IVF Mummies-To-Be Support Group

Just faith
Yes its at kembAgan... My friend recommend it to me. say its v popular among mummieS.. They do for young bbs also..
Tot of bringing them to do tui na hope can improve the fussing and colic...

Happy
I bought flash cards leh... The box state its for 3 yrs old and above... I v kiasu hor...
Cos i heard dont knw which Artist uses flash cards for her baby.. Wana expose them early to boast their learning..

But i havent use it yet.. Cos like too early liao leh.. Dont knw they can see my face not.. Hee

Thanks girls for all the incoming blessings....8)

Just Faith, if you do wan another 1, it's okay to start trying but be prepared for the hard works in the first few years coz of the narrow gap between 2 kids...I'm prepared to have both boys going thru "Terrible 2" stage together.

Oh, ur chances of conceiving is actually higher now coz u hv just delivered...I heard hor, usually v fertile in the 1st 6 mths after delivery....

Happyhippo, I have set a routine for his meals, naps, night bedtime, bath, playtime and even wake up timing.....

How many month is ur boy now? I have only managed to set the routine for him fr 3-4 mths onwards...

An example for my 8mths old son now:

Weekend Routine at home (Weekday, he's at the infant care though his routine is v much similar coz he's already used to it since 4 months mah):
715/730am: Wake up for feed milk
745am: "Roaming" ard the hse in his walker. Feed Bread
815am: Morning Bath
830am: Play in the play yard or on the sofa
900am: Morning Nap in baby cot
945am: Breakfast Porridge + Fruit Puree
1030am: More bonding time with Mummy & Daddy, can be on walker, in play yard or simply playing with remote controls on sofa
1130am: 2nd Morning Nap in yaolan(if he manages to slp)
1pm: Afternoon Milk Feed
1.15pm: More play time.......
3.00pm: Afternoon Nap (may not want to sleep at this hr or might sleep earlier than 3pm)
4.00/4.15pm: Dinner Porridge Feed
5.00pm: More play time
5.30/6.00pm: Night Bath
615pm: More play time....struggling to keep him awake him.....
715/730pm: Dinner Milk Feed then bedtime....
930pm: Wake him up for Last Milk Feed for the night....

baby, yup..resumed bd. dont tink the c sect wound would burst lah..keke...

i still hv a little tummy.. the massage lady ask me to do daily massage myself on the tummy n also wear girdle undies for the next 6 mths..she says by then my tummy shld be back to pre pregnancy .. of coz would b abit more flabby..not as firm ...

Baby, I also haventresumed yet bd

Panda - where do u find the time ( and privacy) to bd???

Panda
U so busy and tired liao still can bd ah.. Hahaha
Somemore so many people at yr hse... Hehe..

I dont hv the energy leh.. My hb did ask me but i reject him..
Must resume soon else sure kena scold by hb.. Hee..

These few days my small girl keep crying.. Her tummy bloated.. Alot of wind.. But cant pass out cos didnt hear her fart.. Tml im bringing her to the kembagan massage.. Hope can help her.. Hear her cries till i headache.. Must take panadol... Luckily got my mum to help me pacify her..

baby, we try to hv some pte time ...just lock the door n chill out when bbs are asleep at night..

u still giving ur gal ridwind? mine everyday let out very smelly farts alot. my mil kept complaining how come they hv such stinko fart :S

u can also try using different bottles leh.. i bought two dr brown bottles to try..find tht its better than avent. coz after drinking from the bottle, bbs hv less wind to be burped after each feed.

tmr i m going to check out transfer maids at a few agencies. planning to bring one of the bbs along with us... in case my parents n mil cannot cope w 3 bbs. this wld b first time i bring 1 bb out.

baby, i hv some existing ones from wacoal and triumph. i also went to check out sorella..they hv this bamboo material one tht looks quite gd.

hmmm..not uncomforty to me.. it holds the tummy to giv better support...can shape butt as well...keke..

singapoh!! no more number 4 for me. 3 is a handful to take care of already... everyday feels like i wanna go n kiss the wall liao..hahaha

come to tink of it.. i need to dispose of my 6 frozen darlings quite soon....:S

singapoh, yeah.. dr paul told me after 3rd mth must take precautions... i will be extra careful.. i dont hv energy nor time to grow a number 4 now... :p

gan, the prices are competitive if no promo at ntuc.. but when there are promotions..its cheaper to buy from ntuc. now ntuc having promo for their mamy poko jumbo pack.. small size 72pcs $20+. usual i tink its $23+. seems cheaper than this online seller.

