IVF Mummies-To-Be Support Group

Grumpus yes told her I got her contact from u, she asked how we met so told her thru SMH forum. Yes ... Suddenly realized we need to buy alot of insurance! One major one wld be the mortgage insurance. Discussed with hub last night , we will sign up the scholar insurance, same product as u mentioned the last time

grumpus/working_wife/bing
U all met up last week right ? How was it ? How long did you all stay while with the babies ?

gan
How come baby have fever, went for jab ?

Gan,
My bb V also develop fever after yesterday jab. Normally after jab she will developed fever. Wat I do is I will put her on those water cushion for her to sleep on it. And it actually can bring down her fever fast . U can buy it at guardian at abt $8 plus. It is cooling for her to sleep on when she had fever.

Bubblybear my gal went for her 2nd dose of 5 in 1 n pneumococcal. Discover she had fever last night.

Fashion spree thanks! I know the cushion u r talking bat. Will ask hub go buy.

Mummies whose babies learnt to flip... the baby will keep trying izzit? My gal kept turning her body to side but still not complete flip n she seems to get frustrated when she seems to be stuck in the semi flip position. Even fever now, this morning she was still turning and turning like trying to flip. Hmmm wonder how long BabiEs try before complete flip?

Tomorrow will be the day I did my ET last year.... So fast 1 yr past le

Rose
Cant rem the level and the shop name.. Its at the level where selling all children clothes..
The flash card box state for 3 yrs old and above.. But alot mummies aldry start flashing from v young... Kiasu la.. Hee

Gan, Fashion_s, lucky my gal didn't develop fever but very cranky. My gal seem very tired. After last feed at 9pm 60ml never wake up till 6plus, 8plus fuss couldn't be hungry pacifier also don't want so I latch on sleep till now

My pd says can take the baby panadol syrup when u reach hm after the vacinations even when no fever... This can help to reduce the chances of developing fever and also to help make baby more comfortable.. Rather than wait till fever comes then take the med...

M girls both develop fever when they took the injections at 3 mths old.. Lasted for 2 days.. Only took med when fever appear..
Then at 4 mths vacinations.. We gave the med when we reach hm... My small girl never develop fever.. My elder girl has one 37.5 reading.. After few hrs the fever went away...

Rose,
How come u bring her to see pd at abt 2.5mth? wat jab is it? Many pple commented my gal has long legs. She is abt 60cm tall now. But i dun think her weight is near 6kg bah.

I latch in daytime with fm supplement twice. Nite time 140ml fm b4 she sleeps. I dun feed 5 times a day coz of latching.

I can't remove her bottle halfway for burping..she will cry! so i usu feed b4 burping.

37.5 is not fever yet. 37.9 is fever. Sometimes temperature reach 37.5 and goes down by itself later. My big son only had fever once after jab. After that no more after other jabs.

My twins usually hit 38.5 and last for a day. I find that when they had the jab later in the day, they get fever the next morning. Better for us too coz no need to stay away at wee hour..

5364431.jpg

Babyhopeful,

Oopss fever is 37.8 (ear), 37.6 (axilla)

KKH staff attached a flyer "Post Vaccination advice" at the last page of my bb's health book.

Possible reactions to vaccination
What to do
When to consult a doctor

If u go to the 24hour pharmacy, at the counter u can find a guide to the correct dosage to give to yr bb/child.

Happyhippo,
I got my hubby to buy chinese educational stuff from china when he went for business trip. I recommend the 洪恩宝宝 series of DVD but I don't think it's sold in Sg. For chinese books, I haven't bought any yet since they can't read but I borrow from the library and read to them. I usually borrow those books with colourful pictures and they enjoy listening to stories.

I saw the GD flash cards from babyworld.com.sg too. Those cards are from China and are not the genuine GD cards. But they are good enough I think. I may order from them the Maths dot and English cards. The genuine GD cards can be purchased from the website below.
http://www.gdbaby.com.sg/Kits.aspx

Actually if I don't have to work and have more time, I will make the flash cards myself. I can select the material I want to teach my babies this way. Some SAHM are doing that. But it's too time consuming for me.

Have you started teaching your baby?

Wow u all really fast. Already introduce flash card to your bb.
I totally have no idea which flash card or educational material is good for a 5 mth old bb to start with too.

I was so so busy at work yday so didnt come in.. I see that many of u interested in the ergo carrier huh?

Bing, What colour did u order?

