IVF Mummies-To-Be Support Group

Baby
I opt for single bedded but may change. Urself ? Ur hubby can stay with u right ? I asked my hubby not to stay cause he snore too loudly may disturb the patients next door : )

thanks for reminding abt the binder. Will check if my dr will order one for me after delivery or I need to prepare myself.

U already got the pd allocated ? That's fast.
Do u like sit up on the bed or u lying horizontal on the bed most of the time ? Lying down all the time not easy like reading the papers.

Panda
I have no idea which pd but asking my gf if the one she was allocated to is good. She will get back to me. Not sure pd is recommended by our gynae or the hospital randomly give us one if we dun specify .

Nancy
Most likely i will opt for single bed.. Cos i may wan my hb to stay over.. But i will chk whether the cost of bb will differs for single and 2 bedder not... If no diff.. Only diff is the room charges then i will go for single bed...

Ya my dr aldy allocate PD for me... I thk thats the standard practise for my dr..

I lie down horizontal sideway most of the time.. Cos thats the most comfy position... If i lie on my back.. I will feel breathless... I dont read papers leh... I watch tv and surf web using my iphone...

Glen e price for c sect for 3 days stay is $2600 for 2 bedder... $3600 for 3 bedder... $1k diff... Exclude bb and dr charges...
U know tmc charges?

baby, i start to develop stretch marks already.. on the lower half of my tummy.... hehe.. cannot escape... even though i apply the olive oil 3-4 times a day. hb says coz the skin got overstretched... hahaha....

my gynae also assigned a PD.... now i m wondering if shld change it..coz i heard tht although she is very gd, her popularity results in rushing consultation sessions..

TMC's rate for C sect with epidural, 1 bedder is 2995, 2 bedder is 2031 n 4 bedder is 1820. all for 3 days stay..

Panda
Cos we carrying multiples so tummy bigger.. So cant escape the stretchmark fate... I aldy have it on both sides.. Sigh..

Tmc have 4 bedder ah... Glen e dont have 4 bedder option..
Tmc charges cheaper than glen... So u opting for single bed?

Since yr gynea recommend this pd.. Why not stick with her.. Maybe she is really good?

baby,

i m going to discuss the choice of PD with my gynae next week when i see him... most likely will try her out..

yeah.. tmc hv 4bedder... i will opt for single bedder...coz hb will b staying with me...i dun tink i wanna be alone in hospital....scary cat..keke....

i always feel tht my tummy is bigger over the wkend... alot of stretching of the tummy skin...

My colleague commented that how come my tummy suddenly looks so big ...

Then another one asked me is it I'm 6mths preg ... when in fact I'm just 4mths

JJ..our tummies will grow faster than singletons...by ur 30-32 wks..u will probably look like singleton full term going to pop size tummy..

so try to hv ur shopping completed earlier..

ya .. i told me hubby during weekend. cos he asking how come i'm rushing to buy things ... sigh ... men just don't understand.

think i more emotional, cried when he resisted to buy things ...

hi ladies, another weekend over
i attended a wedding dinner yesterday, now i think i will just be staying home already. Energy level low these days and my ligament pain is so painful esp at pubic area that its hard to walk.

I also noticed stretchmarks since last week, bottom of tummy and on the sides
well, what to do...

These days feel tummy v heavy, though i still get comments from others that my tummy v compact. They are all surprised its twins. But doc said its ok.... Well, as long as bbs are growing well, then i don't mind having compact tummy

Nancy,
So exciting! Less than 30 days now... hee

For u ladies resting at home, are u in bed the whole day or sometimes on the couch? I find lying in bed for too long also cannot lah... Sides will start to ache.

Gan,
How is yr OGTT results? Hope all well?

aiyoh..dun cry..hugs...must b happy mummy..

u explain to him....n work out a timeline together...tht time my hb oso blur blur...its normal for first time daddies...

luckily for me..angela kept reminding us to get prepared early...so hb start to gan chiong...literally force me to buy things every trip...he v task forcus..go out must buy ...dun waste time comparing...

its alot of prep work getting ready for babies...small small little things add up..

working wife..i used to spend my waking hrs on the couch...only when taking naps then i crawl back to bed.

but now cannot sit for more the an hr...the two hipbones start to feel painful from the tummy weight...so i hv to lie in bed more...of coz need to alternate sides..if nt the sides will hurt too....

working wife..i measure few weeks back...46inches!!! after tht i dun wanna measure liao...hehehe....just snap pics ...but the photos scared a few of my gfs...all went OMG...