Gan
Im using the huggies for newborn.. Green color packaging.. I buy the big pack where it has a free 2pcs of huggies ultra medium size...
Like huggies diapers..

Panda
Good for u.. At least have some pte moments with yr hb.. Dont let bbs affect the romantic times... Hee..

I just brought my girls to yu guo massage... They give priroity to small bbs.. Didnt wait v long thou alot people waiting.. In fact many people waiting outside before the clinic open..

baby,

ya, the one at kembangan is very popular among mothers. btw, nowadays i use a plastic spoon to stir milk for my gal. not so much wind liao... her "colic" also disappear. hehe.

Pandawife,

I like mamy poko.. especially the cartoon characters. Went to check out ntuc this morning, again no stock. later, will try my luck again. seemed like size s always get snapped up very fast.

STB,

Went for follow up visit at Dr Loh's clinic y'day. He said my womb is back in shape. And asked me when I want to do FET.,.. i said, next month!!! he said okay leh... not sure if he is teasing me or what.
anyhow, i will be seeing him in august if i dun strike natural these few months. yeah, u r right. after giving birth, usually very fertile. my niece also striked #2 4 months after giving birth. so happy for her....

All the while, I have PCOS. Do you think this will affect my chances of conceiving???

Panda ya bot mamy poko M size yesterday.... The S cutting abit small for my gal coz Can see red marks on her thighs... Though the s is for up to 8 kg

Just faith jja you u really very onz for number 2!!

Hi Gan,

Thanks for sharing on banking the cord blood info. My hubby has decided to go for the 21 years plan. You pay one lump sum or yearly basis? Now I am checking is there any roadshow or baby fair so I can sign up while they are having promo.

Just faith
How does dr loh yr womb is bk on shape? He did v scan for u?
How come u so soon wana get preggy again? No need for the womb to recover?

Just faith
How does dr loh yr womb is bk on shape? He did v scan for u?
How come u so soon wana get preggy again? No need for the womb to recover?

Prayhard we paid lump sum of $5400 for 21 years.

I find mamy poko and goon not bad. Now to save some $$ I am using nepia during the day and mamy poko at night . My gal still poo a few times a day so diaper change quite frequent

Just Faith, Dr Loh also asked me the same question when I went back for review after my #1 delivery...and back then, I told him...WAIT!

And, don't worry abt PCOS, I have endo, left with 1 ovary and other woman issues...but that didn't affect me "striking" this time round....so if u feel that ur body is ready, and have full support fr hb, go ahead and try....

Baby, no special reason. I just want to differentiate plastic spoon is her use only. Frankly I dunno if the smaller spoon was previously used for oily or spicy food or not.

I did pap smear at dr loh's clinic.
. According to him, my womb is ready for #2 Liao.

Gan, what to do? I m getting old Liao. Btw, I really enjoy those days when I was preggy. But most importantly, to get a companion for #2. you using size m? I also considering size m cos I see red marks on her thigh. But waist still loose leh. Her weight was 4.84kg as of 1mth, 17days.

Pandawife, civic plaza too far la. Alot of babies in my area. That's y snapped up so fast.

Prayhard, I personally like pampers. One of those premiums brand. I think drypers is the worst!!!!!

JJ & Val,
Saw this posting in another thread. Dunno if this product will be useful for your PUPPP. I copied this from the MTB June 2011 thread. There's a picture of it there which I think is not shown here after I cut and paste.

