IVF Mummies-To-Be Support Group

Feet swollen, don't feel like going out to get dinner. any recomendations for delivery besides pastamania, fast foods etc ...

Advance welcome to motherhood just faith!!

Panda
Aiyo why yr mil so discouraging... U must be feeling so frastrated.. thats the problem when we have mil helping us.. Got to endure some conflicts.. Thats y i rather engage cl.. But yrs no choice la.. 3 bbs hard to get cl.. Must close one eye when dealing with mil... Tell yrself at least u have another pair of helping hand..

Hows yr tummy? Flatten alot?

Gan,

Yeah it will take awhile before u can understand her pattern and cries. U can touch her cheeks to see if she is hungry. If her mouth opens wide and follows yr finger means she is hungry.

Demand feeding can come from u, don't hv to wait till she is super hungry. Sometimes bb cry wanna be burped, cuddled, etc

babyhopeful, my edd is exactly a week later than urs. feet not swollen but feel heartburn n breathless easily. pee at least 3 times in d nite n usually cant really get to sleep after 3am. u oso with kkh, dr loh?

jj, wow... can imagine coz i am oso walking like a fat penguin... hahahaha. u better go out eat whatever u like before tummy gets too heavy n difficult to move around. how about ordering daily meal catering? at least healthier choice.

Panda,

Lol! That's funny! Yr hub also blur. Not enough zzz sure can't think straight. I got only 2 bbs already confused, can imagine yr situation.

Everytime I bf my bb, MIL asked "enough or not?" until 1 fine day I snapped back at her. From that day she stopped asking. But my mum still ask! I can tell off my own mum but MIL can't always tell.

Btw if bb having hiccups, no need to give water. Bb under 6 mths dun need water at all for both fm and bf bbs.

Ha.. I am still learning too!

babyhopeful, no pain n contractions yet. how does braxton hicks feel like? these 2 days i can feel bb elbow or legs stretching across tummy...

Rose,
Yah, i'm with KKH Dr Loh too. I usu pee twice in the nite. Unless it is near early morning like 6am, then i may not go back to sleep. If not, i will still sleep.
Can't tahan without sleep. I try not to nap to much in the day so that at nite can sleep better.
My feet swelled recently only. Had asked Dr Loh about it. He's ok with it as it was common symptom.

Rose,
I can feel bb limbs for some time liao. This morning juz felt her little arm.
I think its braxton hicks contractions as no pain or cramps. But occasionally, can feel tummy moving quite differently, like "squeezing" kind of feeling, for abt 5mins.
I told Dr Loh during last visit and he felt my tummy before he scanned. He said it's common to have contractions without pain at this stage.

baby
my still only pump btw 20-50ml. not enuf for my boy. i still having problem trying to figure out how much my boy needs. sometimes i feed 50ml, he will sleep for 2 hrs, wake up and puke some milk out. after puking, he will pint for food again... sigh..

seeing dr tmrw, hope stitch removal no pain.

babyhopeful,

what is your bb weight? my next visit hasnt come, last was ard 1.3-1.5kg. ur belly button protrude already? mine kinda sink in a bit...opposite leh. LOL.

bb ger or boy? mine is ger.

grumpus
no lah, chicken does not cause wound to itch, I eat chicken from day 1 after delivery, my mum also cook chicken dishes, if don't eat chicken, don't know what to eat, cos I don't really like fish and wound also heal nicely.

baby
Actually, up to individual one. Over here ang-moh also got no such thing as confinement. My Dr who is a M'sian tell me anything also can eat. I eat a mix of confinement and normal food, cos I like to eat confinement food. But if everyday eat also 'sian'.

Pandawife, baby
I love the taste of ready-to-pour formula, they taste better than the powdered ones. I can get from supermarket here, they are so convenient to use for bringing bb out. I never heat up for bb, just pour and can drink direct.

Just Faith
So u are next....all the best ! While I continue waiting together with my post christmas shopping.

