IVF Mummies-To-Be Support Group

Hui,
Think u r right, so u try the method sleeping on your right when your time comes..hehe...

Stumbled by,
Hope u getting better today, I also has a bad flu 2 weeks ago due to haze...
If I am not wrong, can do detailed scan around 19 weeks going to 20 weeks. Y not u called up & asked if is detailed scan? But I also think is abit early...
GD is Gestation Diabetes. Will need to do the blood test when sudden shoot up in weight or over certain weight. But this is very common in pregnancy, will goes off after birth. But if kanna GD, then will need to prick ownself after every meal to test for sugar content in blood.

Hi All MTB,

Just have a curious thought,
I got to known some people telling me that if pregnant women tend to eat alot, have a higher chances of getting a boy, duuno izzit true or not?

LY

Is it ? First time head of it . I only first 5 weeks . my appetite bad only eat 1/3 to 1/2 of what I used to eat but increased the frequency loh .... I only heard if the mommy likes sweet stuff girl ... salty .. boy .

LY,
is left i think but at the moment still can slp straight..
, i havent heard b4 eat alot is boy leh... i heard is if u craving for meat most properly is boy but duno is true anot

Vendy,
how's ur scanning today?

hui, did my scan today. Yep, saw the little dot...blinking...heehee.

Doc say everything is normal and good. Will be seeing him in another 2 weeks. Just that my MS is still severe and ask him for another week of MC. Thus, will be resting at home till Hari Raya over.

dz,hui,
For me I dislike vinegar taste, but I dun like sweet & salty stuff. And I eat more meat than usual, especially chicken wing...Maybe everyone has different preference. But my HB told me that the moment I dislike vingegar, he knew is a boy straight away...haha...

Vendy,
so at the moment u see how many little ones?

LY,
haha.. ur hb very experince..but diff ppl diff symptoms..so did u ask ur hb wanted a boy or gal?
for me both ok.. healthy will do

Vendy,
hehe... my hb haven got the chance to see the little miracle yet... he will get to see on 25th.. issit pain for the V-scan? that day Dr Loh do for me quite pain leh..am wondering KKH have 4D scan anot...

LY

me don like vinegar too but my aunt ever told me vinegar will cause contraction , if going to give birth don take, esle hard labour...

Vendy

how many weeks are you into now ? must be quite excited to see the blinking . I am going to do my 6 week scan next week .. wonder what I will see

Hui

v-scan not painful but just a little uncomfortable

Hui, how come your V-scan not done by Dr Loh ? for me the nurse at IVF centre passed me the form to do V-scan at the AMC (not sure) but when I see him at the clinic, he say 'no need, I will scan for you' so my V-scan was done by him

hey gals! i got introduced here by some of you! so good to know me not alone in this..

jus a short intro, me jus found out last week i preggy from IVF with Dr Fong Yang. did 3 HCG test so far, all increased in numbers, only progesterone drop a bit. the last hcg i did was yesterday. still doing good
from the sistas here, they think i may have multiple.

but since the first HCG, i have not heard or seen the doc yet. jus go in and take test and go home type.. last week when my hcg passed, doc called me to tell me then also say i am in my around 4th week. so this week should be 5th?

aside from that, i dunno much, me first time going thru this, so still trying to relax, and stay calm, but i worry each time i cramp, or feel something. cos i did ivf 2 years ago, and m/c at 5th week. so me very worried lor..

anyone here ard my timing? 4/5 week? my next doc appt is Thursday at 3, will be first time see doc since pass hcg.

anyone here on Crinone insert? today i cramping more than other days leh.. and like on the sides.. and also feel like today i insert the crinone, like cannot go all the way in like normally. anyone got this?

thanks for introducing me to this thread!

Vendy,
ic ic... mine is done by DR LOH..that time when i scan i'm in my 5th weeks
bb onli 0.31cm.. hehe
so 25th will see how big the bb grow le

Dz,
mine is the top of my abdomen pain... is uncomfortable and slight pain

Didi,
mine is done by Dr Loh, he also say no nd go AMC. so he do it for me..AMC u scan u nd to pay extra i think..

Mooch,
Welcome!!i'm in my 7th week today... hmm.. i still have slight cramp now so dont wori too much, when u see doc then he will advise u more ok?i'm not on the Crinone insert...i'm eating DYDROGESTERONE

Hi LY

I do not know Dr Tan Siew Buoy having an outside clinic. I currently never take any Chinese herbs. Dr Tan said that I did not need to take any Chinese herbs. She just recommended me to take birdnest.

Do you have the address of the medical shop that you buy the Chinese medicine? Can you provide the details in the below mentioned thread.

http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/5/376390.html?1160891888

It is very tiring brewing Chinese medicine..

I began with IUI but converted to IVF when Dr discovered I have too many follicles.

Hi hui,

Dr SF Loh is seeing patient in private suite in the Wednesday and Saturday. Next visit when you are seeing Dr SF Loh. You may like to ask him. It is more comfortable there. It is a one stop centre. To tell you the truth, I do not like clinic D. Because my gynae do not do her consultation in private suite, I have to stick in clinic D.

Take Care

buddies,

as i mention my colleagu is also preg n her doc is SF LOH also...she lately change gynae.. she went to Mt A.. coz she say Dr Loh too busy n the med he give is only DYDROGESTERONE.. he forgotten to give her Folic Acid.. then she tell Dr Loh then he give her Folic Acid..so today she went to see her new gynae and te DR give her some Calcuim Lactate,Obimin n vitamins..how cm Dr Loh havent gave me any Calcuim med huh?

