IVF Mummies-To-Be Support Group

Just fAith my waterbag was leaking but not fully burst coz at 3 am I felt water flowing which I tot was urine, so I went toilet to pee but my panty liner was wet, similarly at 5 am, 7 am I felt leakage and I keep thinking is pee.

Will be doing confinement at my own home coz Bb stuff all there. Already inform cl that I am delivering

happyhippo,
actually if u're determined to 100% breastfeed then u shouldn't supplement with FM. or just feed abit to take the edge off his hunger and keep latching him. otherwise yr supply will never be able to catch up with his demand. the downside is that the feeding time will be all haywire lor...

i'm currently still preggie with #2. but for my #1 she was a slow and sleepy drinker. she just nibbles at the breast, end up her milk only last her 1hr even though my breasts were still full of milk. so in the end i exclusively pumped and bottlefed her.

Gan, thanks thanks. I got better picture now. Kim siah. You rest well. Don't wanna disturb you Liao. take ye time to answer the rest of the questions when u get better. Both mummy and gal doing great!! Jia you!!!

The PD just came and said they r monitoring the sugar level. She is in normal nursery now.

I took single bedded for privacy coz I scared 4 bedders with visitors wld be noisy. The size is good enuff for me coz I just need a bed to sleep. Hubby will sleep on a sofa bed not the most comfortable bed. Actually for me abit wasteful coz my hubby just started a new job couple mths ago so I asked him go back to work tomorrow coz there r nurses who take care of me here so no need him around. He will come by night to visit us and go home sleep coz thru the night the nurses will come in N out to check pressure etc so quite disturbing . Told him his nite duty starts when our gal is home. Kekeke

Just faith dr Marianne cAme this morning but she is going on leave too, so she mentioned dr h h tan will follow up.

Babyhopeful I think dr Loh did coz After my c section the nurse return the box to my hubby. I was really drowsy and uncomfortAble as I was throwing out so didn't check with the nurse. I think dr Loh rushed after sewing me up coz I didn't have chance to say thanks to him. Was rest of pple fusing around me

Gan, dr loh quite pro hor? Hope he didn't miss his flight. Hehe. Initially I opted for 4bedder cos i was worried abt delivering premature baby. As you know, medical expenses will be high. Now I hit 37wks, I feel less worried abt medical fees now.

Your gal very co-operative. She chose weekend to come out. I hope it was a non working day for u n hubby. Btw were yr colleagues shock that u deliver so soon? Hehe. Now u can't think abt work now. Hahahaha.

Gan,
Congratssss .. ur dream come true.. u had dec baby and Dr.Loh delivered.. so happy for u.

Just faith,
Hang on.. ha ha reading ur post.. I can see how desperate u r to see ur precious.. can truly understand..

Pandawife,
Hope u r feeling better…

Happy
I think dr f see based on the exterior of the wound.. The wound is healing nicely without any bleeding should be consider good bah...

I still thinking where to go for the bb injection leh... Duno should go bk to dr yip or somewhere else... Cos go glen e also quite far frm home... And my hb say this dr yip not v good... So duno how... U leh?

Fancy,

ya loh. Desperate is the right word. But I can't do anything now leh. Sometimes I tell myself to cut down moving around so that she can stay longer and grow more fats. But on the other hand, I hope Santa claus can let me have a early Xmas present... Really can't wait to smell, kiss and smell, kiss her again and again. Everything has been prepared. Only waiting for the D-day.

What's your status now?

baby, if u dun mind the travelling to glen e, there is a dr ngiam there... my cousin switch PD 3 times for his boy.. n finally found him good... very patient in explaining and sharp in his diagnosis.

i will bring the babies to polyclinic for jabs..coz its very near my house.. but if unwell, i will bring them to a nearby PD near my house. My gf told me jab for newborn at polyclinic has priority q... waiting time ok.. but if wanna see bb dr there, the waiting time is longer..

fancy, thanks, i m much better.. the pain is gone..but still burpy n abit diarrhea... hv to take very small meals and easy to digest foods... hb going out to buy me congee for lunch.

