IVF Mummies-To-Be Support Group

Working wife,
If u really want to stop then yes, just do nothing from now on. Dun pump, dun squeeze, dun massage.

Ss takes 3-6mths to truly dry up. If u want to kick start again now is still possible but lots of hard work. Basically starting all over again. Regular pumping, massaging, fenugreek, papaya soup n wat not n build up yr ss all all over again. In extreme case, u can even get hormone pills to restart lactating.

I think it's very commendable u've pumped for 4+mths already so u gotta weigh Yr priorities. If u do decide to stop, just remember tat there is more to mothering than breastfeeding

Working wife, yes..trying to stop. Bbs 5 mths already. My initial target was 6 mths. But I think it's gd enuff..like wat grumpus said there r other things to focus on in motherhood.

I m still engorged and trying my best to "ren"!!! Last night cannot tahan hand express 40ml just to find some relief!

My pump is still beside my bed..think I will miss it..hahaha..going to pass it to my sil soon.

Hows ur househunting?? Found ur new home yet?

Working wife
Its been so long since i last came here.. Hows things with u? Coping well with yr 2 little ones?
Still rem the times with we are both hospitalised for early contractions... Miss those times when we are all so excited and anxious in awaiting for our precious to arrive..
And now we are all busy taking care of them...

I survived the trip back but bb didn't like the flight at all, kept looking around and fussing every couple of hrs. But bb seems to be napping better in the day here, as what I would expect of a bb, hope it lasts.

baby
I gave my bb 1 tablespoon of cereal for a few days. Then now I give 2 tablespoons, twice a day together with milk feeds. Better for them to finish their milk, if they can't, then feed solid separately.

I have got a blender and a mini processor, both are good gadgets to have, I use it pretty often other than for bb food. Steamer can don't need, cos can use traditional method or microwave if u have one.

Bubbybear,
How long will u be back in sgp?

Hey ladies,
Shall hv another meetup since bubbybear is back n before working wife relocates?

Panda, we found a place in bkk. Pretty excited but it means that its pack, pack, pack the next few weeks.

Baby,
Hihi, I'm fine! I also hardly come here esp last two weeks. Babies are good but they willl always have problems at every stage. At first milk strike, now prob they dun wanna sleep during the day! Only 30-40 min naps :S night time they wake up twice, once around 1-2am, one around 5-6am.

Yeah, I still remember those days... Now I wonder how I went thru it, day after day in the hospital. But I dun really miss that... Haha, I'm so happy to see my babies everyday!

Grumpus,
I'm leaving sg around 20 june... If ur planning a meetup, let me know. Will try to make it.

Thanks blissful for the link... It sure looks useful!

I read on nitrates.. Carrots has nitrate.. Can i give my girls carrots now before they reach 6mths?
Or i should just give cereal now.. Should not intro vege and fruit now...

Btw nestle brown rice instructions show add water... Can i add milk instead just like the white rice cereal?

new huggies ultra having introductory prices (2 for ard 21 bucks) and currently havin promo: purchase of any huggies products over 100bucks at cold storage can get a little tikes BBQ grill toy worth over 100bucks. go grab bef too late!
btw, do check with cashier or staff, as some Cold storage allows making pre orders and you wont have to grab d ultra diapers as some mummies do...

anyone started using d new huggies ultra?
i did last night, but strangely my ger starts fussing aft 5hours plus, changed her diaper n she stopped fussing. i using mamy poko lately for overnight n she never wake up in between...but d new ultra series claim can last 12hrs dryness.

grumpus, he says the % of the content that is of concerned is very very small..n used on small areas is ok. anyway..my son's enzema condition is much better... reduced from 2x a day to once a day usage... hopefully by next visit he is fully recovered..

New huggies ultra.. Is it the purple packaging?
Im using all the long.. I like it... I usually let my girls wear when gg out.. Dont have to change often.. I tried mamy poko but i dont like it le...

Rose
The buy 2 for $21 is at cold storage?
How many pcs per pkt?

baby,
yes, its d purple packaging. if u usin, u better chong to cold storage now, coz if buy any huggies product over 100 bucks get a pretty expensive kitchen bbq grill toy! many cold storage shelves r emptied, at least for d purple packaging.
i made my order at cold storage cashier, they will take down ur desired size n quantity n u paid. they will call you once stock is in. think its 30pcs for XL...i ordered two packets of XXL size since diaper can keep 2 yrs. actually its may not be really super cheap, but since huggies got stamp thingy to xchange station, n also now cold storage got such exclusive offer for little tikes toy, really worth the buy.
chong ah!!!

i bought 8packets of XL n 2 packets of XXL, over 100 bucks, so i will get d bbq grill station, n not forgetting d stamps for huggies passport, will get scooter toy once i collected 30stamps.

baby,
go to th link i posted earlier to see cold storage advert if u not clear. started yst, n when i went cold storage, already swept emptied. i went second cold storage oso shelf emptied, luckily i asked d staff n this outlet happened to hav d order service.

blissful,
ur ger four mths liao?
i oso realized my get like sian sian n ignore me when i went out for few hours n left her with my mil. i told my dh my ger may be angry wih mummy, he said no lahh...

anyone knows how to get nestle cereal sample? i dun seem to find it on their website, need to call them to request?

rose n blissful fate,
what you have shared is my primary concern as i'd be so hurt should my baby ignore me or gets close to his other caregivers...
how to win the kids over??

Rose, she is 4 mth plus.

Pink-D, my gal is angry as didn't see me the whole day till 9 plus. I do feel hurt. Butnot to worry they will know who are their parents when they are older.

Rose
Which cold storage u went for the pre order?
U mean of shelves no more can order and can still get the free toy?

baby,
yes!!! shelves no more can still order from d cold storage staff. i went to d one at bukit timah, u stayin west side? i saw the blog link i gave earlier, d mummy went centrepoint one, but she grabbed fr d shelves. not sure if there can preorder, coz of buy at centrepoint even better, can get cash voucher from centrepoint if buy over 150bucks.

Pink: I also swaddle my girl until 2 mths then I slowly try to adjust by using small cloth and cover her bottom part only. Btw, i tried start on weekend so that if bb doesn't sleep well I got hb to support and I can rest during day time.

Singapoh, Grumpus,
How do u wean ur bb off latching?
How long does it take to completely stop breastfeeding?
I want to prepare myself first.

Baby, I gave my boy carrot with rice cereal this morning..he likes it n kept wanting to eat more! Pd told me to try giv him sweet potato or carrot coz rice cereal has no taste which is y he don't eat much.

Used the Philip steam n blend, ok leh..quite simple gadget n not difficult to wash.

Babyhopeful,
My elder girl was bottle fed ebm so I didn't hv to wean off latching. I'm still latching my younger girl so haven't tot abt weaning yet too.

Is yr bb taking the bottle or full latch? If bb already taking bottle then is easier, just replace latching with bottle one feed at a time until all feeds r bottle. if not, then the first step is to get bb to accept bottle or sippy cup etc as an acceptable mode for getting milk. Then slowly replace one feed at a time.

Assuming bb accepts bottle well, I estimate it would take abt a wk to stop breastfeeding.

Panda,
How r u doing? Engorgement gone?

Thanks Grumpus , saw it at cold storage last night n the packet said from 4 months plus..... Now I xin yang yang to feed my gal the cereal! Have everything reAdy only not sure if shld start now or 1 mth later at 6 mths. U start ur elder gal at 6 mths or earlier?