Oohlahlah, mine drink 100~120 every 2 hrs. How about urs?
Tildateo, all e best to u
Oohlahlah, mine drink 100~120 every 2 hrs. How about urs?
Tildateo, all e best to u
Wow... Wat is their weight now? Mine drinking 100 every 3 hourly... But feel should increase soon.
Does your twins go on US timing? Meaning very awake in the midnight hours?
Thanks ellesie!Shaoosmama, it is 4d3n
I also had my full month celebration. My twins are born at 37 weeks at 2.5kg. But because of gastroentological issues, one of them stayed in special care for 2.5weeks. But I still had my full month as usual. Even brought them for newborn photoshoot the weekend at 3weeks.i guess it depends on whether they are healthy and doing well. If they are, having a 1 month should be ok. If you are concerned, you have have your celebration at 100 days.Ellesie, tt's gd for u.
For my case, I totally can foresee ppl taking turns to carry e twins....
It already happened when I was still in e hospital.
Stress....
Hi! Congrats and welcome to the twins club!@Lambi
Hi Lambi, nice to meet you.
Can you share your total bill in NUH? (Including ward fees, c-sec doc charges and NICU charges)
I'm expecting with twins too, and currently at 21 weeks. My gynae is from MountE.
He advised me to give birth in a govt hospital if babies are premature.
Mind to share your experiences?![]()
I wore it after birth for a mth or so..Hi all. Im currently at week 35. I have a scheduled c sec at week 37. I bought an abdominal binder but not sure when to start wearing it and need to wear for how long.
Immediately after the c section, The nurse/ doctor wrap the wound with a pressure binder. A day later, the pressure binder was removed and then they help me put on the abdominal binder that I bought.Hi all. Im currently at week 35. I have a scheduled c sec at week 37. I bought an abdominal binder but not sure when to start wearing it and need to wear for how long.
I had mine from PEM. $3550. Was quite happy with their service.Hi all, congrats to all mummies / mummies to be here... I'm also having twins in 2016 and currently looking for a CL... Can I know what's the current rate now? I was quoted $4500 and think it's quite ex... Thanks!
@Lambi
Hi Lambi, nice to meet you.
Can you share your total bill in NUH? (Including ward fees, c-sec doc charges and NICU charges)
I'm expecting with twins too, and currently at 21 weeks. My gynae is from MountE.
He advised me to give birth in a govt hospital if babies are premature.
Mind to share your experiences?![]()
@Lambi
Hi Lambi, which class ward were you at before you downgrade to C class? Did you downgrade before or after delivery? Need to see medical social worker?
I'm asking as Dr said I may have to be warded early. Mine is twins as well. For myself, I have insurance plans to cover my stay in private ward but not the babies. So I'm worried about the NICU cost if babies are premature.
Note: all round off to nearest cents..
My 6days c-sect plus ward fees/everything for myself costs = $3609.20 and minus the gov subsidies i paid $1040 for myself
BBs NICU - Boy 15days =$16,492.68-gov subsidies= $4105 - insurance $3900 = $205
Girl 4daysNICU+3days nursery =$4102.05-gov subsidies= $1608 - insurance $600 = $1008
so bbs total paid was $1213 only![]()
i was actually a pte patient meaning class A, i only downgraded before the delivery due to my doc signed on document that i needed to be downgraded so no need see medical social worker. I was warded early too, i was warded sat then early monday morning i gave birth already. Hmm..does it help to get insurances now? Do you hv any complications so far? how far along are you now?
Now for gov hospitals they share case notes meaning information with your approval. You will need to sign on a form stating the info can be used across all gov hospitals..how i know was cos i signed one on my day of admission then after i gave birth i got appendix. got admitted to cgh then transferred to nuh and they hv access to the xray and scans i did in cgh in system.Thanks a lot @Lambi
Your information is very useful to me. Btw, do I need to do any back up records at govt hospital now?
Walk-in patients can downgrade to class C?
@Lambi
Hi Lambi,
Which Dr were you with at NUH? Did the same Dr do the delivery?
I'm week 19 now, no complications so far. I will be more at ease if Dr is willing to let me downgrade.
Did you see Dr for checks at Clinic G or their private suite. I'm still seeing the Dr at the subsidised G clinic twice a month. How often did you have to see Dr?
