IVF Mummies-To-Be Support Group

Bing,

It's good that Dr Loh Says yr bbs positions are good for natural birth
He didn't even tell me if my boy's head was engaged, just low. As I had no problem pushing my big son last time, he said twins are smaller so it's easier to push. Ha.. My big son was abt 3.4. Twins 2.6 and 2.75 kg.

When he told me that it's safe to deliver anytime, everyday I cheong. Went out shopping by MRT. I think o kind of induce my delivery by walking so much. Hehe..

Singapoh,
Yeah I remember that you cheong all the way until your delivery. Everyday was packing, unpacking and shopping. I was telling my hubby that I really admire your ability to cheong when I can hardly move since week 32. I guess I should start to cheong these few days to induce labour. But I can only waddle my way instead of walking now

I remember that Dr Loh had to use forceps to pull your daughter out or something? He pulled her legs out using forceps? I rather they pull the legs instead of the head actually. I remember that you were having diarrhoea before your labour pain. So when I was having frequent bowel movement on Sat night, I thought it's a sign of labour but it's actually false alarm!

babyhopeful,

I felt and saw the kicks!!!
I think I have all along been feeling the kicks, thought its bubbling, until just now I lifted up my top and saw my tummy moving. So cute.

Rose,
Hmm...i first felt "bubbling" around wk 18, not bb moving. But subsequently, bb movements become obvious, as if bb is moving around at various sides...i ever experienced bb kicks! And recently, i can see "waves" occasionally. The most recent one is a huge bump rising at my left tummy as the bb moves around. However, the "waves" are not so often seen.

Singapoh, oh dear, no wonder din see u post for a while... i hope things are better now.... the weather is very bad n there seems to be a bug going around... quite a few of my frens n their kids are also down with flu.....

JJ, can only put 2 babies in 1 bed for first few mths.. once they know how to turn, need to put them in separate beds, safer that way.

the shears cot is cheaper, but smaller... and might not be able to use as long if u intend to convert to toddler bed... if space is not an issue, u can consider getting the taurus cot at bb kingdom.. can convert to toddler bed ...it comes w the 2 side railings as well...for later use...

baby, how are u today? din see u post....

bing!! ur babies very guai! hee... listen to mummy... i hope my ones also will guai guai stay in my tummy as long...

today i went for my jab, nurse look at me eyes nearly popped...she says for my frame, she din expect my tummy to be so big so early....oppps...hahaha... but the good thing is she says i still look quite mobile and no signs of swelling YET.. haahahahah...

Bing,

I moved house when I was 34 weeks. Had swelling feet and pelvic bone pain for 1 whole week. I managed to unpack over 40 boxes (I packed over 50 boxes)

The day before I had gastric flu. I hardly have gastric problem. It lasted for few hours so I hv decided to go to KKH. I was told I was having a mild contraction and I didn't feel a thing.

Doc said I dilated 1 cm Liao and because this is my 2nd pregnancy, I will be returning soon.

I had a gastric attack at 3 am +. Gastric turned contraction!! I time myself, 7 mins apart. My big son was having high fever that night. I hardly zzz coz was checking on him. Lucky my mum was around so I taught her how to take his temperature and when to give him med. After that had a quick shower. Last min packing and rushed to KKH!!! 5 mins apart in the car.

Reached KKH dilated 5 cm liao. Quickly asked for epidural.

Dr Loh checked and told me possibly got to do a C sec. My heart sank :s They wheeled me to the OT. So many people there!!

Dr Loh used a vacuum to suck out my son. I pushed my girl out without the use of any equipment. She couldn't breathe on her own. By the time they told me abt it, she already breathing on he own. She had to stay back for observation coz she couldn't suckle on her own so got to be on tube feeding. Now she drinks faster than kor kor.. :D

Feeling low low energy although only week 30. Seems that one week apart can feel the difference already. Still got many things yet to buy....was wondering can go see TCM and ask for med to give me more energy? Anyone doing that? So far i only drink my daily chicken essence and weekly tonic soup my mum boils....

Rose
Look like u had a great deal with the baby cot. Effort to the fair paid off....did u get the white or natural color?

