Ashly..

I will drop by now and then

U take care too ya!

hopes

My previous pregnancy was naturally conceived. Yes, you shouldn't go out for the first week, at least. May be I am very traditional, I followed strictly on the confinement rule, I even didn't bath for the first week. All my meals were just like those who are doing confinement, with sesame oil and veniger...(heaty but good in "qu feng")

Please DO NOT eat all the liang/raw stuff, sushi is one of them, they will harm the womb and slow down the recovery of the body.

As for the red dates water, you can cook with slow cooker/gas, just put the red dates into the water and boil 1 hour to 2 hours will do. You can also put a bit "tang sheng" inside.

This is a crucial period to determine that whether we can conceive easily again in future.

hopes,

I'm so sorry. Are u given strong progestrone during your conceive period? <hai!>

Do take care! and stay happy.

Hey,

i am new here, jus tested positive on sat, will go for blood test 2moro.

i was do my ivf at NUH (Prof Wong), and i know that aft pregnant Prof Wong will give the hormon jab,since conceive till 3 months. can i know u girls also do the jab, after conceive?kkh also practise that?

i had a doubt,why Prof Wong, never check whether ur pregnancy is stable or healthy of not.

i am thinking not to put the jab.

hopes,
Sayang My DEar
807504.gif
.Take care and try again after you've "tiao" your body.Some of our experienced buddies here may give your good advice on how to acheive it. Jiayou! One day You will be successful too.

ratty,

I was at a private treatment centre. I was given all kind of progestrone supports. The jabs, the inserts, and the pills.

Whether a fertility tretament centre or Gynae check on your stability is all very individual. Some believe let's the nature take it cause and some prefer to give u the best of medical support available in the market.

Why are you not comfortable with the jab? Have you find out what the jab(s) may help you and your baby/babies?

Bohdi,

was given Duphaston twice a day after tested positive then. prior to that..was given cyclogest inserts...twice a days also during 2ww.

Koala..

i damn jia lat leh...already showered on a daily basis and sleep in air con environment daiy ... but i just started on the red date drink.. will try to drink Dom also..

stacy..

Hi Hopes, aiyo ... better stop aircon? Must keep warm leh. Dom should be good hor?

Actually, is Dom also good for those trying to conceive? Anyone know? Can drink Dom after ET? To nourish womb for implantation?

Bodhi,

i jus curious that, why never heard kkh patient give the jab aft conceive?

i nurse said to give the jab is their normal procedure, jus make sure the pregnancy smooth, if we insist not too also can.

i jus wanna double check whether all ivf patient do the jab aft conceive?

Maple,
i think better dont drink any alcohol aft ET.i think DOM is to active our womb, same as dang gui, cant drink when during implantation.

hopes

Don't worry, it is never too late to start now.
For bathing, is depends on individual, but try to bath with warm water and the timing shouldn't be too late.

Sleep in the aircon room, should be ok. but not too low the temp. But not for fan, They said we couldn't face the fans directly, will "catch winds" easily and next time will have headache.

As for the dom, if you have blood cyst records before, please just take it mederately. Same goes for the "dang guai". Both will active the blood circulation and form the cyst again.

As long as you have enough rest, everything should be fine. If you want to know more, you can p.m. me. I will reply you via e-mail. Take care.

Hi ratty,

I am not from KKH therefore i can't speak on their behalf. But i have read from the forum. KKH did gave jabs. Some even need to go to KKH every day and do the jabs. The jab is progesterone. It helps to support your preganacy. You may check with your Gynae on what jab he is injecting on you and what is the purpose and side effects and from there you can decide whether you want to inject or not to inject. If your Beta HCG is not very strong. You will need heavy proegestrone to support your preganacy.

hopes,

You have done what you can. Cheers up! Try again. However, for your next round, i suggest you will need to get your Gynae to monitor you closely due to your body condition.

Now, take good care of yourself and enjoy life!

hello ladies

do anyone know when will the vomitting stop?I'm at 8 week now.... I have been vomitting everyday until I cannot tahan liao.. Medicine does not work anymore. I am so dishearted. Why do we have to go thru so much just to get pregnant and after being pregnant, we still have to go thru so much suffering? Sianz Sianz Sianz ARRRRRR

Hi Joan,
welcome.
Nobody knows when the vomitting will stop as it depends on individual. However, it will usually ends by 1st trimester,
I know that everyone here has gone through a lot in order to get pregnant. So, we'll have to count our blessings once we are pregnant. Please bear with the discomfort and soon, you will have your bundle of joy in your hands for you to cuddle and hold. Keep your mind set at the ultimate goal, not the process in this case. I try to do that too as I seemed to have quite a few hurdles in this pregnancy as well. Meanwhile, make sure you still eat 6 small meals a day. I think this will help.

