IVF Mummies-To-Be Support Group

baby, i am looking at ergo performance or baby bjorn synergy. but still thinking hard, think this time will bring my gal down to try, dun want to buy like the pupsik pouch and then not suitable.

Oh i bot the playskool play gym today leh. OG also selling $39.90 but my gal doesn't seem interested. =P will let her play tomorow again. but the mat size is small, smaller than the other play gym i had.

Mummies who are using Pampers diapers,
Guardian pharmacy is selling 2 packets for $37.65. It's quite worth getting cos each piece works out to be 28cents only. Offer until end of Apr.

Gan,
Oh OG is selling the FP rainforest play gym? I was searching everywhere for it!! I think my babies are not fated to have this play gym. We have bought the Playskool play gym already. I dont think I wanna get another one now. Anyway my babies like the Playskool play gym. Your girl don't like it?
My babies don't like to be carried using the Pupsik studio pouch cos they seem to be quite cramped inside. I've only used it for less than 5 times and it's a white elephant now.

pandawife,
Any idea prices increase by how much? It's still too early for me to get it now cos my babies just started to flip.

Baby,
I hv many carriers. I hv the moms in mind sarong sling, I hv a chicco carrier (which is similar to baby bjorn but not as user friendly, hb is currently using it), a no brand baby bjorn style carrier, an ergo n a toddler size patapum.
I find carrier very useful when traveling cos we dun usually bring stroller on our trips. So my girl either walks or when she gets tired I piggy back her with the carrier.

Gan,
Do u bring yr girl out often? I find if u expose them more from young, they're less afraid when they do go out. My elder girl was like tat partially cos I think we hardly brought her out when young. My second girl is easier cos she goes out very often. I also let my younger girl sit and sleep in her stroller at home so she gets used to it.

Grumpus we bring her out every weekend. But today she just cried very badly, till she was tired n slept. Last few weekends she was ok when out leh only cranky at home coz too tired n she was trying to sleep. Btw how do u find the ergo carrier? Urs is which model?

Bing yes they have a few sets on sale. Saw the rainforest swing too. My gal prefer the other play gym I got her coz there is a mirror hanging on top ... She likes to look at mirrors. The playskool also has but at the side n i put it on her left which is not her favorite side.

Gan, your gal is so cute. Is the playskool play gym on discount? OG sale ?

When you bring your gal go out try not to carry her to offend try to let her sit on the stroller. When my son was young n I'm to lazy to bring the stroller, I carry him after awhile he doesn't want to sit in the stroller.

Gan,
I hv the most basic ergo, the original one. I find it gives good support n distributes the weight out so u dun strain any one part of yr body. But I suggest u bring yr girl to try out cos my hb doesn't find the ergo comfortable.

Panda, thanks... I will get dr brown bottles then.. Has been tinking abt it n scared of washing part.. Will train d helper to do it..

Joanne, my Hcg level is not v high on d15 of bt.. Less than 300. So Hcg is not a good gauge to determine whether u r hving singleton or multiples. Best is via scan. I m hving 2 boys. Dr Loh says he wun b kiping twins later than 37 weeks. Initially my pregnancy not v stable.. So I start seeing dr Paul fm tmc in week 14. D reason is cos kkh cant gv me d attention I wan n due to twins so i m more paranoid n Somemore this is my 1st pregnancy. I m v pissed with kkh 24 hrs clinic..so I tink seeing 2 gynaes at d same time will mk me more assured. But most likely I will deliver at kkh due to

twins.

If u r really worried due to past history, then u can go to pte. I agree pte has more time for u. In kkh, if u need to see dr Loh it's not so easy. Gotta go 24 hrs n it can b frustrating at times..

But I must say dr Loh is a v experienced n skillful gynae.. Too bad he is in Govt hospital. He has too many patients!!!

Singapoh, I also intend to get the $369 one.. One good thing is I can dismantle everything n wash. Do u wash before d first time usage?

gan,
u were at centrept today? hahaha...i was at orchard pt og sales, wanted to go centrept after that but raining. i oso had pupsilk sling, oso white elephant. cannot seems to cradle carry inside, so squeeze...dun noe wat to do with it.