Pandawife - ya now he understands why I'm worried cos after the cry (or rather I bawling my eyes out) he went back to look at our spare room to see how to arrange the stuff.

Take measurements & we starting to source for stuff like built in closet,then now the cot's max length we can put in... at least I see things starting to move

working wife, kk said will let me know by end of this week? If i dun hear them call by friday, it's good news. I hope it's ok coz so far i didn't detect glucous in my urine test strip except once 2 mths ago...but the nurse said it's just 1 level above normal ok and dr loh didn't say anything then.
Hmmm i never measure my tummy....maybe i shld.

JJ,

Get your shopping list and show him what needs to buy now and what can be decided later. I make sure that my hubby has common wavelength as me... so far he is okay, only problematic is my MIL. She still think it is early and when she start to compare when my SIL (hubby's sister) bought stuff for her boy or what she ate for confinement etc.

I bought those small items from kiddy palace y'day. Today bought our first microwave oven, so that we can use it sterilise milk bottle etc. O/s are ruyi oil, infant car seat and stroller. Waiting for friends/siblings to give me as gifts. hehe.

Panda
I also feel my tummy gets stretched these few days.. Esp at night.. Feel the skin v v stretch and uncomfy...
Yr tummy 46inch!! My belly now is abt 42.5inch... I aldy feel so big.... Haha...

Working wife
Our belly size abt the same... Hee...
How many weeks are u now? U are abt 1 week behind me right?

Singapoh - I awaiting your green light to go over wor ...
So how ? this sat ?
Then u can throw yr twin terrors to my hubby to manage .. let him see how difficult it is

Gan - I got shopping list but didn't update cos sometimes frens promise will give but in the end back out so unconfirmed. I want to settle big ticket items 1st...

So far I got bottle steriliser, milk warmer, twin stroller, bottles, some clothes ...

Baby..yes..very big..n thts like 2-3 wks ago. now i dun dare measure....i feel stretched from the sides...like pulling my skin from the back ....

my mum every week will ask me if i can still walk or if i can still get out of bed on my own...

Poor panda, i can feel the strain u feeling... Yr belly surely more than 46 now... I aldy feel so stretched now.. Aldy have difficulty getting up from bed.. Turning from side to side when lying down... Will feel breathless after each turn...

What u having for dnr later?
My mil sending dnr to us... She cooks plain porridge.. Cabbage vege... Black sauce nor ge fish... And heat up the yday leftover nasi lemak dish...

baby,

i m really big panda size now..hahahaha.. n struggling to keep up the positive spirits...
hb says i cannot feel lousy ..otherwise later babies tink mummy unhappy, will come out earlier!

yes..i also hv the same difficulties... try to turn slowly... climb out of bed smtimes need help at night... coz sleep on one side for too long, pain until cannot move... so hv to call for help...

hmm...i will either ask hb to buy subway or fish head curry..depending on his work schedule.. he says might be abit late... waiting for him to call me to confirm.....

Pandawife,

your dinner sounds great!! i stopped eating curry fish head since 1st tri... cos the gravy yellow yellow, i scared kena jaundice.

my hubby was a jaundice baby. hope my gal wont take after him... hehe.

Panda
Haha... U really like subway...
Curry fish head sounds nice... Almond jelly... Hee...
My fil just delivered dnr.. Now waiting for hb to come bk to eat together... ;)

Hi panda, thanks for updating me and a big Congratulation to u, sincerely fr my heart

I hope to be like you soon, to get my finishing line.

Can u share ur baby gender? All the best for ur delivery

Panda,
Woo!! More than 46 inches now.... Must be soo heavy. Now I already hv so much difficulty turning and have to waddle instead of walk, cannot imagine u how leh... I always tell my hb, u see Panda's hb even get up middle of the night to help her to toilet, when the time comes i need yr help, u must wake up. He just grunted.