Hi Buddies

I have finally succeeded in my 2nd fresh cycle with KK. Beta reading at 500+ today. Thanks for all your advises all these times.

Did my blood test last Sat (3 days earlier than scheduled coz' did my own hpt & was positive, so brought forward the blood test) & was confirmed positive.

Read this thread & seems like for those who's from KKH, you were given Duphaston, twice a day. But I was told to take it 3 times a day leh. How come it's different from some of you?? Thought it's supposed to be a standard protocol?

Bodhi, Koala

Thanks, I will try to relax and walk carefully from now on.

Koala

I know you are waiting for my news...when I was on lucrin, you already say see me in mtb thread soon, so I must try my best to "upgrade" myself to this thread, and inform you immediately when I have good news.

vonvon78,

Your Gynae may think that you require more support for your preganacy therefore he/she has increased your intake of progesterone. There is no standard protocol for progesterone. Some people need it more and some people need it less. You are no longer in any protocol. You have already completed your treatment once you have tested your pregnancy.

Progesterone is good for you and help to support your preganacy. I will prefer to have more progesterone with me than less. Therefore, don't worry about it.

I took my progesterone 3x a day and 2 tablets each during my 1st Trimester and i am still taking it now 3x a day. Therefore, is up to your Gynae.

Jo har,

Welcome to mtb and have fun ;) The fun part of pregnancy has just started...enjoy and experience it. Take good care of yourself!

hi vonvon, jo,
congrats and welcome!
810672.gif

vonvon,
fyi, i am also taking progesterone 3X per day, 2 tablets each time. and also taking alternate day progesterone jabs to support the preg till end of first trimester. as mine is a twin preganancy, probably need more hormones to support. you may check out my blog for details: http://www.nafeeza.blogspot.com/
810673.gif

dodo,

Oh....u r taking 2 tablets 3 times a day and with jabs huh? Mine only 1 tablet 3 times a day. Ya....probably becoz' urs is multiple preg.

Bodhi,

Maybe u r right....dosage is most likely based on individual.

hopes,

Sorry to hear of what happened. Pls take good care of yourself.

I've been feeling quite bloated for the past 5 days. Tummy quite obvious leh. Anyone having the same experience?? I'm kind of small size, so can see my tummy protruding leh. Had to wear looser clothings to hide it coz' don't want to announce my preg till after 1st trimester. But at this rate, I think might not be able to hide for more than a mth leh.

Hi dodo,

I've been reading your blogs. Thanks for sharing some the informations there. I realize we've similar situations.

I am in my 10th week now, and I'm having twins too! I am also taking progesterone, but only 1x2 pills per day, and no jabs. hmm... which doctor are u with? maybe every individual are different.

Anyways, as long as the babies are healthy.

Oh, are you still having your 'morning symptoms'? I am in my 10th week now, but I am still like a Merlion! Easily get bloated every each time I consume food. sign...

My EDD is on 22nd Dec, as what you said twins are earlier, so maybe at 1st or 2nd week of Dec.

Hi vonvon,

Congrats! I am from KKH. How many months are you now? I am in my 10th week, with twins.

I am also given Duphaston, twice a day and progesterone 1x2 pills per day. I guess everyone is slightly different due to your history or your body response. The doctor shld know better, but made sure u ask your doc if you don't feel comfortable.

I asked my doc last week why we need all these pills compare to those normal preg. He said bec IVF patience require more foetus and lining support. So made sure you take all e pills reg.

By the way, is normal to feel bloated, and this is only the beginning. I've being feeling bloated every single day, is uncomfortable and annoying. I am small size too, and yes it definitely show on your tummy. I tried to hide for the 1st trimester too, but failed. Now everyone know I'm pregnant!
So might as well embrace it.

Is a joy to share great news with others. You've already succeeded in the 1st place, the moment you're conceive. The rest just leave it to god.

Take care of your precious.

Anyone on Bird Nest? When is the right time to consume this refine protein? I am very sick with eggs liao!

Hi! Rebekah,
Glad to know you have twins. Tot you've been MIA for a while. Do You still have MS? CAn try to ask for Vit b6 from Dr Loh( not vit12-sorry4 typo error last time) . Even now in my 23week, I also feel heavy and bloated. I think it is quite normal for pregnant women. I was also given the same presciption as you in my 1st trimester and after that Dr will change medicine to fish oil, vit,calcium...

