IVF Mummies-To-Be Support Group

pink destiny, dont tink durian is related to jaundice. i did not touch durian at all once preggy..n one of my boy has jaundice too.

Pink d,
Durians supposed to make bb put on weight so if u dun want bb to get too big then avoid. Otherwise go ahead n eat! I ate tons of durians for both pregnancies, both my bbs came out nice n clean, no rough skin. #1 had very mild jaundice, #2 is still jaundiced now at 6wks.

Panda
Ya lor.. Our bbs are very hard to come by.. Its like our precious gems... We will do everything for them..
Sometime when i look at them.. My heart will melt.. Its really a long long journey for me to hold them in my arms..
Its really call a dream comes true...

How come we always have problem with mil.. Hmm.. I also dont like the way my mil handle my girls.. She always say they are hungry when they cry.. Ask me how come i dont give them more.. Sigh.. My hb is a fat fat bb last time.. Till the dr tell my mil not to feed milk.. Just feed water .. Cos too overweight liao.. So u can imagine..

But i will also feel grateful when mil help to take care of the bb when i take my meals or when i need to run errands..

No one can be the best person to take care of our bbs except ourselves! So if possible we have to handle the bbs ourselves... Its tiring but rewarding!

Sometimes i will thk to myself what if i only hv one bb.. Then i will be less tiring.. I will need no other help.. Can handle myself.. Can go out easily... But then again.. Looking at them both.. I still will want two of them! Hee...

Rexxie
Care to share who is the gynea u seeing at glen e?
How come u know he delivered for some local celebraties here?

Baby kiddy palace is cheaper leh! Next time go j8 kiddypalAce buy

The only thing good with Robinson is the free delivery so I need not cArry all the stuff home

grumpus, my baby at 36 week is 2.5kg when he should be ideally 2.6kg...
im kinda worried... gotta see if he has put on any gd weight when I do my check up tmw...
I ate 4 seeds of durian last weekend... and drank milk daily... dunno if it helps...

Panda... hee hee thanks!

Gan
Ya two pkts for $18.90... Promo price.. So member card no more discount.. The promo price i thk always there cos its been months liao the price still remain the same le..

I realise the detergent use up v fast leh.. Dont knw its cos my maid use alot when washing or what cos the washing is done by my maid...

Pink d,
2.5kg at 36wk is not too bad. Dun worry.
Milk is good , I drank 4 cups of milk daily in the last wks.
My 2nd girl was 2.49kg at birth. She's now 4.3kg at 6wks
U can always fatten up yr boy when he's out.

Panda
Cannot not leh.. Cos i dont have fb account.. I thought can see yr fb without having an account but try cannot leh..
So i still havent got the chance to see yr darlings..
Somemore i dont knw how to post photo here.. That time i ask my hb to do it for me..
U know how to do it? Wana post yr darlings here to show me? Hee..

Hello mummies can I join?
I am in the same situation as babygalore. I went thru 2 cycles of ivf and both failed. And by some stroke of luck I got preg naturally and my boy is coming to 4 mths old. Like babygalore I feel that I can relate to u gals better due to some of the old bonds that we have form with some of the gals here previously and also because what we had gone thru. Hope you ladies don't mInd :p

Hi gan, Nancy, babyg

Pink d
Don't worry. The weight is good. My boy was estimated to be 2.2 kg at week 36 but he came out at week 38 at 3 kg.
if u want to boost the weight take more protein like beef, pork etc.

Liz *waves* ur baby same age as baby g!

Baby i used the detergent very fast too... I think like 2 weeks 1 packet? So urs shld be even faster since twins.

Pandawife ur babies who do they look like ? U or hubby? Mine some pple said look like me but also some said can't tell.

baby, oh.. u can view via this public link w/o fb a/c. i also dunno how to upload photos here..last one was done by hb too..hehe..

http://www.facebook.com/album.php?aid=283100&id=537157069&l=a9633675c3

gan, most pple say tht my eldest boy n youngest girl look like me and younger boy look like hb. but there are also comments tht younger boy has my eyes.. my mum says my hb has nicer eyes..if only all the babies have his eyes! hahaha..:S

ur girl has ur feature leh..hee.. pretty pretty..

just finished a round of feeding, pumping and washing up everything. suddenly feel a surge of energy.. went to wash the baby laundry for the day also...

the pigeon detergent very diluted leh.. so finish up very fast.. last week i ran out of it and couldnt find at both metro n kiddy palace..end up buy the tolly brand one to use. its more thick like normal detergent..n has a bubblegum smell de...

mummies, what is the logic of shaving off babies' hair during 1st or 4th mth huh? or is it just a chinese traditional practice with not practical reason ?

my mum says if dont shave, my babies will grown up with little hair :S i m not keen to shave them.....

