IVF Mummies-To-Be Support Group

Gan, 5 pairs?? Lol...

I hvt even buy 1 yet... I better faster go buy.. Else im left behind here... Hahah...

Panda
Today manage to get yr bbs to eat?

This evening my elder girl keep crying for more when she finish a bowl of porridge.. Gave her two strawberry still not satisfied.. Gave her a heiz bicostti.. Finshed also.. Still want some more but i refuse to give.. Lol...
My small girl bite a few mouth of strawberry and stop.. But finsh the bicostti..

Just ordered frm agape... Get the organix cereal bar to let them try...

My elder girl loves the yogurt melts but my small girl dont like..

Gan
I always reuse the syringe leh... Last time when i give them gripe water.. I use the same syringe everyday.. But i wash after each use.. I ask pd before.. She say no problem can reuse..

Btw panda/gan, u gals still sterilising the bottles? Im thinking to stop... I tried once awhile no sterilise... Thinking to stop for good. Since the bowls and spoon they use also didnt sterilise...

Gan, the spoon given by the clinic. Has a marking to show..so I pour into the spoon then into the milk bottle.

Baby I manage to get my two younger ones to eat 2 meals today. Eldest has an ulcer. So I stop solids for these few days n up his milk intake.

It's really challenging when they dont like the same foods. My younger boy ate bf n dinner n my gal ate lunch n dinner. My gal v notti. Now anti Cheerios n only wanna eat the organic alphabet biscuits. Today I bought the healthy times maple arrowroot biscuits ..will try for bf tmr..

N my bbs all see mood to eat..v hard to juggle betw their naps n meals. Today when it's lunch time my boy wanna zzzz.. I gav dinner at 4pm! Coz if wait until evening time they tired n grouchy again.

Baby not sure is it work stress but I went through these few phases...for a period of time, kept buying clothes for my baby especially from the sprees...then move on to buying toys....then shoes.

Now tell myself enough, must save for my gal's education . So new year resolution is buy only when necessary. Still have a few weeks before my new year resolution takes effect!! =p

I am still sterilizing..mayBe will cut down slowly after her first bday bah coz I. Childcare they dun sterilize.

baby, i m stil sterilising.. hmm.. .the dr brown bottles alot parts.. my maid cant clean properly..i wanna cut down the sterilizing frequency soon too... but like cant seem to find a good time to start....

Grumpus, panda u bringing ur bbs to any indoor playground next week? Can let me know, like to bring my gal to play

gan, i might b going to Go-Go Bambini (Dempsey) this sunday...

next week which day is gd for u?? i m planning to go mango sales on tue.. waitin for see if hb can take leave, if can we bring bbs go amazonia, followed by shopping in orchard.

Panda starting next Monday! =)
If u go Amazonia net tuesday afternoon, most prob I can join. Morning bringing grace to xheck out learning vision near our home..if Nancy n boys going ur place let me know... I will come too... Hehehe
Grumpus want to go amazonia next week?

lets set for next tue..if my hb not free, i just bring them go amazonia n forgo the shopping part
but need ur gals help to clock up $30 worth of makan!

gan, nancy wont be coming for a while coz she is waiting for new maid to come..now maidless....

i m only meeting her on 18th for my trio's birthday party.

i can open my house for another gathering if there r other mummies who r keen to come ;)
let me check w bing if she wanna bring her twins next tue too....

Ok Tuesday afternoon , see u n Grumpus!
I Tot nancy's maid looks ok.....'hmm didn't know she changing.'
Can can easily help u chalk abt $30!

Baby join us??

When u gals gg? Next tue?
But hor my girls aldry pass their first bday liao wor.. No promo for them liao right? They got ask to show bc for proof?

panda
actually I was hoping to go earlier cos I hv a high tea appt at 3pm. still gotta drop the kids off at my mum's first then go for high tea. hehe

wanna make the bbs nap coz will b a long afternoon as the mango sales starts 5pm. my hb just told me he will take leave so tht i can go do my retail therapy.

what time will u b there?

