IVF Mummies-To-Be Support Group

I also got rashes at my back. See doc, he say is urticaria. Only give me priton to ease the swell. Had these rashes develop after my ET.

Vendy, we have similar symptons huh! My rashes is mainly on the front body particular the tummy & stomach area. The back area only a little. Yeah, my rashes oso start during ET and tat time it was on the hip area as I have my injection at buttock area which the nurse say i may be allergy to the alcohol swap. But it get better after injection stop, and rashes only return the last few days...I apply the talcium powder to cool the skin and stop the itch. I think will see a GP if it get worst the next 2 days...now it spreading to my chest area....

yarlor...the nurse told me that too...allergy to swap but i do not think so. My rashes is on my front right stomach portion and almost a quarter of my back. Not really itchy but rather irritating...so ugly.

i check internet...it states...pregancy can cause this rashes...the rest too chim
...unable to understand.

Hui, yalor...usually they will have backache at later stage cos the tummy growing.
Wondering what really cause my backache...maybe my age or my height play a part too?
Feel much relieved after a nap.

vendy,
i had back ache right from the beginning and i also heard other twins mtbs complaining of backpain very early, so may be u r having twins????all the best!

hui,
u r really lucky leh...wee seems to know a lot! Even tho we have done ivf twice and am now preggie my husband wouldnt know how to answer or what to answer if u ask him anything haha...All he will do is buy anything i ask, ask me to eat healthy, massage if i have any pain and call his mum when i m sick keke..

Hi Best_Twins and Hui, ok did my U-scan, it shows that I am carrying twins
thanks for your concern

Catherine, thanks for the well-wishes.

Vendy, thanks, actually me and hubby have no preference so long as they are normal and healthy that's what I only wished for, dare not harbour high hopes yet

Best Twins,

haha..wee ah...haha..don't praise him..he learn so much all thanks to this forum
, he read alot of books oso

Didi,
congrats!!finalli
, am still waiting for mine

Vendy,
u go tthe chance babe

mine onli 322.9 nia

twinsmon, detailed scan this fri afternn, hope by then am able to kn the gender
i hv only backache recently....
btw, been experiencing bb's soft & gentle movements since last Sat..... :D was unsure whether if tt's the movement but the frequency gradually increased..... very amazing.... kekekeke..... but naughty leh, din wan to move when my hubby around, tink scare of him..... LOLZ... :p

Vendy, my HCG was only 260 & having singleton..... so urs is higher, there's chances u hv twins

didi, congrats on having twins....

thks hui, u better take care... same goes to the rest of the girls.... haze was terrible over the weekend, thou it's better now..... hv plenty of water....

went facial on Sat..... while the beautician was massaging my head, she saw i had dandruff!!!!.... so sad leh..... but my hair stylist told me b4 tt it's norm for preggie women to hv it, once deliver, back to norm...
hope so too.....

Rae,
.. u take care too and remember to update us after ur detail scan

Buddies,
am goin for my blood test for the liver function level tomolo
.. duno if Dr Loh will do any scanning for me tomolo anot
tomolo is my 5 weeks+ nia

Vendy, my hcg level same as u i think is 698. 1st scan shown singleton, was told to go for 2nd scan next week to cfm if there will be any sac that maybe playing and seek during the 1st scan. But DR say chances is unlikely lah...awy I'm just keeping my finger crossed! Good luck to you!

hui, i will update u gals after the detailed scan...
do let us kn urs too

*sign* but it's worth it lah.... since we want & love kids so much.... it's only a small sacrifice

didi,

wow..twins is just nice..

Rae,

Thanks for telling us about the dandruff! No wonder my sister spotted my dandruff and commented. I quickly went to use dandruff control shampoo...hmm..is it bcos our hair will fall out slower now, hence more hair => easier for dandruff to build up ?

since we are both singletons, when did you start putting on maternity clothes ? How is your weight gain so far ?