Panda,
As far as I know it's a Chinese tradition. I didn't shave off either of my bbs hair. No way! They hv such lovely hair

My elder still has super thick hair so I think the grow up with little hair is not true.
But, I do know tat if yr bb has little or very uneven hair, then shaving helps the hair to grow back thicker and more even. It's kind of like if we keep shaving our leg hair it grows back thicker. So for mummies with baldish bbs, I guess they feel no harm to shave lor.
Also, bbs tend to start dropping hair in the 4th mth, hence I guess tats the reason some mummies just shave off everything then too.

grumpus, yes, ur gal has such nice and thick black hair! sooooo envy... i would hv cant bear to shave her too!

aiyoh..my ones all baldish leh! thts y my mum says if dun shave..they will hv little hair lor... i was tinking just let it drop naturally..n new ones will grow...
little hair now better than shave already totally bald! hahahaah

Grumpus I m also reluctant to shave my gal's hair though she doesn't have much. My CL said when baby drops their hair in 4th month, mummy's hair will also drop??

Pandawife no wonder Singapoh said u r 1 pretty panda!! U dun look like a tired mummy with 3 babies! Looks good in the pics! Ur younger boy n gal have very big eyes! Ur gal has delicate features, very gal like! Mine sometimes look like a boy boy especially now she is chubby. The 3 of them are so cute, worth all the pumping n sleepless nights!!
They enjoy the cot mobile ya?

I just finished pumping n my hb just fed our princess... Trying to sleep. Took abit of coke after pumping. Lately kept craving for coke... Must have been coz never drink during preggy.

Gals when u Bb sleep do they always turn their head to 1 side? My gal seems to like to sleep on her right side. So now we always try to turn to her left

Grumpus the NUK latex teat after washing n sterilizing will still have a rubbery smell??

I think my gal back to her 2 hrly feeding at night again .=S

Pink destiny, so u n JJ are the next ones to pop... Let's c who will go first... Hee...
Pink d, I find Yr baby weight is ok lei.. Maybe the durians will help in d weight...dun worry too much... Just eat n sleep more, will help in baby weight...

Rexxie, if ultimately u r not going to deliver here, then y u go to 2 gynaes? If I were in your situation, I wld just stick to one tt I m more comfortable with...

Welcome liz!! Congrats!!!

Panda,
It's really up to u la. Yr bbs still not too bad, on photos can still see their hair. Means they're not tat bald. My neighbors girl had hair like yr bbs. My neighbor decided to shave her hair so tat it be easier to treat her cradle cap and anyway she didn't hv tat much hair to begin with.
Her bb was bald for a whole yr. She was quite upset but of cos eventually the hair grew and now at 3 her girl has lovely long black hair.

Gan,
Yes, usually our hair will drop too at 4th mth. Something to do with the hormones.
All bbs hv their favourite side to sleep. Tats why old ppl say must keep turning them otherwise their head shape not nice. Errr I can't be bothered. I rather my bb sleep soundly soi can rest to :p

Gan,
Yes the latex teats always has this rubbery smell. They dun last long with sterilizing, turning sticky very fast.
I didn't like using them at all, but no choice cos they suited my girl.

gan, thanks.. now i look even more panda than in the CNY photos! took one recently, the eye bag so big n black that i dont dare to upload onto FB..hahahaha... so the pic goes to pte collection.

r u using a cot mobile? yup..the mobile can keep them entertained for short periods of time when they are awake.. i m looking for another one to fix up at the other cot.. 3 bbs in one cot very crowded..they kept "boxing" each other..hehe...

my younger boy has my hb eyes..the double eyelid very thick...so eyes like super big.. girl girl probably has mine. very notti gal.. scream very loud de.

grumpus, what??? one year no hair...faint... now my girl so little hair, everytime bring her out, my mil says let her wear a hat leh..coz dont look nice..diao.. i bo chap her.. refused to do it..LOL....

Welcome Liz... I have always been a silent reader... but as Pop Day approaches, I feel more anxious and needed more advice.
Thanks for your assurance, I hope he continues to fatten up as I eat more :p

Rostrum, is JJ due soon? im 37 weeks now... so it's anytime... scary yet exciting haha...
Ya after today's check up, I shall see if I need more durians coz I dun wanna be too heaty too u know...

PinkD - hi hi!! I'm 31wks now hopefully can 'tong' till 37 wks cos that's the max period for twins. Might be earlier though.

So yup nxt graduates are us!!

I also worried abt my bb girl's growth she is way below the average weight range. So I'm now trying to nap more & eat 'bu' food like chicken essence & durian. Hopefully she bulks up.

Hi girls, serious ah, bb hair will drop in 4th month? But I love my babies' hair now!!! Oh and I don't look forward to my own hair dropping... Already not so thick to start with

Gan, ur on fb? Can add u? Wanna see yr lil princess!

