IVF Mummies-To-Be Support Group

Wow yr babies can drink mann...
My girls cuming to 6mths only drink 130ml per feed...
Only last feed i give her 150ml... Sometimes also cant finish..

Actually I been making fm wrongly all these while. I add water and fm powder to make it 120ml. Then recently someone in another thread told me 1scoop powder to 30ml water so now I scoop 4 scoop add to 120ml water and it became 130ml.

Gan, I didn't finish reading all the postings. But so eager to tell you that I started feeding my girl rice cereal Liao. She is on frisocrem. Now giving her one spoon everyday. Also bought heinz organic baby food.... She was so excited.

Pink d,
My elder girl drank 90-100ml every 3hrs till she was almost 10mths! She still gained weight though.
Actually BM constitution changes with bbs age to suit bbs needs. So u need not worry tat bb does not drink more n more. In fact their intake will drop slightly as their weight gain slows down.

Xiao bei,
Errr actually not all FM brands r 30ml of water to one scoop powder. Best is to check the tin itself for instructions.

Just faith
Hello how r u! Long time didnt see u here...
My friend told me frisocrem is a good brand... I may check it out.. U aldry feed yr bb with organic fruit blend? How is it?
How old is yr bb now?

Halo, is there any stretch mark cream to recommend? I heard olive oil is good, any idea where I can get one? I can feel my tummy starting to get itch le...

Baby,

I am doing great! My ex maid left in 31 March. I just got another indonesian maid since last thurs. That's why now can find time to go online.

I fed my gal frisocem since she learnt how to flip. N moreover, everytime I eat in front of her, she is also moving her move her lips. Like very greedy to share our food. I only standby the Heinz baby food. Will feed her another time.

She's now 4months, 26days old.

Just faith
How is yr new indo maid? Yr ex maid also indo? How to solve cannot eat pork problem?

I may get another maid.. Cos one maid with two bbs abit cannot cope.. Somemore i anticipate when bbs grow bigger, they will need more attention esp when they start to crawl and walk...

My current one is from philipine.. I may get one frm indo..

Rose
Cold storage just called me say the stock has arrived..
So stupid lor.. I told them i want the new huggies ultra.. They say cant promise.. Must see available stock is new or old ultra... So angry man!!!!

Just faith, alamak u made me more xin yang yang!! Tomorrow I m taking morning leave, maybe will let my gal have a taste of cereal after her breakfast milk. I bought bellamy's organic rice cereals coz i was reading some comments from mummies that frisocrem n nestle is alittle sweet

baby, u looking for 2nd maid too? i m looking for one as well.. still cant decide if shld get fili or another indonesian.. my mum going to help my bro bbsit come sept..sil popping in aug.. so i need one more pax to help out....

blissful, u feed the avocado raw? i just started with carrots this week.. next week will be pumpkin.. feeding solids very messy.. i got carrots puree everywhere after 1 feed.... wonder if its just my boy notti or all bbs starting solids are like this...

Panda
Yup im thinking to get another maid.. Cos 1 maid to do hsewk and handling bbs abit taxing.. Somemore when bbs grow bigger will need more attention.. So thking to get early so she can get used to the bbs..

I will get a indo.. So i have indo and philp... So two of them lesser chance to hanky panky.. Cos if both same country i scare they will gang up...

Feeding solid food is messer.. When we train them to feed themslvs even messier!

I heard avocado is a good first good to feed... No need to cook... Serve raw.. But must be ripe enough... Avocado is consider a fruit.. No need to cook just like banana...

Baby,

Ex maid from Philippines. Reliable n communicates well in English. Independent. Good hands with housework. My bathroom also clean n sparkling. She sets her own timetable. Stick with me for two yrs. Helped me with confinement then. But too street smart. Mum n sis also working in singapore, wants Sunday off which I was ok. She can't cook, never asked her to cook instant noodles before cause she likes saltish food. Alot of "kang Tao" need to go remit money, meet sister pass something etc. Attitude changed when my girl was 2months old. Made me feel she doesn't want to help babysitting. so I gave her one month notice to leave. She decided to go Dubai instead of finding new employer here. Her last drawn $600 - which I was happy to pay.

