IVF Mummies-To-Be Support Group

hi twinsmon, read ur link liao.....
happy for u too..... can start to plan what to buy for ur boys....

hui/didi, am oso done by Dr SF Loh, will kn if am carrying boy or girl by this Fri... hopefully can see.......

sharing this link: www.babytown.com.sg

hui,
ya true, but wat does doc to do with that haha...it depends on our hubby's sperm X or Y something like that. For me, i already know that boys run in hubby family so i m ok, oni my mil looked a bit dull cos she wanted girl for herself but all her children are boys and then she wanted a granddaughter but all of them are boys, so she was really praying hard for at least one girl since i m carrying twins...too bad, boys rule in our family haha...

hui, u r young, so have one at a time...u can go for number 2 later....

rae,
thanks for the link. Ya already started my online shopping but yet to go around
i was thinking of painting the nursery green at first now change my mind gonna pain it light blue....everywhere blue liao!

hui/ Best twins,

I dont know about Dr SF Loh's statistics on boy/girl since I am not under 'her/him', but it seems that quite a few IVF'ers esp singletons are boys.. but I know of someone 'in real life' who has a girl from IVF..

wonder is it bcos boys need 'stronger' sperms, hence to survive the 'harsh' lab conditions, possibility of boy is higher ??

congrats, twinsmum! Two boys can get along well...play and 'rough it out' with each other.

stumbled by,
haha.... thats a nice theory, hey even many of our buddies like blue rabbit, curious and winter all had girls from ivf...so how? I have read that all eggs are x and if an xy sperm fertilises the egg it will be girl and if a y sperm fertilizes the egg it will be boy, so think women have nothing to do with it? It all comes from the hubby side...

Oh ya two boys+hubby i m gonna have a hard time, hehe...i m the only princess at home then.

Best Twins, you mean 'Queen' ? isn't ?
Yes you are right, the man is the one deciding the gender of the babies. Btw, it is that we can only see the gender of the babies at week 19 ? as some of my preggie friends they know it at around 15-16 weeks ?

Nanz,
I also dun know wat is the actual word for NT, but is like wat stumbled by mentioned. Is good to seek advised from doc if u feel insecure.

stumbled by,
Ya...I am into 26 weeks soon...cant wait for the 40th weeks to come...U soon be able to see yr bb soon right? Actually, u prefer which gender?

Best twins,

Congratulation to u. I once read an article that IVF bb are mostly boy, cos they normally will pick the most active sperm which r Y chromozone. X chromozone swim slower, unless some guys have more X de, then will result in bb gals.
Will u consider having a third child?

Westbb,
Congratulation to u too...How old is yr first child now?

Rae,
Wish u good luck for the scan, hopefully is what u wish for...

didi,
can actually see the gender at week 15 or 16 but depends on ur babies cos if the want to show only their backside during the scan then doc wont wait for them to turn liao...in case of detailed scan they go part by part so can surely find out the sex, however there are some cases where they were not able to see the gender even during detailed scan. so pray hard that ur babies will open and show all during your early visit, keke...

hey queen must be responsible leh...i dont want i just wanna be princess so that the three fellas at home will do everything hehe...jus kidding.

best_twins,

i think curious is IUI...cant remember who :p

LY,

Hmm...they pick sperm which swim faster..even more 'solid' theory. more scientific than mine. Well, i prefer girl. Since I may only have one child, girl is better cos she will be closer to parents. like now i always visit my parents, compared to my PIL :p ........

cos if i have a 2nd child, it must be from 'natural TTC' cos no more frozen embbies left and i don think i want to go thru IVF again. Furthermore I got the '35' age limit in a few years' time...hiaks....what about u in terms of 2nd child plan ?

Good morning hui, my breakfast on the way now...

LY,
Icic, so these boys are looking for trouble right from the sperm stage?? hehe thanks for sharing. so stumbled by had guessed it corred

For me, actually i want only two children but if can complete my masters degree and find the job i want before i m 33 then i will consider, Any idea is sex selection from the frozen embyos can be done? I m sure cant do in singapore.

didi,
me so scared of power leh, power always comes with responsibility....hehe not that i want to be irresponsible but its soo stressful at times esp at work

Stumbled by,
Oh yes, u r rite curious did iui...blur me

Best twins,

u consider 3rd ones if u got ur degree n find a job?hehe
... am thinking of 2nd one may try natural if not will used my forzen embyros

hui,
Yes, I m supposed to do my masters two years ago with my friends but becos of the ivf i had to cancel it, now i feel so left out leh...I can actually find a job easily but wanna find what i m exactly looking for....I m soo fuzzy!

hui,
I will definitely hav to use the frozen ones also, dont think i want to go thru ivf again. Well, lets see we have 5 years to decide. Yes u should try natural!