JJ, Im like you too but you know, Im hearing different schools of thoughts... that in the last trimester we should not have too much "bu" food, lest we become too heaty.
I started drinking one coconut a few days back... and wondering if I shd eat durians... anyway how much durians to eat to consider gd?
Hopefully our babies will hv ideal weight... if not we can always bulk/fatten them up when they are out!

Working wife using my hubby's fb acct. I actually created 1 under my gal's name, was thinking like a blog for her but somehow never get down to do it.=p
What is ur email? I add u using hb's acct.

Pink d my gal was on small side during the scans, so I ate alot of meat, drink milk etc in the hope to beef her up. U can also drink avocado with milk. My Bb is slightly preterm born in 36 weeks. Borned at 2.77kg, not big. But breastmilk is good , added some bulk to her. She is 4.99 kg at 7 weeks. So dun worry, even if ur Bb is a little small, pump pump u can still pump up the weight.=)

Pandawife didn't buy a cot mobile for her coz my mum kept saying no good for eyes. So didn't buy to avoid her nagging ne.=p

PinkD - think should know our own body, whether heaty or not. The most if I drink essesence or eat durain, I will drink more water.

I also don't eat everyday ... maybe 3 times a week the max. Durain, now not in season so I got my parents to buy the 4 Seasons durain puff/ pancake.

If not supermkt those pre-packed box, 1 pack should be enough, I will eat like 3 seeds only

Gan: haha, sure, I will wk hard to "pump pump up his weight"!

lets see how his weight is today... I love avocado milkshake so yes, Im def to indulge in some!

JJ: Yes im looking to buy pancakes from 4seasons...but there are all pretty far...dunno if the one in the east is still around...

Rexxie,
Ya with Dr.loh in KKH . in 24th week now. U r intending to deliver Malaysia, as rightly said by rostrum, just stick to one comfortable gynae.

Pinkdestiny , JJ,
I guess prayhard is also due for popping , she was enquiring abt C-section.. if my memory is not wrong.
Rest more.. good for babies and no time to rest after baby is born..
Jia you ....

Liz,
Welcome and Congrats…

Pandawife, after seeing your cuties fotos I felt so happy inside.. they mus b bundle of joy! I m so looking fwd to motherhood and also kinda dread as I m nearing to it. I feel I'm not well prepared yet. Haha kept telling my babies to hold for as long as possible.

Are you using one cot for 3 babies? Can I know you delivered at which week?

PinkD, JJ, Rexxie, Rostrum, Fancy,
Wonder if I will be the next to pop after PinkD n JJ? I m 26weeks now. Syrah should be after me.

JJ, when is your next appointment huh? weekly?

PinkD - yrs will be c-sec is it ?
For mine, Dr Loh said preferable c-sec

I will be going to settle the admission details at my nxt med appt which I will be 32wks le

I'm having twins, my appointments weren't say very close to each other.

I only remember 25wk (detailed scan), then 30thwk (start of growth scan). My nxt appt is 32wks so i suppose now is the start of the 2wks apart appts. Either that or they want to observe closer on my bb ger's small size

Earlier mth's med appts were at least 4wks apart, unless sometime that needs monitoring is required then will be abt 2wks apart.

hello girls *wave*

fancy: Yup am 37 weeks now...took leave to rest and meet up with friends to eat and have tea before there is no time :p

Imp22: hello, how are you doing? So many of us popping huh? My EDD is in 2weeks time

JJ: Im doing natural delivery...coz im expecting a singleton...he is already head down... so shall see what is being revealed in today's appt

Gan,

I saw ur bb in Facebook. She look so chubby n cute. I'm going back to work on mon and that end my 4 mth materinty leave. So sianz.

Pandawife,
My bb hair also like stop growing at 3 mth plus . . I'm also monitoring now if I want to shave her bald. But I really would wish to keep her hair long. My hair also start to drop recently so worry cos next week am hitting the 4 mth. My friends told me that bb n my hair will start dropping alot once hit 4 week. So worry now as I don't have thick n lot of hair to start with.

Rexxie,
Thanks for the tip. I'll make sure I rest enough and zoom down to the hospital if anything doesn't feel right. Yes I'm expecting a boy-girl combi.

I realise my babies r much more well-behaved when Daddy's around at night. Think they know who the authoritative one is already. A word from him and usually all movements ceased and belly more relaxed. Now I keep telling them to stay in me as long as possible.

Imp,
I don't want to think abt popping yet!!!! It's too fast. I wana enjoy more of them being in me for now.

