IVF Mummies-To-Be Support Group

Panda
Im hungry now.. Hb not bk yet... I wonder should i ask hb to buy supper for me not.. Cos so late liao..

Haha yr hb must thinking u horny... Now with the big bump im sure our hb also no craving lah.. Hehe

baby..

so late still wanna eat? normally after 9pm...i will just drink milk and go to bed....

did u hv ur supper ? hee...

my hb tinks i very bored at home.. have all kinds of weird thoughts..hahahaha.....then next thing he asked me is, is this the forum topic? LOL.....

Rose, it's only thunder at my side and felt very humid!!
Need to go back office later in the afternoon to settle some stuff...felt so lazy to move my bum after resting the last few days!

Morn ladies,
I think I experience BHC yday. My tummy hardens so much that its very very tight and uncomfy throughout the day. Had it like 4-5 times. Lasting ard 10mins each time.. I'm into my 32 weeks.

Panda,
I dunno leh. I dun have that in my 1st pregnancy. So yday was quite surprise to suddenly feel my tummy hardening till so tight. But my frens say as long as not very close interval its still ok..

Panda
Didnt eat supper yday.. Hb came bk ard midnite... So too late liao...

Tickles
Maybe u wana call ur dr to ask? Cos my dr say must inform him when i have contractions.. Like squeezing kind of pain..
Ask better.. If nothing at least u feel more assured...
32 weeks abit early for u right? How many weeks u delivery yr girl last time?

Just wondering, have you gers thought of infant care centre after maternity leave ends? There will be $600 subsidy for working mum, and with the infant centre charging ard 1.2 - 1.5k, only need to fork out 600 - 700 plus per month for full day care. But just wondering what will the babies be doing at the centre? Just sleep?

Tickles,

Why dont you double confirm with a CTG scan? You sound like you are having early contraction leh.. since you mentioned it lasted 10mins each time.

tickles, maybe give Dr Tan a call to check? See if u need to go down n see her?

Rose, i plan to have the babies at home until they are 2 yrs old before sending them to childcare... personally i feel that the care at ifc will not be as good...coz its usually group... i hv a few frens whose babies kept falling sick at ifc... very poor thing...

baby, the weather is extremely warm today! aiyoh.... i sweating away here... need to take another shower sooon.....

Tickles,
If it's tummy hardening with cramps/ pain, most likely it's contraction. I also read that there may not be any pain for mild contraction but just tummy hardening. Braxton hick can cause tummy hardening also. The best is to check with your gynae. If it is happening at regular intervals and last for a long time, you may want to go to 24hr clinic to monitor your condition?

Panda
Today the weather more cooling leh... Past few days is worst mann... I also just bathed come out... Always feel v refreshed after a cold shower...

Now whenever i stand up or walk.. I can feel pain in my knee caps.. Dont know is it my bump getting heavier so straining on my knees... Scare the next two mths with my growing belly... My knees will be more pain...

baby, normally this time i hide in ac room...but the chair just came...got leather smell...airing it in the room now.... so i hv to stay in the living room ..n its really warm......

oh dear...u having knee pain already... my gf also had this in her last tri...n makes it difficult to walk... maybe u can get those support home wear shoes? shld help to ease the pressure on the knee when u walk?

last 2 mths minimise walking too much?

Panda
Maybe u should put the chair in the living rm to air.. Bigger space more airy mah... Put in the room the whole room will smell of leather..

Oh no.. I so fast kena the knee pain... Cham lah... I just enter into 3rd tri so fast kena liao...
I already tell myself to stay home if possible to avoid walking too much... But i do walk around at home... Always lie down or sitting back will ache..
But i still have some things hvt buy leh... Bumper, bedshet, lights, pads... Hmm... Will settle eveything in one day...

Panda, u now always feel v hot... After delivery will be worst.. Esp when we bf.. Body sure v warm... And with the minimise showers.. And no cold showers... Lagi jialat... I think i will hide inside my rm with aircon... Haha

baby,

i got the delivery guy to put the chair into the room already.... my bedroom has windows on two sides of the walls...so very gd ventilation...

if u going shopping within a day, remember to rest periodically...dun overdo the walking!

i tink i will need to shower everyday leh... cannot tahan... my mum says ok ...must at least shower once a day to stay clean n fresh....otherwise cant sleep also... imagine the number of times i need to change my bedsheet if sweating alot n cannot shower!

do u take calcium supplements? important during 3rd tri for us...coz babies are strengthening their bones liao...so will suck all our calcium...

Baby,
The tightening not painful de. Just feel uncomfortable only cos suddenly will feel very tight at the tummy area. Last time I deliver my girl at 38weeks. Think should be ok ba. Cos today dun have it at all. I guess its just BHC. I read from babycentre that this is the time when BHC will start.. As long as not too often and not painful, no changes in discharge etc no need to be alarm. Anyway, I'm visiting DR Tan this sat le..

Gan,
Its just tightening. Not painful de. Only that the tightening feeling is quite strong. But no pain at all. Just uncomfortable.

Rose,
My #1 is an infant care baby. When she is just a baby they just drink milk, slp and listen to music etc. During special occasions, they do handicraft and can bring back type, but actually is the teachers who does for them de la.. When they are older, they get to play toys, explore the area, listen to stories etc..

