IVF Mummies-To-Be Support Group

Day, stop n try again one or two weeks later. If stil cannot stop n try again. 7 mths still v young don't hv to worry. My younger boy gags until he was 9 mths before taking even purée! Giv apple puree oso gag type.

Baby, the salad v easy. Just cut fruit, steam meat, mix together w natural yogurt.

My bbs not used to taking solids at 3pm..all cry for milk. Looks like I hv to reduce milk and offer partial snack. Yesterday gav fruits they oso cry. The minute I say milk milk all laugh ! Faint..

How was ur dinner last night? I gave a tomato chicken veg pie. Even my eldest who is unwell finish up. Think coz the tomato based sauce v appetizing. My ones still prefer pasta or potatoes compared to porridge.

Mummies trying for number 2 must jia you! It makes a great difference when there is a playmate for number 1. Now my trio start to play n appreciate each other more. Times like that it makes all the "sufferings" n sleepless nights these 14mths worth it..

Panda
I think alot bbs prefer other food rather than porridge... Cos other food usually taste better.. Porridge maybe too mashy and boring... Haha..

My last night dnr was ok... Rice millet with apple, butternut squash and pork.

Now simmering porridge again. Rice lentils with cauliflower, sweet potato and pork.

Yday went ntuc again.. Bot quinoa, mung bean, black turtle bean, chickpea, wholemeal flour, barley...
Going to try to make cheese sauce... And also mung bean and barley dessert for this hot weather!

This morning gave them rasin bread stick to self feed... And apple strawberry for fruit...
The four leave rasin stick v nice and good for self feeding compared to those slices type..Can give it a try...
My small girl ate 3/4 long stick!

Calfornia products going to finish soon... Gosh.. Got to spend a bomb again to reorder from agape...

Grumpus
Toddler at 14mths can take honey?? Saw honey wheatgerm bread at four leaves.. Wondering whether my girls can take not...

Mummies trying for no2...
I agree with panda... The playmates is important.. My girls now also appreciate each other more.. Will play and laugh together... But they do fight also... Haha...
They will run after each other and baby talk... V funny watching them... Thats the reward for having multiples on top of the tiredness and stress! Heeee

gan,

guess we can b cycle buddy, am plannin to go for another ivf sometime jun or jul. kekeke, i oso v worried of lookin aft my num 1 when i pregnant with num 2...but no choice, wanna do might as well do it earlier...age is catchin up. hope d second pregnancy wil b smoother...

now that the HFMD is at epidemic level, do u think we need to take precaution and stay home instead of bringing baby out eg to libraries, parks, etc?

Happy, I just took my bbs to do library this morning! Hmm... I guess hv to take note of hygiene? I usually clean their hands w wipes before we head home. N once home wash their hands w water

Baby, I tried the honey wheat bread before. My bbs like toasted bread. I always cut into stripes aft toasting so tht they k self feed. My ones k also pinch pieces from a whole slice themsleves. I always do tht they see n copy cat.
My trio loves to eat d Texas chicken honey biscuit. Everytime I packet Texas chicken, they will eat d biscuit...

I oso need to do grocery shopping this wkend again. Like forever buying foods ...

Making salmon pie for dinner ..lunch was boring porridge which all protested.

Grumpus
I see... Okok... Shall let them try the honey wheatgerm bread from four leaves next round...

How abt seafood like prawn, sotong?

baby
after one can let them try everything already. but prawns n sotong difficult to chew. even my elder dun eat prawns n sotong often

happyhippo
I guess just practice good hygiene. use hand sanitizers, wash hands with soap. when yr kid goes to cc or kindy they will also be exposed. very difficult to avoid totally.

baby
if u wanna try new stuff, y not try nuts n seeds. peanuts, almonds, walnuts, pumpkin seeds etc are all very nutritious

My bb heartbeat has stopped. Now waiting for spontaneous m/c. Thanks for the support for me to share my success and failure. I'm alright but at the same time disappointed, so fast game over....

Happyhippo
Yes, hers is all natural, but it took her sometime to have #2, but #3 is fast, cos #2 now only 10 mths. She is not going to do family planning, cos she says anytime can manopause, just leave it to god. If u want to have another child, make the best of opportunities u still have.

To all going to cycle again, all the best, take things one step at a time.

Grumpus
I know. Time between excitement to disappointment is so short.

Pandawife
Now u cook so good food for your trio, next time go cc they don't wanto to eat the food there liao...hehe.

Baby
I do give prawns to my #2 but not very often, got to slice it half and then to little pieces then more manageable for them, I didn't give sotong, abit too chewy, but sotong ball, yes, just cut it small too.

Bubblybear, sorry to hear about what happened. Glad u r ok. Stay bubbly just like ur nick!

