IVF Mummies-To-Be Support Group

Grumpus, any nice park to bring kids to? Thinking of doing that this sat morning. Have u been to the park in poungol?

Bubblybear,

Ya, think so. So these days I kept disturbing my hubby at work. Say my girl and I already at airport. Going HK for dim sum. Coming back at night. I don't need him. Heheehehe.

Gan,

I rely on the stroller alot. So my girl get used to it Liao. Since young, always tell her, mummy cannot carry for too long.
In the past, I even have to change her diapers and clean her poo in stroller. Cos she rejects changing table. She rejects all tubs except for the one she use everyday.

Just faith u r lucky ur gal likes the stroller and can guai guai stays in it. My gal wants to be carried, so can be tiring when we are out. When we travel to penang, I used the ergo almost every time. Now that she is starting to walk n her own, hope wld be easier. But dunno if I wld be running after her when we r out.

Girls, do ur babies walk like a robot when they started learning to walk n their own? Grace started late last week to be more confident to walk around without support..but her hands are always sticking out in front..I tot looks abit like robot?!=s

gan
never been to punggol park.
macritchie n bishan park r nice

my #1 pushes #2 in stroller but she no license, make us even more stress!!
#1 also sit stroller more after #2 born. cos I tell her mummy can't carry 2 so either she walk or sit stroller. when she chooses to walk, #2 gets to sit in the stroller

grumpus, workingwork,
ok looks like must be patient with brushing teeth.
grumpus, the finger brush- did u get the earth's best brand? i dont see much of it at the shops.

gan
bishan park - u went to the one with the mac's, behind clover by the park? are the playgrounds ready? supposed to hv 3 playgrounds i read. also heard parking quite difficult, where did u park?

Gan, r u referring to punggol park or punggol waterway? PP is along Punggol rd. enter from Hougang ave 10. PW is right in Punggol. Alot of stray dogs chasing after joggers. Please avoid.

Gan/grumpus
I hvt bring my girls to any parks... Hmm.. So guilty..
Bishan is good?? Which part of bishan park is good?
Bring own food to picnic or dine there?
What kind of activities to do there? Playground?

Happy I went to the section of the park where they have the dog runs? Tried macdonald and the other place near the spa. We parked at the carpark near the spa. Never look for playground when we visit as my gal can't really walk on her own then, so basically push her in the tricycle . Let her look at plants, trees. Dogs etc. More like a stroll through the park before heading for late breakfast.

Baby west coast park will let my gal play at the playground. Have not tried picnic yet. We usually go early in the
Morning walk around and then breakfast around 10am before heading home. I am trying to have at least once or twice such activities in a month for the weekend morning

Just faith punggol waterway. Drop the idea Liao Coz of the stray dogs ... Scared I can't run fast enuff with my gal!!

just faith
we're not going to Disney on ice but we're going to Barney live. if yr girl knows the characters she'll enjoy otherwise can be boring. it's also quite a long show so must be able to sit for long

Baby, I salute u can stay home so much w ur girls leh. My trio gets all cranky on me at home! D minute I say let's go out! They all stop crying and race to d shoe rack get their shoes!!

I haven't been to parks too.. Only zoo, airport, n some indoor playground. Found a water playground at a mall quite near my place. But haven't got chance to let them play coz tht day weather quite cloudy ... Was worried it would b cold to water play.

My trio has been asking for their meals earlier n earlier. Now as much as 1 hour earlier they r standing below d high chair going mam mam.... Does it mean I shld gv more snacks in betw???

Happyhippo, Punggol Waterway.
. Come my house, I cook chilli crab for u. ... Otherwise u can try Sakura Buffet at punggol marina country club. My girl had a good time there!!!!

Grumpus, I dunno why my girl don't like Barney. She prefer hi-5 or spongebob. So far, only let her watch on YouTube. Whenever she don't like, she will go "change".... Angry.

panda
either increase their lunch or dinner portion so they can last longer or if they can only eat abit at one time then hv to give more snacks in between

just faith
my elder loves Barney n hi5 so my younger girl influenced from young

gan
was at taka bb fair today. saw a spoon n fork set very suitable for self feeding n had metal prongs. the handles r very short n slightly curved n the package states 9m+. quite inexpensive too, abt $6+
sorry didn't manage to take down the brand but it's at the row before the munchkin stuff and after medela

Panda
Hahaha... Im a lazy mummy la...
Cos i rather stay at home and whip up nice food for them...
Wkends then bring them out.. Will also bring them out sometimes in the evening to ntuc... Or dnr with family...

