IVF Mummies-To-Be Support Group

missmoon,
did u get ready a binder to wrap your tummy after c-section? yours at GlenE right? I think GlenE will ask u buy. my SIL gave birth c-section there last Jan. dunno nurse or doc told her to use a binder. when she binded her tummy with that, less pain when she walked. otherwise the the tummy will be saggy & loose, then walk will be painful.

curious
if u dun feel comfortable taking them, then better not. for me, i super kiasu, listen to every word of gynae. heee, thanks for the encouraging words
yes, low-lying placenta. in my case, it was marginal...not covering the cervix but close by.

ouch, sounds painful
i dunno abt my threhold for pain...dun think it's very high. haha. i didn't get a binder ley - not sure wat size to get...hope GlenE dun charge too much for one.

missmoon, don't worry. it's going to be over before you know it. Just think of your bb when you are afraid.

ya missmoon,
ya i think i better not take them...
focus on your bb!!

all the best to u & your bb!! and Happy Mothering!!

hi curious, am back from the scan at KKH.... ther's only 1 sac & measured at 4mm. gg back for scan 3 weeks later. din ask gynae much cos am nt able to book Dr. Sadhana & ended up with a less experience doctor.....

so u declared everything to ur gynae.... did he/she charge u higher?? :p

just spoke to the boss over the phone, she is not happy that i cant start immediately, well see wat she says tomorrow! Thanks for the advice all, will listen to MIL first hee hee........

missmoon,
sorry i m a little lost, are going to deliver soon? soo excited for u!

rae,
are u the one who asked me somewhere whether i m going to stay with kkh or change to private? I want to stay with SF Low but dont know how is the service in kkh. U can request for the doc u want in kkh (thats what the nurse told me) how come u were not able to book Dr. sadhana?

how did the heart beat look like?

hi humble, ct rem if i did asked u but i kn we can request for particular doc but am not able to book a slot under Sadhana for today's appt as all fully booked
no choice but to book a Registar (as stated on the in inv). But for the next appt on 18 Jul, it will b Sadhana

the image showed a moving object, like a tiny pc of meat pounding away :p

missmoon,
no worries. I'm sure u wil be able to do it. JIA YOU!!

Rae,
That's good! Can see the sac already! So happy for u!!
No my pte gynae doesn't charge me higher rate.

Gals, i have news to announce. i went for the scan yesterday and found that i am expecting TRIPLETS! Found 3 heartbeats. Babies are doing well, 16mm, 17mm and 18mm at week 8.
Dun understand why suddenly so productive??

missmoon, last week was ur last working week right?? Must be very excited now. u delivering next week??

hi humble

Dun worry if u dun have MS now, cos it is still early for u. If u are destined to have MS, it will come in soon. So, enjoy urself while u can.
My MS kicked in when i was in week 6.

Suggest u listen to ur MIL, can go PT after 3 months. Later on when ur MS kicks in, u may prefer to stay at home. u have waited so long for this baby, so 3 months should not be a long wait to u.

rachel, u must be very happy to see ur baby!! cute right?

rae,
good to know that, so excited and scared for myself!

chloe,
triple congratuations to u.......great news!

curious,
last time you were with kkh rite? now u changed to private ah? is it ok to share with me? me oso thinking whether they'll let me see the same doc or keep changing always!

tch,
how many months are u now? when are u due?

hi curious... ur pte gynae is gd..

congrats chloe, triplets....must b a big surprise!!!! was tinking of u yest... :p cos it's be a while since u chat here, must b MS..... r u still hving MS now?? so far, ct really see much, jus a moving image.... kekeke

hi rachel

well, yalor, it's the MS that is making me so sick, hopefully will get better soon. i think u will see more details during ur next scan, the baby will grow at an amazing speed u know. When i was in my 6th week, i could only see one of them, and it was only 3.8mm. Now the biggest one is 18mm, within 2 weeks!

chloe, my HB kn my eggs during ER were ard 16-20mm so he said shld b bigger but told him it's as small as apple seed & he said shld nt be..... oso asked me wat happened to the other.... dunno hw to explain to him......
451155.gif
told him, it flowed out lah.....

hi rachel

har?? tell ur husband the 16-20mm are the size of the follicles. The egg is found inside the follicles. They are separate entities! The egg is so small, they can only be seen under microscope. 4mm for a foetus 6 weeks old is normal lar, mine only 3.8mm
As for the other one, explain to ur husband that there are many factors in IVF, eg. quality of embryo, quality of womb lining to support implantation, etc. Explain to him and hopefully he can understand IVF better.

humble, I am into my 30weeks, due in early Sep. However, Dr has been asking me to rest at home since about 1 month back. But I am still working now.

It's getting more and more uncomfortable and my tighs even get numb from sitting. Sleeping is definitely uncomfortable and standing makes my legs swell...!!! So there is no comfortable posture for me now. *sigh* Don't know whether to sit, stand or sleep!!!

tch,
oh that's tough for u...however, we've come a long way! so please, jia you!!
451281.gif
very soon you will carry your babies in your arms!!

chloe,
oh congrats to U!! Triplets!!

humble,
what do u wish to know? u may post your questions & I'll try to help.
if you're a pte patient in KKH, u can choose your preferred gynae & will be seen by him every scheduled appt. if subsi-patient, any gynae on duty will see.

i switched to pte gynae NOT bcos Dr Loh in KKH no good. but I can't tolerate the clinic D system, cashiers & some nurses' attitude. and of course the waiting time.

Rae,
During my last checkup, baby was flipping & turning very actively. My gynae was unable to capture that 'area', hee hee... So till now, still dunno yet.