Ic.. Too bad I put on too much weight can't wear their sizes . I ok with the time, will see u gals n bbs on tues!

gan
haha yes! I'm having some time off on tues.

panda/gan
or u want to change to wed or thurs instead since its just 3 of us anyway

I m ok too but wed better coz thurs bring Grace for free trial at jwt
Hahaha I am suddenly like very free since not working

Haha... So happening... Mango sales.. Lol...

So its on tue or wed?

Im thinking to join us gals... But not confirm yet.. Hee..

baby, i used to go to EVERY mango sales! since preggie until now, havent been able to go......

told hb i need to feel "normal" again..hahaha...

i will b there on tue.. wed or thur expecting visitors at home..so cant go out too...

Panda
Wahh.. U die hard mango fan! Heee...
The clothes v exp... Now with two kids on board.. Alot of tins must cut down... Also long time didnt go shopping... Long time didnt watch hk drama... Long time didnt take naps... Sigh.. Suddenly miss the pregnancy stage... Lol...

baby, i only buy during their sale..no sales i find expensive too... esp their jeans.. love their fitting...

i also long time never shop. only shop for the bbs.. i was telling my hb.. i buy all the nice expensive fruits for the bbs...i myself no time to eat fruits! or hv my meals..

alot of pple ask me it must b v tough for me to carry 3 of them during pregnancy. i tell them no, compare to taking care of them now, pregnancy was a breeze!!

today cannot tahan..v tired coz my younger boy wake up n cry every hour the last 2 nights.. switch on brainy baby dvd let them watch.... now all watching n talking to the tv running ard in their walkers....

Panda
Same here!!!!! I buy all those organic exp fruits for my girls but i dont have time to eat it myself! Hahaha... Even eating my meals also in the rush.. Cant have my meals in peace..

I love to eat fruits but dont seem to have the time... Also no energy to go wash and cut... But every night i will think what fruits combo to give my girls for bfast...
This morning gave pear, green kiwi and avocado... My small girl first time refuse to eat... Have a few mouths and stop... I taste it myself.. Yucks.. No wonder she dont like... Still prefer the golden kiwi.. But cant find it at ntuc and cs..

Just now for her snack.. Gave her mango blend with carrot and broccoli.. Add in spinach and salmon... Ate half willingly.. The other half got to coax her to eat...

Ya mann.. Comparing now with the pregnancy.. Carrying them inside is really a breeze! Now they are like little monsters hahaha...

My elder girl also on off wake up and cry.. Some nights are good... Some nights wake up once.. Some nights keep waking up... Hai.. Dont know whats the problem.

I lagi worst.. I almost on tv the whole day for them.. Else cant tahan... All want my attention..

So hows the feeding today? Yr bbs eat? Any luck in porridge? My small girl still only take a few mouths each time.. Some times not even one mouth.. Lips tight shut!

all my meals today end up all over the floor. refuse to open mouth at all... so i put in the bowl n let them play...they taste abit here n there.. play around.. then drink milk. if i try to feed all 3 end up screaming.

my v first maid v auto, every night will ask me what fruit i wanna eat, cut, n serve. now the current two act blur. most of the time i m too tired to bother...

my bbs basically hates porridge n cereal.... but i still continue to cook. dinner is always porridge. if they dont eat i just giv them the fruits. lunch will b ang moh foods.. meat n veg pies, pasta or baked stuff...

my eldest boy now every meal wanna eat cereal bar! even bread also dont want. i bought the crystal jade butter bread..he dont like. the 4 leaves raisin bread he also dont want liao. he likes the heinz fruit cereal bar. can eat 2 bars at one sitting....:S

my younger boy best performance is one night wake up 2-3 x... most nights r not like tht...

ur gals whole day wanna watch tv ?? just now i gav them 20mins of tv time..then back to play time in the play yard....

i think yellow kiwi is not in season now. i cant find it anywhere too.....

i mix kiwi w apple n avocado.. quite refreshing taste.

super exhausted today. cant wait for tmr..hb at home i not so stress...otherwise got to watch the 3bbs..n also "watch" the 2 maids in their chores...

Panda
They didnt watch whole day.. The tv is on but they will crawl all over.. Sometimes will stop and watch...

