IVF Mummies-To-Be Support Group

Just faith,
Yes! That is one of the best duck rice around. If u r there in the mornings try the Robert mee Siam n longtong. A few stalls down from Robert there is a stall selling deep fried carrot cake in strips.

Panda
Either combi or the maxi cosi dori but the latter is heavier, takes up more space. If i buy 2 combi then i sit in the middle should be okay....

Maybe need to buy a van in future to put 2 car seats and one maclaren twin techno in the boot as my hubby needs to pick up his business clients from airport sometimes. Haha... if not he got to bring up the items but my unit no lift landing ...that one let him treat as exercise la

just faith/grumpus
Ai yo....u both making me hungry
Whampoa food centre got 2 areas. Are u talking abt the one nearer to NTUC and not the one selling fruits at the last row?

nancy, u decided to get the twin techno too?

true..maxi seats are more bulky.. i hv to get combi since we are using the seats betw 2 cars..need to transfer to n fro... smthing thts more lightweight would be better....

hehe..i wanna go to the whampoa market after my TMC appt next tue to get food!!! haahah..... now u gals make me wanna eat duck rice tooo.........

Nancy,
One is the food centre n one is the market, tat's how hb n I differentiate.
The duck rice n rojak is in the one facing the really small n cramped carpark

grumpus
Oh i see. I think i know which one already thanks
Likes to eat mee siam too....

Panda
I was thinking buy one twin better than buy 2 single strollers. Only need one person to push 2 babies at one time leaving the other parent to do something else. I heard can buy adapters for 2 single same model stroller but read that a bit hard to move around as the middle section has double the no. of wheels from each stroller.

panda,
ok, the big carpark is the one which faces the back of the buildings right? then u cut through the blocks there's a bakery at the corner below the hdb block? that one is the food centre. if walk right through the food centre u reach the small cramped carpark.
diagonally across the food centre is the market. the stalls face those market stalls selling childrens clothes etc...

grumps, yes yes, i know where the market is.....

wht is nice at the market? since no duck rice for me on tuesday...hee....i will go there in the morning...coz appt is 9am...

nancy, booster seat means cannot use the corroco anymore?

grumpus
If coming from TMC to the stretch of balestier rd then turn left into the down slope road towards whampoa. Is the the one on the left or right after u go into car park?

Panda
If the child still can fit then let him seat. If not buy a Booster is stand alone like a level up so he can see the view outside and make the child stay still in that seat with the safety belt on....

Grumpus/PandaWife/Nancy,

You know the one that sells Loy Kee Chicken Rice and two stalls from the right sells morning tow huay and grass jelly? That stall also must try. One bowl of tow huay only 60cts. And the tow huay very very nice. Pandawife, if u are there in the morning, you must try.

Grumpus,

Regarding Robert mee siam? is it the one near market? i know there is one stall there that sells mee siam leh? now talking abt whampoa, i got cravings for bbq chicken wing (same stall also sells cockles, gong-gong) opp the shops that sell fruits and wan tan mee opp the bakery store... LOL

Just Faith, u r referring to the market right?

i have only been to the mkt once... so not familiar w the stalls there..keke... tht time din walk around coz vegetarian day...just aim the zai stall...keke....

Nancy, based on your description, it is the one on your right. If you are talking abt the left market, it is more happening during morning time. At night, only Loy Kee CHicken Rice (but no more dark sauce chicken) and the fish head soup stall will conquer the whole place at night.. hahaha... the one on the right got more junk food like rojak. To double confirm that u r at the right place, it is called Hoover Rojak!!!! The duck rice is just besides. Both also queue de.

Yes, PandaWife. That one is the market.

Talking abt vegetarian, if u need contact for vegetarian buffet, let me know. my cousin got provide catering for vegetarian food. her prices are reasonable. most importantly, it is good and nice.

Just faith
I only went to the one on the right b4 cause the other one in the late pm not so happening like u said. Got it thanks
Btw the shop selling children clothes near the NTUC is it?

Nancy,
yes just faith is right. the one on the right is food centre and left is market based on yr orientation.

Just faith,
Robert mee siam is at the market. the stall only sell mee siam and longtong. only morning hv.
and yes the tau huay and tau huay zhui is very good too!

