake to celebrate. also gave out cake vouchers to frens & famly members. as for finger nails, i watched a tv show where a PD was saying to cut bb's nails after 1mo cos if cut b4 that may hurt them cos something about their flesh grow together with their nails.

mommies, can babies below 1yo take mushrooms? i know some obvious foods can't be given, but not sure abt mushrooms, like button, chinese, shitake...

tomatoes also cannot take yet right?

darlie
cannot take mushrooms yet..cos they are hard to digest..as for tomatoes...not yet..as long if they are citric fruits ....

not sure about mushrooms but for tomatoes, once 10mths can eat liao as well as orange.

surprised that today's thread is quite short.

No time to come in since yesterday..My gal develop high fever at 39.6...thank goodness today no more fever le but i am still on leave at home looking after her...bie liao..

chat again..tomorrow will be back in action!

my terrors dun wear shoes, heh heh heh. well not now lah. i bought so many pairs but no chance to wear yet, sigh. have to train them to wear shoes? mine not very keen, like times when we go out and they have to dress up, they refuse to put on their shoes. so most times end up barefooted, so cartoon lor.

oh boy! the Darling thread getting more interesting, now the posters are 'accusing' ppl of being related to Shirley.

makes very good readings when u are feeling stressed...
like watching HK drama serial

abt tomorrow, i may or may not be able to meet up cos my hb got nite class & my mum may come back late from work so i've to look after my gal. but lets decide where to meet and if i can make it i'll meet u all there.

Hi Ibs,

hv PM u ;)

Hi darlie_toothpaste,

thks for the recommendation eh ;) Currently, I hv just rented out my hse in PR...now staying with parents for 2 yrs b4 we gonna try to sell our hse and stay nearer to my parents

btw how many kids do u hv and how big are they?