Singapoh, oh dear... maybe shld quarantined ur hb? so tht dun spread the bug back to u again...
u take care .....

nancy, i know the feeling...its a sign tht our body needs rest leh... n also more comfortable to stay horizontal... thts how i feel...

dr paul n angela kept telling me to listen to my body... if body feels tired, its telling me to rest...so i just sleep...

try to buy the essentials first..there are some stuff that can wait until bb come out..or u delegate hb to go shop for them?

Im in hospital... Dr ask me to come in for ctg test...
It shows i have mild contractions... Dr give me steriods injection to boast bbs lungs... And drip to stop contractions...
Im now still in the labour ward since 1130am... Waiting for dr to come to give clearance to move to normal ward...

Need to stay in for a day or two... Dr just now check my vaginal... Says good thing i dont have bleeding inside.. He took swap to test for infection...
He says no need to worry... He dont feel i will go labour anytime soon... Can tahan till at least 34 weeks...

Baby, aiyoh.. gave me a scare when i read ur posting! u din feel any contractions right?

hope u r feeling alright.. since doc says no need to worry, u must relax ok....dont tink too much, must rest well....

I also had a scare when nurse say im having contractions...

Dr just came to check on me... He say v good... No more contractions... Says we caught it early.. Dont need alot med to stop it... Heng ah...

Later aft dnr can move to normal ward for observations...
Now im still in labour ward... Lie until my back aching... Im still strap with the ctg...

How is happyhippo? Dont know whether she got go hosp for ctg test not... Cos we are under same gynea...

Baby - wow... hope you feel better soon. Did you feel any contractions before you went in?

Rest well... since Dr said its good, just relax and rest. Take care.

Baby,
Oh dear. Luckily you went hospital and discovered that you had contraction early. With the medicine to stop contraction and your doc's assurance, everything should be fine. Just bed rest and don't work around now.

Singapoh,
Why did Dr Loh tell you that there's a possibility on your D day initially? Your delivery was quite dramatic with so many people in the ops theater. But 45min for natural was quite fast. I hope my delivery can be smooth like yours too.

Your whole family seems to be sick now. Take gd care!

Working wife
I didnt feel anytin leh... Other than having stain... Nothing else... But when im strap with ctg... I did feel some turning pressure... Not sure if that is contraction...

Dr says with twins it is v common to have this problem...

baby, just saw ur msg after work, luckily u went to ur gynae regarding the stain and have stop the contraction. Rest well.

Can u lie on ur side? When i was doing the ctg, the nurse allowed me to lie on my side after i lie on my back for some time,

singapoh take care ar! U must be so tired

Gan/panda
Ya i feel more assured after dr checks on me..

I cant lie on my side le... Cos i have 3 round thing strapped on my tummy...

Till now im still in labour ward.. Hvt transfer to normal ward yet.. Nurse say monitor awhile longer...

Luckily my dr ask me to come in for ctg... Cos when i call the clinic.. I told my dr assistant say the stain didnt come frm vaginal... I told her its from my urinary tract... I even told her i suspect uti.... After she went to check with my dr... Dr straight ask me to come in to labour ward for ctg... Else i will nvr know im having contractions...

So ladies, whenever u see stain or spotting.. Must call yr dr just in case... Imagine i waited till today to call when i have the stain since yday morning... Luckily dr says we caught it early..

Baby,

Hope you are better now.
Rest well, ok.

Nancy,

I bought white color cot, there is a bear pattern on the cot, quite cute. Okie lah, at least got something that is both functional as rocker bed and cotbed.

Baby
glad to hear that u are in good hands . Luckily u called ur dr early. get some rest

Rose
I also got a white convertible cot but not those can rock. I got the bebe mignon think same company as mamalove

Panda
Thanks. Will try to rest whenever tired. I also feeling breathless at night like needing More oxygen. Read it's normal but need more energy to breathe...

Will try to get more things done these 2 weeks. I can imagine will be even more tired at later stage .... tomorrow u go dr appt ya ? Enjoy the food at whampoa market

Im still in labour ward.. Ctg detect mild contractions again...
Dr give me oral med to quieten down the contractions.. Cos the drip is making my heartbeat beating faster so he doesnt want to increase the dosage...

Sigh.. Thought the contractions has stopped.. But it came bk again... Abit worried...
Thought can move to normal ward to rest... But now still lying on the labour bed... My back is killing me...

baby, oh dear... u try not to worry... if ur body is relax...the uterus will also relax...

listen to some soothing music?

must be very tiring to be lying down the whole day....