Bohdi,
Can start taking birdnest after 1st trimester.

Catherine,
I was not given any injection for anti-premature. At my last consultation (week22)DR Loh said he will give me progesterone pills instead, bcos oil based injection is painful."Phew", but my rashes have worsen after consuming it. Think it must be hormones change. Alto Sometimes feel really agitated and helpless, but whenever my babies kicking, I find the strength to tahan the itch.. for the sake of them.YES! For them.
Now I look like 7 months+, the tummy has expanded rapidly in these few weeks. I wonder how big it will be when I reached wk35. Have you signed up for antenatal course or breastfeeding session?

Hi MTB sisters....

How i wish i can join in u guys as MTB but sad to say i failed my ivf,got the results last 2 days....I wonder if anyone is under Dr P C Wong NUH cos I intend to see him if I decide to start again...
I was wif Dr SF Loh from kkh, he is a good doctor cos my ET is not as smooth due to my cervix curvature rather den normal straight, I accept dis failure as not fated...but i am considering Dr P C Wong if he can handle a "difficult" case like me.aNyone got sucessful "under his touch" ??

Hi Rebekah,

I'm also from KKH. Haven't seen Dr. Guess I'm around 5wks.

I think it's pretty hard to hide, esp when u r expecting twins, right? I've got a colleague who had twins. She looked like she was 5 mths preg when she's only in her 3rd mth.

For me, not sure if I'm going to be having one or two. Will hv to wait till 05 Jun for the scan & Dr's review before I know more details.

Actually I'm very tempted to share this piece of news with everyone but my MIL said to be on the safe side, better to announce after 3 mths. So, I won't tell but if someone else ask, I'll just ack lor.

Jo,

So, ur tummy also obvious huh? Same here. Am quite petite & with rather flat tummy. All of a sudden, it gets bloated. So, if I wear hugging top, it's v obvious. Trying to wear looser top to hide lor. So, when is ur review with dr? R u also from KKH?

Vonvon

I am tall and skinny, so I guess I look obvious with a bloated tummy. I bought some loose bloose to wear this week, lucky the fashion now has a lot of loose loose blouse...haha.

I am with KK, I have booked Dr Sadhana, as she has been my IVF doctor. Scan and review will be the week after next.

Just wanna share that I just had my first successful ivf. Just received my results and am glad that all is going well. Was so afraid that it will fail cos I was quite ill after ET.

Like some of you, my tummy has been quite bloated and have been having lots of gas. Does anyone have any constipation problem too?

Am also wondering if there's a list of do or don'ts to have a smooth 9 months?

Hi Stacy,

Wow, You are in 23rd week already. Must be so excited. I thought by now, you shld be enjoying your pregnacy already, still bloated? Must be uncomfortable.

Yes, I m still having MS, but is on a day to day basis. There are days that are well, but feel sick after. Unpredictable. Dr Loh said is still early for vitamins.

I am reaching the criticle 3rd month in 2 weeks time. So I m still rather worried. Will be visiting doc soon for the down symdrome tests. Nerve breaking. I hope they are well and healthy. All mothers' fear.

VonVon,

You're around 5wks now, you shld know by now if you are having 1 or multiples. esp when the nurse told you the blood (HSG) readings. You'll have high chance of getting multiples when you have high HSG levels. Mine was almost 3500pts. Anyways, doesn't matter how many, as long as they are healthy.

Take care ladies.

wildcherry,
congrats and welcome!
812352.gif
if feeling bloated and having a lot of gas, can try taking a few slices of ginger with brown sugar and boil with water... this helps to clear the wind.. also read that some sisters drink H2o but I did not want to take cold and gasy drinks so did not try this approach.

samirah,
just to share my experience with you, i failed my first IVF attempt last year and the doc suspected its due to the difficulties encountered during my ET. I took half an hour when normal cases takes just 10 mins! Thus, I was put on GA this round and succeeded! you may check my blog for details, i had a posting on this http://nafeeza.blogspot.com/2007/03/my-2ww-has-just-begun.html

i am with dr fong yang. he has a clinic at paragon or tiong bahru. feel free to pm me if you would like more details about him or my experience.

rebekah,
our EDD is very close! mine is 17 Dec and i also at 10th week now. i need to bed rest till end of first trimester, as ordered by the doc... ai yo, cannot go out at all! sometimes, can get restless at times, haha. i do not have merlion problem so far... just sometimes feel bloated and have a "knot" at my throat kinda feeling... hehe...

blackcurrent,
so are u on MC as well?

