IVF Mummies-To-Be Support Group

Singapoh ordered the milkbags le.
Btw milkbags no need sterilize right?? Just pour the bm straight away into the bag ok?

Baby I had staining last 2 days.... Today is period though not as much as last time. I m also surprise to get my menses so soon since been pumping...

Gan
I guess pumping not as effective as latching thats y lesser prolantic produced to stop period... I been staining for days liao.. So far no full period yet...

How u gals do when bbs cry for no reason? Im not trying ti train them.. Means no carrying and no pacifer.. Just let them cry till tired or for 10mins then give pacifier...

After trying different brands of fm.. I realise different fm really have an effect on their stools.. Similac like what my pd say really make bb poo softer.. One of my girls always have semi hard stools when on nan.. Once switch to similac.. It change to soft stools and will pass poo abt twice daily.. So i guess i will stick to similac..

Not easy to train the girls.. Must really 忍心 to let them cry without carrying them or giving pacifier.. Once i check they are not hungry or have soiled diaper.. I will just let them cry.. Cant always carry them when they cry else will become a habit... They will cry till tired and doze off.. When they dont doze off.. Give them pacifer and they will zzz...

How u gals do it? Always carry them when they cry?

Tickles, check with you... Your princess should be one month plus now? How heavy was she at 1 month? Cuz I remember your bb was 2kg when she went home... Same like my girl.

So u still pump n feed ebm n top up fm to yr bb now?

Singapoh,

Now, I pump after every feed to get the balance bm n to stimulate. But I feel my supply still lacking leh. Is it too late at week 3 after delivery to work up milk supply? Earlier, I was so overwhelmed with the twins n hubby also started traveling last week that I wasn't diligent in pumping every 3-4 hrs.

Now that things are settling down, i m pumping regularly but is it too late? I've been taking fenugreek n drink lots a fluid since I got back frm hospital.

Now, after latching, I can get only abt 30-40ml. If middle of night (no latching), can get 80-100 ml. Is this still considered little? With an established milk supply, what can you pump up to?

Baby,

I've been using Similac since day 1. no issues with it... Stools very soft, sometimes runny too... Guess cuz I also breastfeed. Plan to stick with this.

Hey, how do u girls know yr bb is colicky? My boy now refuse to sleep in his cot n also v herd to get him to sleep. He wants to be carried n then at times, he will cry so loud , even if just 1-2 hrs after feed. Am wondering if it cld be colic. Dunno if I should see pd... My boy really not having good sleep because every hr wake up n cry.

Working wife
I read mag says rule of thumb.. If bb cry for more than 3 hrs a day and 3 days a week.. Its likely colic..
Pd give me wind drop for tummy wind.. Quite effective.. After taking bb pass out alot of wind.. U can also get it frm unity.. No need prescriptions.. U can also apply ruyi oil...

My bbs also have soft stools and sometimes runny watery stools also...

Hi Singapoh

So you were able to feed him since Day One?
My frens had no supply and then the baby was "milk-less" for 2-3days...hence i worry...coz she nearly succumbed to feeding him FM...

Working wife,

I read those who has stopped bf can bring bk milk supply but hv to work extremely hard. So it's not too late for u!

My milk supply is up and down. From 60 ml to 270 ml! Midnight I had more milk and I pumped after about 5 hrs I got over 200ml. Then one period my supply drop so I had to go bk to pumping again. I find it very challenging coz my gal is not with me during weekdays and I got to maintain my supply for 2 babies. I also hv to spend time with my 3 year old boy.

Actually now my supply is for 1 baby during weekday coz I dun pump after latching anymore. As I m giving 2 solids a day, I pump during that replacement meals. Now pump 3 to 4 times only.

But when my gal is back, she will take 1 breast while my boy takes the other side. It's enough for both. That's y I prefer to latch on. If pump I got to combine to get 1 feed for my gal (120ml) Stressful and waste of time

Pink D,

Dun think I had much milk in the first few days. He latch to stimulate. When i got home, I latch him more than 10 times during e day and finally supplement with fm. I was a first time mum so blur blur just listen to old folks and gave fm :s

Singapoh, I guess we must persevere...no one at home BF u see so I know they will def press me to give FM because "everyone grew up just as fine"...
So I muz be strong and not waver!

Panda
U must be very occupied with yr bbs.. Didnt see u post here today.. Hows things gg there? Situation between bbs and mothers more settled now?

Grumpus, I hv actually stock up most of e Avent pdts. Initially tot of getting e same brand of breastpump cuz of e conveniency of pumping directly into e bots. Until recently heard alot on Medela breastpump n kinda like e idea of being able to chg/replace e parts too.

Singapoh
I guess so too.. I bet she must be so exhausted..
I wonder how she cope with 3 bbs and at the same time got to fight with two mothers...