Indonesian maid - si bei Jia lud. Need supervision all the time. Today i had to show her how to wash my shower screen. How to clean mirrors n windows. Only good with cooking - which I dun need supervision. Her English with filipina accent which I dun like n keep correcting her. Turns out to be younger. She admitted she's only 16 and not 25. I feel like looking a younger sister at home, instead of getting additional help. She mops with hands which I like. Not much plus points of getting indo maid. Btw she has 9mths experience here. I am still the main care giver for my girl. I told her not to carry my girl unless mam or sir ask her to.

Since u already hv Filipino maid, can explore getting indo maid. I m still adjusting myself to her. I m those soft hearted type. Will monitor n see if I want to change.....

Janice,
I have been using clarins huile tonic body treatment oil. No stretch mark to date! Tried Mustela Stretch Mark cream and its not bad too.

just faith, indonesian maids alot underage ! my first one oso under declare, only 18. she does housework v well...apart from abit rough... BUT the biggest concern was her maturity level. v childish.. makes me v paranoid when bbs cry she go n play w them even when i told her she ONLY do housework. whenever i hear her talking to bbs i will rush into the room!

in the end i decided to send her bk coz everytime make mistakes, she will show me black face after i tell her n keep crying at night ! i was so worried she will do smthing to my bbs when i m sleeping..

Just faith 16 is so young!!! Still a kid leh! My maid on biodata is 31 but I think she is younger in her 20s. But my helper is pretty good, so far I no complaints.
When will u let ur gal try other food like fruits or vege?

Pandawife, I couldn't sound her out on her first day. I got my parents over the following day n tell her my expectations. I was very shocked when she admitted she's only 16. Same Loh, I find my new maid very childish. Also I noticed that she gallop into the kitchen. And worst is she was humming when doing housework which I find it irritating. And she stand next to me when i feed my gal. For what men? My gal gets "hong sim" and cant finish her milk when there are distractions around her. N after I told her off a few times, she kinda behave better. But I dunno how well it will last. My previous maid was 31. More mature in thinking. But when her family in Philippines got problems n call her, it will affect her performance.

Gan, my gal already had vege in her porridge. Sometimes my mum rotates with carrots, potatoes. One of the reasos why I hire maid again is I need someone to cook for my gal.

Anyway, told myself to give new maid one month probation. If really cannot make it, I will send her back for another replacement. Sigh......

Pandwife, sorry for the late reply just finish work. Yes raw add some bm or fm to dilate. Easy to make. My gal don't really like cereal may be to plain. Next week shall try banana or kiwi .

Just faith, u so fast dOne with the one week allergy testing for the various foods?
Childish behavior is not something tht k b changed overnight. I gave my one many chances.. Coz I see she v ke Lian so yOung gt to earn $ for family.

Hi I have the extra following items would like to let go, anyone interested pls PM me.

1) Lansinoh milk storage 50pcs in a box
$18 let go at $15

2) Olive Manon Virgin oil
$82 let go at $75
Janice, jfyi the above olive oil is being recommended by sis here and safe to use during pregnant. U can check the website www.olive.sg

www.olive.sg

Day, thank you. Will go check it out ^^

Ru, I think I know this one if I'm not wrong cos my parents use it when I was young. Mau i know how's the effect?

Pandawife/Baby/Gan

I started giving her porridge since she was 4.5months... She kicks n flips alot, even though I increase her FM to 150-160ml every 4-5hrs, like not enough for her. So far, feed only once a day. For her evening feeds only. Only 1 spoonful per feed. She is really enjoying it. Hehe.

Pandawife,

I am so tired having to supervise her all the time. Last night, kena from me n hubby again. I asked her to keep all the dried laundry, fold them n put in wardrobes. Those need to iron, put in laundry basket, next day then iron.

