IVF Mummies-To-Be Support Group

Woke up 1hr ago by stomachache and went to pass motion. Stool seems normal but I find it weird to go toilet at this hr. Still having some pain in the lower abdomen and can't go back to sleep. Not sure whether it's real contraction. I'll monitor for a while first before going to the hospital. Maybe it's just false alarm..

Diana,

Seems like u r feeling bloated and gassy? If so, avoid beans food/drinks.. coz they are known to cause the gas.

If the cramps are at the two sides, most likely caused by the follicles working hard in the ovaries.. but if its in the middle where the uterus is, please alert ur doctor.

bing,

we are waiting for good news update from you... jia you!

Panda
U are the first one to have yr belly button pop!
Haha... Actually mine already have a small buldge frm my belly button... But the whole thing hvt pop out yet...

U gng to start yr popiah party soon right? Hee... Enjoy ya!

baby, hehehe... actually mine also not whole thing pop out... small bump too...

my in laws not here yet leh....dunno wht time coming also.. hahaha... i crave for bwa kwa.. asking my sil to buy some on her way here..keke..

Diana, u r welcome.

Panda
Oh then we same same... Mine the buldge already came out abt 2 weeks ago... I think it will pop out anytime soon...

Bak kua... Hmm... Yummy yummy... I only like mei zhen xiang... This morning had a big bao and a glass of milk...
Later my fil will buy me wanton mee for lunch.. Shun kueh and dessert for tea break... Actually hor.. Come to think of it.. Eat until abit sian... Dont crave for anytin... Eat for the sake of eating... Maybe cos too long nvr eat out liao...

baby...hee.. mine i tink just pop over last night..yesterday was still flat.....

hee..sil buying mei zhen xiang.. ask her to buy coz the shop near my house closed for reno...

i had 2 rounds of bf, the fruit cake at 7am..then went back to sleep.. after tht 10am i had oatmeal, milk w raisins...

yesterday my tea break was pontian wanton noodles..hee.. i like their fried wanton.... but the noodles tabao not so nice liao.....

i can understand...tabao foods limited... i also miss eating out... tmr after my appt at CARE will eat out with my parents.... tues hopefully can go whampoa mkt....

yesterday at the bb expo got a stemcord booth, so I asked the promoters if multiples cord blood can be stored. the ger then went to confirm with her senior & came back to say yes cord blood can be stored for multiples i.e. twins.

so is it can store or cannot store... cos at KKH I saw a leafle. on their cordblood bank say they don't store multiples cord blood

JJ,
I think if pte banking will allow u to store cos u pay money to get them stored. But I think for public banking where the cord blood is donated for public use they dun accept multiples.

JJ, there is a parenthood fair at expo end november, cordlife will have a booth there too. u can also check with cordlife during the fair.

Bing, are you delivering today? Jia you! Have a smooth delivery!

Pandawife, baby, grumpus, my belly button is still a hole...maybe i have a deep hole so takes long time to pop out. I always find pop out belly button on preggy tummy quite sexy!

Sent my mum to airport this morning, she went hong kong to visit my sis....no more home cooked food for 1 month.

Panda
Just ate my wanton mee... Fil nvr buy me dessert...

Actually i prefer dessert than the main food... Haha..

Actually why public bank dont accept multiples cord blood? Mutliples cord blood useless?? Hmm...

This morning i saw brownish stain on my panty liner.. Its frm pee pee hole.. Not vaginal.. Cos its on the upper part of the panty liner... Hmm... So werid leh... The urine culture results is normal.. No protein no infection... But i always have yellowish discharge frm there... Today become brownish stain... Hmm...

baby, i ate 3 poh piahs.. plus 1 pc of bwa kwa.. stuffed!

public bank not only dun accept multiples leh.. high risk pregnancy they also dun want...

brownish stain?? hmm.. call ur gynae tmr and check? strange to hv discharge/stains when there is not infection...

Rose,
Dun think is mucus plug lah. Baby haven't even reach 30wk yet. Dun scare her.

Baby,
When we r preggie our cervix closes up with something called a mucus plug so tat the uterus is completely sealed to protect the bbs. When the mucus plug releases, it is usually like discharge with a bit of staining. Tat's one of the signs tat labour is starting soon.

Oh...baby...paiseh. I dun remember ur pregnancy week. Thought you almost full term... You can image google mucus plug and see how it looks...

Btw, is there any list somewhere with EDD? Used to have, but didnt keep the link.

Oh no... Will there be any other signs if its mucus plug??
I dont feel any pain... No other kind of signs...
Right now i still have the brownish stain... I just went bathroom to wash...

Baby,
yes there will be other signs if it is a mucus plug. Dun think yrs is.
hmmmm maybe it really is an infection, think better call dr tom and test again.

baby, i also dun tink its mucus plug, u r too early...

why dun u call ur gynae's emergency number n check with them? just in case....

baby, i also had brown spotting before during wk 20. Sometimes is due to walking too much. better lie down or bed or sit down. Minimize walking. If it persists, better check with Dr.

If the stain still persists will call dr tml to ask him...
The best part is.. I dont know the stain is frm where.. Hmm..