Baby,
Yeah, seems like same size! I'm coming to 30 wks this Thurs.

Baby,
I got some few hundreds refunded to me when i opt for 1-bedder at tmc, epi c-sect. So i guess it could be cheaper. Plus, my hubby stayed throughout my stay there with full meals.

Btw, i realized if getting binder, better to get those with 3 segments with individual velcro cos very difficult to go toilet as have to fold up the binder or remove it. Then, very difficult to put it back cos have to lie on the bed to do it.
If the velco is individual, just have to remove the lower one only.
I had a hard time with the 1-piece type cos i dind't know got other types.

Just Faith...i read up about jaundice.. don't tink curry causes it..hehe.. i had plenty of fish head curry..coz its one of the few forms of fish that I can stomach..keke...

baby, my little ones love any moh foods ..LOL.. maybe tmr dinner eat subway! hahaha.... i just finished my dinner..very satisfied..

miko, i m expecting 2 boys and 1 girl
don't give up, i m sure one day you will also be able to have your own babies..jia you!

working wife, yeah.. i tink i m quite heavy leh.. even hb feel the "stress" when trying to lift me up! hahaha... i also waddle..but i try to remember what mrs wong taught..smtimes i try to be funny...sashay abit when walking..hb wil laugh n laugh...coz very comical looking! LOL

when the time comes, ur hb will help you.. he will heartpain to see u having difficulty... my gf have singleton, during her last mth, also need her hb's help to get up from bed, coz her boy was almost 4kg...

bakaholic, thanks for the tip!

Bak
U have $ refunded to u? How much u paid in total? U also did c sect?

Panda
U sleeping liao? I just had dnr not long cos hb came home late... And i just had my night shower.. Now resting in bed..
My clarins toner oil finish liao... Dont thk i wana buy another one... Maybe i will just use normal mosituriser on my bump.. Cos i thk having stretchmarks is inevitable liao...

Btw my maid is arriving at my home this sat... We only left 4 days of privacy liao... But she come on sat also good.. My hb not working can orientate her... Hopefully she will be a good help...

Anyone here has a sample of timetable for maid? Im totally clueless on what she needs to do the whole day...

Baby..I m lying in bed..just took my milk.

Wow..so late dinner u not hungry ? I just weigh myself..gain another 1kg over the wkend..hopefully some of it went to the babies! Ur checkup is tmr right?

My babies r playing actively now..tummy feels sore again..trying to find a comfortable sleepable position......

Panda
ur milk u warm up or drink it at fridge tempt ? I can't stand warm milk taste so I pour the milk out from fridge and drink it after few mins

Baby
dinner so late not hungry ah ? How much u paying for the maid salary ? If babies are out then can use the child levy for maid is it ? Sigh .. Still pondering if should get a maid or not.

Panda
oh u can't stand the smell ? I read one lady in third tri was having quite bad ms like those in first tri. While she was in labour ward she was still throwing out and the nurse joked with her saying " u are here to deliver ur baby already still got ms? " poor thing hor.... But u still can eat that's good

I just had three slices of bread and the twins are very active inside.

Panda/nancy
Abit hungry but wana eat with hb so wait for him...
But didnt eat alot.. Tummy like v stretched... Cant stomach more food...

I drink my milk direct frm fridge.. Meiji low fat milk...

Now i also find it hard to get a comfy position when sleeping.. So dont sleep well.. V sian..

Ya after bbs are out can pay lesser for the maid levy.. But right now got to pay more.. The maid salary is $340 + $20... the $20 is to compensate for no off day... All the maids frm this agency are aldy told there is no off day...

Baby
When I am home I also drink milk straight from the fridge
but now at my mum's ... So being monitored. Are u planning to let the maid sleep with ur babies after cl leaves ? or u sleep with maid and babies ? My hubby asked me this question and I told him " hm... I dun know. Let me think first "

I guess new maid needs to monitor them first before let them handle the newborn.

