IVF Mummies-To-Be Support Group

babymaking,
re: morning sickness
try to eat small meals, drink plenty of fluid, take food tat doesnt make u puke, eat plums, oso can take crystalised ginger. endure!!! think of ur bb n good luck!

Grumpus,
Thanks for the info

Gan,
Just sent u a PM.

baby,
I think the mommies here understand well, esp mummies with multiples.
Firstly it took us so much to conceive and secondly, raising the kids seem to mainly lie on us. No matter how hands on our hubbies are, they work and we dun wanna tire them too much...in the end we tire ourselves...

when are you going back to wk? Will you return to wk or will u be a sahm?

Pink
Ya lor... Mummies with mulitples face double shackness!!

I will be a sahm... Being a sahm has its pros too... We can watch our little ones grow... Reach every milestone... Im the first one to see my little ones flip for the first time... First one to see they cut their teeth..etc... So all this make up for the cons in being a sahm...

baby, i hv triple shackness!! i m now doing night training for my bbs... wanna take away the night feeds... its a habit...

i cant imagine feeding thru the night when i go back to work when they are 2 yrs old. i hv fren whos boy 3yo, still need 3 night feeds!

How u train them?
I also training leh... Now i wont feed milk straight when they cry in the middle of the night.. I will carry them and rock them bk to sleep... Sometime work.. Sometime dont..
These few days after their last feed at 830pm... One of them will cry ard 2am.. Then i rock them bk to slp.. And they will cry for milk at 5am-7am...
A few nights they slp thru till 7am without crying...
I pray and pray.. Hope they will sleep thru till 7am everyday!!

Btw i tried giving green peas to my girl just now.. Failed!!
Her face so cham when i give her.. I taste it myself.. Yucks man!! Somemore so troublesome to prepare.. Need to steam and blend.. Then sieve to remove the skin... Somemore cannot prepare in advance to freeze as im using frozen peas.. Cant refreeze again...

Later i will try to mix with rice cereal so it wont taste so yucky... I believe spinach will have the same problem.. I thk i will directly add green vege to porridge together with some sweet root vege like carrot or pumpkin...

Panda
What other new food did u intro to yr bbs? Im gg to try potato soon... Have aldry explore sweet potato, pumpkin, carrot, peas, banana, apple...

Baby
Was reading somewhere that bbs can't really digest legumes till after one. So u might want to hold of on the peas.

Re sleeP training:
Was reading a book on sleeping. Fo night training u will need to shift the bed time earlier. How early depends on your bb but biologically they are programmed to sleep early like between 6-8pm. I find that if I let my boy have an early bedtime around 7. It is more likely that he will sleep through. My boy last feed at 630pm is abt twice his normal feed. I'm not having much luck with the day naps though. Babyg can attest to that. Hahaha

Other foods to try
Pear
Plums
Prunes
Peaches
Broccoli
Zucchini
Butternut squash
Pumpkin
Asparagus
Banana
PaPaya

Ru,
Actually it's only a temp situation. If yr bb can flip onto her tummy then she shd know how to turn her head to the side. Or she will eh eh for help if she's stuck. Tiring for mummy only to keep having to flip her back.
Eventually she'll learn to flip both ways then she won't need saving already.

panda: how often do ur Bbs feed at night?
I now dream feed my boy at 12mn and he will ask for milk again at 6am...
I think thats very gd already...which night feeds are u taking away?

baby, same as u. i dun giv anymore milk after the last feed. my gal can do 8pm feed... wake up once ard 3am..i giv pacifier..then she can zzz until 5plus..then i need to gv milk liao, otherwise she wun zzz....

my two boys are my biggest pain! i tried last feed at 10pm... from midnight -3am..can walk up every 30mins to cry! today is 5th night of training.. i hardly slept in the last 4 days.....

i gave potato, carrot, pumpkin, sweet potato, apple, banana n pear. of coz i mix also..smtimes pumpkin w potato, or carrot with pumpkin, or banana w apple... all sorts of combi....

i m going to prepare a small portion of porriage to cook in the slow cooker tonight..tmr morning try to give... only my eldest is eating well.. the other two still cant swallow..kept pushing the food out after tasting....

liz, my two boys, one has sleep cycle issues... he will wake up cry n cry betw cycles n hv to be carried n pat to zz again.... otherwsie, he doesnt cry for milk..can also do 8pm at last feed.

the other one is very strong character.. cry the whole night for milk. and its not because he is hungry...i tried giving him milk at 11pm.. at 12 mn, he cry for milk again! coz i used to always do midnight dreamfeed... now it has become a habit.. n after mn, if not given the milk, he will continue to cry every hour....... i need to break this habit....

Liz
Alamak.. I didnt know... Cos the book i bought say can give green peas for first food...