Panda,
I never call leh. UNless its back again and more frequent. Cos my appt with her also on sat le.. So such monitor first.

Bing,
It just started yday. Just tightening without pain. Happened like ard 4x yday. Considered not very frequent right?

Panda
Yup been taking calcium tabs... 2 tabs a day...

Ya mann.. I must bathe everyday.. Maybe need to bathe 2 times a day somemore... Else will feel v uncomfy..

I just had a magnum mini ice cream hehe... Also ate some twistees... Junk food...

Tickles
I see... If u experience it again rem to call yr dr ok...
Better be safe...

Tickles,
Like what you said, if the tightening doesn't come often and there's no cramp or spotting, you shouldn't worry too much. Monitor the condition for the next few days cos probably its just Braxton Hicks. Do highlight to your gynae this sat.

I woke up twice yesterday night with a little cramp in the lower abdomen and couldn't sleep well. I thought it's a sign of contraction coming. But nothing happened in the end. The cramp just started again with a little backache. My mum said I may deliver anytime now. I also have a feeling that it will be these few days. Getting a little nervous now..

Tickles
Haha... Go indulge yrself! Else after delivery cant eat for a long time...

Bing
Im nervous for u too... U gng for natural delivery right?
So u will wait till u have contractions then go hosp? Or dr already tells u when to go hosp?

Alamak, what happened? I just woke up from nap and saw smoke haze!!! Islandwide? NEA website cannot access leh...

Baby,
Yes, I'm going for natural delivery with Pethidine. I will not take epidural unless the pain is really unbearable. Meanwhile just waiting for contraction to come. Anyway, my doc has tentatively booked the operating theatre for me on 29Oct. I will be 37weeks+2days by then. I think he'll induce me or something if I don't pop by next fri.
Starting to get jitters as the actual day gets closer..

You can call the numbers below for free diaper samples before deciding which one is suitable for your babies.

free diaper sample: 

-Drypantz / Drypers Diaper 1800 466 3002 
- Huggies / Pull Up Pants / Little Swimmers Diaper 1800 484 4437 
- Mamypoko Pull Up Pants Diaper 6265 1648 
- Fitti/ petpet diaper 68619155. 

Bing,

You ordered? How long does it takes for them to process and deliver?

Baby,

Also feel like eating something cold now...

the haze is really bad!!!! I am at vivo on my way to rws convention centre to put up a poster and can't breathe properly due to the haze!

Baby i am also thinking of magnum coz kept seeing the advert.

Bing
U having singleton or twins? If singleton how come not wait till 40 weeks?

Haha u gals all craving for magnum ice cream... Go have it! Buy the mini so wont eat too much.. I been craving for cold stuffs since v long ago... Maybe body temp too warm.. Or weather too hot.. Esp cold desserts!

The free diaper samples will be delivered to our hse free??

Re diaper samples:
They will take down your add and mail the samples to your house. I told them I'm going to deliver by the end of this month and ask them to deliver this week.

Baby,
I'm expecting twins. Full term for twins is 37weeks.

Pandawife,
What's the contact to get Goon sample? I want to get it too.

Bing
Ohhh... U are great to endure till 37 weeks.. So proud of u!
And its great that u are gng for natural delivery.. Dr loh is yr dr right? U are expecting 2 gals or 2 boys? Or better still one girl one boy?

Gan
Hows yr blood pressure? Did u take the bp med?
Did dr loh test yr urine for protein?
Cos i read for pre eclapsia will be high bp and protein urine...
My reading when i see dr is always above 160... But when i measure at hm is always 120plus... So werid...

baby,
my last pregnancy was like tat. everytime take bp at dr is elevated, take at home is a bit on the higher side but not as high. a few times i did the urine test also detected protein, repeat the test also the same result. take urine sample to lab to do culture comes back negative.

baby my bp at home is 120 plus or 116, the last visit to dr loh was 133 i think and at the delivery suite last week for the ctg, was 130. Only detected protein once i think in early sept. it was 1 level higher than normal according to nurse

Grumpus
Same same... My last two visits detected protein in my urine but urine culture results show normal... Strange..
But my bp above 160 is v high... Dont know so high whenever i go see dr.. Im not kan cheong leh.. So dont understand y..

Gan
130 is normal reading right? So dr loh say u no need to take the bp med?

rose, kekeke not in advertising not so hip. I am an engineer...i put up a paper for a conference, need to do a poster as part of the presentation.

i think dr loh wants me to take still, he kinda of like 'ren ming' and told me 'up to you' when i told him i didn't take the med coz at home i measure bp ok. He assured me the med is ok and that home bp is not accurate

Gan
So in the end did u take the med?
My dr nvr once bring up bp med even thou my reading has never been normal since my first antenatal visit..

baby, no....i am trying to avoid the med coz still worry got side effect to my bb.
But will see how' things during my next week appt, if bb growth ok. If dr loh still think i shld take and better for bb, i will take

Gan
Ya better trust the dr... Hopefully by next visit yr bp has stablised...
U finish buying all the necessary things liao? U bought the tangs mattress? The latex mattress put baby safe mattress.. Got holes on the whole mattress...