I am week 15 now. Still bearing with my old clothes but i cant wear almost half of them already, unless i dont mind showing off the buldge. As for weight gain, i think i gain about 5Kg now! Still cant confirm until next doc's visit, since my house's weighing machine is 'lighter'

Stumbled by,
i now only 5 weeks+ already all the pants cannot wear.. now wearing loose dress..tummy showing liao..abit fast..coz my colleague in her 11 weeks tummy still ok but mine slight bigger than hers..

hi stumbled_by, hw r u doing? nt sure hw the dandruff came abt but most likely due to the changes in hormones........

started to wear maternity clothes when in my 16-17weeks..... they r a few tops which i wore during pre-pregnancy, am still wearing them :p but tink will nt b able to wear liao......had put on 6-7kg so far.... was 50kg b4 pregnant... :p

hui,

maybe yours is bloatedness due to the previous stimulation, or maybe u are carrying multiples!! Cos when i was < week 10 or 11, my stomach is 'quite flat'(relative to now). From week 12 onwards, then it 'blossom'... until now I look at my sideview, looks like an 'African kid' that is malnutrition (if u look from breast to stomach area)...heehee

Rae,

i am doing fine. still feel nauseous occasionally esp b4/after meals. but so far havent thrown up this 2 weeks *touch wood*

I see.. but u are nearing week 20, so i think your weight gain is still okay. guess i will put on more than 6-7kg by the time i hit your current week! Did u try to buy any 'interim' clothes, ie clothes that are looser before settling on maternity tops ? I am thinking of buying looser tops in a few week's time. If still cannot 'tong', then buy maternity tops, cos maternity tops give me the impression it is for 'real visible' stomach..

stumbled_by, 90% of my maternity clothes are hands-me-down from my sis &amp; her 2 friends.....
i bgt 1 baby doll top, 2 slightly larger size shirt/t-shirt....

nice to see u gals active here.

didi,
Big congrats to u
I thot it must be twins hehe...U are welcome to join us on the twins/triplets thread on "year2006 and later mums" board if u wish to...take care!

rae,
I felt light flutters and some kinda movements from 15 weeks, now since 18 weeks i have been feeling gentle bangs which feels like kicking to me....the bangs really wakes me up in the middle of the night at times. Haha...like ur baby, my babies dont kick when hb puts his hands for hours to feel them, poor hb still waiting to feel them. I agree with u, its really amazing and exciting when they move
Keep us posted on ur detail scan.

stumbled by, for me i cant wear anything other than maternity clothes since week 16. so far think i have spent more than 300 for maternity clothes, cos i dont have any hand me downs.

hui,
oh u r going for blood test tomoro? I thot 6th week scan....Lets see if doc will scan u tomoro. Good luck!

all gals,
tomorrow is my detailed scan, cant wait to know the gender. Hopefully they will cooperate and show what they have keke...I m also praying that everything should be fine. Like didi says, I m also fine whether i m gonna have both gals or both boys, after all we want healthy babies...thats all.

<font color="ff0000">19weeks 5days</font>

Best_Twins, thanks, do you know when Dr Loh told me and hubby that I will be having twins, we looked at each other, can see that my hubby was really stunned then I answer Dr Loh 'That's Great'
actually when I see Dr Loh during 4th week (ie the day I was tested positive) he asked me how many babies I want, I answered 'It's god's gift, so how many is fine' then he agreed

Hi MTBS, do you know what dandruff shampoo is safe to use now ? I do have some dandruff, quite itchy at times

Hello MTBS, jus to chk did anyone of u went for the optional $300+ downsyndome test. My gynea ask me to let her know during my next chk up which is next week. I dunno to go for it or not. Some experience preggies ask me to do, but some say dun need (as i am consider lower risk)..hiaz..me oso dunno how. BTW, both me &amp; my hubby dun have any history in the family for DS and i'm 30 tis yr. Would like to hear views from u gals. Tks.

hi didi,
yes, i agree its all god's will
. u must take care now!

nanz,
I m also 30 tis year and i didnt go for DS scan either, cos i thot whatever the result iwill stil keep the babies so no point of going. U can discuss this with ur gynae and see.

