IVF Mummies-To-Be Support Group

Panda
How come now both yr boys waking up? I tot only yr younger boy wakes up at night?

My elder still waking up on off.. On good nights she will wake up once or twice... Bad nights she can cry for 5-6 times...

Usually u are the one who tend the night wakes or yr hb take turn?

Gan
Yup im interested... But im not too sure what this holiday program is about leh... Cos i didnt even go for their normal class... Totally clueless...
I read the brochure.. Got 3 weeks... Zoo, beach and library... Means the class is conducted there??
I intend to send my girls to playclub.. Another 2 more mths they will be 18m..

Panda
The huggies promo send in by mail right? Unlike the previous time is going down with the form and receipt to collect the toy... What if the mail get lost or they claim they didnt recieve the mail... Hmm...

U using pull up pants now? I hvt use before... Still using pampers active and fitti..

Baby I have never tried the hols program too. The classes are at forum but will have 1 excursion to the 3 places for different weeks

My gal is super cranky this evening..seldom like this. She had her mmrv jab this morning, having low grade fever. Was crying so much, at every little thing. Now asleep

baby, my elder boy waking up coz cutting molars..

me n hb take turns..if not can die leh.. but if he too tired cant wake up it will just be me lor..n sometimes my boy dont want him to carry...

yeah.mail in the form. i sent it via registered mail to avoid them losing it...

i tried pull ups before. its good when we go out no need to make d kids lie down on the changing table.. my ones always try to stand up. so pull ups easier... can change them while standing..

I find the new kind of avocado not nice... Taste v eggy.. And not as soft and buttery compared to the usual ones... Somemore this one wont oxidize.. So werid... Look so fake..

Gan,

I am interested in the June Holidays Programme too. Prefer to take afternoon lessons so can take half-day PM leave but only has 1 - 2.30pm slot for Playnest...dun think I am unable to fetch my girl from Infant Care and rush to Forum on time leh

yeah its not as tasty as the previous ones... soft u hv to leave it outside longer..i do get the same soft n creamy texture..

these r known as the green avocados.. they dont turn black on the outside when ripe like the normal ones... overheard the promoter at NTUC explaining to the customers ...

gan, grace must b uncomfortable after the jab. her body adjusting to the meds in there.. thts y cranky ...

Panda yes, I think she is. Kept crying and want me to carry. She insisted to sleep on our bed...dun dare t move her to her cot, afraid I will wake her up.
Hey check out this place, cld be a good place to bring ur trio for makan on weekends. Food n play

http://www.rochesterhouse.com.sg/The_Playhouse.html
They have a bistro .

Pray hard, ya lor afternoon only 1 session. I have to feed my gal her lunch early too...

Hi happy,
It is ok in case yr bb cannot join. No worries.

Gan,
Will join theme one & two. Yes, playclub. My husband will check with them tomorrow if the 20% group discount applies to different programs with 4 pax.

Just went to novena cs to buy the huggies... There have all the sizes and stock... Delivering on mon...

U mummies all use registered mail for the form?

Panda
What size u buy? I bot 6 packs XL and 2 packs XXL...

Wahhh.. means my girls on the bigger size wor..
They have been wearing XL for a very long time liao... Pampers and fitti XL.. I scare they will outgrow XL very soon cos they been on it since 1 year old i think... So i bot 2 packs of XXL...
Oh no am i feeding my girls too much till they are so big size??
I didnt use the weigh guage on the diaper bag cos i find it not very accurate... My girls last weight check at 13m.. Both weigh near 11kg....

Today is the last day of they hokey pokey promo..
May bring my girls there... Promo membership is $38 instead of $50... More worthwhile to sign.. But not sure if my girls will like it there...

Gan, there is 2 free entries for membership is it??

Panda, did u sign for the member?

Wow ur baby gals all very good weight!! Think only panda's gal and mine on the lighter side, my gal at 15months only 9.4kg.... Think she is not.eating enuff.-=s

Baby 1 free entry upon the time of sign up and another on bb birthday.

I bot 2 L, 4 XL n 2 XXL.