With two bbs fussing.. Im aldy so overwhelmed.. I can understand how tired she is.. Maybe she miss the times when the 3 bbs are still inside her tummy.. Hee

Singapoh bet panda is tired... I have one already tired.... Today breastfeed my Bb lying sideway n I doze off!! Woke upon shock and see my baby sleeping next to me.

U good, still got energy to do yummy arrangement of fruits and desserts!! I also want to eat

do u all wear bra at home? i go braless at home, but now thinkg if no support is bad for our breast..will it go saggy next time?

i still have this sore feeling in my tummy area -the part between belly button and c-sect wound. anyone here also?

Pink D,

After 2 months of supplementing my big son, I manage to total bf him for 16 months before he accepted fm again. I bf him for 22 months. He had 18 teeth then =p

Baby,

I always tell MTB to enjoy their zzz and peace. Haha...once bbs r out, it's like a war zone. For her x 3!

Gan,

I enjoy decorating food for my son and hubby. U can eat the fruits but maybe not the ice cream yet.

I also like to bf while lying down. Both doze off. Hehe

Happy I have been braless and I think my boobs sag.... Felt like a cow now =s

Singapoh I already have a few cups of coke since Monday.... Need something to boost me up... Bad hor. Last night my hubby fed my gal for the 4am feed he said I sat up and instructed him to burp our Bb properly after feed and before he respond, I dropped back to bed and sleep. =s

Happy/Gan
I also go braless now.. But i did wear bra during confinement period cos bf.. Need to put breast pad so got to wear bra.. Now no more bf so nvr wear.. I also notice my breast now v soft.. No more firm firm like before pregnancy...

Happy
My wound still abit sore sore too.. Esp if i dont wear binder..
So im still wearing 24/7..

gals...i m full of injuries from the war zone liao! busy until smtimes no time to go pee or poo myself.

i tink i would not hv survived the nights feeds w/o my mum n mil to help feed the babies..

baby, u looking after ur babies alone at night?

my hb usually help until the midnight feed..then he will sleep thru until the 6am round to help again. in betw will be me, mum n mil.

last night from 3am, every hour all 3 bbs wake up for feeds! n each round drink very little..n refused to take anymore. i hope its a one time thingy..if not i wanna cry already.

baby, i stop wearing the binder..coz i dun find it tight enuff... change to wearing my own girdle undies instead during the day..
i m still staining.. dun tink its menses...

i dun wear bra..coz day time i m pumping 2 hourly or latching bbs.. troublesome to be taking the bra off n putting on again..haha...

Panda,
if they wake up and drink very little, prob they're not hungry? maybe wake up for other reasons? last night my girl woke up numerous times too. think she was cold.

baby
im seeing dr f next wk. think he said post op routine check to give the all clear that all is ok. he also mentioned pap smear. actually this period quite bz, trying to delay the appt..hahaha
are u still going back to see him?

Panda, I also face same issue. Each time my boy wake up at night, his mouth open wide like v hungry. But during feeding, he drink v little then fall asleep, refuse to drink. Then one hr later, he will wake up n cry for milk again. Between him n the girl, it's really non stop through the night.

Girls, is it ok to use the ruyi oil for newborns? I'm still trying to figure out if he has colic cuz he will cry whenever we put him down to sleep. It's also v hard to burp him. Thot I just apply
the oil to see if it works. Should be ok right?

working wife,
yes yes it's ok to use ruyi oil. i'm using ru yi oil for my one wk old girl since i realise she takes very long to burp. sometimes while applying the oil, i can hear the wind coming out the other way...hehehe
just dun put the oil directly on their tummies. put 1-2 drops on yr palm, rub yr palms together and press yr palms over their tummies.

working wife,

I think it's okay to apply ru yi oil. Put 1 or 2 drops on your palms and rub until your palms are warm/ hot, and apply. We used on my bbs in d morning and evening.

working wife, i also using ruyi oil already.. two times a day. morning n night.

grumpus, we always check for diaper change before feeding. n like working wife's boy, they start to open mouth wide n stuff their fingers into the mouth like very hungry :S

smtimes cry until so loud ... we also lost.. but drink abit milk liao, will go back to sleep...

Panda,
u poor thing. my elder girl was like that and till today i dunno why she kept waking up every hr. but i only had to deal with one tat time. u hv 3.
i think u need to somehow get an extra pair of helping hands. i dun think u can do both day shift and night shift. u'll get too exhausted.

Panda
Sometimes i look aft my girls alone during night feeds..
Now their routine is a feed ard midnight then go sleep... I too go sleep.. Then they will wake up ard 3-4am for milk.. Either myself or hb will feed them and change their diaper.. Or we do it together.. Feed one bb each then go sleep.. I will wake up ard 6plus am for the next feed... Then i will go catch up some sleep before their bath time ard 9am...

Its tiring.. But im starting to get used to the routine now.. Afternoon time totally no time to nap.. Cos busy feeding.. Changing diaper.. Handling their fuss...