Nancy
I wont let the maid sleep with the bbs...
I wont sleep with the bbs also... I hope to train them to sleep in their cot in their own room...
But i dont have spare room so i will let the maid sleep in the living room... Im moving hse next yr.. Will have a maid room then... So i will let the maid know its a temporary measure to let her sleep in the living room...

I also wont let the maid handle my gers... She only act as a help to run errands for me.. And do hsewk... Bbs i will try to handle myself...

U will have cl or yr mum doing confinement for u?
After confinement who is helping u? Mum or mil?

Baby
I have a cl but after she leaves no one is helping me so I am alone with two babies. That's why dun know if I can handle them myself...

Oh moving house next year ? By then babies are out already so easier for u
I thought of letting the babies sleep in their own room but my mum says need to sleep with them till at least three months. Also dun know how .. I have a bed in the nursery already so space no issue. If I have a maid I also won't let her sleep with them as mainly to help me with household chores.

U are going to see ur gynae today right ?
keep us posted

Nancy - U having twins too right, I am too.
I hired a CL & thinking who can help me frm 2nd mth onwards. My mum did mention that she will be quitting her job to take care when i go back work.

I also detest having a maid, but seems like a no choice route for multiples.

your mother / MIL won't be helping out in yr 1st 4mths ?

Jj
yes, twin mum like u. My mum stays very far and mil not in the best of health so I am alone after cl leaves. I dun intend to go back to work till 18 mths where I can send them to day care. I am also not sure maybe I can't tahan staying home for so long I sent them to infant care.

Actually if I think for one child I can still manage myself but two can be a challenge. When I watch those show on mutiplies on discovery the mums seems to do it like so easily . I also dun like the idea of maids but think last resort.

Lucky u got ur mum to help u when go back to work. Can she handle two babies ?or u need to engage a maid to help ur mum too ?

Nancy, wow.. you are up very early ..hehe..already saw tickles' update. I was just chatting with her over the wkend and so fast popping!! wow.......

oh yes, i m still scared of alot of smells leh.. although i dont hv the urge to throw up like 1st tri, but i feel sick and loses my appetite if the smell is not right. still not my normal self.

if i go my mum house, also will be monitored..haha.. now at home i drink juices straight from the fridge.. n hb buys me cold icy desserts...at my mum's place, she will make everything hot/warm for me. :S

baby, remember to update us about your checkup later

Panda
ya today woke up to pee and can't get back to sleep
luckily u only can't stand the smell but can eat .. So eat more hee ... Read that babies grow very fast in last stage.

Ya, at mum's place will be monitored. Shower too long my mum will check if I okay, can't eat cold stuff, food must be
hot etc .. All mums the same

u home alone ? Or ur mum will come check on u later ? Renovation still going on ?

I think tickles is close to 36 weeks is it ? Where she delivering ?

Nancy,

yeah..but i can only eat selected foods...still cant stand chinese foods smell.... hehehe...

i m alone at home.. n everyday lunchtime my dad will pop by for a while to drop off my foods and check on me. mum will call me in the evening before hb is back to make sure i m ok. u r right, all mummies the same

renovation finished...but my hb says the travelling to n fro involved more movements than me staying at home.. n he noticed i m so comfortable in our house... he says he might ask my mil to come in dec to keep me company... now i m still mobile, so he is ok to let me stay home. in case of emergency, my parents are just nearby few blocks away.

tickles is 36weeks.. at Mount E under Dr Ann Tan.

Nancy, you still can eat alot?

i find tht after a small portion, i m all bloated and full... takes a while for the foods to be digested too.......

like last night, i had my almond jelly at about 9pm...at 10plus, i still feel like its stuck at the chest kind of feeling....

Nancy - My mum also said must have maid, so have to acceed to her request since I'm making life troublesome for her to come care for the twins.

She will be staying weekdays at my hse, then weekends go back her hse. This arrangement also temp only till I can sent the twins to infant/ child care. I prefer the bb's to be bigger before sending to infant care.

My MIL also said can take care but need maid & need to ferry them home every night which is impossible so my mum is the best choice since she more flexible