Imp22, u r expecting twins? sorry, i m abit confused..

for the 1st mth i put all 3 in 1 cot..after tht got abit too crowded.. change to 2 in 1 cot..

now all 3 sleep in separate rooms so that they dont disturb each other at night as they have different feeding time too...

i pop at 36weeks 3days.. supposed to pop at 37weeks..but cannot tahan..so request dr to deliver the babies couple of days earlier.. now think back, regret!! hahaahah.. shld hv enjoyed a few more days of peace n coupletime with hb. :p

I also never shave my girls hair... Everyone keep telling me have to shave.. Say its dirty inside mummy tummy.. Must shave all... Then will grow back nicer..
But i dont care mann... Cos i dont bear to shave their hair leh.. Some even tell me even dont shave must cut some.. But i also nvr go and cut.. Hee..

Panda
U really dont look like u just delivered 3 bbs! What a pretty mummy!
I saw the pic u sling yr girl and pushing yr boys in twin stroller.. So funny leh.. Hehe... U must have attracted alot of attention... With me pushing two strollers aldy have alot of eyes on us.. Imagine yrs.. Hehe..
Btw i saw the sling pouch u carry.. With the bb inside it looks kind of low on yr tummy.. Can u fold the sling at the shoulder to make it tighter and higher??

Panda
Where can i get cot mobile? Where did u get yrs?
Do yr bbs get entertained by it?

Looking at yr photos.. Saw alot of similarities leh.. I got the same changing mat, pigeon wet wipes box, the fisher price rocker, the mamil gold changing mat, enfac milk tin etc!

So far my cot dont have the bumper yet.. No cot mobile also..
Must go get a cot mobile soon so my bbs wont be so bored in it...

Gan
My big girl also tend to sleep at one side leh... So i always shift her head to the centre.. But after awhile she will go bk to sleeping on the side hee...
U got fb acc also? Give me the link leh i wana see yr girl..

My hb keep asking me to go create a fb account.. Say v easy one.. But i lazy leh.. Where got time and energy to maintain the acc.. Somemore i not v techy one leh..

Welcome all the new joiners in this thread. I also sometimes too shack to come in to post. Have time feel like catching up on sleep.

Pandawife
Your bb pics are so adorable, all the hard work paid off. U still look good after having 3 bbs

As for the shaving of the head, I don't think its necessary. I did not shave my bbs head, cos I don't like the spikey hair that grows, if boy nevermind but if baby is girl, quite ugly, personal opinion.

Rose
If you really 'bu fang xin' to let others take care, the best is you can do it yourself if your household income permits as your bb will only be at that stage once. I am also weighing various options now when my leave ends as my mum cannot handle 2 kids at home. Alot of thinking to do....

Aiyo panda, hearing u saying abt regretting to deliver earlier.. Me too leh.. I do miss the times when bbs are still inside me and i can go out with them in my tummy with my hb to enjoy those couple times.. I also 怀念 having the pregnant bulge.. Feeling those movements and kicks.. Anticipating their arrival.. Alamak.. The more i think abt it.. The more i wana get pregnant again!!! Opps... Hehe.. But no lah.. I wana close my factory liao.. No more production!

baby,
though I haven popped, I share the SAME sentiment as you!

I love the kicks, the funny shape my tummy has when my baby moves, the cute belly and of coz,counting down to end of private couple time...
stimes, all these made me wanna go for No. 2
but haha, no.1 is not even out!

baby, thanks! the sling hor, length not adjustable.. i suppose its not to be too tight or high coz it can be used to carry baby when they are bigger too..not just new born. u can go n try see if the small size has a better fit on u..

i only pose to take tht picture...usually when we go out, my hb will push the stroller.. its quite heavy with the 2 boys plus a big diaper bag hanging on it.

i bought my cot mobile preloved from a forum mummy.. usually cot mobiles will not be used for too long.. so i dont wanna spend on new one. the one i bought if brand new cost $149.. i paid $40. i also recently bought a almost brand new bumbo chair for $35. when babies are 3 mths old, can start to use it...

yeah..the babies like the mobile..but short periods of time..haha.. they will look at it..after 15-20mins, get bored n start to cry for attention.. hehehe..but gd enuff lah..i can chill out during tht time.

u din choose to delivery earlier mah.. urs is unexpected..no choice..heheh.. my one is i asked for it myself.. silly decision! hahaha... now they are out, cannot stuff them back into my tummy liao..LOL... u dun wanna try for another one? for me, i cant imagine going thru another pregnancy... confirm close factory.

bubblybear, thanks! yes..i dun want my little girl to be bald too! n if its like wht happened to grumpus' fren.... opps..1 year no hair... i will faint too..

baby, i agree w ur hb u shld create fb account. quite easy to use.. i try to snap photos n upload daily for my hb to view from work..haha.. coz he will miss the babies! but lately abit slack liao.. :p