IVF Mummies-To-Be Support Group

Gals
Is it normal to have thick yellowish discharge during abt 30 weeks pregnant? Its not foul smelling...
I do have yeast infection.. And i have inserted the med into my vaginal on friday.. But this morning i saw the discharge...

Grumpus,

My dog is very old liao, not as fierce anymore. If he sees u whole day and for many days, he is ok.

I got 5 kids (including my hb) haha

Nancy,

My twin girl is with my MIL la. My dog is very independent type. He guards the backyard. Also toilet trained so no need to walk him.

baby, maybe call ur doc to check if its normal?

could be the yeast infection discharging due to the medication given on fri?

fashion spree, tomorrow ur turn! must be feeling very excited too

gers - i have slight sore throat, those kind that haven't gone into full fledge soreness.

Can i take strepsils ? Or drink barley ?
Drank honey yesterday already.
Think cos i didn't drink enough water over the weekends

JJ, i tink its advisable to go see a doc before it becomes full fledge soreness..there is a flu bug going around.

not sure if ok to take strepsils.. honey lemon water is fine... i do take barley ..but some pple says its too liang....

Pandawife,

Ya very excited cos tomorrow is the day I will see my princess. Abit scared on the opt too.

Saw bing twin on facebook. They are so adorable.

fashion spree, u will do fine! all of us are brave mummies to be

Bing's babies have very nice thick black hair....so cute!!

JJ
I also take barley... Pass first tri then drink better...
Cos when pregnant our body tends to be warm and heaty.. So drink some barley can help to cool our body down.. But dont drink too much at one go...

Panda
Just took a cool shower... Shiok...
Lunch had my mum fried mee... And pork porridge...
My mum also buy prunes and those small bananas... Apples too... Hee...

Thanks gers, Ya I'm 14wks now.
I occasionally drink barley esp on those sorching hot afternoons.

Regarding my sore throat I will consult with dr loh this wed since I'm seeing him for my normal mthly review. Meanwhile i will just drink more water & honey water...

Baby..i went to check the multiples book again..

some of the reasons for having to drink lotsa water:

1) dehydration can trigger uterine contractions which can in tern leads to premature birth.

2) the hormonal changes that occur during pregnancy make you more prone to UTI, which can also trigger premature labour. Drinking plenty of water guards against this potential complication.

3)pregnancy hormones can leave u constipated. Drinking water improves regularity.

Some information regarding bedrest/staying horizontal as much as possible:

1) reduce strain to the heart
2) improve blood flow to your kidneys, which helps to eliminate excess fluids
3) increase circulation to the uterus, providing additional oxygen and nutrients to the babies
4)minimise blood levels of catecholamines, the stress hormones tht can trigger contractions
5) take pressure off ur cervix
6) limit your physical activities, thus reducing contractions
7)conserve ur energy so tht more of wht u eat goes directly to promoting your babies' growth..

baby, ur appetite is good!

my lunch was brown rice, mix vege, fish ball tofu soup, and baked chicken wings.. managed only half the portion, then i went to sleep....

just woke up n had my shower...
going to eat 2nd half of lunch soon...

Panda
Thanks for the info!
I notice bedrest really helps alot.. I lie down on my left side most of the time... I didnt feel any more tightening today...
And its quite relaxing... But time hard to kill as i cant get to sleep... Not sleepy leh...

Wahh... Yr lunch also sounds good wor... Hehe...
After lunch i went to bathe... Then come out ate one banana and a prune... But the prune not sweet one...

Still have leftover fried mee and porridge... Later hungry can eat again.. Haha....

baby,

even if u cant sleep, staying horizonal helps ...
for me, i will pull all the curtains, make the room very dim..then w the air con.. automatically will sleep...keke....

today's fishball very fresh... so the soup very yummy...i finished almost all of it in round 1..keke... mu mum got a shocked when she called n i told her i finished 12 fishballs at one go! hahaha......

u can ask ur mum to buy plums... very sweet...

Panda
Wow... 12 fishballs... U really can eat mann.... Haha...
I dont like to eat fishball... Prefer sotong ball.. Fried ones...

Ya even if i dont slp.. I will just lie on my side on the bed... Bt i didnt on ac.. Cos i dont wish to be in ac rm whole day...
Sometimes even watch tv i also not interested.. So i will just daydream... Surf the forum here... Hee...

I just had the leftover fried mee and porridge... Then immediately im bk on my bed... Opps... Hehe... Sound like a pig...

baby, not pig.... i quote from the book:

we are gestating, helping our babies grow bigger and stronger, and keeping ourselves healthier too!

