IVF Mummies-To-Be Support Group

Bubbybear,

Because we don't hv a maid now so I hv to clean the first floor. When we had a maid, I will bathe both of them. By the time he's home, everything is settled liao.

bubbybear,
we dun hv a maid and hv no intention of hiring one. so i told hb the deal is if no maid means he hv to do more around the hse when #2 is born. currently with only 1, everything also swee swee settled for him liao...

Singapoh,
U are really a superwoman. Can cope with so many things. If i were u, think I will break down. Haha.

You really power, handle 3 kids plus house chores. Not easy.

Actually no one likes to have a stranger in the house.. But sometimes really cant help it... Have to make do with a maid..
But if lucky to have a nice maid.. It will be a great help...

Panda, ya if u return to work... Better to have a maid to help out with hsewk.. Else yr mum will tire herself with 3 bbs... Not easy...

I totally dislike the idea of having a maid.. But now i have no choice.. Else im worried i cant handle 2 bbs by myself alone and have to do hsewk... So got to close one eye and engage one... Hopefully im lucky to have a good maid...

Fashion spree,

My MIL is taking care of my twin gal during weekdays. My son is returning to CC tomorrow. Yipee!! Got loads of ironing to do :s

I m hiring a part timer while waiting for my new maid.

Singapoh, seeing how you spent the 3 weeks, i think i would have ran back to office to work after few days. =P Not easy ar! when is your new maid coming? Hopfully this time your new helper is of good help.

One thing i like about being pregnant is that, all the maternity clothes no need ironing...

Singapoh,

I'm also having a part time cleaner but only once a week. After CL went back , mum will be taking care for me. Will still keep my part time cleaner as housework will leave it to the cleaner.

Gan,
Agree with you , maternity clothing hardly need to iron except pants. But my part time helper still steam some of my clothing.

If that the case will ask my mum to use magic clean to swap the floor daily or see my part time cleaner can come twice a week then. 

Ya think when bb start to crawl n walk. That the most headache part. But will we excited as well as it the next phase of their growing up.

baby, why dont u ask u mum to come stay with u for a while.. esp the inital mths after CL leaves.... until babies are more settled...

when is ur maid coming? coz if looking at 34weeks, it brings everything forward.... i was tinking of it yesterday.... going to do up a list of the balance items to buy n get hb to go get them over this coming long wkend.....

Panda,
Not that I wanna add on to your beautiful mummy dream. But i rem crying to go back to work during my confinement the last round. I feel so tired everyday and when baby cries, I weep too. Cos I dunno what she wants at all. And that time I had only 1 baby to look after.

Bing, Congrats!!! Look forward to seeing the pics soon..

Fancy, Welcome welcome and congrats!

Baby, Good to see that u're well now. But do still take good care and rest more k..

Re:LG and Parklon playmat
I have the Parklon one. Very useful and I still use that to date. I will probably get 1 LG one as my fren told me its of better quality and thicker as well.. Thou ex but its a good investment. Esp when baby starts to crawl and walk.

Singapoh,
No.. I didnt want one as I tot I gt a maid and my mom will come and help me out for 2weeks. So I catered for confinement food. I ended up being tired everyday and lost my appetite. So this time round, I engaged a CL. Hub says at least i can get a decent rest with the CL ard. Anyway my girl will be at CC in the day too.

Pandawife
Read that your mum wants u to go back to work after 6 mths. I think she will regret when the time comes, with 3 bbs at home. On the contrary, my mum wants me to stay home, she say help me few more years when the kids are ready to start school, she wants me to look after myself, she doesn't want to deal with the kids growing pains....haha.

Singapoh, grumpus
So your hb also honeymooning at home, otherwise, I think I got to tekan my hb already. Kids go to CC is good, at least got something to entertain them during the day and have some peace at home.

Good that u all at least have paid help easily available in SG, its quite hard to get paid help here and its not cheap and worst got to work around their schedule, so I haven't got any. Most housework done by my mum, whatever she can't we make do with the weekends. Last time, when #1 was crawling, she clean the floor for me....haha. Not so hard-working to clean everyday, other than the kitchen area.