Panda,

Few days after I popped, she laughed at my belly, said like still hv 1 bb inside. So sad. She think it's funny. Now she thinks I m skinny and asked me to stop bf :s

singapoh, i alaso look like i stil hv a baby inside leh.. alot of visitors who came ask me how come my tummy still so big :S

i drop 14 kg after delivery... still hv 12kg to lose to go back to my original weight.

wanna ask u smthing.. i m having a fever, is it alright to take panadol huh? tink too much red dates longan n ginger foods :S

bubblybear, i wish we can buy them here! u r right..its so much more convenient.. n no need to worry about mixing the right amounts or contaminating the powder when u open n close the can so often....

now i prepare the exact amounts for each feeds in those milk powder containers..so tht my parents n mil can just pour one feed's portion into the bottle n mix. otherwise i cant imagine the 3 of them open n closing the can and causing a mess....

Rose,
My belly button protuded quite some time ago. Mine is a ger.
Dr Loh told me bb weight was 2kg during my 32 wk visit. When was ur last visit? Wk 30?

Dear mummies, newly promoted mummies and mummies to be,

Yeah! Finally, I know when I will deliver. Thought I feel kinda upset that I am going through these without my mum, I m really trying to keep my cool and not to make her worry about me when I talked to her over the phone. Mum said,.. "oh, baby waiting for doctor, not waiting for grandma".. i feel like telling her, "its baby's mummy that needs her..."

Went to do some last minute shopping just now. Bought 3 new sets of pyjamas, zipped down kind. Also bought ruyi oil and baby laundry bag. I hope I didn't miss out other items.

Pandawife can take panadol. I was given panadol as pain killer after my c section and I asked the nurse ok to take as I want to breastfeed, she said ok. I also find the red date water heaty n I take plain water especially during my stay in kkh since no red date water provided

Hazel,

Dr Tee not charming lah.... When he checked my cervix that time, he was gentler than the nurse at delivery suite. I know Gan commented the opposite.. Heehee.. BUT.... I feel, Dr Tee spoke more than Dr Loh....

Dr Paul Tseng is charming... if expecting boys, should see his photo more often. hahahaha.... right panda??

Just faith,

Wah, u one day earlier than me! Wishing u a smooth delivery.

Today I hv very bad wind pain.... And showing some contractions. Nurse asked me is my contraction v painful, I also confused now. Is It wind pain or what? Well, just another two days to than then it will be 30th Dec.

working wife,

thanks, thanks!!! dun think i will log in when u deliver, here's wishing you a smooth delivery too!

just like you, i have been having irregular contractions since 10th dec. Cervix not dilated though. Then also got wind, sometimes the symptoms getting more and more confusing to me.. haha

Gan, thanks! i will take 2 panadol n try to sleep thru the night.. i tink i m heaty plus i am not sleeping very much. my mum started loading me w the red dates drink n fish papaya soup when i was in hospital. n these few days my mil every meal will put ginger in my dishes.. gosh.. n kept asking me y i eat so little...

she told me her fren's dil can eat one whole chicken per meal! n make remarks like i eat so little, no wonder milk so litte!!! diao....

tonight my hb says he will cover my shift ..coz he wants me to get well by tmr morning to bring the babies go see PD together..hee...

i called parentcraft hotline.. the nurse says ok to take panadol too.. n ask me to drink plenty of water..she also asked if my breasts are hard n painful.. thankfully nope..

just faith.. yes .. dr paul is super charming! i will never forget the smile n his face when he was holding the babies one by one in front of me during the delivery! hahahaah....

Panda,

Panadol is safe in bf.

If dun hv anything nice to say, they shut keep their mouth shut!

I lost half the weight and lost the remaining 6 kgs in 18 days. I m also surprised to lose so fast. I was eating and drinking all the time. I think bf really help to speed up weight lose.

Singapoh, i m wearing the binder which makes the tummy appears smaller leh..hehe..if i release it... maybe pple will ask me if i m popping number 4 soon! LOL....

ur weight lost very amazing.. now i look at my tummy.. i wonder if its a big lump of fats or the uterus still tht big ...

i m still eating small portions..coz used to it when pregnant..but i do feel hungry more often n will take light snacks and milk.

now MIL heard i hv fever, first thing she ask is if my bm tht i pump earlier can be drank by the babies :S hb told her to stop asking n the milk is good..hahaha.....

