IVF Mummies-To-Be Support Group

hi hui, so happy for you! i also hoping to see my babies gender next week.

but most impt, is they both growing strong and well!

Mooch,
today the msn is down..

before i go check up i talk to bb say open leg big big give mummy n daddy see but mayb too many ppl staring at the screen (tv) my bb shy..total 4 ppl staring at the tv..hehenow got to wait till 22nd Jan for detail scan.. duno why they put me so far back..haiz..

Best_Twins,
thanks for telling me about the table.
Yes, I have checked the table and I think mine should be a singleton then...
I am happy as long as I am pregnant...after all the pain and stress...
Hope the baby grows well! Can't wait for the first scan to come!

hui,
u ct wait to see ur bb every time, tt's y u tink it's slow
can understand... esp initial stage where u ct feel bb's movement yet
but by next mth, u will feel the movements liao... some will feel it during their wk15-16, others later
njoy the journey

Rae,
actuali i feel bb movement quite early.. abt 12 weeks but is not vry often.. is realli long long one time..then nvr feel it's movement for few weeks then tues feel once..but looking forward to feel bb movement everyday. think got to wait till 20 weeks then super obvious

by the way how is Detail scan like? heard from my colleague detail scan they will give us a very clear n full report about bb...is that true?
like how's bb internal organs etc...

hui,
wow, ur bb very strong, u can feel it so early
tt's gd

detail scan is like norm scan but it will show bb's internal organs like kidneys, liver, skull etcetc to ensure that it's developing well.....but for me, it's not done by my gynae but on another flr of TMC. Tink the machine used is for these purposes cos it's nt jus for pregnant women, i saw ther's other women doing some other scan. Aft the detailed scan, i brought the report to my gynae & she will explain it - both on the same day

Is ur gynae gg to do the scan for you or refer you to another dept?

hi hui,

how's your appt? how big already your baby? you must be so excited..

i also can't wait for mine next week, hopefully can see gender also..

hui,
I heard that glenE allows us to video tape the scan
Or may be u can try and request for recording. Its a beautiful thing to keep. As for kkh i paid $40 as private patient but hor cannot record :p

jeni,
u r welcome

Mooch,
my appt that day not bad.. saw bb moving

cause last mth i very nua at home so went for scaning bb also very nus now back to work so more active
, last mth scan doc measure bb necks abt 1mm then that day doc measure bb head abt 39mm. the size of bb is more than 11cm.
but bb dunwan let me see the gender..hehe

Rae,
thanks for your info.

Best twins,
record the whole process of scanning?? abit weird weird leh..haha

hui,
haha...no la, think they somehow recorded the baby in the screen only. I saw some of the recordings which was emailed to me by some twins mtbs, very nice
and i tell u for me i was soo touched during the detailed scan seeing my babies moving, stretching, yawning and waving to me. If only kkh had allowed i would recorded also....:p

all mummies to be,
buddies that knows bb gender already can i ask you gals a question?
b4 u know ur bb gender have you ever dream u gave birth to a bb boy or gal?

hui,

u sure u felt baby's movement at week 12 ? Maybe that is your intestines or other movments..heehee.. Cos I read 1st timer mums will feel around 5th month. Experienced mums will feel around 4th month.

i din dream whether boy or girl. but i thought its boy based on shape of my tummy and the statistics I heard so far. but of cos, i was wrong..

detailed scan gynea will explain the details of brain and heart to u. made some measurements along the way. gynea will also look briefly at stomach area. then measure the size of bb's tummy to see if its below or normal weight. Will look at frontal view of bb to make sure no cleft lip too. Then just zoom to see the part in between the legs, see if there is an extra thing or not..heehee

stumbled by,
confirm i feel bb movement around week 12

first is the kicking one time only then is the movement of bb playin somersault inside..but long long one time..not very often.looking forward for more

as for dream i ever dream i got a bb gal when i in my 1st trim then during 2nd trim i dream doc doing ultrascan for me n is a bb boy..

hui, u very forgetful.....u were told that the scan will be done at glen e at another clinic, also to get ready cash 100 as there dun accept credit cards.....

Happy New Year to All...

Stumbled by,
By the way, I decided to go for hospital tour on the 9 Jan at 4pm. U going too?

hui,
abt bb moving at week 12..... i had same "moving" feeling also during week 12. so i thought it was bb. but when i saw dr loh few days later. i ask him abt it. and he said, it's not posible to feel bb moving at week 12, cos bb is too small for us to feel the movenment. he told me should be intestine......

Renee,
all doc said that.. my gynae said that too..
but that Monday morning b4 my ultrascan (when i'm 12 weeks) bb kick me..but after wat doc say mayb i'm wrong then i went for the scan. the ultrascan show my bb one leg is straighten n one is bent. then i told my hubby.. " see.. i told u bb realli kick me".. cause the feeling is one big bang on my left side then the ultrascan bb head is on my right n leg is on my left

but is a bonus coz after long long time then i feel once onli..

hi hui, when i told my doc i had feeling like bubble bursting in my tummy and also wriggling in my tummy, ard 12 weeks, he said its baby moving, with the fluid together, so can feel a bit..

more movement feeling is from 16 week onwards..

Happy New year sistas!

<font color="ff0000">HAPPY</font> <font color="0000ff">NEW</font> <font color="119911">YEAR</font> <font color="aa00aa">TO ALL</font>

LY,

My antenatal class is every Saturday. So I am going for the hospital tour on the first lesson, which is this coming Saturday. I guess the one u are going is 'opened' to public/patients whereas mine is just for those who signed up for the antenatal class. But its just my guess...

