IVF Mummies-To-Be Support Group

baby, at kkh, they always ask us wipe our lower part in the toilet before doing the urine test...coz sometimes discharge will affect the results. Once, my urine test also detected protein, just 1 level above normal. But if high levels of protein is detected with high bp, then more of concern.

baby
Glad that u cleared the urine test. Try to get mid stream urine if possible. Let go the very first part of the urine and then collect the rest.

Gan
U go IR stay also buy clothes for ur girl. What a sweet mum

baby,

better stay tht way..dun watch such programmes...

wow...u can tell the discharge is from where somemore... aiyoh..i already have difficulty wiping myself

no uti is gd news... remember to drink enuff water ... esp in the hot weather now...body might get dehydrated....

nancy, nowadays shopping is all abt bb. =) guess it is natural for all of us.
Started washing my bb bedsheets today, since need to wash 2 times like pandawife and tickles advised. yesterday when i was out, 2 aunties asked if i am popping soon. =s now 28 weeks le, better start washing.

Gan,

we didn't expect to see fireworks. But managed to catch two times. I guess better than none. The kiddos enjoyed the most.

Ya, now all shopping is for our little ones. I even hv clothings all the way to 24mths. Cannot resist lah.

I had teabreak 30mins ago. Waffle with ice-cream. Yummy!!

Panda, Baby,
Does your doc take down all the measurements at your appt scan eg. femur length, abd circumference, head circumference etc? The weight is calculated based on all these measurements combined. My doctor only does a quick measurement of the head circumference to derive the est weight at my appts, so I guess he wants to do the growth scan to get a more accurate weight and also to check blood flow. I remember to get those measurements take at least 10 mins each bb, so usually at the appt, doc don't have so much time to do it. Maybe yr doc is already more detailed
In any case, I enjoy every chance to see my bbs! Anyway, good that yr doc says everything going well.

Hehe, I am the exact opposite of u Panda & Baby. I will actually watch all those delivery shows so that I can be more prepared on how it will be on the actual day

I also get bad dreams occasionally... like something wrong with the bbs. and sometimes, I wake up and first thing that comes to mind is why is my tummy flat? Then I quickly go to the toilet to check that tummy still there. haha, weird.

Rose,
you're right! Sometimes got wet dream also leh (paiseh!) I think cuz long time never 'ahem' sometimes cannot help it, will have these types of dreams. hahah!

Gan,
my mistake! the price I check with Cheongchoon is another model, not the same as OG. The one I'm considering is Combi Well Comfort.

I just came back frm diabetes specialist. First insulin jab will be tonight. Doc said I have to try and do it myself, so will do that tonight :S

working wife, well comfort is very light and easy to handle. I like the ease of opening and closing. I remembered the retail price is $319.

I guess the insulin jab is painful? Brave mummy u can do it, just like how we jab ourselves during ivf.

Girls, do u buy the ruyi oil now or later? U know the oil to rub on bb tummy for colic?

working wife,

i tink my dr measures the abd cir and FL to get the weight for each visit... the scan machine will auto calculate when he does these two measurements... hehe..but i do agree... every chance to see babies is nice..

i confirm going for c sect delivery...so dun really wanna tink about it... scared i freak myself out..LOL....in denial

Gan,
The oil can buy now ah. I bought mine already. But dun buy the giant bottle cos if keep too long the smell does run

nancy what brand did ur mum buy? Or i just go medical hall tell them ruyi oil for bb?

Pandawife during the antenatal class on childbirth, they showed us video and can see some daddies closing their eyes or turn away during the video. I was kinda scared by the sceen which the mum was doing natural at home.

Gan, i skipped that class leh..hahaha.. :p

got different brands? i thot only 1 type..comes in metal can casing one.....

Gan,
If I remember there is 2 brand but both look the same, only if u read the Chinese words then u'll realize there's a diff. Either one will do, just tell the medical hall u want to buy ruyi oil.

Gan,

How about confinement shampoo and shower? Have you bought or decided what to get? I am looking at both little dreamers and the taiwan brand selling in forum. Little dreamers one looked more pro...taiwan brand one packaging looks a bit ...