Blissful thanks!=) like ur gal's smile, such a happy baby. The playskool gym is $39.90. On sale

Rose I was at og orchard too!! Was there abt 5. Hmm seems like pupsik not good for cradle hole unless Bb is smaller or newborn. Did u buy anything there? I got vouchers to spend at Robinson but my gal was so upset that we left quickly

Grumpus to u know which shop sells ergo ?

gan,
i bought d fp rainforest swing. was there in d morning, left ard 2pm. tested d swing last night, my ger fell asleep in it in less den 5mins but i find tat it swings too much, dun noe if will giddy if sit too long.
u bought anything at og sales?

panda,
u said d avent bottles will trap air n cause colic? my ger drinks fr avent bottle n got zhizhizhi sound fr d bottle when she sucks, is it d trapped air? but i never encounter any difficulties in closing d bottle. how do i noe if too tight?
my ger still cries when putting her on bed aft her last feed, dun noe if its still colic or just wants to be carry. but once carry, she will usually stop n fell asleep but if i put her on bed 15mins later, she will wake up n cry again. have to carry her on my chest for at least an hour before putting on bed. anyone here oso d same? ur bb has to be carry n refuse to slp on bed at night? my ger has no problem during daytime, but when comes to slping at night, suddenly change...

Thanks Grumpus

Rose bot the playskool gym mat n the Lamaze Spin n explore garden gym.
Ur gal enjoy the swing?? Is the swing speed adjustable ? I m tempted to buy the swing but my hubby scared our gal will fall off.

Rose,
the zhizhizhi sound u hear is air rushing into the bottle cos yr girl is sucking hard and the milk is flowing out. air has to go into the bottle to replace the milk flowing out otherwise inside will become a vacuum and will become impossible to suck.

usually bbs r fussier in the evenings/night. nobody can explain why. yr girl considered very good already can sleep by herself during the day, only like tat at night. yr bb still very young, slowly will get better lah.
personally i dun find it a prob cuddling my girl at night before she sleeps if it's just sitting there holding her. after all, she'll only be a bb once, next time big already u want to cuddle them for one hr they also dun want liao.

Rose my gal is the oppo, night time no problem sleeping but day time must carry to sleep else will fuss . Hmmm
N sleep put down 15 mins started crying.

Rose, my gal is opposite. Day time she refuse to sleep on the bed or rocker but at nite she can sleep by herself on our bed. For mine I think it is my father how spoil her,he like to carry her to sleep. Baby are very smart they know who to bully.

When hiring helpers, do u all look for mid 20s or around 30 years old?

The agency ask me to get a more matured one if I need them to handle new borns.

And I also do not know how reliable are their ages in the bio-data, it might not be as old as stated.

I hv shortlisted a 32 yo one, married with 2 kids...but tinking if she too old...but I am slightly older than her...

I have delivered my baby girl on Friday afternoon by c-sect with epi.

Tried to latch her on these few days but she is always sleeping leh...no milk supply yet....anyone experience this?

Rose
I too have the FP rainforest automated swing... Its really v v useful... Its a life saver for me when my girls fuss and refuse to sleep... Now my small girl practically nap in it during the day! It may seem it swing too hard esp for nb.. But when yr bbs get bigger.. U will find the swing too slow haha... Cos bb weight gets heavier so the swing will not be that hard...

Baby, Gan,
The FP swing can last until what age? I'm thinking of getting something to keep my babies occupied. Considering an exersaucer or a swing.

Prayhard,
Congrats! Colostrum will take a while to kick in. My boy was also very sleepy the first few days when he was born. He also refused to suck. You don't give up. Try latching him more and get the LC to guide you. If he really doesn't suck, you have to pump frequently to get the supply.
refused to suck

Bing
Im not sure how old can the swing last... But the space not v big so i guess cant last v long.. My girls now 4 mths plus alrdy like a bit cramp in it.. But if u dont mind baby legs stick out at the bottom then i thk can last quite awhile... I aldry throw the box away so not sure what is the weight limit...