Panda
U really become a panda mummy liao... I cant imagine my girls wake up every 30min... Will go crazy..
Last time i also practise dreamfeed at midnight before i go sleep so hope they will not cry for milk before 3am... But i realise this method no good.. Cos they wont be able to train themslvs to sleep thru the night without milk... So i will only feed on demand...
And i also feed them cereal during evening time 2hrs before their last feed at 830pm.. Hope they will feel fuller..

Its not easy for u cos u have three bbs.. All have different patterns.. So hard to train... Like my two girls.. The young one can coax bk to slp... Elder one always refuse to go bk to slp unless she has some milk... So i can imagine yrs...

Baby/panda now I also feed on demand instead of giving midnight feed. But my gal sleeps around 7pm so her last feed is around 6pm plus. Sometimes she wakes up around 11pm/12am for milk n other times 2 am or so. She is already having some cereals as dinner but guess coz her last feed is early she still need 1 feed of milk bet 7pm to 7am

Panda ur boy is going thru growth sprut that's why cry for milk every hour? This happens recently or always been like that? I read there is a growth sprout at 6 mths

Gan
Did u try to drag yr girl bedtime later so maybe she can sleep thru? Cos if she too used to sleep at 7pm.. Next time if u wana bring her out.. U will be restricted to be home by 6pm...
My girls usually will start to fuss ard 6plus.. But i will keep them entertained and engaged so as not to let them sleep too early... So i will bathe them ard 7plus pm... Then milk.. Then bedtime...

baby, dun think i will drag her time to sleep in the first year coz during weekdays she has to be up by 7am so that we can bathe her before bringing her to my parent's place. trying to let her sleep at least 11 to 12 hrs during night. you are right, nowadays we dun go out at night. during weekends only out in the morning or afternoon and usually by 5pm we will be home.

Baby
I also read in book can eat but I read in another book say cannot

Actually I read from the book that a later bedtime will make bb sleep less. Not logical but it is true. Tried and tested with my boy

Pandawife
Read the book healthy sleeping habits happy child. Quite useful. If not ask bbg she my consultant

Grumpus: it is normal for those babies who know how to flip will do that in the night time (sleeping time)?

Yes she will eh eh or ke ke when she can't move further (block by the side). If she doesn't sound we really don't know because we put her sleep on the cot.

ru,
yup, when bb sleep they will also stir sometime during the night. when they get more mobile they will move more and find their own comfortable position for sleeping. same as adults, we dun sleep in one position for the whole night.

Gan
U buy old navy clothes before? How is their sizes?
If put 6-12mth.. Can 6mths old wear them? Or their sizes are small? Should buy 12-18m??

Baby I just received my old navy loot last night. The dress for 6 -12 mths looks quite similar to gap size but I haven't let my gal try coz not washed yet.

Baby,
I find old navy size long n slim. The 6-12mth romper looks narrow but long. Good for those tall slim bb not short stumpy ones like my girl.

Gan
The old navy size abit wide range.. 6-12m or 12-18m... So i dont knw if i buy 6-12m how long can my girls wear them.. Of choose 12-18m dont know will it be too big...
Still looking for spree.. Cos all closed for old navy...

Panda
How is yr bbs response to yr home cooked porridge?
What ingredient did u add to yr porridge?
Im thinking to start too....

But i read at this stage bbs only need iron rice cereal.. Cos the home cooked porridge has no added iron.. So im abit hestitate to let them try...

Baby, I hv no time nor energy to make porridge yet!
I think my bbs r teething! All three poo loose stools many times a day. Last night at 230am both my boys woke up to poo..........,

I bought the bellarmy oat porriage...it's instant porridge, I will try tht first.....

My 2nd maid coming next week. U hiring one more too?

Panda
My girls are super cranky when they are teething.. Also woke up several times at night... But they dont really have loose stools thou... Hang in there! It will pass!
U will get excited when u see their little teeth!

I also bought the bellamy oat porridge.. Hvt open yet.. I also have the apple and cinamon porridge too... Also hvt open.. Hahaha... So far only let them have the bellamy rice cereal..

Panda
I will hang on on hiring 2nd maid... So far still managable with one maid.. When yr 2nd maid comes, yr parents will go home?
I abit scare two maids will get hanky panky... But if the times come when i cant handle with only one then no choice.. Esp when they get older and start to walk.. They will need more attention... Maybe u can start to let yr current maid to help u with night feeds together with u... So u can offload yr mother.. So next time both maids can help u so u wont feel so tired..

My maid will wake up for night feeds.. So me and hb will take turn to feed together with the maid.. Yday my girls sleep thru frm 830pm to 5am... 5am feed milk then went bk to slp till 720am... Thou i wish they could sleep thru without the 5am feed.. Heeee..

baby, ur gals can sleep thru until 5 am is very very gd! only my gal can do tht... my two boys need 10pm feed..to last until the morning..n now they still wake up cry for milk... i hv to carry n pat them back to zzzz...

when my 2nd maid comes, my parents will go home..coz my bro's wife popping in aug.. so they will take a break before helping him to babysit again.

i get my maid to help at night when more than 1 bb wakes up. there is no point to wake her up if only 1 bb coz i bu fang xin her alone w bb when she is tired esp middle of night..so even if she wakes up n help, i will not go n zzz until bb zzz.. so its kind of pointless ...

i tried a new puree mix today.. pumpkin, carrot with broccoli.. my boy loves it! hv to slowly intro green vege mix w other more tasty vege..if broccoli alone i dun tink he will wanna eat it now....