Grace having slight fever again. Haizzz the mmrv Injection really powerful

Gan, your girl and Panda's girl cannot beat mine lah... my girl is still the 'champion' weighing in at 7.9kg at 15 months :s

Size is small, but dang... her voice is loud! And she is the bossy, daring one... clearly the mastermind of the two!

Gan, surprisingly my girl didn't get fever after her MMR jab. But a few days back, she has fever for cutting two molars.

gan
so fast grace take 2nd mmr jab? what was the interval between the 1st and 2nd mmr?
did she take the hep A jab?
just brought my boy for his 1st mmr jab today. crossing finger he don't get fever.
he is 11kg.. looks like he is the heaviest here... think he will grow up chubby.

grumpus
your #2 going for the bilingual playclub in july? playnest is twice a week, wished it was only once a week... oppss i so fussy..hahah

justfaith
no worries. take your time.

Happy the Kkh interval is min 3 months. She took her first jab at 12months. No didn't take hep a but Thursday took MMRV which includes the vacc for chicken pox

happyhippo
yup my girl going bilingual playclub in July. tot all bilingual class r once a week. only English or Chinese class r twice a week

Grumpus I think my boys have big butts! Haha.. Charlotte oso still wearing L. Some brands she can still wear M.

Working wife, my girl too! Size smallest but loudest! Very stubborn and cannot lose! Always fight w Lucas. He whack her she will use all her might scream really loud at him! I m like a referee the whole day in their toys fight. Aiyoh...

Grumpus, Lucas has been exceptionally violent these few days. He looks v frustrated. I think coz of the molars. And he vents his frustration on his siblings. Kept staring at them like v unhappy and aiming to snatch their toys. Do u know how I can help him?? It's driving me crazy too that the other two v clingy... So most of the time Lucas is playing on own.

Went to hokey pokey today.. my girls had fun!
Signed up for 2 memberships...
My elder sooo tired after the 2hrs play and doze off in the car journey back home.... Cooked mee sua soup for their dnr...

panda
this is the difficult part! dealing with relationships n behaviors.
I'm doing the same everyday too. refereeing, distracting n diverting. my girls also literally fight, snatch, whack, scream etc

hard to say exactly how to deal with it cos it really depends on situation

Grumpus
Are u sahm? Do u have a maid to help u with yr two girls? Cos i never hear u mention abt maid... If no, how u manage to take care of them alone?? Parents/inlaws helping u?

baby
yes I am sahm. I hv no maid only a part time maid once a week to help me with housework. I've been a sahm for 4 years already. it's easier for me cos my girls r 3 years apart. my elder can feed herself, go toilet herself play by herself etc.
younger one tends to follow elder so tat frees up some of my time to cook etc. elder goes to kindergarten 3 hrs a day so for 3 hrs I only hv to handle 1

Grumpus
Oh i see... Really a super mummy.. Can handle two girls alone without any help... Me with a maid also cant handle properly sometimes...

Panda
Hows last night?

My elder wake up from 2am till 4 plus... She has alot of phelgm... Cant sleep well... We also cant sleep well... Sigh...

Baby, very bad. Lucas has a little ulcer on top of teething. Cry on n off from 1230-3am. Then 3am stand in his cot tell me he wants milk. 330am then he fell asleep. This morning 6am wake up n play again!

baby
huggies XXL is huge. My friend gave me a pack of XXL for my #1, she did not have a chance to wear it cos she already off nappies when she was 2+ yrs wearing XL at that time.

Panda
I'm doing the same eveyday too, kids fight over the same things everyday, but they do play together too, but not for very long. But if the boy is upset, just separate them for a while, just to keep everyone calm. They have plenty of time to play together in future and will get better when they are older and understand the concept of taking turns. Lucas reminds me of my nephew when he was younger, also 'violent', whoever takes his toys, will get a 'box' from him or he will be disturbing them, so his siblings are all terrified too. He is always the one up to mischief and the parents had a hard time when he was younger. But now they turn out just fine like any other loving siblings.

grumpus/bubblybear, i read on a forum one mummy shared that drawing can help kids to release their frustrations. but i think at this stage still too young....

i try to engage them in activities..but its so hard coz they keep ending up fighting! this morning help my hb decorate their shoe compartment also fight .. giv them all the same stickers also scream at each other over who to stand at which spot..faint..

panda
it's very normal. when my girl plays with other kids her age is also like tat to varying degrees depending on the disposition of the kids. tats y I hv the utmost respect for child care n kindy teachers!!

