IVF Mummies-To-Be Support Group

Fancy,
No worries. I check both threads
Yes it's still the same. EDD 19 June. Hmm... Yours is one day ahead of mine? Thought I'm earlier than yours. Maybe cos twins vs singleton?

Hi experienced mums,
May I know whether newborn babies need to drink sips of water if they r solely on breastmilk? How about if they r on FM?

Baby..do u hv thin watery discharge huh? I noticed more than usual today..dunno if its normal. Abit scared tht it might n leaking from waterbag. :s

syrah - I'm with kkh & I did my FTS (think its called First tri screening)
I took the package where they test blood & also scan of the neck fold of both twins. Est cost $400+

My results came immediately after my scan of both twins. Result of blood & scan are both low risk & favourable

Hope this helps u decide

Just Faith,

11.6 pounds?? 1 baby over 5 kg? Faintz~

Jei,

So many places u can get bedsheet set ~ Mothercare, Kiddy palace, Ikea, OG, etc

Babyhopeful ,

Babies under 6 months on bm or fm don't need additional water unless yr doc tells u to give.

Now that my twins are about 5.5 months old, I give them few spoons of water after giving cereal/purée.

Panda
Thin watery discharge? Colourless? Alot? I dont have.. I have light yellowish discharge sometimes thou...
U have it on one episode only? If alot of times must call yr dr.. Cos scare its aminotic fluid...

Gan
Thats normal reading... So u dont worry...
Sometimes our bp will shoot up when we are agitated... But it will come down... U still working now right? When u intend to start taking leave?

Panda
The instructor says to check if it's aminotic fluid or urine no choice but to smell it. Aminotic fluid has no smell not like urine. Monitor but relax if it's not alot to wet the size of panty liners. If concern, call dr or Tmc labour ward they will advise u.

Gan
Try not to stress urself over work. Youngsters nowadays not same frequency as us haha .. We abt same age so can understand. They are the "cao mei zu" strawberry clan.... Take leave earlier to rest

panda
how u today ? Any more leak ?

Baby
1.3kg then was 30 weeks. Guess ur babies were abt this size even before 30 weeks right ? When ur next dr appt ?

nancy, mine is not urine, its discharge... not excessive in amounts, but more than usual.

i m going to call Dr Paul and check with him.

Dunno if i am paranoid! hahah...last night sms angela, she says towards the end of pregnancy, may experience more discharge, but if i m worried, can go see Dr Paul do a simple amnio stick test just to make sure the discharge is not the amniotic fluid.

called TMC, nurse says its normal pregnancy discharge.. if leak amniotic fluid, it will be alot and dripping/running down the legs kind..

she says on and off water discharge its ok.. ask me to monitor first.

Panda
glad to hear that
get some rest and drink more water

singapoh
wow ur twin boy so young already using ipad with baby piano hee ...future apple fan

Nancy
My next appt is next tue.. Will be in my 32 weeks then...
My bbs are abt 1.5kg at 30 weeks...
When is yr edd?

Panda
Since nurse say its alrite then dont worry ok...
Every morning i wake up... My panty liner always has yellowish discharge... But i didnt think much of it cos i believe we are in our 3rd tri... Will have more discharge...

baby, yeah..i feel more assured now..hehe.. updated angela too.. she told me to just call her if i m worried or need to talk.

whts for lunch today?

i m waiting for my parents to packet duck rice and sugar cane water from yishun chong pang mkt..... very hungry already...hee...

Panda
I tot we cant drink sugar cane when pregnant??
The duck rice at chong pang is nice.. My mum stays there..

I had bak chor mee for lunch today.. Still have carrot cake hvt eat yet... Tonight dnr my mum cooking... Steam prawns with garlic, stir fry dou miao with mushroom, black sauce pork with onion and old cucumber soup...

My hb later gng ikea to get the bedsheet and standing lamp...
After these i all done with the shopping... Only left tiny tins like ruyi oil and baby oil... U got buy?

Nancy
My edd 37 weeks is on 22 dec... So u are abt 2 weeks ahead of me... Im not confident i can tahan till 37 weeks...
Yup.. Im happy with my bbs weight.. Both of them have abt the same weight.. Dr says its good.. Means they are growing at the same rate... Hopefully by next visit.. Bbs are more than 1.8kg... Cos dr told me bb will grow abt 150g per week...

baby,

i took sugar cane drink a few times already..haha.. in moderation ok lah. usually my mum buys a cup ..then i share w my hb...

ruyi oil bought already, bb oil nope, i will be using the Avent bb moisturizer if there is a need coz sil bought 2 bottles of that.

wow.. ur dinner sounds good..hehe.. i havent thought of what to ask hb to buy.. he wanna go cozway point later to pick up a power convertor for the baby monitor tht we bought from amazon.

i have not bought the night light, wall fan for bb room too.. but my bedroom has a night light..so if need, can bring over to bb room first. wall fan hb going to buy n my dad will fix it when i m in hospital.

we also need to buy extra laundry racks ....

Skies - saw your baby one month old pics.... they are so sweet!! Really look very girlie and sweet sweet...

Have you settled down to your routine now? Any problems in the first month?

Cos i heard frm people that the sugar cane is dirty.. Cos it will absorb whatever fluid it touches.. Usually the stall will place the sugar cane on the floor... Thats y people ask me not to drink...