Panda
I also kena fever last week... I went to see gp.. Gp also give me panadol..
Even fever.. Can continue to bf.. Bb can still drink yr milk...
I suspect its the heaty confinement food... And maybe also cos of the hard lumps tat cause the fever..

Happy
Dont worry.. The removal is painless.. Trust me.. Dr f will do it slowly and he will distract u by talking to u...

Giving how much milk can gauge by yr bb.. Even if u didnt give enough its ok.. Bb will cry for milk earlier at the next feeding.. Then u can increase another 10ml for yr bb.. If aft adding bb cant finish then u know bb not ready yet.. Can resume bk to the normal ml...

Pandawife tell ur mil ur breast milk is better now coz got anti bodies against fever.... So actually build up ur babies immue system. Something I learnt from the staff nurse at kkh. =)

Panda,

Lol..eventhough I lost weight but my belly was hanging there like a piece of loose flesh. It will shrink back slower for multiple pregnancy. U dun worry abt it now la ok.

Now I m hungry all the time too. Shortly after meal, I need to snack Liao. Ha!

Baby..I m feeling quite terrible now..Aiyoh...first time fall sick since preggie until now. I try to drink lotsa water...had many cups n the body still feel dehydrated n warm. Can't sleep oso...

I ask my mum to make me light meals tomorrow..no more ginger foods n the red dates drink until I recover. Tmr suppose to eat the Ginger vinegar trotters...

Gan..yeah..bm is better now ! Hahaha..I dun think I hv the energy to pump tonight..see how it goes when I wake up middle of night

babyhopeful,
ya...last visit was ard wk 30...my belly button no sign of protrudin but stretch marks already clearly seen on left n right lower tummy. my tummy shape more like droppin down instead of pointin outwards...

Just faith, of course dr Paul is charming... He got lots of gfs during his young days! His ex-classmate told me! Yes, the world is that small! If I ever carry a boy, I will go see Dr Paul more often & dream tt my son will be as looking as him!

Dr Tee dun talk singlish, dun shake legs & does not have mood swing like Dr Loh. Dr Tee is one of those few Drs that have good bedside manners. U can ask him Anythjng & he is always very patient to answer u. I run into him in April outside clinic D. He remembered me & asked me how I was.. Oh ya, Dr Tan H H, covering dr loh for ivf matters at time is cute too! Kekeke

Singapoh..I just had 2slices of bread n 2 cups of milk...followed by 15mins of pumping n I m hungry again !

Hazel..wow..alot of gf oso u got to know! Somebody told me his wife is v beautiful... Aiyoh..he din see me v often during my pregnancy leh! Once a mth until last three weeks then it's weekly.

Rose,

Sorry. think i missed your earlier post. ya, u can read from above post, i m scheduled for induction later. not that i m too excited n cant sleep now. but really got disturbed by the irregular contractions. and my girl seemed to be more active at nights...

towards my last few weeks of 3rd tri, my tummy lowered. i seldom feel chest pain or breathless anymore. like you, i used to sleep face up and 45 degrees tilted, i just stuff more pillows to make the other side more tilted up. other than that, i still like to sleep on sides, but i can feel her elbow or calves moving on my sides and worry that my weight more add more pressure on her.. but these are unnec worries... cos baby always get a way to get around with it. bear with it, ya?

just now, i cried when talking to hubby during our usual bedtime talk. he thought i was in pain due to the contractions. i told him, i m so happy that i will seeing my baby girl soon. and i cant wait for the time to move faster.

will try to get to sleep now. i know, i cant get much of it when i m in labour.. hehe.

Hazel, just now when i was in dr tee's clinic, his nurses refused to let my hubby go in when dr tee was checking on my cervix. my hubby was very unhappy. he still feel safer if dr loh can deliver for me. but i told him, dun choose doctor lah.. anyone also can, if cervix already open, u want me to lie down there and wait for dr loh meh.... hehe. then that kind of cheer him up alittle.

