IVF Mummies-To-Be Support Group

My #2 also got the flu from #1, also cranky during the day. If too long never carry, will arch himself backwards pushing with his feet and can yell really loud. Hopefully get well enough to go for his jab this Thurs.

blissful_fate
When u bring your gal to kkh, do they give meds for flu ? My Doc never prescribe meds, just told me give nose drops if nose is stuffy.

baby
I use those pre-packed bb food when I go for road trips, cos convenient can just eat from the pack, no need to heat up.

Prayhard we bought the med insurance including rider from prudential and the education one from manualife. never buy any life.

Prayhard med insurance premium can use urs or hub cpf, rider cash.

Manulife the payout can be paid when ur child is 18, 19, 20 instead of 1 lump sum since we wld pay school fees yearly during their study. We are only buying sufficient for a local uni. Education, so premium is $5000 plus yearly. If u intend to. Send ur child overseas, premium wld be higher depending on the country. What attracts me to buy an edu insurance is the rider that in the event something happens to me or hub , my gal is ensured of a sum of $ for her studies which is the protection we won't have thru our usual savings or investments

Prayhard,
my elder girl's hospitalization plan and education plan is with AIA. the edu plan is just an endowment plan so it's a lump sum payout at 18. We bought the same rider as Gan which protects the policy in case anything happens to us.

my younger girl's hospitalization plan is with aviva and her edu plan is with manulife, same as Gan.

Aviva's hospitalization plan is pretty good in the sense that if both parents are insured, children are insured for free. there are some limitations of cos but it's good it u hv a tight budget.

Prayhard, kkh never prescribe meds, just gave me nose drops, but 2 weeks ago I went to see PD got prescribe med for phlegm.

Fyi, The nose drop can only use for 5 days only

Blissful
Ya i use the nose drop before for my girls when she has runny and blocked nose... I use together with a nose spray as well... I thk its quite standard for pd to prescribe nose drop and spray...

Panda
Hows tins with u? Didnt see u post here often.. Must be very tired and occupied with yr 3 little ones..
U aldry sent yr first maid back? Got yr replacement maid?

I too feels so mentally and physically tiring now when my girls awake time is more now.. And they wake up every 3hrs for milk at night!

baby, yeah..quite busy with entertaining the 3 little ones..

i sent the first maid back.. 2nd maid ask me not to hire another one. she says let her try first.. so now my parents are here during the day to help.. plus 1 maid.. night time will be me n maid do night duties. two of my bbs can sleep thru from midnight until morning 6plus. one of them still wakes up 3hourly.

ur gals not sleep thru anymore?

rose, my gal need pacifer to sleep. after her milk feed, she will immediately cry for the pacifer if she wanna sleep..then she will suckle the pacifer until she falls asleep!

hi mummies, i rented a swing and another toy from www.rent-that-toy.com. Just received the toys, they looked pretty well maintained and clean. The lady said the toys have been cleaned but i have asked my helper to use dettol to wipe the swing again. waiting for my gal to wake up let her play. Cost $50/mth for the 2 toys.

Prayhard, talk to the agents, u will have a better idea.

panda,
i worry tat now my gal needs pacifier to sleep, few more mths when teething, how? i read tat pacifier will cause crooked teeth in future...

Panda
Yr current maid is nice to tell u hold on to getting another maid... Its easier to ask to get another helper so she dont hv to do all by herself...

What time yr bbs sleep at night? So u dreamfeed them at midnite and they will sleep thru till early morning?
U separate all 3 bbs right?

Ya lor my girls dont sleep thru.. I thk cos they are used to wrapping.. Lately i unwrap them when they are asleep.. So now i will wrap them again... Else too shag for us.
Usually they will sleep around 8plus pm... Then wake up at 2am for milk.. Then next feed around 6am...

rose, i use dettol with water to wipe the swing as she would only be sitting on the swing. but toys that she will grab and put in her mouth, i use the pigeon anti-bacterial wipes coz that one can be used for cleaning pacifier, so i guess would be safer.

baby, yes, i was very surprised tht she request not to hire first. i was about to tell her to help out first while i look for another one!

i dun ask her to do alot housework..only the minimal.. laundry all i use machine since the other maid left.

my bbs sleep around 8-9pm.. midnight usually one of them will wake up, then i dream feed the other two as well. now they all sleep in the same room. initially i bunk in too...now i start to sleep in my room. first half of the night i sleep in their room..2nd half i go back to my room ...

Panda
Then who help u to mop flr, wash toilet and cook?

U say one bb wake up every 3hr, now they all sleep in same rm... Wont the bb wake up the other two bbs??