Jo,

My scan review will also be on the wk after next. My appt is on 05 Jun.

Rebekah,

I did my blood test 3 days earlier than scheduled coz' already had a +ve hpt done on my own. So brought forward the blood test so that can confirm everything earlier. My reading then was 300. All the nurse said was that it's good enough for a 3-day earlier reading. So, I'm not sure what my reading would be on the scheduled day. I'm hoping that I'll hv only 1 coz' if twins, would be tough financially to support 3 children (not sure if I'd mentioned before that I already hv a 15-mth old son, thru' fresh ivf).

Welcome Jo, Vonvon,Wildcherry
812651.gif

Bodhi,
You are most welcome. I only take birdnest once weekly. Tink not the birdnest, it is my hormones change which cause rashes. If I take birdnest too much, may have nosebleed the next day.So can only take 1/2 pc.

Rebekah,
I'm doing well in 2nd trimester, as MS already went off. Stomach bloatedness and expanding is due to the babies growing inside, so it's okay! You will be having DS screening and it will be an exciting moment as the devices are more advancing so you will get to see your babies more clearer (their limbs,features ,movement....) The scanning will be longer than usual consultation
It is really value for $. cos we pay for one, get to have detailed scanning of 2babies with 2 given time slots.

Wilcherry,
See! You made it! Have you recovered from coughing? I got better when I received my good news. So Strange!
It is like psycological effect.Constipation is commom, can try eat 2 or 3 fruits a day, drink more water, or prune juice...

Jeni,
How have you been?

Stacy, does birdnest cause nosebleed? i have nosebleed with/without bird nest leh... thought BN is cooling... should reduce the nosebleed?

Hi Stacy,
I have been ok but I have got gestational diabetes and am scheduled to have my fingers pricked to check my glucose level. Other than that, I am ok. Just slightly bloated at certain evenings. Can't wait to reach week 28 as Dr Loh said to me that no matter what, baby can have a good survival rate once they reach 28 weeks. I still have a week plus to go.

How about you?
What have you bought so far? GSS is here! I also know that a baby fair is on its way as I saw it in the Motherhood magazine but I can't remember exactly when. Let's have a check with each other and see if we have missed out anything for our little darlings, ok?

Hi dodo and Stacy,

Thanks for the advice. Yes, my cough was gone after the first week. Guess it helped that I continued to stay at home for the 2nd week to rest.

According to my Dr, am still at the early stage so anything can happen. Nevertheless, I'm keeping positive till we go for the 6 weeks scan. Hope we'll be able to detect a strong and steady heartbeat.

Meanwhile, am trying to cure my constipation prob. Hope it's normal. I never have such prob before and it has been 2 days since I went to poop.... I do take at least 3-4 portions of fruits everyday. Am now taking prune juice mixed with warm water. :)

Am now back to work and it has been hell...Won't be using the internet for a while and I think I'll miss my support group!!

Jeni,
Yeah! CAnt wait reaching 28weeks. Seems like time has slow down after 20weeks. How I wish I can hold my babies now! haha.... (No lah too early)Have to keep on counting down to another 12 weeks. Are we going to have National DAy babies?
Today GSS begins. I've 1 long list of items to shop for. Will share with you where having great deal

Mesh,
I've nosebleed everytime after taken "Pu", maybe the "Pu" trigger my hormones level, so now on dare not to take much( reducing frequency & quantity).Luckily I have no more such problem, only rashes and sleepless nights.
How are your lovely three?

Lucky you Stacy. me still having nosebleed as and when it likes. i live in fear every morning, cos recently it happens inthe morning, after i got out of bed, and walk a few steeps, i'd feel the nose wett and before i know it, ...drip drip....

for me i don't take bu at all. in fact i keep taking liang..... dr also don't know why... just said it happens to some people.

the 3 little ones are definitely feeling squashed inside now... i can feel less kicks... jsut mild gentle movements, but they still stretch, and that can be very uncomforttable for me. count down count down!

So, Stacy is having twins & mesh is having triplets? Wowow....so exciting. Must be tough on you gals. Are both of you working? Intend to continue working after birth?

vonvon,
I'm not working so it is not really tough on me. So I can devote all my time in taking care of my babies after birth.
I tink once everything settled down, I will start to work again.