Yday dnr i cook plain porridge with stock... Then stir fry butternut squash, tomato and egg... Steamed cod fish... Serve with the stir fry dish and fish.. All wipe out... Its v tasty...
Whenever i cook porridge with all the ingredients added in.. My small girl always reject them...

Tonight im doing fried rice for the first time.. Serve with abc soup... Hope will be a success! Heeee

Gan
I visited 3 pat hse... Quite like it...
Will be visiting other schools other than pat to compare... Will go see pmi and montessori for children at newton...

Baby, lately my girl will also reject food if I dump all into one bowl. So nowadays I will give her plain rice/porridge, steam egg or fish separately. She already start pointing to the food she wants. She will say "sis", "sis" if she wants fish.

Grumpus thanks!! Will go check it out. Lately my mum has been feeding my gal or let her self feed fruits with fork. So good to buy fork suitable for self feeding. Children cultery will be cuter and more attractive for her.

Baby which pat school house did u go? Did they mention anything abt waitlist?

grumpus, thanks..i m trying to increase their lunch n dinner portions.. honestly no energy to prepare snacks n d cleaning up after each round of makan...

baby, how was dinner? mine had rice w quinao, steam egg w minced pork, mushroom, peas and carrot. plus beetroot soup. i cooked 4 tablespoons of rice plus 1 tablespoonf of quinao. used 2 eggs for the steam egg.. all finished.. considered bigger portion compared to what they usually eat.

these 2 days i hv been giving porridge lunch coz my girl refused to eat fruits. i put apple into the porridge..n she eats.....

panda
snacks dun hv to be fancy. bread, biscuit, puffs cornflakes.
recently I made popcorn, my girl loves it.
I use a munchkin snack catcher so my girl is free to walk ard b snack while I do chores

Panda
Yr portion seems quite big wor for 3...
Mine not that big.. Usually for porridge i only cook 1 tb rice plus 1 tb of quinoa/millet. I use the plastic disposable big spoon we use when we tabao soupy food.
They will eat abt 3/4 full of bowl..

Dnr today is ok.. The fried rice quite yumny but they took longer to chew.. So i give some soup with the rice and feed them.. Eat faster... Both had abt half bowl of rice each and half bowl of abc soup each...
I fry egg, butternut squash, french beans and mushroom rice.

U steam the peas, carrots and mushroom, meat together with the egg?? Wont the vege still v hard when the egg is done?

Yr girl reject all fruits ah? How come le?
Today teabreak i give the paul yogurt.. Both love it.. I give half pot let them share.. Add in chopped strawberry and chicken..

U can give yogurt as snack in between meals.. Then no need to spend effort the prepare... Or a banana... Thats what i usually give...

Grumpus
I also using the munchkin snack catcher.. But when i put in puffs.. They will grab more than 1 le... Then the rest will fly out

Gan
I went to 3 pat in central area. Buckley, whitley and mount emily... Like the buckley the most... Also nearest to my hse..
Full day are all full in all pats... Cos i want half day afternoon so no need wait list.. All have available vancacies...
When i went is lunch time.. All the kids sit around the table and feed themselves.. All eating.. Not fussy.. Im quite impressed...
Food is steamed rice with black soya sauce tau kwa, egg and chicken.

baby, now porridge i will cook 3 tablespoon of porridge plus 1 tablespoon of either millet or lentils... my boys can eat more.. i think they burn off what they eat super fast.. today we went to the playground 3 x!

ohhh..i stir cook the veg and meat separately before steaming w the egg..tht way i dont hv to worry about them being not cooked enuff...

i tried yogurt w fruits..its a mess coz they self feed lah.. end of it they hv yogurt all over their hair, face n body! LOL.. very tiring to hv to clean them up, then my maids hv to clean the high chairs all over again too....

Panda
Wow 3 times playground... Mummy must be v shag ahaha..

4 tbs for porridge.. U using the normal adult spoon? Heapful or flat? Maybe cos im using the bigger plastic spoon... Cooked porridge will be a full thermos shared by my girls...

Oh u stir fry before steaming with the egg... Why didnt just serve the vege as it is since its aldry cooked and steam the egg separately? U use stock to steam the egg?
For now i still just steam 1 egg to let them share... Even stir fry dish i also use 1 egg only..