U getting a maid? Im so glad i have a maid to help in my hsewk.. I dont have to worry abt washing bb clothes and bottles.. She help me to wash bottles and sterilising them.. Then essemble the bottles and keep in a box.. So i just need to take the bottle and make fm.. Easy... And i also change the teas to 1+.. so the milk flow is more.. They take shorter time to finish milk..

Im also staining.. Dont thk its period.. So strange how come will have stains when lochia aldy stop for so long liao...

Happy
I miss my appt last week cos i totally forgot abt it.. So
reschedule to 26th... He didnt mention abt pap smear.. But i guess i will do it..

I thk after yr next appt.. U dont have to see him again unless u doing gynea check.. U can also ask him abt yr soreness between yr belly and the wound..

Panda
U have to work out a schedule else u will be very tired.. Or during afternoon let yr two mothers handle the bbs while u take a nap.. Then night time u and one mother feed the bbs while the other mother can sleep thru.. Then take turn.. Else everyone will be exhausted.. Its only the begining now.. Must find a way to let everyone has some rest..

Somemore yr mothers still need to cook and do hsewk.. So i thk a maid will come in handy to take care of it.. So u and yr mothers can focus on bbs..

During afternoon i will separate the twins.. One in the room in the cot.. The other in the living hall lying in the rocker.. So their cries will not disturb the other so i can train them to cry out their lungs and not carry them.. If their cries is non stop then i give them pacifier..

Did u give pacifier... If no.. Maybe u will like to give so can pacify them to go sleep.. Else everyone will be so tired from their fuss and cries..

Working wife,

Are yr twins zzz together? When I put them in separate room, everyone zzz better.

But now they are bigger, when my gal is back, we all zzz in the same room. She in the cot, my boy in our bed. When he cries, she still zzz through. Hehe..

Colicky babies cry for no reason and for very long. I m very scared when I think of that period. We all really in Panda club.

baby, now my mum will nap during the afternoon. my mil not used to napping..so we ask her to go to bed early like 9pm...

for me i try to catch whatever sleep i can get during the day. i dun let the bbs cry much..coz i m dealing w reflux problem.. if cry too much wind go in, will spit milk even more. i also read many articles tht bbs are too young to be "spoilt" by carryig them now. many studies hv showed that babies who r attended to promptly when they cry in the early mths, will become happier toddlers who cry lesser.

my bbs dont seem to like pacificer..always push it out w their tongues leh... i started trying to giv on my 2nd night back home..haha..

Panda
My girls seems to know leh.. I can differentiate their cries whether they are hungry or hv soiled diaper... And their cries for curdle.. They will stop crying when i carry them.. Once put them down they start to cry again... My hb and i have decided not to carry them too often when they cry for curdle or pat them..

One of my twin also dont quite like pacifer but i will hold the pacifer in her mouth to prevent her from spliting in out.. Then after a while she will start sucking..

baby, yes.. the babies know..n will cry to be carried..and its good to carry them so tht they feel secure and loved. this is according to the articles n books tht i hv read lah. at such young age, its normal for them to wanna be hugged and held close to mummy...

Panda
Im like a bad mummy hehe.. I just let them cry and cry.. Till their body is shaking before i attend to them... So bad of me..

Hi mummies, what is the colic medicine name that we can buy off the rack from pharmacy? I want to buy one n standby...

Just faith
My pd give me ridwind...

Grumpus
If bb keep on farting does that means bb have colic?
The fart can be v loud one...

baby,
no ah, keep on farting just means bb hv wind. the wind hv to come out either through burp or fart mah. regular use of ru yi oil or ridwind will help to control it until bb outgrow.
colic usually is unexplained crying. not hungry, not wet, dun need to burp but just keep crying.

baby,

grumpus is right. colic is unexplained crying. can say very fierce crying.. like want to tear the whole house down. hahaha... i witnessed before.

btw, do you feed ridwind? i assume it is a kinda of syrup right? use syringe?

Grumpus
So colic means unpacifiable? Even give pacifer also cry?
One of my twin keep crying whole afternoon.. Can cry right after milk.. Then i give pacifer she quiet liao.. So i pressume she crying for pacifier..

Just faith
The ridwind is in vanilla flavour.. So i assume its sweet..
There is a syringe provided inside the box..
Can add into milk or can feed directly before feeding..

baby,
colic bbs can be pacified, either by carry or pacifier, yao lan or rocker etc. not to say they're totally unconsolable but it's not cry for the usual hungry/wet/burp sort of reasons.
dun think yr twin know how to cry for pacifier yet, could be colic and the pacifier soothes her lor...

baby
u going back to dr f for gynae chk? what does that include? do u knw how much he charge? expensive?

hv u done your massage yet?
if yes, do u feel the difference after massage?
i don't quite dare to do coz tummy still sore leh.