MMI @ katong shopping centre

hi smallbell,
adult dentist not cheap. HPB only for children till age 18year... once reach 19 also cannot then somemore must be schooling in government sch, polytechnic also cannot go there...
jamie,
ZH has a missing incisor... since tat's e case then i think is not new teeth coming out...

hi jamie and elaine,
i always skip the half yearly dental appointment last time, think only see once in every 2-3 yrs. Probably that is the price i paid by ending with many tooth decay.

hi elaine,
did your friend manage to contact the HW pv?

hi smallbell,
usually as we gets older e chances of decay will be lesser... ladies pls dont brush ur teeth too hard cos sometimes is not decay becos of sugary food but cavities due to brushing too hard (abrasion cavity).
smallbell,
i told her yesterday, paiseh she is e branch director of Zh's childcare so i didnt ask her much.... maybe later when i go n fetch e kids then ask her again....

u r welcome smallbell

now i dont dare to ask much cos ZH's class got a cluster of HFMD so she seems busy... dont dare to ask personal things... :p heehee but since i have told her e other day hopefully she manage to get into e PV.

hi smallbell,
so far they are alrite... e sch is not closed cos it will only closed if a certain percentage of e total student get it.... anyway hope it will stop spreading cos is not easy to take so long leave.

back in action
started work on tuesday liao....

How's everyone? chiam leh both my gals and me has been sick for a while liao....now my 2nd gal in infant care.

smallbell,
i ask her liao, she called them and clarify is e email address got some error... anyway she got in to be a PV but e incharge told her this year activities more or less taken up liao... so she got to wait for next yr activities but he told her tat most of the PV are able to fulfill e 40hrs...

hi elaine,

my youngest in the infant care there loh....received a letter and informed us that there is a HFMD case in the infant care and the kid has stop coming since 24th aug...my gal went there on the 25th aug as she was sick....am so scare leh....

been bz planning my perth trip

nuahcouple
welcome back! so fast back to work liao.
this period is high season for HFMD leh, how abt putting your 2nd gal at home for the time being till cases reduced then put her back?

hi nuahcouple
time really flies. so fast back to work.
hv the infantcare cleaned up the sch since 24 aug? if so, shd be ok bah cos the dr ever said hfmd is transmitted through saliva, vapour, urine/stools contact.
btw it seems like chicken pox outbreak on the rise too...

jamie
so nice... when are you going?

re Kong Hwa Pv
Mummies... do you know what are the chances like these few years for those staying within 1km? any website that can check?

Jamie,

cannot put her at home leh...no one helps to take care...1 or 2 days can bt more than that boh lang

bbethan,

ya the infant care...sigh....yes, the kids put the things in the mouth and then some other kids take and put in their mouth...for those who knows how to walk lah...I see liao also scare liao.........also many kids there also hv running noses...bt wat to do....sigh sigh sigh

hv u check kiasuparents.com........?

nuahcouple
can understand, moreover u just went back to work so cant take long leave.
i also agree, usually sure got some kids are sick but still in school, chances of spreading gems is there lor. we just hv to close one eye

hi jamie,

ya loh...no chance...my eldest gal's CC...aiyo sometimes I saw so many kids hving running nose and musucs dripping etc and the parents still send them to sch...sometime I think they are irresponsible parents leh......

hi elaine,
oh lucky she made it for pv, as they have quite a number of activities, should not be a problem completing it. I got into one of the task to bring the student for calligraphy class but that is once every week for 2 hours, now have to take leave every week.

hi jamie,
when is your perth trip?

hi nuahcouple,
do you still have balance maternity leave to clear? maybe can take some during this period so that baby can stay home.

hi babyethan,
as nuahcouple mentioned, www.kiasuparents.com would be a good place to check for the results and join in the discussion.

small bell,

i hv cleared all my maternity leaves and dun wanna take long leaves as my job now is still unstable after re-org...last evenin just went for an interview in another dept

Can I check if it's too early to let bb try cereal at 4 mths or shld I wait when she is ard 5 or 6mths? Also, is brown rice cereal too heaty?

my bb coming to 4 mth and thot of letting her try the cereal. She seem ready as whenever we teased her by putting food near her mouth she will open her mouth wanting to eat ;)

Also, wat time shld I feed her? b4 milk intake or after milk intake?

Pls advice

hi nuahcouple,
my son's class have 3 cases so far and my girl's class have one... total think e childcare side since last wed is 5 cases but e last cases was reported on tues n e child last day is mon if i didnt remember wrongly. Since e first case all e students from different classes didnt get together for morning gathering and evening dismissal, i understand tat they all will stay in their own class until parents go to fetch them so far i find tat they are already doing their job well la....
didnt know infant care also got 1 cases but like wat u says infants tends to put things into their mouth so difficult to control them. Anyway just hope no more new cases this wkend.

Regards to KH PV....
think is really depends on luck lor.... but if u stay within 1km and becomes n pv then e chances of u getting into KH at phase 2B is super high.... so far i think their ballot for tat phase is for 1-2km or >2km. but PV at KH also not easy to get in so just try ur luck. register n wait for their dialogue session in may/june next yr.