Has anyone decided to bathe or not to bathe?

Rose
Must bathe
Weather so hot how not to bathe? Must keep clean. Just use warm water with the herbs should be okay. Do a quick one around noon and dry urself well.

thanks girls! Will ask hubby go check out the ruyi oil this weekend.

Rose i wld be buying from little dreamers, i think their product more natural. U can email them to place ur order. Shampoo and shower gel stock will be in next monday so they can only deliver last week of oct.

Gan,
I never take note of the brand lei. I just go to the medical hall and ask for ruyi oil and take watever they give me. All the same lah.

Nancy,

But I heard bathing with herbs bought from medical hall will still feel sticky and smells. I had a friend who didnt bathe for a whole month and we visited her, almost fainted.

Gan,

Thanks. Think will order in few weeks time since its online.

How are you feeling? Btw, did your tummy expand more in the 3rd tri? I keep looking at my tummy, looks small. Belly button still got hole...when will it becomes flatten?

Panda,

Seems like confinement shampoo and shower product not so many leh. The little dreamers only 4oz, like too little.

Rose,

I am not buying ... coz mil making me either herbs or rice wine for bathing.... after tht i will wash with my normal shampoo and shower gel..hehehehe...... :p

Ruyi oil can buy frm watson also...

Btw u gals nvr have intercourse ever since pregnant?
I also leh.. Poor hubby... Haha... Actually can one.. But cos i have low placenta so dr order no sex...

Ya the little dreamers pdts looks more pro.. Somemore the prices are abt the same as the taiwan one... Too bad i already bought the taiwan one.. So no choice..

rose i think it's ok to bathe with warm boiled water else like abit unhygenic if we were to carry and breastfeed bbs. I also heard herbs can have 'slimy' feeling so i buy the shower gel to standby if i dun like the herbal bath.

My tummy was small when i am around 24 weeks or earlier coz i got colleagues telling me when she is 3 mths her tummy my size.. =S or some can't tell i am already 5 or 6 mths preggy. During my 24 weeks checkup, bb is at 50 percentile and dr loh is ok with bb size and when i asked him why my tummy so small, he said it depends on tummy muscles.
I think my tummy grew bigger these 2 weeks, but my belly button still has a hole leh. But i guess tummy is bigger (never measure) else the 2 aunties yesterday won't ask if i am popping soon.

Rose
oh is it? My sister bathe with the herbs was okay. That reminds me something my sister told me. She was at the gynae for check up one day and there was this mum was there too at the waiting area. She was so stinky that all the other patients avoided sitting near her.

My sister's turn was right after that mum. The gynae was commenting to my sis " Cant imagine how one can dun bathe for one month !!! It's 21st century and these pple are educated..."

Hee...imagine the poor gynae got to check her wound and tahan the smell.

If i dun bathe, i will be super " pek chek" and cant rest properly and maybe sink into post partum depression..

Gan,

I see. I am waiting to do my scan this week, like long time no see my baby, a bit worry. Esp not much bb movement and tummy like still small.

Baby,

Same same lah.... I no BD for soooooo loooooonnnng liao.. what to do? we spent so much effort on IVF. I really dont want to take any chance.

Rose,

Surprisingly no wet dreams so far. But I refrain from watching those intimating scenes on TV. hahahaha

baby, i also got go ahead from angela n dr paul for BD...we tried once..n hb not comfortable..he scared will "hurt" the babies..hehehe...ever since tht time he control himself :p

Nancy,

Kaoz! Ya...I can visualise that too. When I walked into my friend's bedroom to see her baby, I also cannot stand the stench. Her baby's poo smells more pleasant than the sour smell from her. Hahahaha...we told her honestly and she just said no choice.

Nancy...not very sure of BD, dun dare to try.
Think better also dun take risk.

Its dinner time, ladies. Feeding time.

Haha i tot im the only one who refrain from bd-ing...
Our poor hubbies... Hehe.. My hb says he is a monk now hAhaha....