Nanz, sometimes age doesn't really attribute to down syndrome
I have seen young women around the age of twenties having ds babies, as sometimes it could be generic defects, think the the test that your gynae mentioned could be the preliminary blood test that ruled out whether you belongs to the high-risk or not, you have to discuss with your hubby what are your intentions after knowing the results.....then decide whether to take the test or not

Nanz,
My gynae only advised me to do NT Scan at 12 weeks, he said for age below 35 should be ok. If NT scan result is fine, then dun need to worry so much.

hi all! i just tested +ve with the test kit this morning so happy
My beta test will be on Thurs. I already had a toddler conceived via ICSI, this round is FET. Hope to share the rest of the journey the other mummies here

Thanks, Best_twins &amp; Didi for the advices. By the way, jus to chk our food diet will not lead to DS rite? Pardon me for ignorant as i really eat alot of food and tibits nowsday due to extreme good appetite. Somemore i am not those picky eater, so bascially i just eat everything except raw food.

LY, wat u meant by NT scan? I mean what NT stand for.

So maybe i just ask my gynea advice lah, if all my blood test and scan results show to be normal then i wont go for it. Unless she feel i am at risk rite then i will do it.

Westbb, congrats!!

Westbb,

Best twins,
remember to kp as posted wor..hehe

Dr Loh did early scan for me today..

All Buddies,
went KKH for check up just now..Dr Loh do a early scan for me..by right is next week but he do it today
..saw 1 bb
..although not twin but im very happy le..bb is 0.31cm.. can see the shape le!! i saw the little heart beat pumping there so amazing!!!will have anther scan 2 weeks later

Nanz, no food will cause DS

Hui, yep, it is very heartwarming to see your bb, me too. Did your hubby went with you ? even men feel touched too.

Besttwins / Rae,

I dont have any hands-me-downs for maternity clothes too.My frens din volunteer to pass them to me. 1 of them is quite small sized, the other fren is perhaps waiting for 'No 2'...

Nanz,

DS test is optional. cant remember what NT stands for but it measures the thickness of the neck. Combined with maternal blood test, it will tell you the risk of DS up to 90% accuracy. My frens who have had their bb'ies in their late 20s also went for DS test, so i think since i am '3' already might as well go for it, to have a piece of mind. There is no risk involved.

hui,

ya..welcome to the singleton club. Over here I think Rae, LY and me...are all having singletons. Good thing about singleton is no one will 'suspect' it is an IVF kid..hiaks.

LY,

how are u ? About 6 months already ?

I had my detailed scan today. I was soo excited to see the babies, I was really emotional to watch them stretch and move and i felt their movement inside at the same time. One of them was very cute...was touching his head and yawning, Ok coming to the gender, i m gonna have two naughty boys haha...no princes for me liao! But i m still very happy
Everything was fine, except that they cant see twin B's heart beat and lips, they made me wait and wait and scanned me every 30 min but still the baby wont let them see his face....so i have to go again in 10days for repeat scan. hehe i can see them again then.

<font color="aa00aa">Twin boys
19weeks 6days</font>

hi twinmoms, mayb urs is twins tt's y twice the strength :p u r able to feel the flutters early at 15weeks :p wow.... twin boys.... very cute leh, seeing them moving &amp; doing incredible actions while inside you.... :p tink u will deliver earlier than me cos u hv twins...

congrats westbb.....

hui, it's exciting to see the heart pumping away..... :p and see ur bb grow every month
can't wait to see my bb this friday

Best_Twins, TWO BOYS ? wow you will have a 'GREAT' time..... Boys are fun too, as they are usually more active than girls. Btw, can you share how big are your bbs ? when is your EDD ? Thanks

rae,
i think so, cos average week for twins is usually 37 weeks, ya loh i will b pretty busy chasing them, my mil was saying that hubby used to be extremely naughty when he was young that the teacher thot he has some special needs haha...so she's worried the two boys are gonna be like him. Luckily i m an early childhood educator and i think i can handle a handful of rascals haha...

didi,
Yes, actually before marriage i used to like baby boys more than girls esp. toddlers but after seeing the cute cute pink dresses i was dreaming for at least one princess, never mind can try next time haha...

I have posted more info on my scan in the twins/triplets thread u may check it out, it will be useful for U
This is the link
http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/353640/501054.html?1160529397

My EDD is on the 8th of march07.

Didi,
my hubby nvr see coz rushing for work so he didnt get a chance.. but 25th he can see

Stumbled by,
thanks..i will try again for bb next year.. for me last time i wanted 4 but now i guess 2 kid is enough

Rae,
ya.. is so cute to see the bb heartbeat..

Best Twins,
Congratulation!!!
so happy for you