Smallbell,
2hrs weekly very troublesome....

hi nuahcouple,
last time i started my boy with cereal at 4th month, the nestle rice cereal but he was not interested so i waited till 6th mth. If your gal is ready, is alright to start. You can add milk into the cereal, start with little amount then increase slowly.

hi elaine,
ya lor, i take half day leave also wasted and my job cannot start work late or take time off. So no choice, still got to take half day weekly till year end. If get traffic duty even worst, only half an hour per day.

smallbell
i'm going 1st week of Oct for 8 days.

nuahcouple
both my kids start on the cereal when they are 6mths, personally i'm not in favour of starting any earlier but 4mths is the min. as i feel their digestive system may not be ready yet.
brown rice is abit heaty so dont give too often, maybe every 2 or 3 days once, tats what i do.
i usually feed the cereal 1hr before milk.

elaine
so we dont hv to call KH to follow up? they will contact us when nearer to dialogue session next year?

hi jamie...
enjoy ur trip... i've been saying it for so many months but yet to purchase e air tickets...
wat flight are u taking?? how much does it cost for 2A n 2C??

smallbell
its spring in oct so weather is cooling.

elaine
i hv firm up all my accommodation except tickets! coz still waiting for SQ promo lor, their current promo timing is 1am flight which i'm not keen. if by next week still dont hv then probably take qantas. but our preferred airline is still SQ which we normally take. qantas current promo is almost $700 for adult, think child fare is 75%.

hi elaine,
quickly book your tickets.

hi jamie,
1am flight, got advantage is that kids will be sleeping on the plane.

am back...on 2 days MCs....wow I missed perth...was there for ard 3.5 yrs........

Wanna bring my gals there when the 2nd one is ard 1 yrs plus ;)

nuahcouple
oh dear, u do take care.
u were there for so long? i also like perth tats y been visiting once yearly

there's so much to do & explore

hi nuahcouple,
what a pity, i just sold mine last month. But do get the bumbo, really useful. I had the tray but didn't have much use for it, so you can decide if want to include the tray.

nuahcouple
i sold mine long time ago when my younger boy outgrown it. i agreed with smallbell that the tray is not necessary although i didnt get too.
try the WTS section, i got mine fr there too.

Hi small bell and jamie,

I did post at WTB and search in WTS....some really out of the place for me to collect and some did not response and some sold liao

tray no use?

the caregiver in the infant care told me my gal has been sitting on the bumbo seat and this morning I saw the pictures taken by the teachers..so cute...some of them sit on the bumbo seat to study...kekekeke

hi nuahcouple
i've a purple bumbo that's in the storeroom. i've the tray but i need to find where it is.

tray good to use for feeding. but they can pull it out rather easily. not sure if i didn't place it correctly or what.

nuahcouple
i mainly use it for feeding, as my boy is unable to self feed during then, so i think the tray is not necessary. last time when i used it for my elder gal, the tray is not in the market yet so i think actually can do without lor.

hi babyethan,
could be didn't slip in right on the seat. There was a few times when i was in a hurry, didn't slot properly and the tray got pulled out by baby and hit her face.

hi nuahcouple
paiseh... i can't access email in office.
if u want it permanently, i can sell u at $30 but may not incl the tray cos i really need to find where the tray is. if u want to use it for a while, i don't mind lending u too.

my gal not using. she's already 15mths old. each time i take out, ethan will fight to use it. anyway she won't sit long in it.

bbethan,

I won't use it for long as by then she might be too fat to sit in it ;) also, can use till how old huh? my gal is now 4 mths. Also, not sure if she wanna sit for long when she grow older. How long did ur gal use huh?

I dun mind paying and u can take ur time to find the tray. only will use the tray when she is ard 6 or 7 mths bah.

I can go over to ur hse to collect. U staying at old aiport right?

Kam sia so much

nuahcouple
depends on each child. if she can guai guai sit in it, can use as a chair whenever feeding. once she get used to it, think can still use for quite long. but if she's v chubby type, then she might find it uncomfortable to sit in for too long.

my girl used it for less than 10times. each time i put her in, the bro will come and disturb and wants to sit. so u see, no chance for her at all. and she likes to crawl out of it.

my kids are the small size n not bah bah type. even ethan can fit in it now.

ya... i'm staying along old airport rd. if u want, i can also bring it to sch n drop off there.

bbethan,

my 2nd gal is the bah bah type ;) We dun need it for feeding as we hv rocker cum high chair. I just wanna let her sit at the bumbo seat here and there as too boring and hot to sit on the rocker ;) Also, she only gets to sit on wkends as wkdays she is in the infant care.

alamak, chloe sure comes and disturb her sister...lol.........

is it a hassle for u to bring to sch? If not I can collect from u at ur plc
u let me know which is more convienient for u?

Btw who is taking care of ur little gal and u intending to place her at nurture cottage when she turns 18mths?