I am from Feb 2011 thread & just gave birth to a baby boy on 3rd Feb.
I had PUPPP (very itchy rashes caused by hormones, usually due to baby boys) and it got very serious from week 35 onwards.
I ordered this soap from USA to control the rashes & it worked very very well!
I also went to my gynae before but only gotten topical cream to apply of which the effects only last for a few moments.

However, i over-stocked & also my baby boy came out 2 weeks earlier!

Thus, letting go all my soap (total 7 pieces) cheap!
All brand new in box. Not available in Sg.
1 piece = $6
3 pieces = $17
7 pieces = $40

Self collection at Choa Chu Kang St 62.

Kindly PM me if keen!

PRODUCT DETAILS:

Grandpa's, Wonder Pine Tar Soap, 4.25 oz (120 g)
Expiration Date: February 2013

Description
130th Anniversary
Since 1878
Lathers White
130 years ago a family recipe was developed that began a tradition: Grandpa's Original Pine Tar Soap.

This soap retains the heritage of the original recipe using only the finest Pine Tar Oil (Pinus palustris) in its formulation. Known as the "Wonder" soap, it has withstood the test of time and continues to gain popularity today. 100% Biodegradable.

Grandpa is confident that you will enjoy his soap as generations have since 1878. Times have changed, but our commitment to bring you the highest quality personal care products remains.

Wonder Pine Tar Soap Since 1878...is one of the world's great soaps!

Many loyal users have been telling us for generations how "wonder" ful it cleans, moisturizes and deodorizes. They have described it as being helpful in removing the scales of Psoriasis, Dandruff, Eczema and other skin irritations.

Suggested Use
Excellent for bathing, showering, shaving and shampooing.

Supplement Facts
There are no added colors or fragrances to mask the rich brown color and distinctive scent of natural Pine Tar Oil.

Just Faith, talking abt age, i am 1 year short of 40...but i dun think i will go for FET so soon. Enjoying the time with my gal now. Have not used M size for mamy poko coz i still have some s size. same as u, the waist is loose but the thigh area seems tight! actually i tried the huggies M samples, also got red marks on thighs..hmm

Your baby is putting on good weight! I dunno what's my gal's weight now but i think she is filling up nicely, need to change her wardrope soon! Shopping time!

advice to mtbs, really no need buy so many clothes at initial stage...i bought so many, ended up quite a few worn only once or twice and can't wear le. =P

Gan
Haha u buy too many clothes liao ah..
I didnt buy much.. Only did one time shopping at fox.. The rest is given by friends.. I also notice very soon they will outgrow them.. So i let them wear at home even when not gg out... Else wait till go out then wear.. Too sayang liao...

Just faith
Yr girl has v good weight! My girls only at 4.7kg at 2 mths old.. They are still wearing small size huggies... Still fit nicely..

I heard frm my cl say dryers super no good.. She told me dryers is cheaper in price but no good one

Thanks Syrah for forwarding along the pine tar soap sale along - will probably contact the seller to get a couple to try it out...

Hi mummies for milk bottles n pump which we sterilized often after use, do we need to replace them after sometime? Or they can be sterilized unlimited times?

Gan,
Bottle teats and bottles need to be changed frequently when they get discolored. Teats will also get soft aft frequent sucking and sterilizing. Pump membrane also need to be changed regularly. The pump funnels if u're using the hard plastic funnels will prob not need to be replaced so soon but if u're using the soft shield, they get discolored very fast too.

Grumpus so the bottles I change when they r discoloured? Teats I changed monthly. Going to change to latex teats soon as I read from other threads softer easier to suck.

The bottles I sterilized very often coz I leave them in the pigeon steriliser. So even not used but coz I need to sterilize the pump, the bottles r sterilize together. Do u take out the bottles to air dry? Initially I tot of doing that but think air dry the bottles won't be sterile anymore?? So I just leave them in n flick as much water away when i use.

Gan,
yup i change the bottles once they get too cloudy in colour from the frequent sterilizing. u're gonna change to the nuk latex teats? i used those last time and had to replace them even more frequently. The air vent tends to get stuck when the latex gets sticky.

