IVF Mummies-To-Be Support Group

hi ladies its me again...
Just wanna check, how is one ever ready to supply Full BM?
for instance, my BB drinks an average 70ml of milk but when i pumped at one setting i only get 50ml (despite leaking milk thru the day and wetting my shirt)... so i cant meet his demand, can I?

Thanks Gan and Rose, I also scared babies will feel hot with the swaddling blanket...tink hv to feel the material first. Thanks ladies!!!

So many sales going ard, expo, taka, Isetan..crazy shopping!

Imp22, did u take enuff fibre like fruits and vegetables a day? Drink lots of water like 2 litre per day will help with constipation too... if it is really very late, u might want to see Dr Loh for medication liao. There shd be medication for constipation safe for pregnancy.

Thanks rostrum. Got it out after an hour rest as I was breathless n tired n legs cramping after the one hr+ of trying.
Feeling beta but the 2 lumps still there, tink I kek too hard causing them to swell up.

Jus wondering if can dun need c dr Loh jus go gp get meds or I shld goto him? Wana let the swell subside Leh, the front
one is near my vagina making it swell too, kinda funny. Nw it's getting bigger in size, my whole pte Part swell up gosh!!

Hope dr Loh can c me else I'll hv to go 24 hrs Liao

pink d,
if u keep pumping religiously, eventually yr supply will go up and u'll be able to pump more than wat he drinks, then u'll be able to catch up with his demand.
yr boobs r still adjusting their supply so that's why u can leak milk at very odd times.
just keep to the 3hrly schedule and yr supply will go up soon.
u've only been religiously pumping for a day or so

Mummies whom use Fitti,
how many pcs for S size? what is the price? what is the colour of the packaging? My hb dun seem to locate it in ntuc.

Imp22, it seems serious. I suggest u drop Dr Loh an email telling him your condition and see what he says. Meanwhile, please pump lots of water n tk more fibre...

Gan
cant rembr if it was your baby tat got flakes on eyebrow. has it gone off yet? my baby's flakes come, go off then come back again. looks like a ongoing condition leh.. so worrying

Hi blessbaby
Haha maybe which hospital u in ? I in kkh with sf loh
Hi bb Jo
When r due and which hospital u in?
Is my first kids so very loss in what can do and what can eat need advice here or any books tat I can reference

baby75,

I'm due in the 2nd wk of jun in nuh. i'm a 1st time mummy too...^5

Dun worry too much yah. Just post ur qns n doubts here. The mummies here are all very helpful de. They are all my 'LAO SHI' hahaha

Enjoy ur pregnancy k? How many wks along are u?

My gynae did not give me any supplements except for folic acid to take in my 1st tri. 2nd Tri then i started getting fish oil, iron n calcium.

As for food, try to avoid all the liang n cold stuff at least for the 1st tri...oh yah. Big fishes like tuna, stingray, shark, etc contain higher lead content so take in moderation. No raw food...all must be thoroughly cooked.

Happyhippo

Yes my gal has cradle cap n the flaky skin (like eczema) on her eyebrows. Both healed le. I applied California baby calendula cream at her eyebrows, i think the cream helped, n her skin there is ok now.
U can buy from bulk purchase, cheaper than buying from robinsons.

Baby , I'm with kkh doc loh. Bt on 3/18 ma. So now just waiting to do the scan on 4/7. Do u have any symptoms? I have nothing except for af cramps

Imp22
My vaginal too swell up when i kek too much during pooing when im in my 3rd tri.. After awhile it will subside..
But its not advisable to use too much strength when pooing esp during late pregnancy as it might trigger labour..
Try prune juice.. It works for me...

Are u gg for natural birth? The pushing will make yr piles worst.. U may wana discuss with yr gynea..

Hi blessbaby
Ya I have my bt on 17/3 and my first scan is on 5/4. Yes I also have pull on the stomach but not af cramp. But feel very tired and must take nap in the afternoon.

Hi blessbaby
Ya I have my bt on 17/3 and my first scan is on 5/4. Yes I also have pull on the stomach but not af cramp. But feel very tired and must take nap in the afternoon.

Hi baby75, cool, we r around the same timing. Now I m trying to read up on what can eat n what we can't eat. I don't actually feel tired which is strange. I can dont need to take naps in the afternoon.

