IVF Mummies-To-Be Support Group

Pandawife,
You bought 6 packs which means that you got 12 packs? That's alot! But since you have 3 babies, you will use up very soon. If there's no stock for M size, you can order and pay first and collect when the stock comes. The staff will call you. This is what I did. I wanted to get 4 packs of M size but they only had 1 pack left. I paid for 2 packs first and will collect the other 3 packs later.

Finally get my gal to sleep.... Wanted to play with her, ended I doze off myself and she entertain herself on our bed.=s

Pandawife how do u massage the calf n tummy? this massage lady is freelance? Can I ask her just come n massage my gal?

hi friends,
i hav finally delivered my precious, weighs 3.3kg.

may i know for those who had natural delivery, do u feel real pain at anus/ asshole area...where r d stitches? at vaginal or asshole? why is it i feel asshole seems to hav stitches, painful when seated down. also d crotch or groin area, like muscle cramp, cant really walk.

bing..no leh..i bought 3 packs, and got 6 packs. coz i only hv 3 packets of other brand ones at home..the rest all threw away the wrapper already. my bbs shld b able to use up the 6 packs of small size bah...

gan..from the back of the knee, lightly press and rub downwards ...tummy is also rub downwards from about the belly buttom on both left n right side. dun rub in circular motion coz tht will mess up the wind in the tummy n cause more discomfort. i help u ask her tmr if she can just go ur place to do bb massage. for mine, its included in my package for her to bath and massage bb.

rose, congrats!! bb very good weight

My both girls been crying these few days... Keep crying.. Nothing can console them... I suspect its the wind that is making them uncomfy... How do i make them stop crying??
Going crazy soon mann...

Rose congrats!!!

Pandawife thanks! I very much like to do a post natal massage myself but since I m alone abit tough but wld be keen for her to come bathe n massage my gal, at least I can learn to make het comfy.

Baby the Ridwind doesn't help?

Gan
The wind is on off.. One day have one day is better...
Pd says tummy wind comes and go.. Been giving ridwind for many days liao... These few days doesnt seems to help.. Keep fussing esp at night time.. Im so sleepy attending to them..

Those giving enfalac to bbs.. How is the poo? Can poo everyday?
My bbs switch to enfa and today didnt poo.. First time they nvr poo in a day... Will enfa give bb constipation?

baby, i know how tht feels! mine take turns to fuss, i already super exhausted. just now after massage, i felt v recharged at 5plus..but now after 3 hrs of feeding bbs, making milk and washing bottles, i m back to square one again. today hb out for company event, n will be back late. nobody to cover my shift before midnight..

my PD says no way to get rid of the wind totally..we can only minimise its occurance. u wanna try letting bb sleep on their tummy for 1 hr after feeds? this will reduce the formation of more air bubbles in their tummy which is causing the discomfort.

i find tht when i let bbs sleep on their tummy, they sleep longer and better.

my bb gal having weird feeding patterns since this afternoon... cry for milk every hr..n only wanna drink 20-30ml..after tht use her tongue to push out the bottle and refused to drink anymore :S

baby...so far enfa has only given my 2nd boy slightly hard stools..and PD says to add extra 10ml of water when i make the milk for him. the other 2 bbs hv nice soft cream stools everyday.

maybe u wanna intro the switch slowly...n not totally pull out the previous FM at one shot.

Panda
I tried letting sleep on their tummy this afternoon... They can sleep for 2hrs.. But not everytime work le.. Sometimes they dont want to sleep on their tummy keep crying and lifting their bottom and head...

Joline pandawife
changed the teat size one level up. My boy didn't cry much after change but milk keep leaking from the sides. Haiz.. Rather let him waste milk than cry till no voice...

Oh cannot massage Bb tummy in circular motion ? Thought most pple do that ..

Panda
Oh i see.. Got to flip them over when they are asleep...
Now my small girl is sleeping on her tummy..
But i always v paraniod when they are sleeping this way.. Got to always check on them..

So when u make enfa fm.. U always add additional 10ml of water? How much per feed is yr bbs drinking now?

Rose,

Congrats?

Did yr doc stitch too tight? Mr gf was in a lot of pain coz her doc stitched her up too tight.

In the meantime, make sure u rinse with water every time u pee. Also sit on a warm salted water few times a day. (kill germs)

i gave my fussing boy pacifier n he is sucking it w all his might.. does it mean he is still hungry?? he just had 80ml of FM 1 hr ago and after the feed, he spitted some thick looking milk out....:S

Panda,

Milk like curd? Should be old milk. Actually it's very natural for bbs to suck, doesn't mean they are hungry. U give them yr finger also they will suck.