I didn't use to take out the bottles to air dry either cos yes, then the won't be sterile anymore. I would leave them in the pigeon sterilizer too. but if i need to sterilize my pump, i would take out the bottles, flick away as much water and assemble the bottles and just leave them aside. they're still good for use within the next few hrs. so dun need to keep re-sterilizing unless the bottles hv been used in a feeding.

Grumpus yup changing to NUK latex. The base of the bottles r cloudy but notice they get cloudy once we start sterilizing when new, so shld be ok to use right?

Gan,
Yup the colour will change once u start sterilizing but only when it gets very discolored then I change. Just use yr own judgment lor, no hard n fast rule.

Hi Fancy,
no, i hv not tried pre-natal massage coz last time i did d massage to aid in conception..tat was abt 9mths ago before i decided to opt for ivf.

Hi Snuuggly, hee.. knew here fr some of d sisters in ivf support. tat's was my 1st post.. Oh yr 1st scan on 22 Feb..mine on 24 Feb.. update mi afer yr scan hor. So far, mi oso dun hv MS symptoms. Yeah, tat;s a bliss...

I was previously from the IVF thread...1st time mummy here and is very lost as to how and wat to prepare for baby...

Hope to seek advice from you experienced mummies here.

bb jo - hello! long time no see u around already!! I have yet to start shopping cos there's a bb fair next mth at taka, wanna see if there's any good buy there

Val: welcome. Hope it helps with your PUPPP.

bb_Jo: Hi! lt's been a long time. Read that u had really bad MS. All better now? I have started buying stuff yet but started collecting hand-me-down so that I will know what's left to buy from the upcoming fairs.

winniepooh & syrah...hello!!! It has been a while since i last chat with u...yeah!

Good to know tht i'm not the only 1 here unprepared for the bbs' arrival

hahaha...

Syrah, yah...i've been so miserable with my ms for 5 mths plus...lost a total of 7kg...now weight is slowly picking up...

Winniepooh, how have you been doing? I heard that there is a pretty gd discount during the taka fair...so now must make sure i've a list of the must buys...but really lost. Dunno wat to buy other than bb's clothes.

Baby, my girl is between size S to M. Anyway I just bought mamy poko small pkt @ $14.90. Dunno when she will start wearing size M leh. Now that her sleeping time is longer, I don't change her diapers that often, compared to when i was feeding her with ebm. Ya, I m happy with her weight. Thanks to enfalac. Hahaha!!!

these couple of nights, my bb ger has been really cranky n cries on n off during certain hour of d night. she has been fed n diaper alright, is this so called colic?
how do u all manage? pacifier?

Just faith
Mamy poko $14.90 how many pcs?
I buy huggies $12.95 44pcs... I find it quite exp.. Almost $0.30 per pc..
I usually change the diaper every 4hrs...

bb_jo21, hi hi!
how have u been? great to see u here.

dont worry about being lost about wht to buy. u can get a list from the baby dept from any of the major departmental stores. tht will give u a good idea of the things u need to prepare for little precious' arrival.

It been so long that i never chat here liao...

I am in my 21 weeks and now finally can feel my little angel hard kick... so excited...

i noticed tat my confinement lady has not been feedin my bb ger every 3 hrly during night time, she may drag till bb cries for milk ard 4-5 hr later. is this alright? she is takin ebm so shld feed every 3 hrly, right?

Rose for the first month I feed my baby every 3 hrs... Even if she is sleeping , I wld pick her up n feed her, she wld drank with her eyes closed. In fact a number of times I woke my cl up to feed my gal.=s since I m pumping every 3 hrsly then , I wld be up at night to see if my gal took her milk

U shld let ur CL know u want ur Bb to be fed every 3 hrs. I told my CL the feeding schedule

Rose,
There r 2 schools of thought regarding night feeds. One side feels tat we shd still feed regularly round the clock, the other side feels tat for night time let bb sleep until they wake up themselves.
I think for first mth is better to feed round the clock cos bb is still very small n their tummies r very small too. From 2nd mth u can drag a bit at night and wait for them to wake up n cry for milk.