I usually bathe two times a day... Sometimes i will bathe 3 times if weather too hot... So i definitely cannot dont bathe..
But maybe hair i will wash every 2-3 days... Scare will have head wind... But if really sweat or icthy i will still go ahead and bathe... I might even bathe during hosp stay... I heard after delivery and bf will make us sweat alot even in aircon rm...

baby, hehe.. its ok lah..we are almost there...i m sure the hbs' "sacrifice" are worth it
hehehehe

i just did smthing notti.. i use my tummy as a "table" to eat....sat slightly reclined and left the plate on my tummy...LOL... but half way thru the meal, baby decided to kick the plate..hahahah.....i tink she din like it....

Panda
Haha... Maybe u can put a cushion on yr tummy then place the plate on the cushion...

What u having for dnr? My bro just buy me mixed vege rice.. Just ate... But like not v full leh haha.. Maybe later hb cum bk can buy supper hee...

baby, w the cushion, the plate will be too high..hahahh.....

i had KFC...ate 1.5pcs of original chix n a small mashed potato.. now going to eat their egg tart...LOL.....

Guess what I had for dinner?

Hokkien mee and 2 rolls of po-piah.... my tummy want to burst liao.

Baby, during our TTC days, we have BD sessions 3 to 4 times a week. Now, my husband feel he is totally redundant. He says he will jerk up his service charge nx year, when the demand is back. wahaha.

Just Faith..i hv been craving for poh piah leh..heheh.. but i want to eat home made ones...

told my in laws tht we hv poh piah party at my house this coming sunday..keke....

aiyo.... i also craved for po-piah for looong time. My sis already made "home-made" po-piah for us two weeks ago... then after that, i complained nt enough. Hubby took me to high tea. My cravings were satisfied until today.

Besides po-piah, i also have cravings for soon-kueh. You know the yong's teochew soon-kueh from east coast rd/upp serangoon rd? i only like from these two places.. the rest i dun eat. LOL. I can finish 4 to 5 pcs at one go... if i m not having other food.

My gorilla appetite is finally back.

Wahhhh... U gals makes me crave for popiah also leh...
I love home made popiah.. But v troublesome to make..
I also love soon kueh.. Must eat with black sweet sauce and chilli... I like one stall at chinatown..

Panda, u ate kfc ah... Haha.. Seldom hear u eat junk food.. Tot u have home cooked food for most of yr meals.. I long time nvr eat kfc liao...

Baby,

Heehee, I also never BD since FET... I keep asking my hb if he is ok or not. Then I told him, by the time we can resume, it will be almost one year (I guess 1-2 months after delivery won't feel like BD also)... ask him how ah, can we remember how to do it or not?

Gan,
Surprisingly, the insulin jab is not painful, cuz its on the thigh hence the skin very thick there (or alot of meat!)

Haha ... Seems that our hb all turned into monks
some pple still continue to BD especially Ang mo can still do it till delivery
we have came a long way so mostly play safe...

Working wife
u very brave with the jab
ur babies are proud of u

Im sure after delivery.. Our focus will be on bbs and bf-ing.. Dont think will have mood for bd.. I think our hbs have to continue to endure hahaha...
Imagine our boobs will produce milk when squeeze or suck.. Our hbs sure faint... Hahaha...

Is it too much if I have another round of ice-cream? I already had once with waffle this afternoon.. Now craving for something sweet leh.

Just faith
I also had ice cream today... Lately been craving for sweet food...
Should be ok bah... Eat abit.. Dont eat too much la... Yr craving is bb craving also.. Hee

Baby..I hv been having subway dinners recently...today wanted to try the new kfc roasta burger. But end up dun want to eat when it came...hahaha..ate my hb's share of the chix instead. Only my lunches hm made.

My mil makes v gd poh piah n with many different variety of fillings. We usually make our own wraps so tht we can put the fillings we like .. Plus the fun of diy..

Just faith..ok to indulge ...not everyday...hee...enjoy!

I just asked hb about bd after delivery...his reply was after I fully recover from c sect... He must think I siao siao...haha