How abt snack time dont let them self feed? U feed them?
Or let them self feed banana? Not messy at all...

grumpus
thks for recommending the tiny bites scissors. hv been trying to find one with cover for the longest time!
just bought from robinson today, got 20% discount.

gan,
if u planning to buy, can consider. normal price is $16.50. baby section, 6th floor in robinson centrepoint

grumpus
the spoon and fork set u saw at taka baby fair, does it come with a casing?
trying to find those with casing, the only one i saw is the Sassy brand. want to see if got other options.

baby, i use those normal adult metal spoons. i just scoop n throw..hehe..

i steam d egg using stock.. tastes better w the veg in there... i stir fry the veg half cooked..not fully cooked..v fast i remove from the saucepan..

my trio dont like to b fed... they must get their hands on the food one.. hahaha.. naughty.. all v strong mind of their own.. headache.. they eat bananas every morning.. so the rest of the day will b other fruits. smtimes i giv strawberries for teabreak.. or cut an apple...

i bought a vanilla natural yogurt from CS..its sugar free and no preservatives etc etc.. v nice vanilla fragrance but not sweet... they eat it like its ice cream..kept licking their lips..hehe..

i hv one of the snack catcher too..but never use..think tmr i try let them hv some cornflakes or cheerios using that.. hopefully they dont fight..otherwise i need to go n buy 2 more!

happyhippo
no casing for the spoon n fork set.
wat I do is go daiso n buy a plastic container to store utensils n the scissors n pack along in my diaper bag

Panda
Which brand is the yogurt? I go find when i go cs...
U give banana everyday ah? I dont give one food everyday...
U giving organic ones? Cos normal ones alot of pesticide for banana...

The snack cup yr trio sure fight.... My girls fight like crazy when i bring it out... Both wana snatch.. Keep squeezing their hands in... Then the one who lose will scream and scream! In e end i keep it.. Dont dare to bring it out again... Will go buy 1 more...

U use happy call to stir fry is it?
Im thinking to buy the diamond wok... Cos i dont think i will really close the pan and flip when cooking...So might as well just buy the wok instead...

baby, the happycall cooks fast partly becoz when u close the pan, it traps the heat inside n cook. its alot faster than normal cooking pans.. i dont really flip..i just close it...n only need to use small heat.

smtimes i use happy call, smtimes i use my normal non stick pan...

tmr i let u know the brand..too lazy to go out kitchen to see now..hee...

yeah i let them eat coz my boys like it.. i hang the bunch in the kitchen, they will pull me in there n point n go "banana, banana" until i giv lor... i buy normal ones leh.. smtimes from ntuc, smtimes my parents buy from wet market.
but they dont eat alot lah.. one banana 3 of them share..

Panda
Ohh... Cos happycall is a pressure cooker.. So will cook faster.. Hmm.. Maybe i buy the ocher.. Its deeper and have 5 layers instead of 3... If really good then maybe i buy the diamond wok as well... Cos its easier to fry bigger food portion with wok then the flat pan...

Oh yr trio share 1 banana.. Then not that much so ok la..
My ones eat 1 each on their own... If i give during bfast i only give half each cos they aldry had bread... If for teabreak i usually give 1 each...

U buy frm ntuc? Means its those del monte type?
I dont give this.. I only give pang jio from market or organic ones from cs...

Yr trio can say banana ah?? Thats v clever!!!
My still dont talk wor.. Only can blah blah.. Can say papapa.. Mamamaa... They understand so much more than they can say..

baby, no those del monte. the ntuc here sells those 42jio or pang jio...

my boys r faster..can say alot more words than my girl.. banana, milk, xie xie, can call my mum po po too.. also can call mummy.. my girl calls me mama...

Panda and baby, just in case you ladies are keen to buy ocher.. Can buy from gmarket Korea directly. It is much cheaper than buying from gmarket directly.

I just bought last week, and am waiting for EMS to deliver to my house. Can't wait to try them on!!

Tips: if you have a group of girlfriends who wants to buy the happycall pans, can combine and buy together in single order to save on freight charges!!

Joyfully
How much u buy the ocher from gmarket korea?
I saw the cheapest from bp is $68 including courier.

Panda
The thomson ntuc i always go dont sell.. Only have del monte type...

I always tot girls will learn faster than boys.. Hmm...
I consider my girls are in the slower range...

Tml im bringing my girls out for bfast... Trying kfc bfast.. I never eat it before... See the pic from web look v yummy... Their pancake have blueberry in it.. May want to try the waffle too... Mcdonalds bfast eat till v sian..
Then afternoon bring them out ntuc again to stock up food...