Its good to start to let them sleep by themselves... Cos once they get bigger they will know yr presence.. Then it will be hard to wean them off..:

the maid mop the floor early morning before bbs wake up... wash toilet when she bath.. my masteroom toilet seldom use..so tht one she washes once a week.

no..the other two in deep sleep.. wun wake up.. sleep so soundly even when my younger boy wails so loudly..smtimes i go back to my room, takes a while for me to hear him..keke...

my maid dun cook.. cooking done by either my mum or dad.. coz they r full time vegetarians..they wanna cook their own stuff..

Hi rostrum and gals
Desperate need an advise fr u.. Anyone seeing Doc Paul fr TMC? How do u find him? Is he good? Thk u as i need to decide shd i see him or doc Benjamin tham by tomorow.. Thk u gals..;)

joanne, my triplets was delivered by Dr Paul. I m v happy with his help rendered during my pregnancy. but he doesnt hv package de.

Hi pandawife
Thk u.. Can share ur experience with him? Will he assure u more than make u worry? Is his Charges expensive? Each consultation cost? Need wait long to see him? U do c section? Is his stiches skill good? Paiseh to asks soo many questions..;) will u recommend ur friends to go to him? Thk u..

Panda
Wow yr bbs can sleep so well when one cry... Thats good mann!! My girl will always disturb each other when one cry.. But thats ok also cos im gg to feed both anyway.. So both woke up also fine..

U can ask yr maid to do hsewk when yr bbs are napping.. Thats what my maid is doing.. She will go do her daily hsewk when bb is napping.. Or at least one bb is sleeping cos i can handle myself with one bb...
She will clean bb room.. My room.. Wash toilet.. Wash bottles, wash clothes.. Mop flr.. She is good with hsewk and bbs.. But her cooking is poor.. But cant expect too much la.. Cos her hands quite full with bbs and hsewk.. Somemore need to wake up for nite feeds...

Joanne, dr Paul is a v assuring n caring gynae. He wun cause unnecessary stress to u if it is nothing serious. He is a doctor wif good bedside manners. Dun worry! But he got no package. 1st visit is usually more exp, sub visits, consultation will be $60 for short ones n $30 for scan if I m not wrong. I find the prices reasonable.

I read reviews abt dr Benjamin tham also n seems not bad bt I Nvr went to him before..

she usually try to do housework when bbs nap..but quite challenging coz seldom will all three nap together. she has to help w bbs when my parents cook the meals, and take naps to rest, when i m pumping and bathing..

my maid is very good w bbs..can coax and pacify them... my younger boy is very fussy..always cannot finish his milk..but she can coax him until he finishes the feed...

so far i never let her cook coz no time. in fact i try to ask my parents not too cook so tht the poor maid dun hv to clean a messed up kitchen!

joanne, rostrum is right.. dr paul is a very assuring n nice doctor. its added bonus tht he is also v charming n good looking! hee..

my c sect stitches are very nicely done. healed beautifully.. dr paul is also a very pro natural doc if u are expecting singleton or twins. for my case, there is no choice coz the risk to go natural is too high.

there was a few times tht i false alarm during the last mth of pregnancy n ended up at tmc labour ward... but dr paul came to checked and let me discharge to go home n rest when the nurses all thought i m going to pop and ask my hb to go do admission! he will not ward or hospitalise mummies to be unless absolutely necessary.

Hi rostrum and panda
Thks so much for ur feedback.. Reason why i choose Doc Paul is bec he knows ivf well.. Wonder is doc benjamin well verse in ivf ? Hmm., but if no package, going be very ex.. Rostrum, u give birth at kkh right? So u see doc paul for how long or U see him till u deliver?

Panda
So true.. We wish bbs can sleep together.. But in reality its not the case..
I will try to le my two girls nap at the same time so that i can have some time to rest or take my shower or have my meals..
Else one sleep the other wake up.. And vice versa.. Very tiring lor!

Its good yr maid is good with bbs.. She is a philipino or indonesian? What time she sleep and wake up?
My maid also didnt cook.. If my mum is here she will cook and my maid clean the kitchen.. If my mum not around my maid also wont have time to cook cos she need to take care my bbs.. So i got to compromise with my meals lor..

baby, two is not so bad..imagine 3 of them nap at different times.. one nap, 2 wanna play!..n the cycle goes on.. i normally dont get to nap during the day. i catch up w my sleep from 10-midnight.. n whatever slp i can get in between night feeds and pumping. morning my mum will come at 6am.. 630 i will go slp until 730am.

my maid is indonesian.. she usually slp at 9plus.. and wakes up at 5am coz she wanna sweep n mop the floor before bbs wake up.

rostrum, hiring maid is all about luck. my first one was a disaster..2nd one then ok...

Panda
Ya.. Two is aldry a headache.. Can imagine three..
I also cant nap at all during the day since my confinement is over... Cos my girls dont nap for long.. Usually at most abt half an hr then they will wake up for attention...

In fact i dont find the night feed tiring.. Cos they will just finish their milk and went bk to sleep... Its the daytime coaxing the fussing bbs that shag me out.. Esp now that they are more difficult to feed.. Its always a war during feeding time..