Baby,

My twins were also like that. Ruyi oil and Ridwind didn't help much. They kept crying almost every night. Sometimes my gal cry till 2 am. Me and hub were really shack..

Singapoh
Ya mann!! Same here.. They keep crying almost every night.. Nothing can calm them down... Ruyi oil and ridwind no help at all!!
So how did u solve the problem? Its really tiring for us.. Total shack mann... Wish they will eat and sleep.. Cry less..

Today my twins didnt poo.. Must be not used to the new fm enfa.. Hope they are not constipated due to enfa..

Baby,

Yeah la cry day time never mind but they always choose to cry at midnight. :s

Carry, hold them to zzz, etc If still cry, just let them cry till they tired lo. =p

Hi, I'm having same problem. Every evening my boy will start his crying. It must be colic... His cry is so shrill! Takes us 4-5 hrs to pacify him. In that time, he will be hungry for feed 2-3 times. Ridwind and ruyi oil doesn't really help.

I read abt TCM can cure colic. Also baby tui na massage done by those TCM. Anyone tried before? Not sure if its good to take those tcm herbs though they said its for bbs.

Just saw this thread, there is a tui na for baby near kembangan mrt very popular. My son does not like to eat much, so I went for the tui na. It helps him sleep better n improve his eating. But I don't hv time to go there often. I seen many babies there from fever, crying colic n many other problem. I saw they gave herbs n let baby wrap around belly tummy. You can go check out. Pretty crowded. If you can take no first. Bring your baby in only when your no is near. You would not want to wait together with so many patients . there. Just my 2 cents of opinion.

Bakaholic dr brown bottle helps? I m currently using NUK anti colic bottle but my gal still has wind. Yesterday she was crying n drinking her milk during the 11pm plus feed. Where can I buy dr brown bottle?

Kiddy palace has both brands. I think mothercare has dr. brown.But do call to ask.

I bought bfree back then but only use it few times cos my boy was having problems latching so i switched all the teats to nuk brand so can't fit onto bfree bottles.
He didn't have much colic issue. But a friend told me it works for her dd. Maybe can buy one and try?

All the collic issues are caused by constant change in milk powder brand, inconsistent amt of milk BBs take each time & irregular timing intervals of feeding. Formula milks ESP. Someone mentioned tt her mum dun encourage constant change in milk powder brand. There r some truth in it. If BBs can be fed at fixed intervals & constant quantity, all these colic issues will br greatly reduced. Mothers worry tt BBs are not having enough so when they wan more they will feed. Or timing of next feed is still far away, mothers will feed when BBs cry. Young BBs do not know wat is full, we adults who over eat or hv irregular meals will already fill uncomfortable, let alone BBs.

Then some feed is BM some is FM. Intervals of feed for BM is shorter & quantity more Also coz not as thick as fm. All these upset BBs' stomachs. The best is either all fm or all bm. Midway maybe to mix fm n BM in one bottle feed. But again the quantity to mix is hard to gauge.

Actually, PD said babies will know when to stop when full. This is like when my boy was few wks old when he pooped so many times that we were concerned about over-feeding him.

baby
after delivery, i find tat i cant really feel my bladder getting full, abit scary leh. do u get the same feeling also?
after ur massage, do u feel ur womb "pushed up"? i read tat is one main purpose of massage. actually i still havent found time to do, think not effective by now ardi hor..

Happy
I dont have this feeling wor.. But i do get some werid feeling when i pee..
U mean when yr bladder is v full.. U dont have the urge to pee? Did u ask dr f when u see him?

I read for post natal to be effective has to do within 2 mths.. So it should still be effective if u do it now.. Can do for relaxation also.. I dont know whether my womb is push up or not.. Cant feel leh..
Is yr wound area still sore?

baby
ya when bladder getting full, i cant feel it. definitely not the same before delivery.
ya will hv to ask dr f when see him next.
wound on & off feel abit sore

Happy
Is it u having bladder infection thats y u cant feel yr bladder full? I also feel i may have uti.. Cos sometimes feel abit pain when i pee.. Its on off...
Cos we are catherised when we did c sect.. It may cause urinary or bladder infection..
When is yr next appt to see dr f? I postponed my appt to after cny.. Abit lazy to go out to see him for review.. Esp having two bbs at home..

Panda
Stomach full full after milk can lie down on the tummy ah.. Wont feel uncomfy? Scare she will spill milk out in that position...
So sleepy now... Im alone now with the bbs and the maid.. Both of them sleeping now after milk... Wana catch some sleep also but big girl sleeping on her tummy now.. Got to watch her.. Dont dare to go sleep...