Hi ladies .. had some discussions with my mum this weekend.
Told her my MIL didn't reject taking care of the twins (after 4mths) but needs a maid. But prob is I think she wants us to come & collect the bb's & maid home everynight. Which is highly unlikely...

Plus if i place the maid full time at MIL hse then tidy her hse by the time come my hse is putting bb to sleep & sleeping time for everyone liao. abit bo hua that I paid for the maid but my own hse isn't tidied up

Then when i told my mum she said she can quit her job & come to stay at my hse on weekdays with a maid. At least the maid is at my hse to tidy up & my mum is there to supervise, plus she is more strict with maid then my MIL (i feel) can train the maid. Weekends will be her holiday & she will go back home to stay.

Hopefully this plan stands & my mum keeps to her word ... cross finger & toes

tickles, tht time u were alone w the baby?
hee..

bubbybear, the plan is my parents n mil will only bbsit until 2yrs old...then i send all to childcare... we also dont want them to be at home all the time.. otherwise next time 3 of them can form a "gang" hahaha.. .must go out n socialise.....

baby
good to hear u r back and well. better rest and relax okie

just sank in that i only hv abt 2-3 wks to get ready. ahhh still got thgs havent buy yet. can i get some advise on what brand u all buy for :
1) formula milk for new born - think i better standby one can
2) disposable diapers for newborn
3) detergent to wash diaper cloth
4) detergent to wash baby clothes
5) detergent to wash baby bottles
6) maternity pads - what brand and how many to standby?
me panic, panic...thks a million to all advices !

JJ,

Yr mum is so nice to quit her job for yr babies. Hopefully my MIL can take care of my girl at least till she is 1. I might consider hiring 1 more maid next year.

If yr mum really can't tc of yr babies, there is always IFC. Another option is split the twins. 1 with yr mum and the other with yr MIL.

Never leave yr babies with maids without any supervision.

Tickles,

No wonder u were super tired. Even with a CL, I felt so overwheming with 1 baby. 1st mum ma..

Bubbybear,

Where are u now? Australia? Are u a Singaporean?

Singapoh,Panda,
Ya.. I was kinda alone with the baby. My maid will take care of all the laundry and housework. Then I wash bottles and pumps and take care of the baby myself. Then when my mom comes I'll go bath and eat and pump milk. By the time, I finish everything, my girl is up and crying again. So its like no time to rest. Then I also cant ask my mom to help me do everything as she is also working night shift and she simply pop by to help me after work too. She'll come in the morn and leave ard 5plus. So I kinda like feel sad when my hub leaves for work in the morn, spirits lifted when I see my mom walking into the house, then feel sad when she's leaving and happy again when I see hub coming home. At times I'll cry also. Cos dunno what baby wants ma cos 1st time mom. Very emo period de.. Then I keep telling hub that I wanna go back to work cos working is easier and not so tiring. Very drama right? Haha! Think maybe this round I should be able to manage more easily ba.. Thou I kinda forgotten everything le.. Feel like a first time mom all over again after 3 years.

tickles, u r super garang for 1st time mummy! hee..... i cannot imagine being alone.. during the first mth, my parents n mil will be here 24x7....

i m also hoping hb can clear at least 2 weeks of leave to be around to help me... i need his support if wanna try n bf as much as possible... coz i tink the older generations dont understand this....

happyhippo, what i bought as follows:

1) formula milk for new born - will get samples from doctor to try first
2) disposable diapers for newborn - planning to get either Goon or Pampers
3) detergent to wash diaper cloth - I bought both pigeon n pureen
4) detergent to wash baby clothes - pigeon / pureen
5) detergent to wash baby bottles - pigeon
6) maternity pads - what brand and how many to standby?
1 pack of pureen maternity pads plus another pack of whisper overnight heavy flow ones.

Just came bk frm my dr visit...
Bbs are growing well... Today is my 29w5d... Bbs are abt 1.52kg... Dr says the bbs weight is good... Both growing at the same speed... Bbs should put on abt 150g per week...

Dr checked my cervix... Says its abit soft... But its closed which is good... My urine test strip detect blood.. So urine sample collected to go for urine culture and to chk for uti...