Sometimes i will wonder to myself if im given a choice whether to have one or two bbs.. I will want one.. At least i will enjoy parenthood more.. I can focus more on her.. I can stay more sane... Im able to bring a bb out alone.. I dont have to be confined at home... But of cos there are joy with two!

baby, i m still having difficulty in waking up to do night feeds coz really tired. very used to sleeping thru for solid 8 hrs .. if i dun sleep, i can do the night feeds easily..but once fall asleep...very exhausted.

yeah..day time the coaxing n pacifying can be very overwhelming..esp when bbs fuss and dunno what they want!

indeed it is double the joy for ur case, and triple the joy for mine. i keep myself sane by having time out during pumping time leh... the 30-45mins of pumping, i will watch some drama, eat fruits or read a book... of coz smtimes so tired..pump half way doze off! then i will b so angry w myself coz milk spill out!

panda,
reading ur post really pei fu u. with three u still can pump, i oledi give up on bf. i oledi feel tired lookin aft one n let alone three bbs. btw, u got 3 bbs coz u put 3 embroyos? thot only allow to put two?

rose, i wanted to stop bf this mth de..but my younger boy fussed when drinking from bottle..if i bottle feed followed by latching, he can drink more. so i hv to tahan until 6 mths when he starts solids..then can slowly wean off bm...

yes, i put 3.. can put 3 ..thts the max number allowed.

Pandawife so u patch ur younger son every feed? My gal still having milk strike... Every feed is like war. Even latch also no use... Moreover going back to work next thursday, not possible to latch.

Panda , baby has ur bbs flip?

gan, i dun patch every feed...if my maid can coax him to drink a decent amt, then i dun latch. the wee hours feed like 3am i latch..coz too tired to get up n make fm n later struggle to feed.

mine cant flip coz they slp on tummy! haha...but i think they might b learning to crawl quite soon...

Panda my gal still drink like 60ml except the last feed she cab sometimes take 100ml.

How do u tell they r going to crawl soon? Thinking of signing up a gymbore class for her so that she can play with other bbs. Dunno if any mummies interested...can sign up for same class. hee.

gan,ur gal drinks 60ml every 3 hrs? i changed the teats to bigger size leh.. now they are using the 6mths above size..then my boy can drink more. more than half the feeds can take 100ml.. smtimes even 120-140ml ..

my bbs can all hold their heads quite high n start to use their hands to push themselves up when on tummy.. n at night hor, slp on tummy, they "crawl" while sleeping. i put them at one end of the cot.. within an hour, their head will be hitting the cot bumper at the other end! they use their legs to wiggle themselves ..keke..

Panda the 60ml sometime last 2 hrs but if she is really naughty, can last 3hrs plus. The thing is she lately hardly cry for milk. So I will depends on the Amt she drinks earlier, time myself to feed her. So if she doesn't want. she will struggle n cry. Bigger teats help? Milk won't flow from sides? Ur little boy is 100ml every 3 hrs? That's not bad. My gal total feed a day is between 490ml to 600ml, very little is based on her weight.

So cute to hear that they crawl when they sleep.=) mine just rotate 180 degree when awake

Gan,
abt 600ml per day is abt right. the formula to calculate amt of milk per day only works in the early mths. after that the amt they drink will plateau out.
yr girl is ok lah, dun forget last time checkup she was 90+ percentile right? so now her weight gain will slow down already. unless she is meant to be that big size...

Panda can I check for ur babies who are taking 2 feeds of ebm n rest fm, how is their poo like? Is it abit like plastercine texture , mustard yellow colour?

Grumpus.. Not 90 percentile, 50 percentile. She is 6.85kg at 4 mths. Dunno why she screams n struggle during feeding times nowadays. Feeling stressed out now coz I m going back to work next Thursday n all these patterns surface... Worried my mum can't handle. =s

Rose,

My girls still need the paci when they sleep. But on very rare occassion, they sleep w/o it. Sometimes they will spit out when they sleep.

Joanne, my 28 weeks chk up with Dr Paul is my last one...cos by week 32 needs to place deposit for his service already...so I can't continue anymore since I hv decided to go ahead with KKH...kinda sad...but if I am expecting singleton next time, I will go to him...

Panda, agree tt hiring maid is luck! Hopefully I got good luck and she really can help me instead of a hindrance.

Gan, yr baby weight is 6.85kg and take so littles? I though the formula given by someone is something weights x 150 diveded by the number of feed?

Any mummies sending their bb to infant care. When one heard that I sent my child to infant care, they all said why sent so early and poor bb. After hearing all negative comment I feel so bad.

ru,
that formula only works when bb is very young.

for bbs that are on bm, milk intake increases quickly during the first few weeks then stays about the same until six months old (excluding temp increases due to growth spurt). After six months, bm intake will continue at the same level until bbs intake of solids increase then milk intake will decrease gradually.