IVF Mummies-To-Be Support Group

Nanz,
I had the same problem in the beginning, I even went to the extent of buying a doppler to listen to their heart beat everyday...but later decided not to. the doppler is very ex abt $200, in US and UK we can rent one but not in singapore :p

Nanz, I also have the same worry like 'what happen at the next scan, and we discover something' now I know why my ex-boss ever tell me being a mom is not easy, one will worry for whole of the nine months

hello all,
wow... it getting livelier here, so happy to see more and more successful mommies here.

Well, my EDD is fast approaching and I'm getting more and more uncomfortable as the 'D' day draws closer. My bb gal weighs 2.2kg now and sleeping has become more and more tiring with the weight and worse of all.... HEARTBURN!!! Oh gosh how I hate it. But each time my bb moves/kicks inside me, I'll feel happy. She's real active and moves her legs so much

I must say being pregnant is a very special time for us women... although it can get uncomfortable and tiring at times. But nevertheless, I do enjoy the journey and am looking forward to being a MOMMY!!!

Hi blue rabbit,

How many weeks r u in now?
How do u sleep, & which position u prefer when sleeping?
Ya..I also feel very happy each time bb kicks me...Everytime i ask my hubby to listen to the kicks, bb will stop...haha...
Look like bb r more close to mummy.

Best Twins/ Didi, Thanks for sharing...my hubby will tell me not to think of neg ways..but afterall we went thru so much jus to get tis BB..so perhaps naturally we will feel tense and worry at times....really hope times flies now so i can start to feel BB kicking like the other MTBs..maybe tis way, we wont be so paranoid liao.

Hi Blue rabbit, Thanks for sharing your bb kicks with us. It really make me think of the wonderful movement going to happen on me too.
Currently, having MS and wondering how am i going to cope my work. Not to say the body ache and tireness. I too very sensitive to smell.
Wonder when will all these MS goes off. Went to see a GP the other day, and the doc claimed it will goes off 3 mth if i am lucky...some of them may suffer thru out their pregnancy.

A joke to share: For MS, we though it only happen in the morning. I have it on week 5 but it came in the evening. HB was saying how come my body react to it on a different time zone. Till chatting with my colleague, then we realise that 'Morning sickness' is just a naming convention. It occur during pregancy and not just restricted to morning. Heehee

Vendy,

My MS is in the evening. In fact for whole day I feel quite okay, except for occasional nauseous but that will not result in throwing up.

My experience is that if its just nauseous, its good to eat peppermint sweet. Sour things are useless to me. But if u really need to throw up, u have to. Sometimes I battle with the nauseous feeling for 2 hours, in the end, i still throw up.

I just step into 4th month and I cant say for sure if my MS is over..but its definitely better than the first 12 weeks..

Rae,

wow..u want to try for 2nd one within 6months of delivery..that's challenging. I wonder if one will ovulate when one is breastfeeding ? Btw, are u expecting Boy or Girl ??? Thought your scan was last Fri ?

LY,

I understand. tho we are talking about 2nd or 3rd child here, its just (idle) chatter. Cos most of us went through IVF so to have a baby thru natural TTC takes a little bit of miracle. But i heard once u have a child, its easier for subsequent child cos ur body will be more relax and 'refresh'. but don stress ourselves over it. I am working part time thus I am also concerned with the financial burden if i were to have a 2nd one...

I heard sleep sideways on the left is good esp those in 3rd tri. Maybe u want to get used to that sleep position soon *wink*

morning buddies,

Nanz,
is very common to have mood swing during 1st trim
.. my feeling of vomitting increase
.. yest vommited 3 times
.. tastebud oso "spoil" coz cannot taste anything
, onli chilli etc can taste

i juz told my colleague last week so good if we can have a ultrascan in our home.. everyday can see bb inside..haha
so no nd to wait for scaning dates mah..hehe

Best twins,
i saw from website got this machine can hear bb heartbeat and kicking wan is abt $40.50.. the shop is at toa payoh...duno issit the machine u mention

heard from experienced mums, try not to squat, run, jump cos you will hv low placenta.... during my scan in sep (at week17), gynae told me i had low placenta but not to worry too much as it will be shifted at later stage.... heng ah, last scan, placenta has been shifted....