Baby

my cousin just replied me. When we bring babies to polyclinic for injection, can use CDA acc. Some jabs can use medisave too.

Gan, congrats. Dr loh lives very near to KKH. I bet he has time to go home for a shower before going to the airport. Enjoy motherhood.

baby
oh why ur husband say dr yip not so good leh?
i find his expression/emotion very fixed, like just one type all the way. always hv that fixed smile.
i don't know of any other good pd to go to leh. so also not sure leh

Just Faith, Panda,
i'm one of those who prefer to send my bb to pd for jabs, cos at least at the same time get a health and development check. pd will ask how bb is feeding, whether they can sit/roll blah blah already. and any concerns abt their feeding, weight, sleeping etc u can ask at the same time.

at polyclinic, the nurse just record weight and length and jab. that's it. my cousin goes to polyclinic for her bb jabs, everytime the nurse measure her bb weight is only on the 25-30th percentile but height is 50th percentile but still they dun say anything, just record down and go.

Hazel, Grumpus,

Thanks for your reply regarding sending babies to polyclinic for jabs. Cause baby posed this question one or two days back. She asked whether can use CDA acct or not, the lazy me only texted my cousin just now, and posted her reply here.

I havent come to the stage when to choose for PD... either I will go back to KK (think there is a private suite for children??) or I will ask my cousin to give recommendation.

Just faith, KKH has a TPS for children. Grumpus is very detailed in her sharing but she hit the jackpot on the difference. Take your time to decide n explore. If there is a PD near your plc, is not a bad idea after all. These days PD clinics are everywhere.. If not PD from nearby hospitals also can consider. I took my nephew to polyclinic for jabs b4.. Dun like the environment n service. :p

grumpus, hazel,

thanks! i will discuss with hb again..

also plan to talk to the TMC PD on his views about this after the babies are out. going back to TMC w 3 babies is definitely a hassle for us.. given the horrible parking...

Panda, do valet parking! That is wat we did when we were there on a Sat. Supposed to see dr Paul last wk on D2 of my menses but I was in Italy.. Btw, dr loh scanned n my 5cm ovary cyst is gone now..

hazel, we always valet park. but depends on wht time u r there... if not early morning, they park the car all the way to the external car park.. hv to sit the mini van go there to pick up the car... super troublesome.

even valet park at the basement carpark, retriving the car takes like forever....:S

Maybe I was lucky. I was there at 11am, a Sat, but the car was valet parked at the open air carpark there. No need to walk or take van.

Remember there was another 1cm tissue noted in the last saline scan in addition to the cyst? Dr loh WANs me to redo the saline scan after next menses to see if the tissue is still there. He can't see it on his machine. If there, Is pregnancy remains n I need to do a day surgery to remove. Dr Paul scanned me when I was bleeding n lining was thin at 5mm n he can't see the tissue also. His machine is better than dr loh's as it Is clearer n sharper. But the saline scan will confirm. Hope is gone too

Gan, Congrats! Your princess gt the same birthdate as my elder kid.
yes, 18 dec always seem like a good date! I rem when I deliver my elder girl, the nurse told me that there are 12 other babies delivered on the same day dt that hospital.

Hazel thanks! Didn't know dr Loh stays near kkh but must say I was very impressed and touched he came to deliver my gal at 7pm plus. When I saw him in afternoon he told us he is flying off and dr Marianne will deliver.

I think I will bring my gal to kk PD for injection.

Just faith I was given enema to clear my bowels. Ya coz when they ask u to push, it's like pushing when u pass motion. But I think I push wrongly...

Tickles so qiao! Same birthday! Happy birthday to ur elder daughter!

Looks like gg polyclinic is not a v good choice... Hmm...

Panda
Dr ngiam is good ah? Hmm... Can consider...
But travelling is a problem.. I totally dont hv any idea whether is there any pd clinic around my home area... I only know amk central have a singapore baby clinic... Its v pricey to see dr there... My nephew go see there for fever and cough.. Cost $300 over... Gosh mann...

