IVF Mummies-To-Be Support Group

Baby - do remember to drink more fluids cos nowadays weather is so hot .. sitting still will also sweat.
I also always remind myself to keep drinking water / other type of fluids.

My DH nagging me to go down eat lunch .,. but so hot .. sigh

today weather really hot...i m dozing off on off in air con room. Hubby not here too coz back in office.

Baby drink alot of water, did dr give u any med?? I try drink more water but sometimes urine also yellow especially in the morning.

Had my first chicken rice since FET! Finished all the rice....have been avoiding chicken rice coz scared the chicken not cooked enuff but today my bro buy lunch, so just ate and think the meat looked cook. =p

pandawife did u see the black and white bumper on amazon? wonder if singapore selling

Panda - I did .. i ask him to tabao for me & gave him the ke-lian look but he so unweavering .. still wants me to accompany him downstairs to eat .. evil man!

JJ, tell him babies feel hot! hahahaah.....

Baby, the best medicine to UTI is to drink lota water. Though now I m idling at rws, I still drink lota water. While hubby soaked in ice water, I drink water in room temperature.

Just to share with you that my friend recommended this dry shampoo which she used for her confinement. She didn't wash her hair frequently but just applied this no-rinse dry shampoo and according to her, it can clear the grease and dirt on the hair. It's called Klorane Oat Extract Gentle Dry Shampoo and is available at guardian pharmacy. I just asked my hubby to get one bottle for me.

Baby,
Drink more water and take cranberry juice. If it's really UTI, I think your gynae will prescribe anti-biotics for you.

Thanks gals... I will try to drink more water...

Feels really hot.. Can tahan.. So on the living hall aircon...

Panda, yr lunch sounds so healthy... Brown rice with steam dish... Good...

Gan, why avoid chicken rice.. I have been eating it... Should not be a problem...

baby, my mum is super healthy person..so she makes very healthy foods... this morning she purposely went to the wet mkt to buy very fresh fish so tht can steam....coz i very scared of fishy smell one....

Baby i was afraid the chicken outside not cooked thoroughly, coz sometimes can see the meat abit pinkish. just now my bro bought Boon Tong Kee...too tempting for me, so i ate.

Bing, thanks! think i would buy this dry shampoo, initially was thinking of buying the confinement shampoo.

Gan, Boon Tong Kee chicken rice is yummy! hahaha... u make me hav craving too........

lately i always eat my mum's food.. now i hv problem w outside foods leh... always find them too salty ...:S

pandawife i have got 2 sets of bumper, shld be enuff? I tot this one we can use as bumper and bb can see the pics.

The 3 books are on their way. =)

asked my hubby bring the baby detergent to mum's place later, so that he can wash the bb bedsheets tomorrow.

my dh went to buy for me lei!! wahahaha... told him downstairs got funearl praying going on & I will walk by it.. he gave in eventually

I'm having nasi lemak! my dh eating chicken rice tempt me.. then gan say she eating chicken rice even more tempt me!! ahhh.. wanna eat those white skin chicken

Walau u gals makes me crave for boon tong kee chicken rice also leh... Makes me drool... Hahaha...

Panda, u are fortunate to have yr mum to take care of yr meals.. So healthy! Im alone at hm now... Hungry also dont knw what to eat... Maybe have to eat cup noodle...

Gan, the klorane dry shampoo is only for the initial stage where we not washing hair.. Confinement shampoo is to use when we wana wash hair.. So instead of using our usual shampoo.. Use confinement shampoo...

baby, drink milk if u r hungry? I just had 1 glass of milk. How often can we wash our hair? I tot use the powder throughout confinement...

Babyhopeful
I also feel guilty eating cup noodle.. Bad mummy hor.. Hmm..

Gan
Drink milk cant satisfy my hunger leh... Morning i already drank a glass of milk liao..
Tonight dnr will try to eat more healthy...

U really can tahan not washing yr hair for one mth? For me, i will only use the dry shampoo for maybe a week or so.. Depending how long i can tahan... After which i will bathe using the confinement shower gel and shampoo...
Spore weather so hot.. Dont think i can withstand not bathing.. As long as we bathe using warm water and bathe during the daytime.. Should be ok one.. Not forgetting we have the lochia flow.. Dont bathe how can...

i just crawl out of bed from nap...hungry... miss the 3pm tea break timing...

Gan, 2 bumpers enuff... i hv 3 for 2 cots...dun need so many..and initial stage no use for it according to the other mummies..

baby, i thought u stock up food to make ur own simple meals? i cant cook..hehe.. so depend on my mum..

suddenly crave for laska ..hb just went out to buy..

i will wash hair during confinement.. coz will sweat..cannot tahan myself smelly n sweaty..sure make me super duper grouchy if cant shower/wash hair...

Pandawife, u mentioned yesterday u have another link for confinement shampoo? or it is the same as the link Rose provided?

I will definitely shower during confinement...intially tot the powder shampoo good enuff for us not to wash hair for 1 month.=P

I had my teabreak, milk and some cookies

Panda
The food all used up liao.. Cos hubby bk frm his trip so i nvr stock up ingredients liao...
U gals still have tea break ah.. So shiok mann... Hee
Laksa wow.. But weather so hot.. Eat laksa like v heaty le..
Yday night i had bak kut teh for dnr... Hehe.. Tonight dont knw eat what..

Btw how come u gals buy extra bumper? I tot one bumper for one cot is enuff? Even if need to wash.. The drying time without bumper should be ok one mah.. I only intend to buy 2 for my cots.. Will buy frm kiddy palace.. $40plus for one i think.. Not cheap.. Where else have nice bumpers?