Panda
Ya im trying not to worry... I trust my dr.. So will just leave everything to him...

Super tiring to lie down whole day on my back...

To be hospitalised not cheap mann... Hb went to do admission for me... Paid over $2k for 2 day stay... Hb opt for single bed so that he can stay with me else he has to go bk after visiting hr...

Something interesting.. In labour ward glen e.. Only hb can come in... Even mother or father also cant come in... Just nw after my hb left for work.. They give exception for my mum to come in to keep me company... The nurse at first say cannot...

U also must rest more ok... Cos u have 3 bbs... Higher risk..
If u feel any tightening or turning feeling must call yr dr.. Just in case... Actually with these contractions i dont really feel it.. If nt for the ctg.. I wont know im having contractions...

So boring... Waiting for my hb to come... I ask him to go hm bathe then bring some essentials for me...

Nancy..yeah..looking forward to my appt w dr Paul tmr..last time he checked the babies was 5 weeks ago! Hv prepared a long long list of qns to ask him too..

I Tink hb will go n tabao at whampoa mkt..he dun want me waddling about in the mkt... Now he start to very gan chiong I m walking too much....

Baby..what is turning feeling? So far I m ok..maybe becoz of my regular proluton jabs... Tmr onwards I hv to take the oral med for relaxing the uterus on top of the jabs.

I cant imagine lying down on back leh...I hope they recline the bed? Not totally flat right?

I see u like tht..oso abit worried...but remind myself to relax n zen......tmr i m going to ask dr Paul for C sect date so tht can aim towards it....

Tmc delivery suite oso only hb allowed..other family members cannot go in..

Panda
Turning feeling feels like the bb is turning.. Feels squeezing for a few seconds then relaxes... I didnt know that is contraction.. Tot its bbs moving only...

Just nw the nurse says cos we having twins.. Bbs fighting for space inside.. So will have contractions as they wana come out.. No space inside... Esp when we are smaller in size..

Hope my experience dont scare u too much... But good to hear frm me at least in case u feel what im feeling then u know u have to call yr dr...

What qns u wana ask dr paul? Haha.. He will faint when u bombard him with yr long list of qns.. Hee

Baby...Hmmmm..I dunno how it feels like when bb is turning..my tummy always alot movements...i confused mummy one..hahaha...

Dr Paul always v cool w my qns... coz my visits has been every 4 wks..so I accumulate my qns...when I think of smthing I will write down. tmr after I get the answers to my qns..will share the info here..

I hope tht the jabs tht Angela kept insisting I must continue is helping to keep my babies in there ... Coz after jab..usually 2nd half of the day I will feel tummy is tighter...like the uterus is expanding n the following days will feel more relax..so Smtimes I kind of look forward to the jab!

grumpus, singapoh, tickles
thks for all the advices. lucky this morning wake up ok already. also today so busy at work, no time to pay too much attention to baby.but still got monitor baby moving on and off

tickles, how many weeks are you when u had braxton hicks?
actually how does it really feel?

baby
oh dear, was shocked to read ur posting. whole day so bz, just log on to read now.
i ok this morn ardi, so didnt call doc to ask.
how many days u had the stain before calling doc today?
so u didnt feel any contraction at all? based on ur description, it seems tat bb moving and contraction can be quite similar. i also wouldn't know how to differentiate it leh. i will never think its contraction at all, esp still before wk 36.

wow how u managed to post when u like on bed??

Happyhippo
I saw the stain when i woke up yday morning... I didnt tot its anytin serious so i wait till this morning then i call the clinic..

The nurse say now we approaching due date nearer must know how to differentiate bbs turning and contractions.. Cos it feels quite similar..

I use my iphone to post here hehe... Else v boring lah...
Lucky u feel alrite now... It can really be quite stressful to feel something different... Will keep wondering is everything ok not

Panda
Ya maybe the injections u have is keeping the bbs in there quietly... Thats good!

I will look forward to yr qns and ans after u see dr paul.. Hee
Cos sometimes i also dont know what to ask when i see dr..

baby contraction is like baby turning? Today my right side of the tummy was feeling tight...and i tot my bb was trying to turn coz on off got a feeling like bb is pressing against the tummy...
Contraction only at lower tummy or can be anywhere in the tummy?

Did u manage to eat some dinner?