Panda
Share yr tiredness.... im also soooo tired from my elder night wakes... At least yrs is explainable... Due to molars... Im totally clueless why my elder keep waking up... Never ending...

Baby, ur elder is like my younger boy. I finally surrender let him co bed w me. Nowadays he snuggle beside me can almost zzz thru. Only wake uP 1-2x I just reach over pat him back to zzzz ..... It's been 3 peaceful nights in a row coz I moved a queen mattresses into my bedroom put on d floor he zzz w me. If put him in cot he will wake up almost every hour standing in his cot cRying for me...

baby
when my boy had lots of phelgm, i was told to stay off grapes for him.

pandawife
i empathise your situation of your younger boy been very sticky to you. do look on the bright side, it is anytime better than been a SAHM and the kid more sticky to a working daddy.

tat's what I'm facing now. I've spent the last 15mths every day every hour with my boy, but yet he is more sticky to my hubby who goes to work. i just cant figure out what did i not do right.
is an awful feeling

panda
my younger girl co sleep with me n still wake every 1-2 hrs on bad days, 3-4hrs on good days. the best day I ever had was 6 hrs straight n tat was only once.
I hv no idea why she keeps waking zzzzzz

happyhippo
it's a phase la. prob yr hb plays a lot with him? anyway they do go through phases where they get bored of the person they see everyday n look for new ppl to play with

just take it as u get more time to yrself

I remember with my elder girl I was very sensitive also when
my girl dun want me n look for other ppl. but now with 2 sticky girls I'm glad when someone can help me!

Panda
haha..actually quite cute...fighting is normal, my kids different age group also fight, what's more your trio the same age. Maybe in such situation, can do taking turns, so each have their own time with daddy or mummy doing the same activities, while the other 2 do something else while waiting.

Not only drawing, music can help too if your boy takes to music, even small pets can help to soothe them, basically got to trial and error. My neighbour's kid also always have temper tantrums, he is those if does not get what he wants or not happy, will roll on the floor. So found that music help to calm him down. Now he is almost 4, can control better.

Happyhippo
That is normal, my #1 also stick to daddy on weekends, but when comes to sleep time, its back to mummy. #2 still sticks to me more when I'm around, if I not around, anybody can. Also glad that they can find someone else to stick to.

Happy when u return to workforce u will be happy ur boy sticks to ur hub!! Coz u can rest a little while ur hub entertains him!

My gal also starts the waking up a few times a night these couple weeks. She will go mama and wants me to carry her, put her on our bed etc.... At such times I Wish she goes papa so that I can pretend not to hear n continue to sleep!!

Panda
Nvrm la... At least he can sleep thru and u can have good sleep... Co sleep is ok la...
My elder problem is not abt co sleeping.. Just no idea whats the problem... These few nights is especially bad... Maybe due to her cough and phelgm...

Whats yr menu today? Im simmering rice millet porridge with butternut squash, yam and pork.
Later gg to cook stock... Run out of supply... Abc soup...
Bot radish from cs yday.. Gg to cook white radish soup these few days...

Grumpus
Alamak is it... Okok... Hmm.. Then i better dont cook radish for them... Winter melon also?
Hmmm... Other than abc and corn soup and rotus soup what other soup not cooling and wind?

baby
winter melon n old cucumber soup r more cooling. but no wind. u can add red dates to neutralise some of the coolingness. can also make huai Shan, wild yam or black bean soup. these r not cooling

Grumpus green radish is cooling too? I made a batch of green radish and carrot soup for my gal's porridge last weekend. Weather was hot n I was afraid she is heaty as her poo is always dark colour. If too cooling for baby, I will not let her take

grumpus, bubblybear, gan
hahhaa ya i shd enjoy my time off when my boy stick to my hubby. whenever he is at home, he will take care of my boy so that i can go do housework and stuff. he also give him more freedom to do 'naughty' stuff and carry him more. these could be reasons why he so sticky to him.
actually my boy has been sticky to daddy since birth, so looks like it is not a phase thingy
just got to accept it..