I actually found a cc tht serves even more exciting food !! Lol.. They change menu according to d different country they teach n cover 7 continents in a year! Sounds cool right?

Haiz I m still undecided when I shld send them. Will speak to my pd ask his views next time we go for their jabs n review. Was oso contemplating just send them for pre nursery n keep both my maids. Aft class they go my parents place. Until k1 then go full day cc...

Bubbybear
Sorry to hear this... Hope u are feeling better...

Panda
What texas chicken? Sounds yummy....

Ya mann... Like forever buying food.. My hb always say im buying as if im feeding a whole army troops... Dont understand how come two bbs can eat so much and so fast! I got to buy once a week lo...

I seldom toast bread for them.. Cos i scare too heaty... And dont wish them to get too used to the biscuit like texture and reject normal non toast bread... And also cos they are fine with the normal bread heeee...

Just now i make the fruit and chicken salad for their tea break.. Both love it! I make a full ikea bowl and let them share.. Finished in less than 10mins... I cut cubes of mango and kiwi then steam a slice of chicken fillet and toss in a pot of yoplait vanilla yogurt. Thanks for sharing this recipe!
Anymore to come? Haha...

Im cooking boring porridge now... White and brown rice with pear, zucchini, mushroom, tofu and cod fish.

Will venture more new ways of cooking after i try the cheese sauce... Maybe will let them try it with rice...

Grumpus
My pd told me not to try nuts before they are 3 leh...
I ask whether can give indirectly as a ingredient for soup.. She say no pt.. And there is no need to... Hmm... Maybe cos my girls have ezcema problem.. So thats y she told us to hold on to it.

Panda
Tonight dnr porridge sure my girls will protest too... Cos i find it not v tasty hahaha...
Tonight will make the cheese sauce to store aft they goes to bed... Hope will make their meals more interesting.. Can use it for macaroni too...
Have so many tings i need to do but no energy... Ingredients for soup stock still lying inside the fridge waiting for me...

Which cc u are refering to on the interesting menu?? I still have not start searching yet.. Headache...

bubbybear,
Hugz
..hope u r feeling better.

Gan,
I have another few more wks to decide if I wana to go ahead with FET. Like u, I had a tough pregnancy for No#1 and the thought of being preggie make me worried again. Sorry for sounding silly, but I promised to bring all my embbies home & not abandone them in the cold. So its a matter of time, I will rescue them. I am now in a Delimma...

Panda,
Juz to share, my cousin had a set of trios + 1 elder boy. She also had 2 maids + 1 of her trios was taken care of by a nanny. She parked the trios to cc when they were almost 3+ and her trios just mingled among themselves and refused to mix around with others so what to an extend that the teachers gotta to split them into different groups. She got "Complains" by her cc teacher v.often and she regretted not sending her trios to cc earlier.

Day, the cc teachers oso told me those sent at 18mths settle down faster compared to those at 2yo. I don't intend to keep them home for too long. If they don't go cc at 18mths I will put them in play groups n come jan they k attend pre n classes.

Baby, little wonders Montessori has v good food menu. But they r only in d west n woodlands.
Modern montessori oso not bad in terms of foOd.
Kinderland is all chInese fare....

Panda
How u make the cheese sauce..
I tried cooking just now with the littlegastromy recipe.. Failed leh...
I use 300ml milk, 30g butter and 60g shredded cheese, 3 tb flour. Whole thing so watery... Walau...
Dont know whether the recipe got write anytin wrong not..

I tried cooking again... This time i halved all the ingredient so as not to waste food...
2nd try better... Thou i feel not v tasty leh... Maybe cos i use wholemeal flour instead of the normal plain flour.. Cos wana use healthier choice... The end result colour dont look like cheese sauce at all... Abit light brown color... Hmm...
Also abit thick le... Maybe i freeze it and when i warm up i will add additional milk to dilute abit...
I use meji fresh milk... If warm up can add fm if dont have fresh milk right? I expect the cheese sauce will taste v much like adult cheese sauce... Hmm...

baby, same ingredients.. but i use cream cheese.. the portion i agaration one leh..coz my fren only tell me what to use.. i add flour slowly until the thickness i want.

i use normal flour. got a nice white creamy texture.

bbs never tasted our version of cream sauce.. what we make will taste v good to them! LOL

yeah shld b able to use FM though i never try before.. i always hv fresh milk at home coz i drink them.. i use it to cook salmon too....