I was with prof biswas an indian male doc..he specalizes in mutiples and high risk pregnancies. But unfortunately no not him deliver as i was downgraded to class c, one cannot choose doc so it was any head doc in the team on duty that day you give birth attend to u. The doc who helped delivered my bbs was claudia chi and she was good! She is a consultant and she was on duty that night i gave birth..btw, The bbs are following your ward class..if you are in class a, bbs also prices tag to class a type. But i tell you the nicu the same lor..no special wards de lah
I see the doc at the ruby/emerald clinic aka pte suite..something like you ard 2times a mth or so. Much more often nearer to edd day. Are u also with nuh now? As i said to peggy you can also do the same..upon admission, insist that u want class c due to the costs of nicu. I think they will not say no lah but it also depends if they hv beds that day u admit..
Sometime in ur last trimester, u will be given a financial counciing and pre admission session. (For me i asked for an early one in my late 20+weeks then i went home with all the papers to think about it and work out my finances before i commit in my last trimester the 2days before giving birth.) There u will be given a choice on which class u want to be in(from experience they will sell u ward a or b rarely c unless u ask) u will be asked to sign on the form stating the class and your decision there and then..in the event of u if touchwood need to give birth prematurely then they will straight away ward u. So if u worried u may go into labour while warded, choose the class c upon this pre admission..cos from my experience, even if u warded on observation u will be well taken care of in class c: -) no problem!@Lambi
Hi Lambi,
Yes I'm with NUH. I've seen Dr Claudia Chi during the consultation, she's good and patient.
I'm worried that I may go into labour while warding at Class A and they auto put me in A class. I would prefer to downgrade to Class C for labour and don't mind staying in Class C in consideration of the savings.
Thanks for taking time to clarify my many questions.
Sometime in ur last trimester, u will be given a financial counciing and pre admission session. (For me i asked for an early one in my late 20+weeks then i went home with all the papers to think about it and work out my finances before i commit in my last trimester the 2days before giving birth.) There u will be given a choice on which class u want to be in(from experience they will sell u ward a or b rarely c unless u ask) u will be asked to sign on the form stating the class and your decision there and then..in the event of u if touchwood need to give birth prematurely then they will straight away ward u. So if u worried u may go into labour while warded, choose the class c upon this pre admission..cos from my experience, even if u warded on observation u will be well taken care of in class c: -) no problem!
ward 48 class c beds are with individual ceiling fans plus aircon from the corridor as whole ward is airconditioned..i was skeptical at first too as i am one who is also very very afraid of heat de. i must hv aircon or fan direct me all the timeas long u dont choose the bed by the window as there got west sun if u allocated then too bad..but then there is always b class wards they hv aircon too plus tv
Premature bbs i recommend those onesies from mothercare..choose 'tiny babies' dunno if u understand me or not --they hv a slot of cloth on the hand area so one can just fold up to make a build in mitten accomodate the hands. Dun even need to get mittens if u get these..but they are mostly sold out very fast..and .these i must add that is pretty ok warm for normal day wear but if bbs in aircon room most of time then ok another ones that u can consider are get online from carters, they hv very small cuttings gd for premies.. but anyway premature bbs in nicu will be all given the clothes there to wear first but upon discharge then u will need to get urs..prep say about 3-4 long sleeves onesies and say 3-4 pcs short sleeves for each twin just in case..i got just that amt cos i hv some preloved clothes given to me too. Get swaddling clothes as most bbs like to be swaddled to sleep..they sleep most of the time..
Hmm..hv u gotten the bb cots yet? Might be good to get also plus changing table, carseat/pram, swaddling clothes and burp/wash cloths. Those are a good start..oh and breast pump!
wa.. the price is really very cheap!Note: all round off to nearest cents..
My 6days c-sect plus ward fees/everything for myself costs = $3609.20 and minus the gov subsidies i paid $1040 for myself
BBs NICU - Boy 15days =$16,492.68-gov subsidies= $4105 - insurance $3900 = $205
Girl 4daysNICU+3days nursery =$4102.05-gov subsidies= $1608 - insurance $600 = $1008
so bbs total paid was $1213 only![]()