So far u hvt bring yr bbs go shopping right? When u plan to bring them out? I wonder how u manage.. Not easy.. Push three strollers?

Panda
Now both my bbs sleeping on their tummy.. I separate them during the day so wont disturb each other when one cry..
I so sleepy now.. Yawn... But dont dare to sleep..
One of them sleeping on my bed.. The other sleeping in the cot in the other rm.. I feel like dozing off on my bed with one bb... But worry abt the other one in the next rm..

How u watch them when they sleeping on their tummy? U let all three sleep in that position at one time?

baby, i just finished one round of feeding session and pumping. my hb is sick again..haiz.. i tink he is stressed and exhausted by the 3 little ones...

PD says after burping bb, and holding for another 15 mins..can put them on tummy... coz if they r not on their tummy..the small air bubbles in there will merge to become big bubble n cause discomfort.

i try to let all 3 stay in their cot..n i watch over them via the bb monitor. smtimes not all wanna be on tummy... this morning i put all 3 on tummy..the little gal end up kicking her brother in her attempt to move herself... n make the boy cry for help!

if i cant let them sleep on tummy.. i will put them in the rocker to nap coz its slightly reclined..not totally flat... will at least prevent them from spitting milk too much.

i dun plan to bring them go shopping yet leh.. i tink its too much of a hassle.. i will b busy feeding, changing diaper and trying to pacify crying bbs.. if really hv to go out, we hv a twin stroller n a single stroller.. or use the twin stroller cum sling one of them. i m still tinking if we wanna make the trip out during CNY...

my bbs are starting to fuss now... dun wanna sleep....wanna be carried....

Panda
Yr 3 bbs sleep in one cot? So cute hehe...

My 2 bbs growing bigger.. Going to need to sleep in separate cot soon... Cos now i lay them vertical.. Their legs going to hit the side liao..

My maid now mopping the flr.. Just nw she vacume.. I go close the rm door so as not to disturb the bbs.. But i read the noise frm vacume cleaner can soothe the bbs.. Hmm..

I always worry when they are not in deep sleep.. Cos slight noise will wake them up... I dont even dare to on the tv.. My hse usually is in complete slience.. Unless the maid is cleaning the living rm..

Will yr bbs disturb the others when one cry?
Do u intend to separate them?

Panda
Next time when they are older they will still cry and fuss and u still need to chg diaper and feed them... There will nvr be a good time to bring them out.. But i must agree its quite a hassle to bring all three out.. With two i aldy find it hassel haha...

When i only bring one out its so much easier and more relax... Maybe u can consider bringing one out to test water.. Hee.. Its quite fun one... If u bring all out.. U gg to attract lots of attention.. My twins always attract people eyes.. Yrs will create a roar.. Hehe..

baby, yes..my cot is still big enuff for all 3.. but at night we do separate them... coz smtimes they do disturb each other.. day time we put them together.

my bbs slp w alot of noise during the day leh.. we listen to radio, watch tv, my part time help come also vacuum...its ok..they continue to sleep.

hehe.. i not as adventurous as u! plus going out w 3 means my mum or mil hv to follow us...

they do attract quite abit of attention everytime we go PD..

baby, u bought ur gals' CNY outfits from FOX? the ones i bought were too big for my bbs..need to find better fit ones for them. but no energy to go out and shop.

gan, i "read" with them.. also talk to them about what's happening around them in the house..

by the way, the massage lady says not worth it for u to pay her just to do bb massage leh. she prefers if she can include in the post natal massage for u. she told me she has done many massages for mummies who are alone with bbs.. not to worry...just hv to feed n change bb before starting ur mssage. if u r keen, let me know, i pass u her number.

Panda
Yes i bout several outfits from fox for my girls... Fox smallest size is 3-6mths.. Its little too big for my girls.. So i may not let them wear during cny.. Keep for a mth later then should be ok.. I will let them wear gifts from my friends given during baby shower... I like fox clothes.. Not very exp.. But buy 2pc for every design also not cheap hahaha.. I spent near to
$200... Ocbc baby bonus card has 15% discount..

If u not bringing them out during cny then no need to buy clothes for them also la...

Hi Pandawife thanks for asking... The massage is 1hr? How many sessions are u doing?
I hope my gal won't fuss but her cot is in our room, so guess if she fuss I will have to jump up n attend to her.=p
If ok, can send me the contact to my email [email protected]. Thks!
I tot fox baby sizes starts from 3 mths onwards , I wanted to buy a pair of jeans for my gal but dun have 0- 3 mths.

Btw when Bb sleep on their tummy, how do u lift the baby up? I put my gal on her tummy and when I want turn her back I find it so difficult especially the head/neck part.... So Afraid I hurt her just now