Prayhard,

Gan,
Warranty arh.. erm.. I dunno leh.. I didn't see any in the box thou. Need to go back and look again. But I guess if the seller ordered from overseas, will not have ba.. But it comes with the original box with the CD to teach u how to use it de..

bing
thks for sharing. wow how did u find out tat those GD cards on babyworld is not the real ones?

i havent start teaching baby yet. coz there are just so many educational stuff, see till i blur,cant tell which is good leh. i also hear mummies here talking about "your baby can read" dvds - did u get that?
i'm trying to be selective and just buy 1-2 items, else waste $$.

wat is the 洪恩宝宝 dvds? do u know if it is possible to order online for anywhere?

Blissful my gal fever subside yesterday afternoon but very cranky!! Last night woke up a few times crying.. Make milk drink Alittle ... She just cried for 1/2 hr , now sleeping in my arms. just now she cried till I dunno what to do . Left her on bed for couple mins while i retain my cool...

gosh...u gals all very onz leh...
i m still struggling w just feeding, pacifying n coaxing my bbs :S
only thing we do daily is singing session... no time for other educational stuff
by end of day when they sleep, i drop dead too!

Panda,
I also never do much leh.. Keke~ U got 3 babies to look after leh.. Just on the kiddy music and everyone listen can le.. Haha!

panda,
ya, u r our role model here. i got 1 bb oledi everyday sweat (wonder if its d weather), bathe at least twice a day n change at least 3 sets of clothes apart from bathing one...my sweat like on tap...i cannot imagine got 3 bbs, sure everyday like run marathon.

anyone of u bought bb monitor? any recommendation?
oso who had installed cctv so tat can see bb when back at work?

tickles i check with the seller, no warranty.

Rose, today i really sweat...coz my gal kept fussing...gosh she cried till i also want to cry

me too...didnt do much except let him listen to music, talk to him and showed him high contrast books.
everyday im simply exhausted and i salute u panda!
i realise of all work stress, motherhood is the most stressful cos unlike work, you cannot "shut off" when u had enuf...

gals, my BB is a very noisy sleeper.
he would grunt,stretch and even woke himself up at times. At nights I am disturbed by his sleeps and i cannot sleep.
Do yo have babies like that and any advice?

Pink, my bb same. But if I swaddled her then no issue. She turns 2 mth recently so very soon I have to let her learnt to sleep without it. So now very concern should I try earlier or wait further.

Gan, no warranty arh. But I guess it's Ok cos it's really cheap. Most of my frens using it and have been raving abt it. That's why I got the confidence to get from this seller too. Anyway if u see the comments, quite a few also mentioned it's authentic de. But of cos if u really dun feel comfy abt it then better get it from agrape.

Pink d, could it be u're too sensitive to the noise made by your boy? Cos I rem initially when I had my girl, I can be awaken when she moves in her cot when she's slpin.

i just tried to stretch the bbs feeding time to 4 hourly today. its so much better! bbs also fuss less often coz they dun get hungry so many times... but the bbs seems to b sleeping more... dunno if its the weather...

Its better to let bbs sleep without wrapping soon... I regret wrapping my bbs till now when they are aldry 4mths plus.. Its so hard to wean them off once they are used to it..
I tried putting them to sleep without wrapping.. They keep fussing and refuse to slp.. Once wrap them they doze off..
So now im slowly weaning them off.. Wrap them when they are asleep.. Then unwrap them once sound asleep...

Panda
I too dint start educate them girls.. Althou i bought the flash cards i hvt use them yet... All day busy feeding, coaxing them.. Now u give me an idea.. I will try to drag their feeding to 4hrs..
My girls now keep crying during feeding.. Must coax them ti drink.. So tiring..
And they cry real bad when they want to slp... Esp when we go out during the day where they didnt nap much.. Sure cry v bad when reach 7pm...

Today i ergo carry my small girl and sling a bag to put the necessary tins and went shopping alone! What a achievement! She didnt fuss at all... And even nap in my carrier while i shop! I was hands free cos i use a sling bag... I manage to shop for their baby items in OG... Now having 20% sale...

gan,
think its humid so sweat more. my ger now more guai oledi, i roughly know her pattern, as long as she gets what she cries for, she wont cry tat much oledi. btw, i am not gng to b stay home mum liao, my boss so kind to allow me work part time. my mil also agreed to take care of my bb ger in d morning n when i return in a afternoon, wil take over fr her. tats y i thinkin of fixing ip camera at home to view over internet.

panda,
how to do d ip camera? u bought fr where n is viewing over internet right? any recording function? how much in total?
oso d amazon bb monitor got warranty? i neber buy fr amazon before. is d price in sing? d bb monitor gd to use?