Baby 1 of my bumper is from aussino, it's part of the bedding set i bot during their sale, $40 plus, comes with bumper, bedsheets, pillow, comforter. think for the first 3 months would be using the bedsheet and bumper since not buying a pillow for bb initially.
i also bot another bumper set from ikea, $35, polka dots design but that one, is quite thin.

Gan's teabreak reminds me that I still have wholemeal bread with butter & jam + milo for my tea break...

I'll go have it now

Gan
Ikea have bumper set? I only saw a white bumper.. $15.. V thin... I prefer those more puffy type.. Aussino sells bumper alone? Puffy?

For my confinement I'll just use normal shampoo cos I am going to bath regularly during my confinement.

I don't believe in not bathing, its extremely unhygiene & not practical esp in this modern times.

There are also many many old wives tales which I find amusing to hear.
- Can't eat lamb will be yang tai fei (epilasy)
- Can't carry other pple's bb as our own will jealous

All these like no facts, if its logical I will listen but its to the point of ridiculous I think I will just listen 1 ear out the other

Gan, the ikea bumper also expensive..

baby, buying sets when on sales seems more worth leh... the set i bought from isetan, got bedsheet, bumper, etc etc... only $49...n its all matching prints...

Anyone employed part-time cleaner, those charge by hour? Am looking for one as going to pop in Dec and house is still in a mess :-( Thanks!

Pandawife, yea ikea is ex, after i went home with the bumper, i saw my aussino bedding set, recalled that i only paid $40 plus for the whole aussino set. But bot liao, will just use it, will use this bumper to match the pink bedsheets i got from Ikea.

I now want to eat kenny rogers macaroni & cheese ... trying to psycho my dh to bring me there but so far unsuccessful

Gan
The little dreamers confinement pdts looks good.. Better than the ones i bought... If i hvt buy i will buy this one.. Too bad i already bought liao...

This thread always very deserted during weekends...
All the MTBs busy shopping...haha...

Panda, u also shopping outside ah? Or u resting at home? I just went crystal jade to eat tim sum with my family... feels so full now...

baby, me no more shopping...haahah.. at home leh..

just ate a slice of swensens blackforest ice cream cake...yummy...

i having problem sleeping on my sides already.... the rib bones very painful... and also feels out of breath even on my sides.....

just now was watching a youtube video...this triplet mummy share her experience.. her final 2 mths she "lived" on a sofa armchair.. n her tummy was huge!

Pandawife,
I also find it more and more difficult to sleep on my sides every night. The pelvic bone gets very painful. Getting out of bed to pee 3 times every night is also getting tougher.

My friend who delivered twins told me that she couldn't sleep on bed for the last 3 weeks before her delivery. She could only sit on the armchair to sleep.

I probably have to bear with this for another 12 days only. counting down..

Bing, u r doing well! 12 more days very fast!

i hv another 10 weeks..and already cannot sleep on my side...:S..mine is not pelvic pain..its the rib bones at the side...

i bought an armchair..but will only delivered end of Oct...so hv to bear with the discomfort for another 2 weeks...

u must be feeling excited n looking forward to meet ur darlings

finally u gals are here... else so bored..hee

panda, bing, u gals cant sleep on the sides? i still can... sometimes i will woke up and find myself sleeping on my back... then i will quickly turn to my side...cos if lie too long on my back.. will be v painful...
but i do have some problems in getting up when im lying down... the backache is quite killing...

panda, did dr paul says how often u must see him? my last visit my dr wants to see me in 2 weeks time... i think frm now on... he wants to see me every 2 weeks...

panda, u wont be gng out till yr delivery? always stay home v bored le... u can go out for a short while..maybe go out to eat dnr or lunch then quickly come bk... go take some fresh air...

i hvt buy all of my things yet... got to go ikea one of the days... and also kiddy palace to get my bumper and pureen pads... hvt buy disposable diapers also... dont know which brand to buy...hmmm....totally clueless...

Twin mummies with kkh, able to advise the est cost for 1 bedder for natural delivery ?

My fren went JB yesterday & told me the bb clothes there very cheap .. from FOS, those cut labels can get carter, old navy brands.

Waiting for 2nd tri to go in to shop

JJ
Be careful when u go in JB... cos not too safe esp when u are pregnant...
If u didnt go JB often.. maybe dont go... just buy in Spore lah..

Baby..I go out on the days I go care for jabs or tmc for checkup..difficult to walk much...so I dun wanna go out just for meals..hassle leh..hahah ..n kiasi..eat at home more hygienic ...

Hmm..I think from wk 28 he will see me more often..but how often dunno yet... current is every 4weeks..

Not planning to shop anymore...the rest of the items will send hb to buy or wait until babies r out if non essential. My energy level dropping everyday...dun wanna faint while I m outside too...

Disposable diapers can wait? See what the hospital use n if it works on the babies. I din buy..hv a pack of huggies nb tht cousin pass to me...Thts all... But I will b using cloth nappies when they r at home... Go out then use disposables.

panda
haha...cos u got "ai xin" meals prepared for u at home....
ya i think frm 28weeks...dr will want to see us more often...
i know it must be hard to carry 3 bbs inside u... with 2 i already can feel the strain...
i wont be using cloth nappies so need to buy disposable ones at home.... if deliver then buy scare no time... so better first... hee...
huggies should be quite good right... or pampers?hmm...

so have u decide whether to store bbs cord blood?