But panda u drink a few times liao no problem should be ok bah... Haha.. My dnr sounds good ah... Hee... My hb now at ikea buying lamp...

Nancy,

I think I need 3 ipads soon. Haha..

I dunno abt sugar cane but best to avoid pre roasted poultry coz a lot of bacteria. And also dunno how long they have been hanging in the stall.

Nancy
So far u dont have problems right? Still mobile?
Im aldy bedresting leh... Somemore have contractions at 29 weeks... On medications to control... I also have placenta previa... Thats y im not confident i can tahan till full term but i hope i can!! Jia you!!

Oops... I been eating roasted char chiew and pork... Hmm..
I shall try to avoid it from now...

Panda
My hubby went to buy a standing lamp with white shade, a laundry stand... And one pkt of pink bedsheet...
Hb says the bedsheet not v nice... But since its cheap i ask him to buy one pkt... He saw nice ones at kiddy palace.. But one sheet is $20plus.. Quite exp.. Maybe buy two frm there.. Then ikea ones as standby...

baby me too been having contractions since 32weeks,,, been enduring wor,,,, touching my 36weeks tmrw.... cant tahan the pelvic pains and cramps.... feel like inducing asap man....

Jein
So yr contractions stop after treatment or u still have it on off from 32 weeks till now?
I notice i will feel tightening if i sit down for too long... Will only feel comfy lying sideway...

U aldy 36 weeks.. So more or less its safe liao... U having singleton? Natural birth?
My friends who gng natural birth also drink young coconut water... But i dont intend to drink cos i scare too liang esp when im having contractions...

Baby,Nancy..I oso doubt I k tahan until 37wks..Tink my body cannot sustain.. I read tht if bb growth becomes stagnant due to lack of space, at the right timing..better to bring them out then to continue carrying them to term.

I m oso more comfortable in bed lying down...
Hb says he wanna ask mil to come n keep me company instead of me traveling to n fro my mum place ...tht way I can b more comfortable..

Baby, I had mos burger for dinner again.

Baby,

Roasted poultry like Chix, duck, pigeon, etc la.

Jei,

I asked dietician (For GD patient) about drinking coconut in last trimester. She said Cannot drink lei.

Panda
Mos burger again... Not sian ah... Hee...
I had mcdonalds yesterday... Now think of burger wana puke..
U taking bird nest everyday? Im taking almost everyday.. Mum brew with pao sheng... Today forgot to take my ginseng powder... Tml must rem to take.. Hopefully can help my bbs boast their immune system...

I just had my night time shower... Shiok... Now lying on the bed resting... Had a v full dnr just now...

The lamp my hb bought v nice... Paid $69... But i find the light abit too bright... But my hb says just nice.. Hmm... So bright till i find no difference in switching on the room light...

Baby
So far my discomforts is hard to sleep at night and feeling low energy. But can still go out if i wish too but walk very slowly due to big tummy. Dun worry too much abt the complications. Skies,Bing and Singapoh's cases keep me going

Panda
I have read abt that too. If babies are not growing inside or some issues with the umbilical cords its better to deliver. These things we cant control will depends on gynae's advice. U are doing very well so far for triplets. U have been very postive. So continue to Jia You, Panda

Baby..my babies seem to like mos..haha..
Yup..I take a small bowl of birdnest everyday..mil brew a generous portion everywk tht I can share w hb.
Hb just told me he will either go ikea this wkend or next wed.. I still want a wall mount night lamp.. So will buy later.

Nancy
Its good that u can still go out... I been at home for dont know how long liao... Only go out for my dr appt...
I will be positive.. Im 31 weeks today... My short term target is to cross week by week...

Panda
Yr bbs have ang mo taste.. Prefers western food than chinese food... Hee...
My mum will buy soy chicken mee for dnr... But lunch dont know eat what... Really running out for ideas mann../

Nancy, I m oso trying my best.. Smtimes will oso feel frustrated w the discomfort n lack of mobility. Just now snap at my hb over trivial matter..

I hope i can tahan as long as possible..cannot giv up unless babies need to or want to come out earlier!
Glad to hv u gals to share the journey n encouragement!

Baby..yeah lor..angmoh babies! Lunch my mum will settle tmr.. Dinner I oso dunno wat to eat. Tmr thur..jabbing my proluton..hehehe..crazy me..look forward to it.

Hungry now..hb steaming prawn n chicken siew mai ...

Panda
Haha... Hungry liao ah after mos burger...
Steam siew mai sounds not bad mann...
I feel like eating guo tian... Those pan fried dumpling.. There is one stall at chinatown v nice one.... Drooling now...

Panda
ur hubby so sweet though u snap at him earlier haha
they have to understand what we going thru. My hubby few times look at my tummy and said " luckily is u giving birth not me , I can't do it "

Btw if u haven't buy the Braun thermometer kiddy palace sellin at $123.90 model 4520. No need member card discounted price was $145. Comes w free blue dolphin soft toy

Baby..I had 4 siew mai n 1 mini char siew bao. Satisfied... I just told hb I crave for peach yami yogurt n Swensens brownie w ice cream!

Nancy..after I snap I felt bad..so I say sorry ..he understand too... Big tummy+sleepless nights+stuck at home alone=grouchy wife! Hahaha

U gals got take photos of ur tummy? I take every two weeks..compare size n can show my kids next time..hee