Hui, think it is too early for Dr Loh to give you calcium, actually everytime I see him, he will want to write folic acid for me, which I decline as I have plenty at home. If you are taking milk, he might not give u calcium tabs too

hui, pls remind ur hb to remind u to ask Dr Loh on the next consultation, whether there's a need to prescribe you with those meds which you mentioned.

hui, my gynae only prescribe calcium & iron tab from 2nd tri onwards...... as for Obimin (multi-vit)& folic acid, 1st tri will need to take..... but i stopped my obimin abt >4weeks ago cos gynae said if am able to take in all my meals, no need to continue with multi-vit...

Hi LY

Thanks for providing the information. I cried when you posted the data information in that thread. Thank for sharing

I believe there is a lot of sisters out there still trying. I can understand how they feel. As IUI/IVF MTB, hope other can share their experience with the less fortunate sister.

Many Thanks

Hi Sisters

Anyone seeing the belowmentioned chinese physician before? Can anyone share about the experiemce?

HUANG DANMIN
MINH KANG MEDICARE SERVICES
1, ROCHOR RD
#02-528 ROCHOR CENTRE
SINGAPORE 180001
TEL : 62918208

What type of TCM treatment does this chinese physician providing? Thanks

Rae

agree... now i very forgetful also and cannot concentrate on my work
..did u see my previous post?
i notice abit weird weird in me, duno is saty in hospital too long becm very quiet or wat coz i used to be very "ti tar" in office... talk alot n joke alot but after i cm back to work i become quiet...talk less...my boss still ask where is my sunshine...haiz...

Hi Rae,

I never see this TCM in Rochor before....

How many weeks of pregnancy now? I am currently 25 weeks....

Wonder I should change gynae at this moment? A long Q....in Clinc D like a wet market....

hi kimly, rite now am in my 22weeks5days..... wow, u r 25weeks liao.... i changed gynae during my week9 cos like u said, Clinic D is terrible.....
my sister's frend oso changed gynae quite late into her pregnancy..... but ur new gynae may need reports like blood test etc from KKH so u hv to find out from KKH in providing u with the nec reports...... i oso requested for blood tests reports & it's free but will take 5 working days to process...
do u hv any gynae in mind?

Hi Kimly,
U into 25 weeks, still consider changing gynae?
I tot by now should have signed up package with your gynae already @ 20 weeks?
I change my gynae at 20 weeks.

Hui/Rae,
My IVF was done in NUH, by Prof Wong.
My present gynae is also from NUH too but I see her at Jurong Clinic which is nearer to my place, and also can have night visit.

bba,
I just reply u via the above link. Hope it help.

hi hui, my gynae in KKH used to be Dr Sadhana but ET done by Dr Loh while Sadhana on leave.....
my hubby & i got fed-up while waiting for our turn..... then collection & payment of medicines at another place....

Rae,

yah lor... that's Clinic D.. actualli i'm thinking of my ex gynae Dr Christopher Chong.. he used to be in KKH but now he open his own clinic in Gleneagles...i'm thinking sseing him in Gleneagles or in his 2nd clinic in bishan then deliver in Mt A... haiz.. still torn between my decision whether to stay in KKH or go private
.. coz i duno the bill size different...

hi hui, believe Dr Christopher Chong will be more ex compare to KKH as he's in private practise now..... but the services definitely will b better than KKH
where is most convenient for u? KKH, Gleneagles or clinic in Bishan? tink ur comfort to gynae more impt.....

but make sure that both Gleneagles and Mt A. have wards for pre-mature bb.... this is wat i found out from the insurance tt we bgt via KKH.... tink i had posted previously bt needs to find it...

Hi Rae,
The first ever gynae i see is Dr Sadhana from KK. That was few years back, that time i remember she is not doing IVF procedures.

hui,
I think the 2 most popular pte hospital is Mount A. & TMC, cheaper lor.But I still feel that KKH will be much more afforable.
Actually NUH is not my choice, but bcos is nearer to my place, & all my histroy record is in there, so got to stay on. U still have plenty of time to decide.

hi mooch, go the web as stated on the tabs... there's step by step on how to create your own ticker.... once done, right click your ticker to save picture as, upload attachment....
hope u find it useful

Rae,
Dr Chong fee is about KKh think abt 700+ then medisave deduct 450...for me KKH,Bishan they are quite ok to me coz i stay hougang

LY,

hmm.. if u go check Mt A rooms rate their rates think is cheaper then KKH but of course facilties wise KKH is confirm better

For me Dr Loh told me i have to be careful coz i done the Cervix ( womb neck) laser opt b4 so now the layer is thinner.. Dr chong did the opt for me... very good no bleeding at all
, my ICSI is Dr Loh do for me... haiz..how? haha

Mooch,

you can go to www.tickerfactory.com or www.lilypie.com or www.snugglepie.com for these rulers

Vendy,
thanks for your effort

thanks rae and hui!

today i got doc appt and maybe scan, first time i will see doc after the ET. so worried

oh, yesterday noon till now, i got an aching feeling pain at my right side back. like PMS like that, then in front got a bit of pulling..

anything wrong ah?

hui, icic.... as long as u feel comfortable
but am sure whoever u choose, u r in gd hands...
discuss with your hubby

thanks Vendy...

hi mooch, all the best with dr's appt.... so exciting
understand from girls here tt the feelings of pregnancy is similar to PMS.... u may want to check with ur gynae later
keep us posted