Panda
Will use plain flour for the next try... Hmmm.. There goes my wholemeal flour... A whole big pack...
Going to try this sauce with macaroni and spagettie for tonight dnr... Lunch is boring porridge.. Rice millet with sweet potato, carrot, spinach and pork.

bubbybear
so sorry to hear abt that. think positive, you will have lots more chances ahead. take care okie.

pandawife
hahahah i also went bishan library. they had story telling activities, but was ending when i reach. my boy ended up taking books off the shelves and throw onto the floor, then go around pushing all those coloured round stools. never sit down to flip books. does ur 3 sit down to read/flip books in the library?

panda
Just tried the cheese sauce... My small girl loves it!
I change mind.. Didnt cook macaroni.. I cooked potato and butternut squash mash and add in steamed cod fish... Drizzle the cheese sauce... Yums!
I only warm up one frozen cube of sauce.. Not enough for both of them.. Half way thru no sauce liao.. My small girl split out the mash.. So i know its the sauce that does the trick!
No choice i use elder girl sauce to give her cos i know elder girl will still eat without the sauce.. Haha..

So i guess i dont have the buy plain flour... Wholemeal flour is ok with them... Heeee... Healthier also...
Now i have another food variety option on hand...

baby, u can also use the flour to make pancakes.

happy, hv u been to story telling sessions before?? i saw the poster at the library here n it says for 4-8 yo...

my bbs oso the same, take books off the shelves, walk ard, help the librarian re arrange the books! haha...
my ones at home can sit down flip books, go library too distracted.. but they always hv fun there... plus there are other kids ard..

Search web for pancake recipe... All need baking powder which i dont have it on hand now.. Cos tot of making it for their bfast tml as i run out of bread... Hmm.. Now thinking hard what to offer them... If really no idea then maybe i give quaker oats.. But my elder girl dont like it....

pandawife
this is the first time going to the story telling. i happen to see alot of kids inside the room, so i kapo, since got kid with me, why not just go in. i notice there was also another kid abt 1+. we sat right behind, not too near all group of kids, coz i know my boy wont sit still for long.

oh wanted to ask u how u got ur trios to self-feed. my boy not interested in self-feedg, busy with his barang barang. dont want to hold spoon & feed.

happyhippo, my ones naturally wanna self feed leh. refused to be fed! hahaha.. i dont hv to encourage.. and i also dont stop them like alot of my frens..coz they scared of the mess bb will make.

everytime they eat themselves i clap hands n say well done! today my eldest finished a bowl of macaroni on his own.. half w spoon, half w hands..

baby, the kid friendly one is just wholewheat flour w water. 1/4 cup flour n 1/2 cup water. its plain tasting, so hv to serve w fruits or yogurt..

Pandawife
I also afraid of mess leh, so I will scoop the porridge onto the spoon then get my boy to hold the spoon and put into his mouth. Hmm maybe wrong method. But I notice he can't scoop, so can't get food onto ther spoon by himself.

Happy, my trio oso can't scoop yet. I scoop n put on the tray, they will pick up n eat. Aft tht giv me back d spoon to scoop.
Cannot b afraid of mess if want them to learn. Over time the mess gets lesser coz they become better at it. Now d amount of food tht ends up on d floor is much lesser compared to when they just started. It's a learnig process..

Panda
U tried the pancake before? Is it nice?
I tot pancake must put milk and egg? Wonder is there any pancake recipe that only needs flour, egg and milk... No need baking soda...

This morning brought them for macdonald bfast again.. Both ate 1 and half pancake... Came bk home bathed and had apple blueberry for fruits...

Btw yday evening i let them try bellamy dried fruit.. V nice.. Good for self feed too... A good alternative snack over biscuit.
U can give it a try... I bot the apple and pear...

Now cooking porridge again... Rice lentils with cauliflower, sweet potato, tomato and pork. Bot a pack of ipoh hor fun.. Will let them have that for lunch one of these days.. Im trying to intro more variety instead of always porridge.. Will only give porridge once a day.. The other meal will give something else... Noodle, macaroni, potato...

Baby, the pancake is tasteless without any fruit jam. Or u can spread cheese. I tried..my bbs don't like. Dunno if it's d taste or texture. Coz soft...

I m trying not to buy anymore baby snacks. It's v costly. My bbs can snack on pieces of apples or pear or most fruits themsleves. I just cut.. V easy. Save the $ n most healthy.

I m cooking creamy mushroom chowder for dinner. Now I m on only 1 porridge per day..

Just now let them try old CHANG kee curry puff filling. Wanted to see if they like curry taste before I cook curry meals. Response was positive..

Yesterday I was so exhausted I send my bbs to my mum place at 11am n pick them up at 5pm. Went to buy some stuff eat peaceful lunch n took a 3 hours nap!!
But last night i got a terrible separation anxiety number 2! He woke up like 5-6 x from 11pm onwards crying like Kanna abused. Only want me, hb n maid carry he scream n kick them. I think I was a tree half d night coz he cling onto me like a koala refused to let go. Pd says I hv to slowly prepare them for cc. They hv to get used to not seeing me d whole day. Ask me to gradually spend more time away from them. My mum says start w every afternoon from 2-5pm.. Aft lunch let them go there nap n play a while before come home for dinner.