Maybe rose can help us on this...

blissful,
d swing is not really tat big. og carry 3 or 4 fisherprice swing series. i bought tat one is 149, rainforest open top swing. u chk with d aunty sales, she told me that one many ppl buy coz initally i thot d rocker is automated swing.
its a must buy for mummies i think. today i managed to bathe poo do hsehold chores without worrying my ger will fuss or wants me carry, she even fell asleep in it but i took her out n put on bed coz dun want her to get addicted to d swing.

Bing,
For yr bbs age, an excersaucer or jumperoo will prob be better. Let them exercise their legs n the different stations will keep them occupied for awhile.

Hi rostrum
Thks for ur advise.. U r seeing two gynea at the same time? Isnt it very expensive? U mean u sign up two package at both side? R u refer to paul tseng fr tmc? Is he gd for ivf patient?? Ya, if multiple,is gd to deliver at kkh.. Me still wonder shd i see a pte gynea after first scan at kkh or soon after i test hcg bt positive?

Congrats to u prayhard.. Now u can really relax and enjoy ur motherhood..;)

Bing, i was goggling abt the swing, can take up to 25 pounds or when baby can start to get out of the swing on their own.

Prayhard congrats!
babies are usually sleepy during their first few weeks, as they grow they sleep less

Joanne, I tink for now u just hv to rest well first.. Not aware tt u r in 2ww now.. Dun tink too much n all the best.

FYI, there is no package for both dr Loh n Paul tseng.

bing,
this evenin my ger sit in d swing not so smooth sailin as in d afternoon. she stared at d toy toad n looked scared... could oso b tat its her fussin period...
d seat is quite big, with my ger size of near 6kg, she looks kinda ok in it. my guess is tat she may b able to use up to 6-7mths provided she doesnt lost interest. but d gd thing is d hangin soft toy can take out n u can replaced with ur other soft toy. i find d price of 149 is rather worth investing as compared to d pupsik pouch...which i have no idea wat to do with it.

bbhopeful,
my ger last visit to pd was last week, weighs 5.8kg at two mths n 2wks plus. she is not tall, accordin to d pd, but she said bb height not really matters since sometimes quite difficult to hav accurate measurement. btw, i remember u feed 150ml to ur bb? five feeds right? do u burp her aft she finishes 150 or half way when she stops den u burp? i noticed these couple of days my ger doesnt stop when drinking her 120ml, so i burp her only aft she finishes d whole bottle. is this alright?

Rose I bot from bulk purchase by agapebabies but after I received for 3 yrs n above..zzzzz
Anyway no idea how to use flashcards. =p

Grumpus,
You are right. I think exersaucer or jumperoo is more suitable for my babies now. I'll probably get an exersaucer soon. Kids nowadays are so fortunate. I see myself either buying new clothes or toys for my babies every few days.

Rose,
I also have no idea what to do with the Pupsik studio pouch. I'll see any of my friends want it.
You can get flash cards with chinese, english words and pictures at popular bookshop. I got some from toa payoh popular. Qulaity is not too bad, the words are quite big and quite cheap too. Not all popular stores sell the flash cards though. I couldn't find it at Nex popular. Mothercare sells flashcards too. But not as many as popular. They have some flash cards on numbers and alphabets by the publisher DK which is quite colourful.
I'm quite keen to get the Glenn Doman flash cards to teach my babies but the whole set costs almost 1k. I'm worried that I won't have time to teach my babies as I'm working now.

Gan,
You can read the books by Glenn Doman to find out how to introduce flash cards to babies.
I also bought the sesame street flashcards from agapebabies. I find the cards too small for babies to see. I usually show both babies together and I think they can't really see clearly. I usually show about 20 cards every session. Otherwise they can't concentrate.

Just bought the ergo carrier today.. Its fantastic! My girl fall asleep in it less than 5 mins!! My hb loves it... I bought the organic design.. The material is extra soft.. My girl looks so comfy in it... My hb even feed milk with my girl in the carrier..
Total damage:$200!

Rose
I bought flashcard from a shop at paragon... The shop has lots of educational pdts for kids...Spent abt $20plus... The picture is big.. With words behind so u can see what is the picture about when u flash at yr bb..