Btw i found many of those stores selling herbal soup in whampoa market and mostly operate at night. There are many more of these herbal soup stores than other food centre. Was asking my hubby how come and he said if i saw the stretch of budget hotels along balestier rd on way there and so......that's why hee.....

Grumpus
Oh mee siam only morning...my TMC appt is only usually after 1pm. Nowsdays hard to find nice tau huay...mostly take from factory not nice. I Must go and Try !!!Hee...

Grumpus,

Then I know which one liao lah... I tried that mee siam stall before. Also that prawn mee stall, very nice soup based. That market very happening in the morning.

PandaWife,

Half of my relatives population eats long-term vegetarian. Thats why my wedding dinner also got a few tables for vegetarian only.

Nancy,

Kinda agree with your hubby. But market food centre is not as sleazy as Geylang bah.. LOL. Market is well-known for the night food. If one goes there if the intention of finding rice stall, he will be disappointed loh.. cos most of the rice stalls there cant make it one.

Nancy, yes, the shop selling children clothes is near NTUC. abt 2 shops away. nearer to the bus stop. quite easy to find lah.

Just faith
Thanks. Will check out the kids store soon. Not enough newborn clothes acc to my mum.

So far only went there once and tried the lor mee store at the food centre. Also not bad
Ya saw a lot of stores opens at night selling those stingray and lala. Yummy. Gan, u will have a feast there tonight. Enjoy

Too bad already made plans to eat dinner with in laws later if not pester my hubby to go whampoa tonight haha.....

Why suddenly so quiet here... All of u went to eat whampoa mkt dnr ah... Haha...

I just ate zi char fried meehoon... Hmm.. Not nice.. V oily...
Eat until so sian... Run out of ideas.. Dont know tml eat what..

baby, no lah.. i never go whampoa....keke..

i had curry fish head for dinner.. and just finish my honey sea coconut ice jelly dessert.

Panda
Wahhh... I also wana eat sea coconut ice jelly!!
Ice jelly dessert is one of my fav... I usually eat with soursop ice jelly or longan ice jelly... This afternoon i ate cold ching teng with lots of white fungus... I love white fungus... Cheaper version of bird nest hee...

Tml what u having? Give me some ideas le... I totally run out of ideas of what to eat... Sian... I already long time nvr step out of my hse liao...

Diana
Yes u can start to drink soy milk... Cow milk also can...
U still in yr 1st tri right? Maybe try to drink non cold drinks better... I start to drink cold when i enter into my 2nd tri.. Cos more stable... But my dr did say drinking cold drinks wont affect anything... So it depends on u...

baby, tmr breakfast is four leaves fruit cake...

lunch will be poh piah party.. in laws family coming over with mil's home made poh piah ....

dinner i havent thought about it leh.....

aiyoh, i dun like fungus..black or white.. :X

i also very long time never go out leh... but monday hv to go CARE for jab.. tue going TMC for checkup...

Panda
WAhh... Yr meals always make my drool leh...
Can i join yr popiah party? Hehee...
I think after yr popiah party.. Maybe u too full to eat dnr liao..

Long time nvr go out liao.. So nvr buy any food to store at hm... No fruits.. No bread.. Hungry also dont know eat what..

Next wk u gng to see dr paul.. U will be in 29 weeks liao...
Time really flies hor... In abt 2 more mths we will see our bbs... Abit scare scare...

Baby...y nt ask hb to help u buy groceries? My hb is the one stocking up the fridge..I giv him the list..need to buy 2x a week for basic stuff like milk, juices n bread.

U k join our party! Will hv plentiful of food.. I m at woodlands if u dun mind the traveling

Next tue I m 28wks 4 days..nt yet 29wks... Hopefully all three babies reach 1kg.

Yeah lor..left abt 9 weeks leh...scary! I told hb I scared I dunno how to take care of the babies ...he very cool lor...says he will help me..I just need to feed them! Hahaha

My tummy hor..is growing both forward n sideways leh...at both left n right side of my waist has two big bulge... Very unsightly ...

Panda
Just kidding with u lah... U enjoy yr popiah party! Must tell me how is the popiah ok... Hee..

My hubby v busy with his work lately... So he also no time to go buy things... He will only be more free after his mth... So must endure another one more week...
I love four leaves bread.. Esp their wholemeal bread.. So soft..