I also got to watch and monitor my maid.. Recently start to show pattern.. Ask her go rock my elder to sleep.. Keep hearing my elder screaming inside the rm.. No choice got to take over and make her sleep...

Just now make apple, spinach and salmon porridge.. My small girl refuse to open her mouth again.. Today her appetite no good.. Bfast only had oats cereal and some fruit puree.. Lunch porridge also didnt eat...

I also orderd organix cereal bar to let my girls try...
Yr bbs always change their taste hor.. Used to love bread but now dont like..
I now seldom give bread at hm.. Only give my small girl when we are outside.. Cos no time slot to give my elder girl. Cos she aldry having two big bowls of porridge for lunch and dnr.. Bfast is 3/4 bowl of fruit puree... Then followed by milk.. If give bread scare she too full.. Lol

yes! my bbs dont like to eat the same foods! always must buy new stuff! headache leh...today wanna eat, tmr dun like liao!

latest craze is the heinz cereal bar.. its filling is v chewy..they like to chew n chew n chew...but giv them proper foods to chew, they throw away!

the organix one more crumbly in texture...heinz one holds better n chewy..but my younger boy dont like it. he will chew awhile n spit out...

ur elder gal dont like ur maid to rock her anymore?? my gal used to b ok w my maid. now also dont want her, whole day superglue me...same thing, pat her zzz she scream non stop..but once i carry she is ok....

maids can never never b trusted..as least to me..

i suspect my maid is not happy here n wanna go back agency so tht she can change employer.

i told her i will not send her to agency. its either she work here or go back indonesia. so if she dont wanna work here, she can go back n see her son. now she tries to make some effort..otherwise like becoming v slack.

alot of relatives kept commenting why i still do this do tht myself..but i hv no choice.. i rather i m more tired than take the risk let maids do it coz if smthing happens to my bbs, its too late.

my mum kept saying my younger boy shld let him zzz w maids n let them tc of him at night. after the choking episode, she also zip .... now she ask me to let him zzzz back into my room..

i still let him zz in bb room but when he cries i go over...v tiring..but its better than come back to my bed n i hv to start training all over again next time. luckily my other 2 quite deep sleepers... most of the time they dont get disturb by the crying. occasionally if they do, i just get the maids to come in n pat pat..they sleep again.

Panda
Alamak the organix one more crumby ah.. Hmm.. Should have gotten the heiz ones instead.. Too late.. Heee..

Ya sometimes my elder ok sometimes refuse to be rock by my maid.. Not sure its due to my maid dont rock her the right way or its becos my elder wants me..

So far i hvt really scold my maid.. Maybe thats the reason why she bully me.. Always give me a attitude face.. But when my hb is ard she always smiling.. Pissed!

Now yr 3 sleep together in a room?? The cries dont disturb the other 2?? Thats amazing!
My two are sleeping in different rms.. How i wish they can sleep together.. In a way we are lucky that only 1 bb is waking up at night.. Else jialat...

Do u scold yr maid often? If u do, do they say sorry? Got give attitude? My maid overall is ok but i just dont like her attitude... If i say her.. She will have this not happy look...

baby, "often" is an understatement! i just told them today if they one day dont make me lose my cool i will strike toto big prize! i dunno why, they seem to hv eye sight problem. things i can see they cannot see. today i saw them giving a soft toy thts got all the loose cloth dust stuck onto it to my bbs... coz put in washing machine to wash.. so the cloth dust all went onto this soft toy which is abit velvet in material. n my gal was sucking on it! haiz...

their level of hygiene is really v v bad. can go n pick up a dirty changing mat aft bb poo n dont wash hands. i watch them like a hawk to make sure they wash their hands. everytime i need their help to get water or foods for bb, i will ask if they washed their hands..

the newer maid if i scold will immediately say sorry. the older one used to reply me "yeah" or keep quiet. i told her off..i expect her to apologise if she made a mistake. i told her if she thinks she is not in the wrong can tell me, i will reason w her. but if she has made a mistake, she has to apologise.

i also told them i expect them to b happy when ard the bbs..haha...so they also dont really show black face in front of me....

So confirmed Tuesday. Baby come along la.

