Mummies in Pasir Ris

This thread moving off so fast. No time to log in cos taking test.

Dsii & Mom2nat,
Will definitely include both of you next round.

Talking about space on fridge. I need to shift out my vegetables stored in tupperwares to make way for the sinful snacks.

me on MSN too - add me!

[email protected] (home) and [email protected] (office)!

it's after pioneer road, 1 lok yang way. if going by car still ok, else the cab fare will prob kill u first!

lots of FP stuff, but not dirt cheap lah. like prob 30-50% off retail lor. anyone going? need help to buy a FP musical chair leh.... din see it just now, not sure will have stock again :)

Ya, GG is google grp, think i hv not add u yet. p1nk1e, i send u inivt ok?

Anyway fyi, we are currently using GG to share other info that may not be so suitbale to post here! hehe

Hi Pasir Ris Mummies,

I just became a mummy to a lovely boy on 3rd April. I will like to join in this thread too

I have msn as well, can add me on [email protected]

Can I ask if any of you have any PD to recommend in Pasir Ris? My 3 week old seems to coming down with flu but not sure to bring him to see a PD or let him heal by itself...

hi scub!!!! welcome

hmmm...PD ah? elias mall got 1 dr sim, pasir ris baby n child clinic...so far he is the cheapest PD i've visited...but hor...he may hv some attitude..but i just ignored as long as cheap n the med is effective..heheheh

welcome aboard scubababe! i only know of one PD at elias mall, that Dr Sim and like wat dsii said, he can be quite obnoxious but some mums overlook that and are ok with him. for me, becos actually my home addr is in Toa payoh, i bring my gal to her PD there.

your boy got flu ah? in my opinion, better to bring him to a PD asap, bb that age so young, better have a PD take a look at him. my gal got so sick when she was 1mth+ & luckily i kisau brought her to her PD & managed to treat her otherwise it could have gotten worse and could be very serious condition. when bbs get sick dun play play wor cos a simple flu like symptom could actually be something more serious than u think....i learnt this the hard way.

Hi scubababe! Welcome!

The only PD that I had ever visited is Dr Sim too. Dun like his attitude, once my gal turn 2 yr old I changed her to polyclinic or GP liao, cos cannot tahan him anymore.

But besides his attitude, he is actually quite an Ok doc, my gal loves the medicine he gave! haha..

Your baby so young, better be safe than sorry. If she has flu for more than a day or 2, better go see a PD.

Which part of PR do u stay?

Charmer, I didn't kn u stay so far away!

hi scuba, welcome!!! weekends posts are pretty slow hor, not that we are ignoring u!!

zion, i found some s/l tees that are slim cut while clearing new clothes for eytan to wear. i took a pic; later send you to u. i bought them from the kiddies' shop at loyang point (1st floor opp the bakery). think $10 for 4 pcs. got big sizes too. u free can go take a look :)

hi ladies...

i bring my girl to kids clinic... i like the PD a lot... Dr Lilian Lim. Gentle n nice. It's a bit far tho... at rivervale mall.

scuba
i also go to Dr Sim. Is he the only PD in pasir ris?

u know what? that day i read in my paper abt this mother complaining abt this PD in pasir ris. wonder whether it is Dr Sim.

I m quite ok with him. like what most of the mummies say, he can have a bit of attitude but i find it better over time.

hee, my boy loves to go there also cos of the slide...

very sad. my boy down with fever. tmr my bday and initially took leave to celebrate..sigh now prob will end up visiting Dr Sim instead.

Hi scubababe.. Welcome!

I also visit Dr Sim at Elias Mall. Initially I was also a bit irritiated by his attitude, but hubby find him ok, so we continued visiting him. Now that we are used to him, he's actually ok and my boy loves his medicine. Now I always 'argue' with him on every visit now.. like I wanna give two jabs to my boy or I wanna stronger med for my boy etc. He will tell my boy tt your mummy want you to suffer, but I will save you. So he's actually quite humourous once you are used to his attitude.

Sometimes he will belittle you, but I'll argue back and said, you are also a father wat, you can't blame us for being so anxious. Then he will smile and said yah lah etc etc. After that he will explain more in details why instead of belitting you anymore.

Hi Yami
How's the charges like in Kids clinic? I tried to visit the PD there once, but the q was too long. I went b4 8pm and was told the q was up to 11pm and said they will call me when it's abt my turn. They called at 10.15pm but I have given up.. .went back to Dr Sim instead.

yami. emoments
i find quite a lot of pple in pasir ris will go to rivervale mall to see PD also...but not as cheap as Dr Sim right..
unless my boy doesn't recover after seeing him a few times, then i will bring to another PD for 2nd opinion.

emoments
thanks. i also hope he is better and at least can go out for a while..

hee i agree with u. sometimes Dr Sim always say we gan cheong but then tat's expected mah...