Yr bbs sure cross the 1kg mark.. U dont worry... My next visit is 1st nov... So anxious to know their weights..
Yr hb so cool mann... I think man always think more superficial... We think more.. Lucky u have so many help.. Else really dont know how to handle 3 bbs... U having two boys.. Will u give them something to differentiate them? Is it necessary? Cos i scare bbs all look the same.. Worried i wont be able to know who is who for my two gals...

Panda, i think is yr bbs lying on yr sides so u see bulges..
When they move out of place the bulge will go away...

Looks like we are the only ones here during wkends haha
The rest are busy shopping outside with their hbs... We two are the boring mtbs who stay at home most of the time.. Hee

No lah, you gals are not alone.

I am back from dinner more than 2 hrs ago.. lazy to post. only read. i chio my parents to join us for dinner. cos i got cravings for salad prawn... i siao lor.. ordered $20 salad prawn, yi-pin-guo, baby gai-lan and prawn paste chicken.

not the first time i crave for salad prawn. the other day, my mum blanjah me prawn salad. then just now she say "still not enough ah? I make for you next week."

I weigh myself just now. I no longer put on 5kg. Think now almost 7kg liao.... i need to control abit... :p

Feel so bad that I have to trouble my mum to cook for me the food I crave.

Hi mummies-to-be,
Just for sharing (been a silent reader all this while). Understand from earlier post, most of u r looking for cot bumper. Spore bb expo having promo for 3pc cot set (bumper+comforter+fitter sht) selling at $79 & get musical mobile+toy free. But those not going, maybe can hv a look at the site below:
http://www.kidzloft.com/index.php?cPath=
I just bought 1 set juz now & find the material good & its 100% cotton. =)

Baby..or ur mil or mum k help u buy some basic foods? I cannot go hungry leh...so must always hv the milk n cereals standby in case lunch or dinner is late.

Dun tink the two boys will be so identical leh..I can see differences in their nose from the scan pics.. One has my hb sharp nose.. N one has my flat nose..hahaha

Leapgal,

Thanks for sharing. How are you doing? Can you please share the direct link again?? The earlier link you posted dun seemed to link to the product.

Baby..my bulges r always there leh....think not enuff space..so sides oso got to expand!

Just faith! U eating to make up for all the merlioning in tri one huh? Hehehe..must hv gradual weight gain..slow down leh...

PandaWife,

I cannot control when my appetite is here!!!! I will weigh again tomorrow before breakfast. Now after dinner, not zhun lah! (giving myself excuses)

Just faith
Haha.. U are so special.. Cravings in 3rd tri...
Just eat whatever u crave but not too much ya...
Salad prawns sounds yummy mann...
Long time nvr eat zi char liao... Always dont know what to order when eat zi char... Not much variety...

Panda
Usually when hungry i will make milo... I do have meji milk and soy milk at hm... Orange juice also..
But no bread... I love to eat bread.. Actually my hm dwstairs have a mini mart.. Can buy bread.. But i dont like those guardian bread.. I prefer four leaves... But must travel to compt pt then can buy... Somemore cant keep for long.. Only 3 days..

Leapgal, thanks for sharing the link again. I will forward to my gfs so that they know what to get for me.... I just pick from the shopping list can liao. hehe.

Baby..the other way to avoid confusion is to assign one bb to each caregiver. Angela taught me this... N we will put up a board in bb room to take down the number of poos n pees for initial mths... N of coz feeding times...

Baby...I find sunshine Soft grain bread quite nice....among the off the rack ones...u can try.. Or can stock up oatmeal or cereals...eat w raisins n milk....healthy n convenient...

This week I hv been at home...din go my mum place coz they were busy w volunteer work..but next wk onwards I think my mum wants me there liao.. This morning she called n I was sleeping...think gave her a scare....opps...

baby > yup i still in first tri
so can drink le arh i had powder formula cow milk and soy milk so thinking to drink two cups per day since can drink i will stock up the soy milk.

i been a noti ger i drink cold drink still :p

Baby, ya, my mum also asked me why i so "can zui"... i also dunno how to answer. LOL

i just drank meiji after reading your post. hehehe... Actually, i am not hungry, not want to drink or munch something.

Gals, good nitez... "Patting" baby faith to sleep zzzzzzz....