Monthly spotting for 4 days before menses

fluffycloudy

Does anyone has this problem but yet can get pregnant? I had monthly spotting for 2 days since i turn 30 and i am 37 now, i spot for 4 days before menses. My scans and blood tests are all ok the gynea says it is common to stain before menses. Is it true? I had a miscarriage before but it is due to a blighted ovum at week 8 and have been ttcing for 4 yrs.

hi there, I recently have brown spotting a few days before my menses are here. This is happening for my past 2 periods. I was worried too and went to see my gynae. He told me it's hormone effect. I'm trying to TTC only this year.

Hi Tealeaves, its sad to tell u but i hv tried tcm for yrs but no help leh. My menses r regular and so is my spotting. I had a blood test hormone tests and they all come out normal. I also ovulate monthly but my gynea says its short luteal phrase defect. He says it's common but i am surprised not many pple seemed to b in the same boat.

Oh dear, I really hope the spotting will stop. My period has been heavy for the past 2 months after the spotting. However, this time the period seems to be back to normal. I had a laparoscopy 5 months ago so I don't know if it could be due to that. Are you trying any fertility massage or yoga?

Hi tealeaves, i am not trying any massage or yoga. Do u hv any recommendations for fertility massage? I dun mind going. I dun think the spotting is due to procedure if the spotting is regular at regular time of every mth. Mayb if i change e title to luteal phrase defect, there would b more pple commenting. Then again, everyone is different, mayb tcm might work for u. Or the spotting episodes are temporary only when ur cycle is out of sync.

Hi fluffy cloud, I don't know where to go for fertility massage. Read about how good it is. It would be good to give it a try. I'm also taking bai feng wan to regulate the flow of menses. It's supposedly to be good for female reproductive system but can't take it during menses. That's the only TCM I'm taking so far.

• Hi Tealeaves, i hv tried tcm way beyond bai fong wan. Fr yucky brewed tcm medicine that i brewed for hrs on my own to the powdered type. Add water and stir into an equally yucky tcm medicine. (Tried for more than half a yr for both types) non of the docs can cure me. I m just sharing my experience. I dun hv pple ard me with e same problem. Even friends older than me, they hv their periods right on first day without draggy spotting like me. I really hope to find a soln to my irritating problem. I even try those smoke sticks fr tcm n smoke around the tummy but only before ovulation.

Hi fluffycloudy, i do have the same symptoms as you, unfortunately. It has been with me for years. I have had 2 miscarriages previously and probably e spotting before my period indicates a problem. I suspect my uterus lining is not thick enough for implantation when I conceived previously.

I oso have this problem after giving birth. I wonder what happen too. How should we cure this spotting huh? Cos my TCM say hard for implantation if this continue

My gynea says some pple hv successful pregnancy even with the spotting. He says in ivf, the docs use v strong progesterone to solve the spotting problem.

I read about it online about fertility massages in the US and there's a video too on YouTube but I didn't try it out. Can't tell on the video where to massage. Hi fluffy cloudy, what's your next step? I'm thinking if I should give myself a timeframe before taking on the next step to ART like IVF. Anyone knows where to go for fertility massage?

I'm trying to get pregnant too, after losing mine last Sept, I was hoping to get preg soon. I had regular menses for the past three months (pretty much on time, 28th Nov, 26Dec then 26th Jan) however, for the whole of Feb nothing at all, I did had abit of nauseous spell for the past few days and feel bloated, was still thinking that my good news had came, but somehow I still have some cramps pain on and off since saturday till last night, there was a sharp pain and cramp then my menses came... I felt so diasppointed and sad. At the same time, I'm suspecting if I had a miscarriage as I didnt really have a good rest since Friday, and lots of walkaround over the weekend rushing here and there. Is there anyone who can advice me on anything? Am I just thinking too much? I'm so lost now that I can focus on anything... =(

Hi Patchan, Feb only has 28 days so its a short month. So if ur cycle is more than 30 days, it will b in early march. I always tell myself, healthy normal fetus will stick n grow properly. (Think darwin law of natural selection) Dun think abt it anymore and move on. Think positive and very soon, a healthy fetus will stick n grow in u ;)

Thank you! I felt so much better after seeing your reply. Hope I can get good news soon!

My friend who has been doing bodywork/massage for many years, shared with me a massage movement tt improves fertility and aids conception. With both palms facing down, starting from your belly button, press downwards towards your vagina and then upwards on both sides of your pubic bone, as if you are drawing Macdonalds M sign starting from the centre (M facing you). Do it a few times daily. Hope this helps!

Thanks! I will try it tonight! =)

Does anyone has this problem but yet can get pregnant? I had monthly spotting for 2 days since i turn 30 and i am 37 now, i spot for 4 days before menses. My scans and blood tests are all ok the gynea says it is common to stain before menses. Is it true? I had a miscarriage before but it is due to a blighted ovum at week 8 and have been ttcing for 4 yrs.

Hi fluffycloudy, my menses came today and I noticed no more spotting anymore before it came. I had been taking Bai feng wan for 2 months so I don't know if that helps. Also I went for a reflexology and shortly after my menses came (menses was due around this time). Hope that helps!

hi fluffycloud, I also have this spotting problem for the oast few years. I took bai feng wan in Feb and in Mar when my period can, the spotting duration decreased from two days to one day. I will continue to take and see if next AF will be better. I only take atter my AF and stop before O. Maybe you can give it a try?

Hi ladies, I have 8 new boxes of Eu Yan Sang Gold Label Bak Foong Pill (Small Pills) for sale.
Each box contains 6 servings of the pills. All boxes are still sealed and in original packaging. Expiry date is a year from now- 10/15.
I bought it at $49.90 per box. Am letting go at $45 per box. Previously was taking to help regulate my menstrual cycle. You can check out the website for more info: http://www.euyansang.com.sg/bak-foong-pills-955764730550.html#start=1
PM me if interested. Thanks!

Hi all I’ve been having spotting like 3 days before my period is due and accompanied by cramps, now it has stopped and my period hasn’t came. Isit a hormonal imbalance or polyp!

My have 2 kids already, in my 40s
I have been having spotting before the period come/in between period. Around 18/19 days from the 1st day of the period and last for 3 days. My menses are regular

This month the spotting is still on going and has been a week
Any have the same experience with me?