hi stumbled_by & ladies, i had my detailed scan last friday the 13th... kekekeke..... bb still shy & did nt wanna cooperate..... in short, all organs etc are normal, weight is 421g, jus the gender *sign*..... the stenographer said we ct say bb did nt wan to cooperate, they did it on their free will.....
seems like bb kn when we do scanning...... closed his/her legs when we wan to scan the area & use hands to block face for a while when scanning face..... *sign*.... playing hide & seek.... notti notti bb... LOLZ but hubby saw bb yawned & said bb find the scan boring & taking too much time... :p

as for 2nd child, had another discussion with hubby, he said to use the frozen embies 1st at begining of 2008 instead of earlier.... else very wasted...

Rae,

Darren's wife Evelyn is preg again..think abt 3 mths liao..i nvr watch the programme b4..coz 9.30pm channel U got the "Jacky Wu" programme

we hoping to skip to my 16 weeks preg..haha so can do detail scan oso..LOL...
545804.gif

Rae,

Darren's wife Evelyn is preg again..think abt 3 mths liao..i nvr watch the programme b4..coz 9.30pm channel U got the "Jacky Wu" programme

i hoping to skip to my 16 weeks preg..haha so can do detail scan oso..LOL...

Hi ladies, these 2 days got experience sharp/ache pain on the right side of my bum..the area betwn the hip and bum oni on one side...anybody got idea on tis? When i sit down no pain, but when i move and sometime just exert that portion can feel the pain.

Hey, personally i dun like darren & evelyn tis couple. Just find them very fake...

Nanz,

i have this pro if i sit there too long n dont move

my colleague oso reg she will feel the protion pain if she walk too much..so guess diff ppl face diff pro

ya hui, Evelyn is preggie again..... icic... tt's a new timeslot for Jacky Wu's programme....

hi nanz, i dun like Darren & Evelyn too.... jus watch the programme when interviewed other couples & when it's their turn, will turn away or read mag/books.... kekekeke...... i dun hv such pain at bum area....

hui,

how come u know she is pregnant ? I guess cos of such programs, pressurised to get pregnant too ;p
Last week they touched on MS, quite interesting. I feel much 'fortunate' after hearing the 'suffering' of others ;pppppppp

Rae,

Maybe u will know it in future visits. BB wants u to keep in suspense. But some sisters say here the possibility of boy is higher..so now, i am like mentally prepared it may be a boy :p hiaks..

hi hui, oh dear......hope urs only in 1st tri & no more MS thereafter....
the wife of 1 of the couples interviewed had MS at least 8times per day during her 1st tri & suffered from terrible backache from 5th mths onwards...
her backache so sever tt she needed help when getting out of bed....
checked with her gynae, her bb is resting against 1 of her nerves tt caused the pain & there's nothing to be done, except when bb shift position and/or after deliver....

Me, never like Eveyln Tan, as I have seen her in person, very FAKE ! Nanz, Actually I do not have MS, wonder if it is normal

ya stumbled_by, hope so, bb will "openly" tell us the gender..... :p i even "informed" bb few days b4 scan to show us so tt we can prepare the clothes etc.... *sign* bb Bu(4) Ting(1) Hua(4) - (dun listen) & i will be very jialat in future liao..... hahahaa... :p

Stumbled by,

hehe.. it's written in "i-weekly" she's preg lo

my MS is peanuts lo.. compare to my colleague her's more jia lat..

Rae,
ya, hope is onli in 1st trim.. just started onli during the weekends..haiz..
actualli i scared most is backache coz my backbone isnt in good "quality"..hehe

didi,
i dun like her too but is the prog abt preg if not the sisters here wouldnt watch liao
..now u in wat weeks le? i start to have MS recently...abt in my 6 weeks and 5 days then i start to have MS...

Hi gers,

I'm not a MTB, sorry for gate crashing.
but seeing the postings on Evelyn Tan, I cannot help but post this...

I also dun like them...very fake....