On her first night, I went thru with her. So no problem. Second night, she went to bed without keeping the laundry. 3rd night she kept the dried laundry. But put all in laundry basket including hangers. Last night she remember to keep. But put all folded ones back to the laundry basket. Is my instructions so difficult to understand? I made her repeat my instructions 3 times. Think she is confused why I can dump all laundry inside the laundry basket, where she can't.

Just faith,

Why not let her do her own way as long as clothes are folded and ironed properly? Their level of common sense is very different from ours.

I try not to tell my maids off unless necessary. My 2nd maid had an attitude problem and showed me her temper. I had no choice but to sit down and talk to her. I gave her a choice. Change her attitude or pack her things and leave immediately. Her attitude has improve since then. I am still monitoring her.

Just faith
My small girl keep flipping also.. And can stand v strong when we hold her.. But when i feed her cereal she dont like.. Keep pushing the food out.
But my elder girl who hvt even flip yet alrdy enjoying the rice cereal i gave her.. So far hvt give her vege and porridge yet.. So tempted to start aft hearing yrs...
U cook the porridge using fire or slow cooker? I thking to buy a smallest slow cooker to cook their porridge so i dont have to keep watching the fire while looking aft them...

Is most indo maids are like that? My philp one is quite smart.. Can understand instructions.. Learn tins fast too.. Dont hv to supervise her at all.. Also responible in taking care my girls..
But she dont knw how to cook.. Also no time to teach her cos both of us busy whole day looking two bbs... Thats y thking to get another maid... Indo maybe..

Baby I think get a indo maid who speaks English helps... Mine so far I let her auto pilot since she came coz I was concentrating on taking care of my gal. Coz she knew some English, she knew what I want. But sometimes really luck ... Having a good one is like jackpot.

Just faith baby eats 1 spoon a day , how do we cook ? U cook 1 bowl b freeze the rest? Or we eat the left over porridge n cook everyday?

Just went isetan sale to buy NUK bottles n teats coz 30% off.

singapoh
thks for the reply. i'm also down to one feed per day, my boy is coming to 6mths.
my supply has been low, also because i've slowed down on fenugreek, fish/papaya soup. now that 6mths is up, strangely i kind of wished that i had bf more the last few mths. now i'm trying to boost up bm level again. but is the nutrients in our bm too little for 6mths onwards? is it better to go on FM stage 2 already?

Janice, so far very good. During pregnancy can use after birth also can use. Now daily for me on body and hair. I also use for my bb body and hair. Initially though my Sis need it for her boy who is about 3 yr old but later she said no need.

Pink d,
Milk feeds will not decrease when u initially start solids. Only closer to one yr old when they're really eating full meals then gradually milk feeds will drop.

Gan, what is the teat size u bought? Now yr girl is how many mths now? My girl now is 3 mth 2 wk, I am using Medela bottles and teats (small size) she takes very long to finish (30-1hr) for 100-120 ml. Tried NUK (0-6mth) S size teat last wk but I think she suck even longer and hard.

Happyhippo,

After 6 months, iron depleted from baby's body so u give rice cereal enriched with iron. Western countries encourage at least 12 months of bf. My twins are turning 1 tmr and now I feel like why not continue?? ;)

Ru my gal is 5 mths 1 week now and using NUK 6 to 18 mths teat for milk. She has been using that abt 3 weeks ago. So far ok and her milk intake also increased compared to using the 0 to 6 mths teat

ru,
NUK teats flow is quite slow, and due to the shape, are not suited for all bbs.

did u try the medela M size?
avent flow is quite fast if u want to try.

Thks Gan. So u used 6-18mth what size now?

Grumpus: yes I tried Medela m size. Milk flow out from her mouth le. If avent , how to choose the size ?

singapoh
hahaha i knw what u mean. yes if still got ss & got time, i guess shd continue

anyone here bought baby carrier? which brand u got? was there a bp for manduca carrier, but i cant seem to find it anymore, anyone has the link? thks

Ru,
Sometimes u need to let them try M size for a few feed then they'll get used to the flow n milk won't leak out already.

Avent has size 1 for 0+mths, size 2 for 1+mths, size 3 for 3+mths and size 4 for 6+mths