YK,
actually my own home is in TPY but i've been staying here in PR with my parents ever since i gave birth and haven't moved back but will do so in a few months time. my hb & i bought a new 4rm flat oso in TPY & we're trying to sell off our current 3rm flat.

SY,
happy birthday to you! hope your boy gets well soon.

SY, happy birthday ! our birthdays r one day apart! hee... today is mine :p

emoments... the charges i cant recall. cos the last two times i no need to pay cos it's under the vacination package. if i didnt recall wrongly... the average charge should be 40-50 bucks.

The location is not convenient...but i a bit scared of visiting dr sim. cos i dun like fierce doctors one.. haha... i wont dare to argue. i might switch when my girl is older, but for now i prefer a gentler PD.

SY, i took a taxi to rivervale mall once cos my hubby busy with work. then that taxi driver kept nagging me...say pasir ris dun have doctor ah... must bring ur baby to sengkang.. etc etc... haha.. but this is the PD my gynae recommended...so been sticking with her since baby's birth

thanks... charmer, u should be the last person to wish me this year.

sy, if it's any consolation to u... i also didnt go out on my bdae. cos of the hand foot mouth thing... i a bit scared...so cancelled our original plans to go out for buffet lunch

Happy Birthday SY! and a belated birthday greeting to yami!

thanks ladies, I brought my son to Karri Family Clinic last night already as it was the only clinic open on Sun night. The doc was really nice and assured me that its nothing major, juz some nose drops to get rid of his mucus. Lots of medicine for me tho coz I am the one that got sick first ha.

I read about Dr Sim in other threads too, all seems to have the same comments
. I guess I may go to him in future coz he is the nearest to us.

I am in st 11. Now staying with my mum which is also in st 11 for confinement then will go back next week. Miss my own home so much and baby son has not even gone back to see his own room yet ha!

wah!!! 2 days din log in nia sooooo many posts liao ar...

scuba,
kao_welcome.gif

SY,
happy birthday!!!

YK,
happy belated birthday!!!

darlie,
din rcvd ur email leh... anyway, nowadays so bz at work no time to accompany ethan liao... then weekends oso occupied by his grandparents... sian... wanna bring him out oso scared... so much viruses lurking ard...

YK,
opps... sorry... to many posts liao... mixed up...

yami,
happy belated birthday!!!

darlie,
haha... act me too... ethan din wanna go hm last night... cry n cry n cry... or rather scream n scream n scream... everyone near me must have heard loud n clear... in the end sim tia bring him downstairs walk for 1 hr then confirm he very tired liao then bring him up... so tired... think i was more tired then him wor... then my back breaking oso... argh... panda eye zion today...

ladies, am***** orders standing at 29 trays, still need 7 more to hit 3 cartons. those not on GG, anyone wants to add on? pls either visit GG or sms me can? kam sia...

eh, mom2nat, u din add on your quantity in GG, i oso dun know how many u want leh

darlie,
got ur email liao... the cutting quite long leh... eytan cannot wear yet ar??? must go down one of these days to take a look... need to get new clothes for ethan liao...

zion
the cut is long, good yah! must go see lah, the material quite thin, good for home wear lor. think now he can wear liao cos i bought them a long time ago to keep :p

Morning mummies.. sorry.. i suppose to join u all on friday.. but i really busy running ard.. so sorry..

I haven check the archives .. u all know i busy moving house.. no internet in the house yet.. did i miss out anything??

Mummies.. i am desperate now.. As u all know i just move house.. den today i come to work mah.. Tiffany dun wan to stay at home!!!! she keep crying and wanting to go out with me.. i told her that its her house liaoz.. I know takes time to adapt.. but she is worrying me..

thruout the sat and sun.. she keep wanting to take her shoes to go out.. even though i did not change..

last nite i brought the maid to sheng siong buy things.. den left tiff and her dad.. she refuse to be put down on the floor.. keep asking to be carried..

when i reach office.. I called home.. the maid also saying the same thing.. HOW??!??! Mummies. any advice ??

Desperate Nana

Good morning mummies

Happy birthday, SY and Yami, a happy belated birthday to you.

It has been a while since I posted, my gal was down with fever for 1 week, was very worried that she may have HFMD, luckily it's not. Then my turn to fall sick, also down with fever for a week. Today my nanny was telling me her niece is also down with fever. So mummies, better keep your little ones at home, alot of pple down with fever during this period, that was confirmed by the doctor I visited also.

Hi Scubababe, welcome. I also bring my gal to Karri Family clinic, Dr Tay is very nice, think he used to be a doctor at KKH before and I think my gal got attracted to him also, ha ha. He'll give stickers and stationery to kids visiting him, that's why my gal never refused to see him.

welcome to any new comers n happy belated birthday to all Apr mummies.... hehe anyone miss me???????

been busy looking for job till can die......

anyone wan to update me wat i miss so far?