Panda
My girls sometime also will cry in between.. We also got to pacify them bk to slp... On good days they will slp thru without waking up!

Yup we alsp bu fang xin to let maid handle bbs at nite alone.. So either myself or hb will wake up with maid to feed one bb each.. My case different with yrs.. Cos if wana feed milk.. We will feed both together.. So maid will not be alone with bbs..

Ya lor musy slowly intro green vege... U use the stem and leave of brocoli or only the top part? U steam it?
The combo mix puree can freeze also? Or must freeze individual puree?

Panda
Yr parents will go babysit yr bro's baby for good? Means u will be left with 2 maids and 3 bbs? Will u be gg bk to work or be sahm?
I have intention to leave my girls to childcare centre when they are around 18mths old.. Let them learn how to social..So that mummy can have more time for herself..

i use only the flower part of the broccoli. today i throw broccoli, pumpkin and carrot together to steam n blend.. made a small portion for my boy to try.. i fed him half..the other half freeze for tmr..

my parents going to help my bro for good..coz my sil going bk to work... whereas i m at home... i plan to b sahm until bbs are about 2 yrs old...then i wanna go back to work. send the kiddos to childcare. miss my financial freedom n social life!

Panda
The combi sounds yummy! Gg to let my girl try soon! My small girl still not v used to solid food yet.. Only can take plain rice cereal and apple.. Gave her pumpkin and carrot all dont like... Only my elder girl is adventurous.. Gg to let her try broccoli.. Maybe peach.. Shall go chk out what the supermarket has...

Btw do u bring yr bbs out during wkends? I only feed my girls solids during wkdays.. Wkends usually i will go out so wont feed them solids...

baby, i try to go out on wkends....but its challenging coz 3 bbs, need at least 4 adults...coz in the event they fuss n dont wanna sit stroller, we need 3 adults carry 3 bbs, n 4th pax to push the stroller n carry bb bag.

on days my sil is free to pop by, we will go out.. usually we are at home coz wkends v crowded..

wkdays i will either bring them downstairs or my parents will drive us to my bro's place ...we will hang around the club house while my dad goes for his swim.

pandawife, have u let your babies swim in the swimming pool?
my gal doesn't like the neck float anymore.
and i have not even used the neck float i bought her.

Panda
Totally understand... When we bring my girls out during wkends.. We must super plan ahead.. Let them have milk just before gg out... Must bring along my maid.. So have two adults to carry bb and one person to push stroller.. Thats y we usually wont push two strollers out.. Only one stroller and ergo carry the other.. Else one person cant push two strollers if they both need to be carried...

And we cant go to those malls that are not spacious and must have places for us to feed bbs... I been telling my hb that how u can manage 3.. With 2 my head aldry v big...

At least u can go out have a breather to go yr bro hse... Else everyday stay at hm can go crazy..

Baby, I use the twin stroller n ergo one bb. I just bought another ergo. Hb says smtimes k ergo 2 use the single stroller. Smtimes wkend we go sil hse..at bishan v near j8..then we just walk over to j8.

Now my parents r here smtimes I go out to nearby mall shop for bb things when they take the afternoon long nap. Just to hv a breather..n buy sm make me feel gd things too...

I try to oso plan trip out during the once a mth pd appt. The last one I took the bbs to paragon n went to care for visit too!

Baby, I dunno how to use the pupsik for positions other than cradle hold! I hv two sets now white elephants.

I tried potato w brOccoli Puree today. It's bitter..my boy dun like. I addEd carrot n he finished it all!

Going to bring the bbs to j8 n my sil house today. Now my bbs all napping...finally some peace! ;p

Panda
I sling my bb using front carry.. But cant sling for a long time.. V straining on my shoulder and back.. Bb also not v comfy.. Not like the ergo carrier..

I bought potato and sugar pear today.. Wana let my girls try tml.. Did u try to feed potato puree alone?

Actually hor.. How long can we keep the frozen puree?

Thanks liz!

Looks like everyone busy today again... Haha...

I just steamed potato.. Gg to blend later aft it has cool down..
Will try to feed my elder girl.. See if she likes it.. Else will add carrot to make it taste sweeter..

May i ask whether peach, prunes need to steam before blending?

Panda
I feed both my girls the bellamy oat porridge yday.. Both loves it! It smell v nice... Nicer than the rice cereal... Have u gv yr bbs to try?

Pandawife, last week my parents quarrel with my hub aunt... Yesterday she wants to shift out... I told myhub it is a good ideal let her have a break...She thinks the whole family including my IL are trying to find fault with her