baby,
yes... must be 36 weeks... then other than that, must be above 2kg, n can drink n suckle well. cos icu babies usually are tube fed initially. they they need to master the sucking skills n drink at least 35ml themselves thru bottle or breast then can pass. My girl's feed is increase to 33ml le. but she still cant bottle feed well. drink too slow n cant finish. so yet to pass..
panda,
haha... btw, i went to baby hypermart to buy the car seat. price increase to $89.90 lor. so angry!
Nancy,
Actually when I deliver my #1, I also went for mac bf b4 I admit myself leh.. Haha!
For my #1, I dun have enug milk. I started on fm the 2nd week. Then i alt feed her. I pump for like 4m and stop bm le.. So i told myself I must successfully bf this time. I initially also never latch on. I just hand express and use syringe to collect the milk. Then when I reach home I started pumping every 3 hrs as advised by the lactation lady. I diligently never fail to pump. Then milk flow seems to be establish within 2 days. But I still continue to pump every 3 hours. Just pump and freeze.
Gan,
Yes there is. I also only know after this birth. My #1, the gynae didnt give me. But this one, DR Ann Tan seems quite pro bf de. She tell me must pump and bf. Then she gave me the med when she knew I dun have much milk. I also dunno must take how long leh. When I go back for the check up then I ask her. BTW, doesnt mean small breast dun have much milk and bigger boobs got more. My #1, my boobs grow so big but also no milk. Then my fren her boobs never grow and she bf exclusively for 1 year plus.
Just Faith,
Thanks thanks! Haha! Maybe cos i take quite close up pics.. Thats why dun look like premmie. My mom also say dun look small till she see her.. But anyway, I feel now she has grown after a few days of milk... Dun look so skinny le..My girl might have my hubby's genes. He's 185.. The celebration dinner.. ya.. I'm surprised too. Didnt know they have that till they came to take my "order".
Nancy,
Maybe she has my hub's genes.. Cos he's tall..
Panda,
Mt E only got 1 type of single room. The space is that spacious. Still got locker, fridge, wardrobe, DVD player. So my #1 actually watched her Dora and mickey mouse DVD in the room. Its quite spacious. U can see that other than the sofa bed, also have 1 armchair and 1 chair inside. Then got tea making facilities too.. Then in the toilet, toiletries are provided. My frens call my single room, Hotel room. I feel $2.5k for the room is alright... Cos its only slightly more ex than the MT A single room.