Gan, how us your gal? I just reach home, went to OG but my gal very cranky didnt manage to buy anything. I'm so tired now. Today she wants to be carry or sit up don't want to sit on the stroller.

You are suppose to flash and read the flashcards to your gal.

Baby,
Your Ergo carrier seems really comfortable. Can even feed baby in the carrier? Is your baby's neck firm now? Do you need to get the additional neck support? I'm getting the Ergo original from the BP recommended by Tickles. $65 is really cheap. Where did you buy yours eventually?

Bing
I didnt buy any extra neck support... My girl can support her head but not very steady hard yet...
The material is really v soft.. I bought it at firstfewyrs at paragon.. The design is displayed on the maunique..
We tried on the non organic original design but the material is v hard.. And my girl keep fussing in it.. The organic material is v comfortable.. Very soft..
Initially i didnt think of buying the organic one cos i find it unnecessary.. And its exp.. But after trying on the original, sports design.. Still find the organic design better.. Cos the head rest is lower.. Baby look more comfy in it.. The sales assisant say this design is design such a way baby sit lower and tighter in it... U can go try the different design there before u decide which one to get... Try with yr baby better

Blissful my gal was initially ok but fuss at around 7pm... Kept crying... No matter how I pacify also cannot....I carried her till she slept. Ur gal slept already??

Baby where did u buy the ergo carrier?? The first few years??

Bing which bp sells $65? Very cheap leh... I check with agapebabies it is $150 for original.

Grumpus finally met Audrey today. Like her, she is so bubbly n what a coincidence my hub n her from same poly n same course but hub is her senior.

Gan, around 5 plus she start to fuss, like your gal keep crying but if I latch her she ok. In the car ok. Came home also fuss she didn't drink much. Don't want to sleep so my son n hub have to entertain her. Yes, finally she is asleep. What about your gal?

Baby,
The organic one seems so comfy. But since I hardly use the carrier, I don't intend to spend so much on it. I think I get the original one recommended by Tickles is gd enough.

Gan,
I got to know about this BP from Tickles. She posted here a few days ago about this Ergo original carrier. Yeah I saw that agapebabies is selling for 155. This BP is even cheaper. If you are interested I think you have to order these 2 days cos the seller told me that she's closing her BP.
You can contact the seller directly. Go to my FB and look for Bebe Jac in my contact list.

blissful my gal is asleep at around 8pm... after fussing for an hour. she drank like 40ml for her last feed. just went to check her temperature, ok. Will dreamfeed her at around 12am. Her weight gain has slowed down quite abit, think because of her milk strike. Good that your son can entertain her.
good to have a sibling!

Bing, thanks will check with the seller. The seller is authorised dealer? Oh yea will also check out the author you mentioned. never done the flash cards with baby G yet. only show her pictures of animals from clothbook. kept showing the same things. boring mummy! =P

Gan,
I don't think the seller is the authorized dealer. Normally those who organized BP are usually not. You have to check with Tickles for more info on the seller.
I just made payment for this carrier and contacted the seller. Told her that my friend is interested in this carrier. She told me that she's submitting the order tonight. So if you want to make it for the early May shipment, you have to order today. Otherwise you go for the next shipment.

bing,
u remember tpy popular selling flashcard ard how much?
1k very very exp for flashcard by d who huh...

baby,
the paragon shop u remember is which level n wat name? 20plus is how many pieces? thanks! how many mths can start flashin her with d cards huh?

Gan, just finish pumping my gal still in sleep. Don't intend to wake her up for her nite feed, Scare she will be cranky. So far touch wood no fever, your gal ok? You got dream feed her?

But now my son have cough woke him up to take med
he cried must be too tired.

Rose, 1k for flashcard very exp!!!

Blissful, when I was dreamfeeding my gal, tot she felt warm. Took her temp at armpit 37.5 , fever le. So fed her med bit she spit put most med. Just fed her some med again. Suppose to be 6 hrly but coz she spit out most, so fed her at 5 hr after her last med take. This is first time she fell sick. Sianz

Gan,
Tats great! Hb n me like Audrey a lot too. She's now our regular FA n she's been doing this for 16yrs, so very stable. Did u mention u got her contact from me?