Best_Twins, for me, if I can successfully deliver my babies, think I will 'closed' my production line already

didi,

cos you have 2 embbies now, so u've reach the '2' target..so good! U have any frozen embbies ?

best twins,

wow...u still have left over. that's good.

hui,

u are still young..Still have over '10 productive years' b4 u reach 35 ;p ........so i am sure you can have another kid(s) naturally. If i wait until rabbit year I will miss the 35 years old mark already, esp since my birthday is early of the year :p

Stumbled by, no I have no frozen embbies at all. As I have only 4 eggs after fertilization and the last one didn't make it thru, so got none in the freezer

Stumbled by,

I also dun have any more embbies left after the ET. So have to try natural for next one, but wont put so much hope then...
I am very happy to have one already...
Also due to financial lor, cos not working at the moment, dare not think of second one so soon...

hihi ladies, wow talking abt having 2nd or 3rd kids liao..... kekeke... actually, i had oso talked to hubby abt 2nd child..... will either try naturally within 6mths of delivery of 1st kid or FET if naturally failed
but will finalise when i deliver cos hv to see if we can cope of nt......

Rae,

morning to u

every morning i feel like vomitting nia.. but nvr vomit out juz feeling onli..

i'm back to work already but abit lazy

Hui,no lei. After knowing the result on that day, we went down to collect medicine. And the nurse arrange us to see doc on the week 6 which is next tue.
Original is to see doc in clinic D, we opt for Doc loh. The nurse say he got his own clinic in KK too. That why asking u where you see him?
So your first scan was done by him or other doc in AMC?

Vendy,

he did an early scan for me.. that time i went for check up i'm onli 5 weeks+ then i show him the letter KKIVF gave me for scanning on 17th, Dr Loh says he do it for me now so i no nd go upstair for scanning coz nd to pay extra for the scanning if go to AMC.. so Dr Loh did an early scan lo..then 17th i no nd go for scanning again. my next scan is on 25th

hi hui, icic... it's norm to feel nausea during 1st tri, hopefully when u reach 2nd tri, it will go away.... tink gd to go back to work..... but be careful, no carrying/moving of heavy items...

Rae,

ya lor.. i cannot carry any heavy things now coz Dr Loh say i do the cervical laser op before so now become thin and i have to be careful

early stage of pregnancy no carrying of bulky items, avoid movements such as climbing up and bending/kneeing down, and be careful when walking dun kick onto anything that may cause shock through ur legs...
, this is my colleague 1st time daddy told me

hui

thanks . I have problem sleeping these days as tummy feels bloated and eat less than half of what I used to eat ... then get hungry easier ... and tired. cant imagine when I get back to work on monday after 3 weeks break

hi dz....those 'cooling' fruits such as pineapple, watermelons got to avoid...ur elders shld be able to advise u on wat food to avoid

Attached are some links to articles on the internet about food to avoid. Read for information but i personally feel that its better not to be too extreme, if everything also avoid then there's nothing left to eat leh, the best person is always ur gynae...email him/her when in doubt

http://www.pregnancy-info.net/foods_to_avoid.html

http://pregnancytoday.com/reference/articles/dietdonts.htm

http://www.marchofdimes.com/professionals/681_1152.asp

wee

thanks ! cool .. i din dare to tell elders yet as I just got to know yest... thinking of waiting a bit later cos they can very excited and will flood me with a lot of instructions, may make me more stress and also I read somewhere after 1st trimester more stable .

dz,

i oppsite from u.. the 1st thing i tell is elderly...so they can advise on wat to do n wat to eat... then hse wat cannot touch or shift

hui

maybe you are right .. elderly knows best.. i am just so afraid of creating false alarm after hearing so many people got lose it within 1st trimester...

hui

yah think cos I tried baby-making for 4 years and 7 attempts of IUI and 1 laproscopy really drained me ... i still cant believe it i finally made it .. when i heard the news , i broke down to cry .. think I really need to regain faith

dz, if you don't feel like telling the elders, let it be, so long as you are happy that is most important, you can tell them when you are most comfortable. I didn't tell my family or in-laws yet too, intend to keep it as surprise

Didi/Hui, dunno is it mood swings..jus get bad mood very easily..dunno wat wrong with me
These few days oso feel very frusrated and paranoid...hiaz...these few days dun feel anything at all, no feeling of preggie..so worry if BB inside is ok! I try to relax..but still feel stress up. Crazy rite!!! How i wish we have a SCAN machine at home, so everyday we can see our littles one/s inside to make us feel at ease...I really siao hor! :0