Singapoh, yup yup.. if water retention, must drink lots and lie down on side for body to remove the excess fluids...

did u buy those waterproof mattress protector? are there many types to choose from or not much choices? where did u buy from and how much was it?
thks !

singapoh i like the highchair but too early to buy now. I just found out last weekend, maybe not be cheaper to buy from baby hypermart, saw my stroller and infant carseat at taka, the price for the 2 as a set was like $30 more but with taka card, i got 6% rebate, so will be cheaper!

Happyhippo i bot babysafe waterproof mattress from robinson during sale...think around $32

Morn ladies,
Did u girls read the news on TMC IVF mix up? Now the couple is gg to sue the hospital for the mix up. Its in today's straits times.

Tickles,
yes! i just read it and woke hb up to read it too....so scary right.
in this case it was so obvious but u wonder how many more cases are out there
but the most poor thing is the bb....haiz, now nobody want

Tickles,
seems they want to sort everything out first then decide on the bb wor. so the bb may be put into foster care first.
BB is half theirs, but also half somebody elses. what if that person claim the bb lei?

grumpus,
Oh no.. so sad.. hai~ But then went thru so much to get the baby de leh. Lucky only gt 1, imagine if its twins or triplets how?

My hubby always very scared that this will happen to us. He ask the people at CARE so many times abt this too till I find him very naggy.. But such things really happen de. Imagine now is cos the skin colour diff thats why realise, there might be cases where people dun even realise cos the skin colour is the same.

Tickles - not only yr husband scared la ... mine also keep nagging on this portion ...

def will have that elemant of fear there, then can't confirm till after the birth

Singapoh
ur hubby very funny
for me now worry such things also useless just want to deliver healthy babies. Went thru so much to have a child, am sure whoever up there won't play such a mess up with us

Omg... Nvr expect spore will happen such thing...
I did worry before that might happen when we do ivf.. Cos everything is done outside our womb... And human error may happen... But i always tot spore has very low chance of this happening... Really pity the couple...

That means the ivf centre mix up the hubby sperms? But the eggs belows to the wife? Hmm... Must go buy newspapers to read the story... Its a nightmare for people who went thru ivf or those currently going thru ivf...

What a piece of shocking news from TFC....later muz go buy ST to read...i did ever wonder such thing will happen, but not in sg though!
i pity the innocent baby ...

Nancy,

I just woke up from nap..keke.. i m at home..coz mum's neighbour doing renovation..very noisy there...she says if need, she will come over to my place.. so far i m ok..

i have a sleep schedule now.. hee.. morning nap, after lunch nap, before dinner nap again.. 3 naps a day :p

i go add u in FB now..

Panda
U really can sleep mann... Sleeping panda... Haha...
I lie down on my bed whole day also cant sleep... Can sleep better at least time easier to pass... I will only watch tv and daydream...

Later i will go out to have dnr.. My friend birthday... Will travel in wheelchair... My mum borrow a wheelchair for me... So no need to walk... But actually siting down also not as comfy as lying horizontally... Sitting also adds pressure to my belly...
But dr say can go out to have dnr.. But a quick one... Cant go out too long or walk too long.. He didnt ask me to sit on wheelchair thou...

baby, yeah..i also amazed at how much i can sleep! haahaha... i told hb, cannot call myself sleeping beauty..coz now i m sleeping fatty! LOL...

do u sleep very well at night? i contribute most of the tiredness during the day to the interrupted sleep at night.... almost every hour i will wake up either for pee or from discomfort, need to change sleeping position....

many of my frens say sleep is good..means babies are taking my energy to grow...thts y i feel tired...dunno how true...

these two days i feel obvious difference in the baby movements... suddenly more forceful...n the belly bumps n waves also more obvious..

enjoy ur dinner! me still tinking what to ask hb to buy later.......

Singapoh, yup.. added Nancy...

F.Y.

u would hv more chance for rest when ur new helper arrives? saw tht ur boy started solids already.... hee.. so cute leh..he seems to be enjoying the food very much!

Panda, I'm good. Just had my check up today For 2nd blood flow scan and got back earlier. Damn tired already! Doc said blood flow better than last time but still slower for 1 baby. But since the size is good doc said don't need to worry. And today 1st time my sugar slightly more. But doc said only slight sugar increase so not to worry.

I better watch my diet now.

Fruitree,

glad tht u n babies are doing well! u shld b 27 wks now?

rest more... now i find tht sitting around also is tiring... most comfortable to be horizonal...n babies also seems to like it more ..they like more calm when i m lying down....as compared to when i sit down.....