Just faith shld rest as much as possible now, u won't feel like resting when u r in labour ward!! And when baby home... Rest is secondary

After u will be working wife then Grumpus popping.... Who else edd in Jan?

Baby when did ur lochia stopped?? I still having though no need maternity pad can use normal pad. I am already 10 days post delivery.

Girls, I m off to kkh. This time no false alarm Liao. I see "red" when I went toilet just now.

Bye, dr loh! Hi, dr tee!

Just faith
Say hi to yr bb for me later ya! Hee...

Gan
My lochia stop at abt 2weeks plus post op.. Then it came bk again.. But in lighter flow.. Now 3 weeks post op.. No more red discharge but have some light brownish stain...

Panda
Hows yr fever? Came down liao?
U didnt wake up at night to pump? Like that yr supply might go down wor.. Cos u suppose to pump every 3hrs even at night.. Tats y i feel so tired... If u drag too long to pump.. Yr breast might feel engorged..

Rem to store some cabbage in the fridge in case yr breast feel pain.. It can provide some relief.. Its a must have!

Just faith,
Have a safe n smooth delivery. Good luck!

Gan,
My lochia last time lasted almost 2 mths! But only 1st wk need maternity pads, then switch to normal pads, and last 3-4wks was pantyliner.

Just Faith have a smooth delivery!! U shld be in labour ward now.

Grumpus gee can't imagine wearing pads for so long.... I realize usually after pumping more flow... Btw I dun feel any uterus contraction despite me pumping regularly.... Think my flabby tummy is here to stay. I m like 4 mths pregnant now.

Rose,
I dun hv any stretchmarks so far. Only a dark vertical central line across my tummy to pelvis area. Did u apply any stretchmark cream? I applied some moisturising light oil daily but sometimes a bit itchy in evening.

My tummy seemed to protude out...not really down. But the bb movments r more below belly button except when i lie down then can feel some above.

Btw, is ur bb head down? Dr Loh told me my bb head was downwards since last visit at week 29. In fact, he only scheduled visits for 3 to 4 weeks' time. Next visit will be wk 35, next week.
Is urs fornightly?

Gan,
yah it was very irritating cos i kept spotting. dunno why also. it's normal after pumping/bfing u'll get more flow. cos the uterus will contract after pumping and push out some blood.
u haven't even finish confinement lei, normal that tummy is still there.
i remember when i had my full month celebration i had to wear a baby doll dress cos tummy still look 3-4 mths preggie.

Justfaith,
Have a smooth delivery.. I remember how desperae u were for the past few weeks to see ur little one...

Pandawife,
ur babies so cuteeeeeeeeeee

just faith,
best of luck n hope u get ur wish of not using epidural! smooth delivery n keep us posted once u hav enough rest!
not forgetting to keep d culture of posting your bb ger photo here!

babyhopeful,
i never noticed stretch marks until my lower tummy gets more itchy, oso my hb spotted n asked me what were d red vertical lines around my tummy...lol.
i hav 2 brown lines, one from belly button downwards n another faint one gng upwards till below chest. oso noticed armpits nearer to breast r havin slightly darker patches...n somemore, dun know if its imagination, i kinda smell milk at my armpit area.

i seeing dr loh once a month or 3 weeks...i think. seein other mummies talked about dr tee, dr paul etc kinda cute, so far i dun find dr loh charmin...i find him like an "educated ah beng". hahaha. he is quite unpredictable n humorious though.

babyhopeful,
and yes, bb head seems to be always down everytime i go ADC scan. i need to do frequent scan due to bb heart problem...just hope tat she can stay inside till full term so tat with stronger heart n developed lungs, she would not have much difficulties once out to this world. ;)
staying positive is d key!

Rose,
Yah, my armpits hv dark pigmentation patches too. Lol, I do smell milk at armpit area also.
Hahaha, Dr Loh is not the charming type i suppose, unless he is ur cup of tea...kekeke...
"Educated ah beng"?...huh?...I find him intelligent, yah maybe unpredictable and sometimes do joke at times. At least, he is very frank in his comments and not trying to beat about the bush.