I wanted to t loan a wheelchair.. But office is closed.. Got go another day... I find it so tedious to walk with my bump now... Even short distance i also find it tiring and xinku.... I immediately lie on the bed when i got home... Cos i felt tightening again while im walking just now...

Im happy with my bbs weight... I see the website say 30 weeks bb weight is abt 1.3kg... So my bbs are slightly above avg... I will try to eat more.. Hopefully bbs will grow better..

Next visit will be 2 weeks later... I will be 32 weeks then...
Dr gave me pre admission letter.. Ask me to go pre register for admission....

baby ur bbs are growing well! =) my gal was 1.2kg at 29weeks. U doing pre admission so fast? What does soft cervix mean?

Happyhippo, i bot pigeon laundry and bottle detergent. Most prob using pampers for my gal. I bot 1 packet of maternity pureen pads.

baby, ur babies are absorbing and growing so well!

its a gd idea to start using the wheelchair if it can ease the tummy weight n tightening ...

must drink more water.. i read tht plenty of fluids is very important... can also prevent pre term labour...

gan, i also submitted pre admission form at TMC... next visit at 32weeks, need to pay deposit for Dr's delivery fee already...

Panda
2 is a good age to go to CC, they all so cute and innocent when they start off. Mine's been there for 1/2 yr and she learn the good and the bad, my mum already complaining, getter the better of her on the days she is at home. Really a terrible 2 now.

Singapoh
Yes, am a Sporean now in Oz.

Tickles
Help is very impt ot get the engine going...thereafter its easier. U really had an emo time. Now 2nd time should be better right ? I remember my last ML also quite shiong, more tiring than working, everyday like not enough sleep....Now got to start all over again soon but its a happy problem. Just need to try and be flexible and change according to the tide...haha.

Gan
Ya im also happy with my bbs weight... U dont worry abt yr gal ok... Cos yrs is a singleton.. So most likely can grow near to 40weeks... So plenty of time for her to grow!
For my case, i need my bbs to grow fast in case they wana come out earlier...

I also dont know what soft cervix means le... Now i just focus on resting...

Panda
Yr bbs also growing v well... V similar to my bbs weight...
My bump look v big now... Both bbs aldy at 3kg... Adding the water and placenta... Its heavy mann... I really cant tahan walking for more than 5mins...
I really need a wheelchair to move ard...

More fluids can prevent preterm labour? I didnt know that...
How come more water can help leh?

During my hosp stay.. Swap test show i have yeast infection... So inserted med twice.. Nurse help me insert... Damm painful... Make my down there so sore...
Now i might get uti... Alamak... So many problems...
The cranberry med alot places dont have... Didnt mgt to buy it yet... We unity and guardian also dont have

baby,

as of last week, my total babies weight is 3.6kg..haha.. not counting the placentas and fluids..now i hv to waddle around very slowly...but still wanna stay mobile as long as i can....

the multiples book tht i got wrote tht its important to take plenty of fluids everyday... din talk about the reason leh.... maybe u can google n find out more...

ohhh.. i also hv problem getting tht cranberry pill recently.. ran out liao..hb went to guardian n unity also cant find already..he says like the entire brand rack is gone... strange....

alternative is to buy dried cranberries to eat... i m going to ask hb to get..eat w cereal/oatmeal every morning....

if u dun mind can also drink cranberry juice..but i find it too sour personally....

Panda
U are handling v well... Tats y dr paul only want to see u every 4 weeks... My dr wants to see me every 2 weeks...

Its good that u can be mobile... Not like me.. Got to bedrest..

Is it.. Maybe the brand was pulled out? No wonder cant find... What other brand is good? I dont mind cranberry juice.. I quite like it sour but cos got sugar content so tot of just popping tablet form...