Happy
My hb says dr yip like rush during visitation... When he bring my twins to see him after they are discharge.. He didnt really check the bbs.. Only anyhow see see then lead him out the door liao...

baby,
where do u stay? there are some good pds in bishan area.
the one i send my girl to occasionally is

Dr Oh Meng Choo
Kids Clinic @ Bishan
Blk 116 Bishan St 12
#01-28
Singapore 570116

Happyhippo
we feed the twins on demand caused acc to cl bbs drink slowly n dun drink till full caused still young. Like grumpus said later on then feed acc to time. How much u pumping a session now ? I can't fulfil my twins currently so partial fm.

Baby
my dr visit tomorrow. Gynae not in town so seeing one of the associates in the same clinic. My lochia like lesser now. From night pads to heavy flow pads. Hopefully can upgrade to pantyliners soon or am I dreaming.
Vacinnation -- so confused now dun know where to go

Gan
seems that ur pain threshold is very high. So fast can update us from ur bed. My time was sooooo drowsy due
to drugs n ga got to speak softly. Ur girl look like u ?

Nancy my hubby thinks she looks like me, face round round. =) but she has quite delicate features, quite obvious is a bb girl.

GA takes longer to recover, mine was epi. But last nite I can't sleep at all. Now still stuck on bed coz of the drips.

Grumpus
I stay in sengkang...
The kids clinic u mention also see nbs? The dr is a pd?

Nancy
How many days are u post op?
For me... The lochia is light.. But still have... Few days ago.. Suddenly no more... But it came bk again... But light flow..
Dont put panty liner so soon in case the flow come bk heavier then stain yr panty or bed...

Still have uterus contraction?

nancy,
yes that bishan pd does jabs. not sure abt her pricing cos i didn't send my bb there for jabs. i brought my girl there when she was sick, her consultation is very reasonable, $40-$50 only.
dun think normal gp does jabs, sorry not sure, never checked up on gp.

baby,
yes the kids clinic dr is a pd, she will see nbs too.

but ladies, i just googled her again seems like all the old reviews abt her are very good. but lately (this yr) reviews all said that her clinic is too busy now and she's always like rushing also.
it's been awhile since i brought my girl there, and at that time i felt she was quite ok.

Baby
today is day 10 post op. Yes uterus contraction still have but not as painful can walk up straight. Urs ? Stopped completely ? Oh lochia will stop n come back ? Then can't use panty liner already
U set up fb acc already ? Wanna see ur girls pic .... Or give u email address u send ? Hee ...

Gan
opps sorry thought emergency c sect is ga. Then epi ur hubby can't go in .. Anyway most important is mum n bb are well
ger ger look like u .. Send us pic too. Can't wait to see her as well ..

Grumpus
thanks for the info. Will try to find out more

Nancy
10 days post op i also still have contractions...
Now im aldy 15 days post op... Feeling much better... Occasionally still have slight contractions but not as painful..

I post my girls pic lo...
really cant get enough of them!
Wana post yr boys pic here also for us to see? Hee...

Grumpus and singapoh how do u ensure the baby suck the whole nipple ?? Not sure is it mine too big or bb mouth too small. She wants to latch but coz can't suck properly she cried and open her mouth to search for the nipple coz she wants to suck.

Gan,
when she cry and open mouth big big to search for the nipple, stuff her mouth to yr breast. push her mouth to yr breast and not yr breast to her mouth. dun worry she won't suffocate
she has to take in the whole nipple plus the areola around the nipple (but not necessarily the whole areola).

why do u say she cannot suck properly? what happens when she tries to suck? latching takes lots of practise, take the opportunity while u're in hospital to keep asking the nurses/lc

Grumpus she can suck but coz the whole nipple did fit he mouth so she can't properly to get the milk. So she cried and open her mouth to search... Ok I always push my nipple to her mouth so shld be the other way. Will try again later