LY,

I can identify with your anxiety, altho I am a few months away from due date. I have a friend who is about to deliver, and she has contraction for a few days already. Thus, she is not hospitalised yet. I thot contractions only happened in the last 24-48 hours of delivery ? Hmm...

I guess sleep to u at this point is 'broken'. Cos u got to wake up to pee, plus u are anxious subconsciously. Did u dream of the birth process or 'imagine' it during the day ? Just take some naps during the day if u are really tired, or didnt sleep well at nite. But if u are the type who cant sleep if u sleep during the day, then better not. Find something to occupy yourself during the day so u are more tired at night..I guess you have stopped your part time job ?

I heard from a lot of mothers they cant wait to 'get the baby out' esp during the last few weeks! I guess this is a common sentiment..

Keep us posted when u deliver! altho i know everybody's experience is different..

hi stumbled by, i also looking for list like that, with the quantity

it would be good if any sistas can share that info..

Stumbled by,
Ya, everyday thinking when bb will pop out....is sort of waiting game...also abit dtressful leh...
I had been visting toilet in middle of night for past 2 months cos i drank alot at night...
But seemed like now more serious...day time also like that....
I already quitted my p/t job 1 month ago. Now at home doing nothing but trying to keep my house at tip top condition ..haha...just in case i might pop anytime...

I might not able to online after birth as i will be doing confinement at my aunt place.
U can drop me your hp at my email if u want so i can keep in contact with u after my delivery.

Hui,
Ya..time flies...soon will be your turn...

wow KY,
am feeling kan cheong for you now.... i bgt the Pigeon Rapid Steam Steriliser from Robinsons during the cardmembers sales &amp; tested at my mum's place. it's very easy &amp; fast.... now, am preparing for the stuff to bring to hosp....

hi stumbled_by,
believe the quantities are based on individual needs...

Hi Rae,
u r just 2 weeks after me..so is good that u already prepared everything... Dunno should sterilize the bottle &amp; milk pump first or later? If wanna bring pump to hospital, then got to sterilize first leh.... Your boy has higher chances to be born in year of doggy?

Rae,
me too just bought pigeon rapid steam sterilizer from baby kingdom but havent test yet. Glad that its easy
How much did u buy? Me havent pack the bag yet, soooo scary to do so keke....

LY,
jia you jia you......u r almost there liao
how many weeks are u now

<font color="aa00aa">me exactly 32 weeks now</font>

BestTwins, hmm... you bought the pigeon sterilizer ? can we sterilize Avent milk bottles with that ? if yes, then I will take from my sister, me bought some bb's things last weekend too....

hi LY,
i oso bgt a PJ with buttons in front at a market, easy to breastfeed. hopefully will hv breast milk lah :p bt at the hosp, the nurse will bring ur bb to u to breastfeed rite... so i tink no need to bring the pump at all.... cos nurses r very onz...
kekekeke jus wondering if we dun hv breast milk, will the hosp provide formula milk or we hv to buy??

hi twinsmom,
hw much u bgt the steriliser?? previously i saw it was $87 with some freebie like the starter/essential kit... still the same? the one at robinsons came free with 2 200ml of milk bottles &amp; 1 200ml liquid detergent..... priced at $87......

ladies, btw, do u tink it's nec to buy/pack below to hosp:

1) disposable panties
2) maternity sanitary pads
3) 2/3 sets of NB clothes
4) own PJ?

got to look for the list of things to bring tmr....

didi,
havent try the sterilizer yet leh will try and let u know k?

rae,
me bought for the same price oso and same freebies keke...about the things to pack in the hospital bag, ya i bought the disposable panties (cos hospital dont give u that i heard), maternity pads (heard the one the give may not be comfortable for some people and they will charge us if we over use). I will be bringing one set of clothing (with mittens, booties and blankie) to wear whie bringing them home. I will also be bringing one PJ or a long dress with front open to wear on the day of discharge

May be u can check with ur hospital first what they provide and then pack ur bag?

Best Twins,
u bought the sterilizer? issit useful? cause my colleague say no nd to use that "machine" as she intro me to use the detergent that wash bb bottls n toys will do..just boil the bottle in hot water..that day i bought some bb stuff like milk bottle,brush,detergent,towels etc...when i pass by see got offer i will buy

twinsmom,
hehe.... ok. i will check the letter from hosp again on things to bring &amp; include other stuff which i tink i may need

Best Twins,
Nice to hear from u...
I am going to 38 weeks this sat. My friend that done IVF with me same day, gave birth yesterday to twins at 37 week++. Both babies r fine... Sure your babaies can do it too....Take care lol...

rae,
the nurse asked me to get my own FM, hospital wont provide for us. I heard that if u dun bring your own pump, &amp; rent from them, there will be extra charhes incurred. But if we r just staying for 2 days, then should be alright cos the 2 days, can just let bb latch on bah..
Some also said that 1st few days, maybe milk wont come in so fast....So I already got 1 can of FM to bring along to hospital...haha...very KS hor...

LY, are you with KKH too ? luckily you let us know about brining our own FM, thought they will give us a sample ?

hi gals, i have been reading so many forums that i lost already..

so for sterilsers, is it better to buy the Avent or the Pigeon? which is the one that can put other brand bottles and is wide enuf to?