I dont dare to drink too much water cos always need to go pee... Esp at nite... Now gng just to pee make me breathless... Dr also say my pulse rate still v fast... Also ask me to monitor my bp.... Say if home reading is above 145 must call him...

baby,

i also "auto" bedrest alot..coz always sleepy... and i find it more comfortable staying horizontal..

hmm.. i m not sure about other brands.. maybe can check w ur gynae.. cranberry juice is ok.. dr paul says all berries juice contains better sugars than other fruit juices.. ever since the massive 8kg weight gain intially, i switch to berries juice..n now the mthly weight increase is quite contstant.. 4-5kg per mth....

drink during the day time? i find tht day time drink water, dun pee so much as compared to night time... now i try to drink alot in the morning and early afternoon... after tht will slow down..

u try to walk slowly? i will take very small steps very slowly when i need to walk around....also get myself up from sofa very slowly de... like watching slow motion tv screen if u see me..hahahahaha...

Baby,
I happened to read your posting abt cranberry med. I'm not sure which one u r referring to but I took cranberry concentrate pill from GNC previously before pregnant. Do u have any idea if it's safe to continue consuming it now that preggie?

Panda
My weight has been constant at 63kg for a few weeks liao... No increase le... Luckily my bbs are growing well... But when i measure my bump its growing...

Ya maybe i will go buy cranberry juice to drink... Ask my hubby to buy for me... Hehe...

Now i also walk damm slow.. Like a old granny... And i need to support my bump when i walk.... I find alot people staring at my belly... Maybe they are thinking how come my belly so big haha...

Syrah
I think its ok to take cranberry pills when pregnant... Can prevent uti.. Cos pregnant lady prone to uti..

Baby..wow..u din gain weight...I think I eat too much..haha...almost 70kg liao.. My appetite is seasonal..somedays k eat more..some days cant eat much...

I encounter the same..pple staring at the huge tum tum! Now I try to wear black or dark colors when I go out...then tummy dun appear so big..lol..

U can also take more fruits as part of ur fluids supply..I eat alot fruits everyday...

Panda
Haha no lah.. Cos u have 3 bbs mah... So will have more weight gain than me... Somemore the 5 days at hosp all eat those super healthy food... Hee...
Somemore u taller than me.. Can afford to have more weight gain...

Ya i ask my mum to buy fruits for me... I also taking prune juice incase my poo gets hard... Cant exert too much strenght now....

I also been eating porridge for lunch... More easily digest.. More fluids also... And also bird nest at nite...

U told me before bathe while sitting down v enjoyable... Its true leh... Haha... Quite relaxing... Sit until dont wish to stand up...

Baby..I hv been eating peaches n plums...Seems to help in bowel movements..n now in season..these two fruits v sweet..
K ask ur mum to stock up..

U still drinking the red dates dang shang?

I m not v much taller..marginal difference.. I think most of the weight gain on me...babies dun weigh so much..must b all become fats on me..hahaha..I hope breastfeeding can burn away these fats later..

Oh yes..I love to take warm showers in the mornings...coz wake up liao body aching..after the shower..whole body relax n more comfortable...these r little things we can still enjoy at home!

U pack ur hospital bag already? I m almost done w it...but dunno if wanna bring babies clothes for them to wear home...tmc will provide...but my mum says bring our own...

Baby..if prone to yeast or uti..avoid wearing panty liners. Best is change to the cotton disposables...best to hv it more airy below ..

Panda,

How abt G-string? Airy enough? Hehe..

Agent told me MOM has approved and my maid will be here tentatively on 16 and should start working on 20th.

We hv decided not to engage a part timer. Lazy to guide her and also my dog will bark for very long

Singapoh..wow! I never thot of g string leh...u funny !

Finally ur maid is on the way! Got light at the end of the tunnel ....Hee...

Panda
Wow... Peaches and prunes... Yummy mann !
I will go ask my mum to buy... Hehe

Im too used to wearing panty liner leh... But i change them v often... If i see got any discharge.. I will change...
I think cos im pregnant... I read pregnant woman prone to yeast infection and uti...

Singapoh
Wow... So sexy ah... Haha....
I dont think i can do without a panty... So werid... But i dont wear bra when home thou... Hee...

Singapoh,
U hv a dog too? So do I hahaha. That's y I also dun want to hire CL. My dog will bark at her for at least a wk.....zzzzzz
Eh so u hv 4 kids lei not 3!!
Pei Fu....

Singapoh
Wow u are a super mum
Like those featured in Discovery channel ang mo mothers. No maid, care for 3 young kids, do housework and has a dog !!