I have not scold my maid...only spoke more sternly a few times but maybe coz I m working, no see less, less evil. But my parents seem satisfied with her too.

The biggest error she made was to drop a packet of raw
prawns on our car n worst the bag of prawns was kicked
below. The chair n no one knew until end of day, my hub
found a stink car with a half cooked prawns from the sun
underneath the car seat. =s the smell was horrible n we have to live with it for more than 1 week.....

Oh yes my trio zzzz in the same room on their own. The other two either v deep sleepers or used to the crying ...they k continue to zzzz even w the hourly crying...

My younger boy really bully mummy. I press the bell twice my maids din wake up. I went over carry him b pat. He refused to go bk to cot. Wants me to carry him n zzzz... Once my maid took over he guai guai go bk to his cot.

Grumpus ok, if u goi g another day, let me know too, see if I can o since I m free. =)

Panda/ baby the cereal bar suppose to be sweet?? I had the heniz too, just let my gal try, very sweet !, tot it's like adult food. I bot the apple strawberry w yogurt.
Made sweet potato+ pumpkin+ broccoli+ cauliflower puree with the Miri cheese..gal eat only like 8 bab spoon, start
scream n cry...in fact after 3rd spoon not Interested sort of distract n force her to ea the other 5. Not sure I it because of the cheese

gan, yeah its sweet. reminds me of the CNY off the rack covered pineapple tarts... but my boy only wanna eat that now.. so i just let him eat.. until he gets sick of it...

the organix one he dont like liao..coz its sour...

Panda
Yr maid so deep sleeper ah.. Bell ring twice didnt hear.. Act blur is it...

Today me and hb just had a good talk with my maid.. Told her if she still attitude we will not tolerate anymore.. Hope she will change.. Cos other than her occasion attitude.. She is overall ok.. Clean, tidy and quite responsible...

Gan
The organix cereal bar coming tml.. Heiz ones i didnt buy before... Only let my girls try the apple biscotti.. Quite nice..
Maybe next time u can try mixing fruit with vege to make puree.. The taste is better..
Today u blend one white peach, a few pcs of mango and carrot and potato to bring out for my small girl.. She ate half.. Not bad liao.. At least get her to eat vege.. With potato in it at least have carbo for her..

So panda, gan.. Tue still on?

Baby will be bringing baby to Amazonia on tues. =) u coming? Just went j8 ntuc to buy straWberries n blueberries. Didn't have any fruits to give my gal today. Bot flour too, tomorrow try making blueberries pancake for her Coz she seems to dislike eating hard boil eggs.

Will stop the cereal bar Coz really sweet

Gan
Wow.. Blueberries pancake... Sounds yummy.. How to make? What kind of flour? Corn flour?

My pd also ask me to give egg white.. But other than hard boil what other form can give egg white? Cos i dont think my girls will like hard boiled egg white.. Now i only give half egg yolk each time to add into cereal or porridge.

1230pm at amazonia? Hmm.. Dont knw can or not cos this timing my girls may still be napping...

baby, need to spend $ at the cafe. if bbs zzz best time to eat first..hehe..coz the play time is 2hr.. n they start clocking once u r in there..

gan, u went to the tampines sales? too far for me.. u hv v good taste in picking dresses for grace!! i dress my gal in alot of pants..hehe.. she dont behave v ladylike...heheh... v ugly wear dress climb ard like spidergirl!

baby, try scramble egg? or just mix the whole egg into porridge n giv..

Baby i may be there alittle late like near to 1pm.....if my gal wakes up after 12pm. Thinking of just mix egg with the flour , water n just pan fry with butter...not sure if my gal will like. I bought wheat flour.

Panda didn't go , share the link cox I Kaypoh other thread n saw the mummies buying cater's dress 3 at $10! My gal lately when comes to nap or sleep... Headache, is like war...kept rolling around , if I carry scream n cry badly.so I try to make sure I m home around her nap time...tampines too far.

I dun have good tastes lah but just love to buy maybe coz I m outta shape to dress nicely so now use the oppo to dress my gal! Heee..

The eggs cook with porridge , if use slow cooker how long do u cook? Must keep stirring so that the eggs mix well?