Baby, it is around sgd55. I ordered total 6 ocher deep frying pan (together with my girlfriends). Saw the same one at gmarket spore selling at $69.90.

You can google gmarket.co.kr English, and search for happycall pan. It should direct you to the eseller.

Will post my comments once I receive the actual items.

Baby, I oso thought my girl will b faster. Turns out the boys r faster. I blame myself coz I don't spend much x w her ..n my maid English is bad oso don't talk to her much. My Hb thinks its ok coz my girl will copy the boys so she will oso catch up.
Yesterday she copy my boy say xie xie. She was walking ard going xie xie xie xie...hehehe.. But my boy understand the context to use it... She just mimic.. Dont understand yet.
Do u find tht u some too much x cooking huh??
Yesterday apart from cooking lunch n dinner, I cooked beetroot soup n oso made stock to store. Felt like I m spending to much x in d kitchen.

Panda
Ya.. I spend quite alot of time cooking.. For porridge i rely on slow cooker so i dont have to stay inside the kitchen...
For stock, i will let it boil and i will go play with my girls..
For stir fry dish, got to spend little more time in the kitchen...
But no choice le, i still prefer to do their cooking on my own..

I do feel guilty that i didnt bring them out often.. Their exposure limit to malls and supermarkets.. Hvt bring them to zoo, park etc...

Now thinking where can i bring them out with myself and maid.. Where is more managable...

For a start.. Will bring them out for lunch on wkdays with my maid... Wont be bringing food for them.. Let them lunch with us... Maybe go to swensen at united square.. Let them share one baked rice...
If its managable without my hb.. Then will venture elsewhere...

This morning brought them to kfc for bfast.. Both had blueberry pancake.. Some scrambled egg.. Some honey biscuit...
Later aft lunch bring them to ntuc to stock up food..

baby, i also find i spend alot time in the kitchen.. smtimes i wish the time can be spent w them instead.. but end up they spend d time w my maids when i cook...

why dont u try bring them to the library. i find it a kids friendly place.. outdoor wise, hmm..zoo u need extra hands..coz its v big..will b v tiring if just u n ur maid. how about botanical gardens?? can bring them there for pinic.. or bishan park is also good..

if u can bring them out for breakfast at kfc w maid alone, go swensens lunch sure no problem!

tried new dishes today for dinner.. yellow pear pork ribs soup and sweet sour tofu with salmon. serve w brown rice...

Panda
Today kfc i went with hb.... Maid at home do hsewk..

Really feel bad to let my girls stay at home everyday.. Limited exposure.... Sigh... If i only have 1 bb.. I sure will bring her out often.. But with 2 means my maid got to tag alone.. Not v comfy cos i scare she cant handle when both gets cranky or sleepy.. As she seldom follow us for outing.. Usually only me and hb with two girls when we go out..

Wahhh.. U have lots of energy.. Can whip up new dishes..
How u make the sweet sour sauce? Yr trio like it?
Long time i didnt cook brown rice liao.. Cos take longer time to cook... I only uses jap rice with millet/quinoa.. Lentils finished liao..

Tml gonna be a busy day... Got to cook chicken stock to store.. Will be making mash potato for their lunch.. Dnr will be plain porridge with a stir fry dish.. Maybe will use mix brown rice...

Oh ya.. How often u give eggs? I give quite often leh.. Maybe abt 5 times a week... But only 1 egg each time.. So each take half egg... Wonder is it ok not...

baby,

u shld train ur maid..then can go anywhere.. my maids can go anywhere w me.. of coz there r times bbs will fuss.. even w my hb ard they also smtimes will fuss one.. no difference..

3 of them share 1 tube of tofu .. i added mushroom, tomatos and peas. seasoning i use my homemade pasta sauce, some ketchup, sesame oil, and pepper. all the food finished up... nowadays they r eating a bigger portion ...

brown rice soak before cooking.. then can cook faster..

no worries about eggs, babies can eat everyday. i give 2-3 x a week ... steamed, scrambled or add to pasta.

i m trying to cook more chinese foods for them.. next time go kinderland they dont serve pasta.. only chinese foods.. so hv to start them at home now....

Baby, I receive the ocher pans today.
Am happy with my purchase, but there isn't any free gift offered from Korea gmarket website.

Think there is a sister under bulk purchase thread in Singapore motherhood, trying to pool purchases for the Happycall pan. I thought the price is gd too at sgd60. U can try searching for the thread.