My pd oso advise 2yo is a good age to send to cc.

panda
my elder girl is the clingy type. I prepare her for kindy for one year!
I leave her with my mum few hrs to half a day here n there n we hv a routine to say bye n keep telling her mummy go to work. even though I dun actually work. I dun sneak out or run off when she's distracted. of cos dun make the goodbye long drawn also la. so I will just say mummy has to go to work, u stay home with po po. later mummy come back ok? then kiss n hug n walk off.

when she was slightly older I tell her the day before or in the morning tat 'later mummy has to go to work ok?' to prepare her. or I use a more definitive timeframe like after u eat yr lunch mummy has to go. then when she's eating her lunch I will tell her again tat when she finishes eating mummy has to go. all this is said very casually n sort of in passing but it helps to prepare her for wats coming up. i dun make too big a deal out of it also or she will get anxious

Grumpus, when I left my mum hse number 2 wave good bye to me! It was number 1 who cling to me. I told him i go buy yummy food for him and will b back. He nod his head n let go of me, followed my dad to go n play.
Number 1 was ok last night, number 2 gav me hell of a night.
Smtimes it's so hard not to sneak away w 3 coz I just need one to cry, all will cry.. But I m trying to assure them n do a brief good bye.
One year!!! So I m right to start now since I m sending them in dec. stress.... U r right I shld oso start telling them I m going to work..

panda
it'd best to consistently say the same thing so they dun get confused. so they know everytime u leave is to 'work'. next time even u want to go out dinner with friends, shopping etc also just say work. until they're much older to be able to differentiate the days n times :p

grumpus, he has been much better since we started the tcm ... only last night suddenly like tht...

hmm.. nothing much happening at my mum's place. just now i park them there for 2 hours.. when he woke up from nap cant find me also start screaming.... haiz... so most likely its separation anxiety..

there r days he cry alot during d day..but surprisingly can sleep thru at night.... now i let him cry much more compared to previously..coz he is just crying to get my attention.. i try to ignore...

Panda
Indeed the baby snack is v exp... But its a good form of snack to bring out for them to self feed while we eat... Cos i dont like them to munch on those biscuit... And its hard to bring cut fruits out.. All oxidize...

Yr trio can eat slice apple and pear?? No need to steam it?
My ones still cant.. Can only eat those soft cut fruits like strawberry, mango, kiwi etc.. Not apple and pear.. So i will blend these two fruits for them...

Curry.. Wow.. Sounds adventrous... U wana cook those japanese box form curry sauce?

Btw how u make mushroom chowder? Need to put whip cream?

Tonight dnr a big failure... I make macaroni with the cheese sauce.. Both ate a few pcs and reject... I guess they dont like to chew on the macaroni pc.. I make cereal and throw in the macaroni pcs in it.. But this time i cut into smaller bits... Both can handle.. Hmmm... So many times i make macaroni.. All end up disaster...

baby, if i bring fruits like apple or pear out, i will cut n steam. that way no need to worry about oxidising..or bananas, strawberries, kiwi all ok to bring out.

yeah my ones can eat apples n pear without steaming.. just cut quarters or into bite sizes.

the mustroom chowder i follow the recipe in the website. no need whip cream..just normal full cream. then i add cubes of potatoes, zucchini/carrots.. top up w some chicken serve as a meal. it taste just like those we eat outside.

my ones love tomato based macaroni w egg and cod fish. happily eat up all of it...

i bought the jap box curry.. but yet to cook .. smtimes also abit scared cook liao nobody wanna eat..then i hv to last minute try n find some other food...

Panda
Wow yr ones can chew on hard fruits thats v good!
Mine still cant.. I tried giving them but they only suck and bite some.. But cant really eat alot.. Thats y i rather blend in order for them to eat more..

Which website u get the chowder recipe from?

Hmm i think next time i can bring banana out for them.. Can let them self feed.. Strawberry, kiwi too messy... Heeee

http://food-4tots.com/2009/09/15/cream-of-mushroom-soup-2/2/

my ones like to chew, mayb thts y dont like porridge..hehehe..

regarding hard fruits, the more they practice the better they will be.. i will let them play w the fruits before milk in the afternoon.. holding the fruit and accurately eating it off their hands is also a skill! smtimes i dont cut, let them handle the whole apple themselves.. inclusiv of skin.. so they all learn to chew off the skin, spit out and eat the flesh only.

Panda
Thanks for the link! Looks easy to cook...

Going to try it soon...

U use which brand of cream? U use chicken stock or u use water?? Yr trio finish all or u freeze the remaining??