Baby, I was admitted last nite after I sought help for my piles n vagina swell. End up they found me contracting once in every 10min, had to admit to monitor. The vagina swell was the vulva swelling, dr say I mustve strained v v hard. She pushed bac my pile for me. Gave me meds to loosen stools n continue monitor my contractions which hv eased..

The last time ur vagina swell up, u left it alone? Hw long did it
take To subside? Mine still swelling after a dose of med n
cold compress. I dun think I'll try natural in this case, since kek till piles n vulva oso swell up. So scary de.. Cant imagine if I'm gg to kek v long during childbirth

Imp22
Ya that time when my vulva swell up i leave it alone.. It subside after a few hrs... Sometimes when i sit on the toilet bowl for too long my vulva will swell up too.. It also trigger my contractions.. I feel tightening on my belly.. Did ctg and show i have contractions.. Took med for it..

Now u still in hosp? The piles aldy push in so no pain liao?

Ya nw m in hosp. Vulva still swollen nw, after 2 doses of meds but got smaller.

Were u under dr loh? I asked if hes gg c me, no 1 can answer me. Gosh.. So far only dr on duty came by. Cervix not opened, so stil ok for me.

That time u had contractions, they discharge u only when it fully stopped? M still having contractions once every 15min. they didn't up my dosage for anti contraction too.

Baby, yes the pile pushed in per dr. But can come out de. She advised me to try push bac whenever it comes out.

Did u hv piles too during preg? U had c section?

Imp22,

I have piles after delivery.... guess I also "gek" too much as I had natural delivery then.

Tell u hor, if you are on epi, I dont think you will feel the pain/discomfort from piles. It is after the numbness go away, then you realise you cant sit properly... not to mention carry baby and breastfeeding. How many weeks are u now?

Rostrum, Dr loh increased dosage for anti contraction.
Will discharge tmr if ctg showing contraction within control.

As for my vulva swell n piles, given me meds too.

Did u go baby care at expo? Got any gd deals?
Supposed to go but got stuck here

Just faith, I'm 29weeks+ this week.
So hw u treat the piles? Was given a cream today to apply n inserts for anus which I rejected the latter as it's not manageable for me. Did urs go away after all?

Maybe dr Loh felt the advantages of natural overcomes the aftermath of piles etc isit? Whats ur tots? Do u think I hv the final say myself? I heard there is a consent form we need to sign for such procedures?

Jus had the jab for bbs lungs development, ouch! Fully awake nw.

Imp - how are u?
Still awake at 4am? Me too can sleep due to aching hips & lower back pains.
Whole night find it hard to sleep, felt that got huge pressure of weight pressing down on chest area.

I also got the jab for bb lung maturity *ouchie* but I'm now 34wks le... How come yrs so soon?

U can discharge today?

JJ, m fine thanks! I saw a boy-gal twin in nursery yesterday n wonder if it's u? Hehe

Dr Loh ordered the lungs maturity jabs for me yesterday 12hourly apart since m showing signs of contractions, guess he dun wan risks ba..

Dr Loh told me today can discharge Leh. Nurse say depend on ctg if ok today I can go hm.

U tahan ok, 34weeks u r doing fine! Ya at home I hv problems w aches n pains too, but zzz here the bed can recline n with handles to help me, I actually hv lesser pain compared to lying at home, despite I'm zzz lesser due to the constant disturbances fr nurses monitoring bp, temp, ctg etc

I guess nobody is able to sleep well in the hospital. I don't forsee myself getting much sleep too.
Even at home now when I nap in afternoon means at night I would have difficulty falling alseep le.

So I guess u will start yr HL sooner then expected... Usually it around 29wks that it gets unbearable, rest at home already la.

Imp, I did not go to d expo fair.. Too far for me n I heard d crowd is crazy so decided to give it a miss.. Went isetan pte sale, taka fair n kiddy palace.. Managed to get some stuff.. At least a few things down..

JJ and Imp, dr Loh auto give u gals the jab for maturing Bb lungs? I read in past threads he dun usually give wor.. Tink I Shd b kiasu a bit n ask him abt it in my next Appt.

JJ, u r in 34 weeks already! Great! U r doing well but u r resting at home now right? Endure endure!! In a few weeks time u will b able to c your precious..

Imp, agree with JJ, tink it's time for u to rest at home if possible. Tink dr Loh will cover u with hl..