Rose, i didnt walk much leh... I stay hm the past few weeks.. At most i only walk around in the hse.. Most of the time i sit or lie on the sofa watch tv...

i went toilet 2x toilet coz stomachache. after releasing, still feel a bit of premenstral-like kind of cramp/discomfort.
i'm only 32/33 wks. anyone experience similar before? its scaring me a bit leh

Happyhippo,
How r u feeling? If the cramps r still there, pls go to kk 24 hr (or wherever u r registered) to get a CTG done. They'll strap u to a monitor for abt half hr to check if u r getting any contractions. If u r they can give u some support jabs to try n stop it. If u r not, at least u'll know for sure and can rest easier.

Happyhippo,

As u already 32 weeks, u hv to go to delivery suite to see doc or u can ask yr hb to drop u at the 24 hr clinic while he parks the car. The staff will bring u to the delivery suite in wheelchair.

Panda,

Chaotic at home. All my kids are sick with cough, flu, blocked nose. I think started with my big son, then maid sick and she kept quiet. Then I kena viral infection and breast inflammation. My twins had fever, cough, flu.

My twin boy was warded for a nite in KKH coz he was wheezing. Now home.

Baby/babyhopeful/bing
how u r ladies today ?

Rose
how was ur shopping ?

Singapoh
was also wondering how come didn't hear from u for a while. must be the weather ... take care

nancy,

Like what others mentioned earlier, the fair was pretty small. I bought a white color baby cot (4 levels/ position adjustable, can rock and comes with wheels). Costs $389 which comes with bedding set: 4inch foam mattress with holes, full length bumper, 2 bolsters, 1 pillow and blanket (100% cotton with nice, cute prints).

Also got 15 % discount for mosquitoes net and stand (ard $50), 25% off for water proof mattress sheet (ard $23) and extra set of pillow, bolster, mattress cover (ard $26).

Didnt get stroller, not much offer for stroller. For the model I am eyeing, the price is the same. Furthermore, only nets or cash payment.

Nancy, Gan, Panda, Just faith,
I haven't popped yet. My babies refuse to come out even I'm having frequent bowel movement/ cramp in the lower abdomen/ low backaches which look like the early stage of labour. Grab the chance to sing KTV yesterday and bought pails from Toyogo and a changing table from Ikea. I think I've been telling my babies to stay longer inside for the past few weeks and they are really listening to me!

Singapoh,
It must be tough taking care of your kids when you are sick as well. Do take care and rest well!
Oh when did you deliver your twins? I remember it was 37weeks+? Did Dr Loh schedule elective C-section for you at 37weeks+ as well? Dr Loh has already booked the op theatre for me this Fri when I'm 37weeks+ 2days. Seems like I have to go for C-section this Fri if I don't go into labour in the next few days.

Wah Rose - Pei fu you .. so squeeze can still view cots .. I can only view from afar hahaha

My cots likely to wait for Shears sales again .. cos that's the cheapest if i were to buy 2

Or u think its more feastable to convert a single bed to a Big Cot for 2 of them .. put the child railing at the sides can liao

JJ,

I was quite early, want to beat the crowd. Reached ard 1030am and left around 12 plus when people starts pouring in.
Managed to look around all the cots available and found this offer quite alright. Met all my requirements and also the cot very sweet...the sales also gave further discounts for additional items. But hor...whenever I stand in front of the cot asking questions, there will be at least 3-4 couples crowded around to look at the same cot...quite scary...like want to fight for the sales attention. LOL.

But if you want to use single bed, will you find it a bit low? Usually baby cot can adjust position, then you no need to bend. But if space constraint and economical wise, may be better to get single bed. I remember when in my younger days, parents always put babies on bed, didnt buy cot one...

If you buy 2 cots, and both dont like to sleep in cot, how? ... hmm ...

Think bottomline is to weigh your priority:
space consideration, budget/ price differences and comfort level.

Diana,
Better dun drink soy milk and cold stuff now. Soy milk is liang de. I rem the last time I bleed, it always happens after I drink soy milk. Not trying to scare u but bette be safe then sorry...

Happy hippo,
thinku might be experiencing braxton hicks contractions. Me too having it every now and then. Dr says its normal as long as the contractions are not daily and not mins apart plus not painful type. do monitor.

Nancy,

I am not sick now but very tired. My big son has been staying away from CC for 2 weeks. PD said better to stay away for another week. Going bk for review this Fri.

Bing,

I delivered twins at 36 weeks, 3 days. Dr Loh booked for induced labour at 37 weeks. I wanted a natural birth all along eventhough there is a risk of having a natural and a C sec for different twin. Lucky on D day, my son who's head was down came out first.

How r yr bbs position now?

Singapoh,
One twin is head down and engaged while the other is in breech position. Dr Loh said they are in gd position for natural delivery. I want to have natural delivery as the recovery process is faster. But if the twins choose not to come out before fri, I'll have to go for elective C-section as my hubby and mum refuse to let me take the risk to go for induced labour. They think that it's too stressful for both the mother and babies and eventually there's also a high risk of going for emergency c-section.

I'll discuss with Dr Loh again when I see him tomorrow.

Babyhopeful,

Is kicking and bubbling very different? I have not felt kicks yet, but did feel something like, bb moving, usually in the middle of the night.

Today weather so cooling...feel like zZZZZZZZZz