Hui, Me at 8 weeks

rae, yep, when Doc ask me whether do I have MS, I just told him no, and he doesn't seemed to be alarmed, and instead he turned to hubby and say 'She so lucky one' no MS'

Didi n Rae

so lucky u..i tot i wun have MS leh.. coz so far so good then weekend start to becm a merlion.. but lucky me onli 3 times..**touchwood**

HELP needed. Is there any shower gel, soap, shampoo & tooth paste without any frangance?
My MS is so worse that i am afraid of bathing. Just like what the gal in the programme describe. The no of times as merlion is getting more frequent. It got worse since friday which is my week 6.
Went to see KKH 24 hr clinic last nite. The doc said i dehydrated. Asking whether can i take the pain or admit to KK. I opt for medicine and 2 days of MC as i am seeing doc Loh tomorrow.

Vendy,

i remember that time i OHSS was hospitalized then doc oso say i dehydrate then they put water for me... many many packets.. i think clinque they sell no frangrance soap... no smell wan

am still ok..u must take care oh..now am havin flu and slight sore throat

Hi stumbled by,
I am also working part time job for time being, but earn very little only...haha just enough to cover my own daily expenses. Better than nothing.
I also read somewhere saying that sleep on left side is good but till now still make no diff... Maybe in few weeks times, will see the diff liao...

When is your detailed scan?

Hui, maybe during my 2ww, I vomitted a few times already that why now slow down a bit
LY, actually it is good to be working at times, so our minds won't be so free to wander thru un-necessary thoughts

didi,
Is true...
Cos I remembered when I am into my fourth months, I somehow got abit depression staying at home.
FYI, I also dun have any MS during my pregnancy, touch wood lah... But will put on alot of weight...End up have to do blood test for GD.
So better watch our diet well for those who can eat very well..haha...

Ly and stumbled by,

i remember i read once on a book forgot wat tiltle.. good to slp on the left coz ur heart is pumping on the left and......erm i forgot liao..paisei

Vendy,
u r most welcome

Didi,
hmm... hope it goes well soon for me
i cannot dont work i will go crazy... at least work can kp my mind occupy..

Buddies,
i notice abit weird weird in me, duno is saty in hospital too long becm very quiet or wat coz i used to be very "ti tar" in office... talk alot n joke alot but after i cm back to work i become quiet...talk less...my boss still ask where is my sunshine...haiz...

hui

i having flu too

LY,

dont know leh...next visit is week 18 cos i saw PC last week due to some discharge. shd be false alarm...but week 18 not the detailed scan yet rite ? What is GD ?

Hui. no lah nvr resign. I have nice bosses and colleagues so will not go lah. Still need to enjoy the 3mths ML leh. Hehe...:p

I am new here. Can I join in this thread....

Hi LY

I understand you r seeing TCM Dr Lu Jin Yu. Can you help to post her details contact in people park at below-mentioned thread...

http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/5/376390.html?1160891888

A lot of people who r staying in the west find great difficulties to find a good chinese physician to solve their pregnancy problem. I hope you can help.....Thanks

Hui

R U seeing Dr SF Loh in Clinic D or private suite?

Morning Buddies..

Vendy,
good.. at least no smell liao...

Kimly,
welcom to the thread... i'm seeing Dr Loh at Clinic D.... he can go to private suit also? can u tell me more about private suit?

Hi Kimly,
Welcome to this thread.
So u still taking the brewed herb now?
My chinese pysician always ask me to continue taking regularly everyday twice, but I only take in morning. Night time taking calcium tablet so din want to crash with that.
Btw, I also heard that Dr Tan Siew Buoy is a excellence physician, very well known in Thong Chai. I happened to visit Thong Chai in the morning, so I was assigned to Dr Lu. However I stick on to her for quite long liao.
I am a lazy bum, so i choose to buy powder form herb from medical shop to save time on brewing. Also brewed herbal taste horrible.
Does Dr Tan Siew Buoy has a clinic outside too?
Dr Lu does not like patient from Thong Chai to go visit her clinic. So since now I am not working, I will visit Thing Chai instead of her clinic. In her clinic, she dont precribe herb, only tablets& mixture.

Did u do IUI or IVF?