Grumpus how many mins ur baby latch normally?
Last few nights I latch my gal in the middle of nights n she usually just suck 10mins n wld be full n continue sleeping. Wondering if she is having enuff

JJ, duno hw many days hl I'll b given, mayb 1week. Im seeing him next wed growth scan actually. Forgot tel him I need his letter to top up my hl since my hr don't recognize hl after 7th pregnancy. I stil wan try hl else my unpaid alot! Wouldn't wan start ml till bbs born since we need all the time with them at this stage.

But I'm really getting worse dark circles due to no quality zzz.
Joining panda wife ha ;) can't imagine when bbs r out!

Did dr Loh say est when can deliver, trying natural?

Rostrum - dr loh auto prescribe me the lung maturity jab lei.. He asked did he issue, I said nope then he gave lor.

Yup I've been resting at home for almost a month already. Really helps, even at hm I feel tired imagine if have to still work!! Dr loh will issue HL don't worry.

I'm holding onto 36wks... Hope able to natural cos last scan dr loh said ger head down already can opt natural if I want

Rostrum n JJ, u gals intend to store cord blood?

Isetan sale is hw many % till when huh?
Yes he mentioned yesterday I can try natural since both heads down.

mummies, i am having a problem. the last 3 feeds, my boy has been taking less than 30ml of milk! i hv no idea why...he refused both fm, bm by bottle.. also tried using different bottles n teats... i latch him,he also refused...

really dunno wht to do leh... he just keep crying n crying when we wanna feed him... if not he can just sit in the rocker, smile n play to himself....:S

i m v worried tht he will be dehydrate with so little milk intake.

Imp, u mean your hr dun recognize hl after 7th mth pregnancy? Got such things meh?

The isetan pte sale is only 1 day on fri only.. No more le.

No, dun intend to store cordblood for twins. Tink JJ also not storing. But I will b getting insurances for them.

JJ, ok will chk with dr Loh in my next Appt. Wonder when he will start me on d jabs. He did mention Hl for me near to
Edd but I not sure when..

So envy u gals, Bb head down..hope my Bb coorperate n head down in later part then I can go for natural

Rostrum - yup I'm not storing cord blood. More sound to get insurance for them.

Some companies will auto use the ML if mummy take leave/ HL nearer to the EDD. So u need to check with yr company's HR.

The lung maturity jab only administer 2 times la.. How many times u wanna jab sia.. It's pain lor cos inject at the thigh muscle there.

Bb head down does not mean she won't suddenly switch so dr loh unable to give me exact c-sec date. Every med appt i will ask abt date, he also can't commit a date cos if they stay inside longer better mah... Only after 36wk then can start setting date (provided they haven't come out yet)

Rostrum, ya my coy stricter, guess they trying discourage stsff fr taking more than 4mths ML. I'll play by ear, worse case no pay leave till bbs birth.

Some coys practice this, I asked MOM they also recommend me to use NPL or AL for any rests b4 ML starts, unless there is mutual agreement btw coy n me that they ok for HL prior
my ML. Seems i cant fight that, can only pray HR will evaluate my case differently with dr Loh letter. Hopefully he willing to give me also la. U can check out w ur HR.

When ur next visit JJ?36 weeks? Still 2weeks apart ma?

Imp,
Hope things are well and you can discharge soon.
As I have a habit of clearing my sys everyday, I did have constipation and had cold sweat while pooing till my internal piles ruptured too.
Apart from the daily greens, I will drink prune juice, yoghurt, fibregel, fresh red prunes and now everything softens.

MTBs,
I have been combating with the immensing pain below my right shoulder blades for the past couple of weeks especially when I am standing or seated upright. This wk I cannot tahan & went to TMC-TCM for accupressure and somehow it helped relieve the pain but it still comes back on-off. Was told to have a few more acupressure sessions before the pain gets away. Have been surviving on heat pad to alleviate the pain. At times I feel like caving in deep heat rub but did not. How did u girls combat with all the pains during pregnancy ?

Gan,
my girl can latch between 5-15mins
most of the time is closer to 5mins. when she was one wk old, it took half hr, then reduce to 20mins, then 10mins and now mostly 5ish and she's down.
just checked her weight gain. she's slowed down abit compared to the 1st 2 mths but still acceptable.