Baby,

Dun move too much. Rest as much as u can.

Bing,

After he checked my twins' position, he said that in a serious tone and straight face. :s

Yeah my labour is considered fast for 2 babies. I took longer to push in my previous delivery.

Aiyo I counted the number of people. At least 15 of them and 1 group of people just stood in front doing nothing. My legs opened wide in front of them :s Didnt care la, just wanna get my babies out fast. Haha..

My contraction came suddenly and hard. I was curling up like a prawn. Before that I didn't feel anything. It's like menses cramp but only a million more times worse la.

Baby,

Just saw your posting. Do take care. I know it is not easy to lie on bed for CTG. Somemore with the straps to monitor baby movements, lagi uneasy. Does your phone comes with any music? Maybe u can listen to some music to relax. Dun keep thinking abt contractions. Sayanag and keep talking to your gals will help too.

Singapoh,

Hope you are feeling better now. It is not easy when everyone start to fall sick in the same house.

Rose,

Your cot sounds like a good deal.

JJ,

Since u are having twins and i believe space is a constraint in your house (i imagine same layout as mine lah). You may want to consider getting a shears cot, and another similar bedding. Or let your twins sleep in the same cot for the initial months. Only when they know how to turn etc, then u separate them. You need to observe/study their habits first.

Some other bigger items, you can buy after you deliver. Cos I dun think you will bring your infants out that often during the initial months.

Just Faith, u r up early too! hee.. getting ready for delicious breakfast?

Baby, I hope u had a good night, managed to go back to normal ward to rest?

Just Faith - my master bed rm is longish so able to put 1 cot there ... then the other cot i put in bb room ..

I seeking charity now ... got frens giving me stuff like twin pram & 1 cot. Think this will hold for at least 6mths there after then arrange a more permnant furnitures for them

our flats are so tiny !! sob sob ...

Baby - Take care ! Hope all is well

Morning gals..

Im at the normal ward.. Transferred ard midnite last nite..
The drip is off as my heart is beating too fast... So now on oral med.. Dr came in the morning.. Check my pulse and say still high.. So took my blood to test for thyriod hormones..

Just now went to pass motion.. Had a hard time.. Poo too hard cos yday nvr pass motion... After pass then bathe.. After that feels my tummy abit uncomfy.. Abit hardening.. Hmm..

The whole of last nite was fine... Now lying bk on bed also feels fine liao... Nurse just came.. Say bathe must sit down.. But dr just now ask me to walk around.. Alamak..

Gan
Ya the contractions feels like bbs turning.. Abit pressure that last a few seconds.. Then relax again...So i didnt realise that is contraction...

Reporting live from TMC: babies r doing well...ger is 1.1kg; the boys are 1.2 and 1.3kg. Dr Paul says see me 4 weeks later! he told me his philosophy is if everything is well..no need give me stress with too many visits..ask me to continue enjoy the pregnancy..

Baby...glad to hear tht u r back at normal ward... Dr Paul says mild contractions is Braxton hicks.. Not really going into labour de...ask me nt to worry...so long I dun feel extreme pain...all will be fine..occasionally tightening of tummy is so normal... I asked for the steroids to mature bb lungs ..he insists no need for it now...he doesnt wanna giv unless really necessary...coz Smtimes the steroids can lead to infection...

JJ,
u can ask friends to lend u stuff like toys, rocker, cot mobile cos bbs outgrow these very fast in the 1st yr.
check out the WTS/bulk purchase/overseas spree threads on this forum too. sometimes u can get very good deals for things like sterilizers, breast pump, bb monitor, slings...

Panda
Yr bbs weight are good!

Dr paul is so cool mann... He is quite similar to my dr.. They wont give med when u dont need it.. Steriods will only be given when there is contractions detected.. Need 24 hrs to take effect.. 2 japs 12 hrs apart.. Its damm painful lor...

Abit strange for dr paul to see u in a mth time.. Esp when u having triplets.. Cos most gyneas see every 2 weeks once pass 28 weeks.. Not sure for singleton thou... My dr say he prefer to see me every 2 weeks from my last visit..

When is the normal time to feel braxton kicks? Im just approaching 29weeks leh... How long to labour when we have braxton kicks?

Now i just started to do ctg again... Hopefully no contractions or tightening... But just now i did feel something like contraction... Hmm...