Blue rabbit,
what about yours? know your baby gender? I think to us, gender not important right? we hv came a long way to conceive. as long as the baby is healthy & strong, we are very contented. Right?

chloe
triplets!! congrats!!
ya, on leave since yesterday

tch
can understand the discomfort...some more it's twins. dun worry, time flies...before u know it, u'll be delivering liao.

Hi MTBs
Any one tried TCM before IVF ? IF so, when do u start your TCM, where did you go and what TCM tmt do you have ? Heard that it improves the success rate of IVF. Appreciate your advice.

good morning all,
I wake up at 6 am everyday, cant sleep the whole day after that.

TTBS,
I only went for acu at meiling street, i had only 2 sessions but gave up after that.

curious,
You have already answered my question ha ha.......thanks. Your baby must be very activie ah
452333.gif
? hee hee

Rae,
how are u? what symptoms do you have? me not having anymore symptoms suddently since yesterday, soo worried. I m thinking of calling kkh to request for another beta test to make sure everything is going normal, do u think they'll allow?

tch, woo that sounds very difficult. Not easy carrying twins ah! Just a little bit more dear and you'll be holding your bundle of joy in your hands. I cant wait to know how many i hav, meanwhile i m speculating everything my body does. huh this is getting tuffer than 2ww for me.

missmoon,
which hospital are u delivering? Soo excited for u...

chloe,
with triplets the MS must be pretty bad right? U take care! May i know what was your beta level and which day ws it?

Winter & blue rabbit,
cant see the two of u much around lately, how's everything? Do u gals know your bb's gender yet??

Gd morning everyone,
So long didn't login liao... v v busy with work, hv to cope with my staff resignation, mtg with my australian counterparts and students recruitment as well. Barely got time to take a breadth.

humble,
I suggest u switch to KKH-TPS, serivce there is so much better than Clinic D and everytime sure will see Doc SF Loh one. Of cos pay more lah, but I'm sure u don't mind.

curious,
so far I din merlion, just that my nausea juz won't go away, even till now still will hv that nauseaness everyday.

Doc Loh told me last month that my bb is likely to be a gal gal. This Sat going for detailed scan, praying that bb is healthy and normal. I must say mother's instinct is very 'zun'. As much as I hope to hv a boy, somehow I juz hv the feeling that my bb is a girl and true enough leh! Even my DH also said that it sure is a girl cos my skin condition improves alot and many ppl said I look very radiant

Both my DH and I r happy cos no matter what it's still our blood and flesh mah. My MIL is very cute, the moment she knows it, she said gal gal better, even my SIL also say she like princess

chloe,
3X congrats to u!! Wow, not easy to carry triplets leh, must be extra careful with everything.

Rae,
U must felt very happy when u saw bb's heartbeat right? When I first saw it, my bb's heartbeat was so strong. I can't say how elated I was.

blue rabbit,
Wow! gal gal....my hb is praying for a gal!

TPS-Tampines?? I didnt know there's one! How much is the consultation fee? Are we still allowed to sign for the premium package and so on? Can we be downgraded should there be a need? sorry for so many questions, really cant stand this clinic D. The very first time (last year) oredy had bad experience!

gals, I called up kkh to request for another bhcg test, the nurse said, no need jus wait for the scan! huh why dont they be a little flexi? May be i m being very kiasu....

humble,
no KKH won't 'entertain' if you ask for another bHCG test. that time I was like u..very nervous & worried. KKH refused to do another bHCG for me, cos I need some assurance that my bHCG is doubling. in the end, I went to see another pte gynae & asked for the bHCG test. U can also do that. juz tell the pte gynae that you've juz done IVF & test positive. Tell him your 1st bHCG reading & request for a 2nd test.

TPS - The Private Suite. Think Blue Rabbit can explain better abt TPS.

blue rabbit,
wow...ya so happy for u!!

thanks, humble
i'm delivering @ Gleneagles.

blue rabbit, heee, a princess, huh. congrats! so when can confirm and start preparing?

hi all, sorry din login for past couple of days due to handling over & transitions to colleagues. Last day of work is today.... kekekeke.....

Hi humble, am feeling ok, as per normal. i dun hv symptoms too and worry abt my embies like u.... but aft the scan more fang(4) xin(1).... tink as long as no spotting, it's ok
TPS - The Private Suite at KKH...

curious,
Thanks for the info, ya loh, they are as if gonna do for free! may be i'll ask the gynae near my place!

rae,
wah not working anymore ah, then join me, i m literally living in internet since i stopped working. Actually, i had symptoms in the beginning but since yesterday feel so normal leh, thats why scared!

hmmm....will try n find out abt this private suite!

humble, kekekeke..... decided nt to renew contract in Apr when am gg for IVF. As the side effects sound bad, hence tink it will b better to concentrate on this "Proj B" rather than work....
Morever, am contract, not much benefits too, thou boss & colleagues are very encouraging....... Besides spending time here, tink i will oso be reading at the library...
do some shopping.....

yes, agreed tt u ct help tinking whether ur embie/s r doing ok or nt...... i jus waited patiently for my 1st scan & rub my tummy telling the embie/s to b strong & stay ther... lolz

rae,
actually i would hav gone for this PT if its a behind the desk kinda job but teaching 5 year olds not so easy, i may have to sit in different positions depending on the activity and have to sit and stand frequently, and give them cuddles and hugs (tho i can do this without carrying them, jus scared i'll forget to do that hee hee)

This job is also contract until the end of year so i'll not get any benefits like u. hmmm...see how the scan first then decide want to go or not.

I too love to go library, but before ET, hubby brought me to a book shop and made me buy a lot of books so i got to stay home and read. oh ya i too rub my tummy every nite and tell them to be strong and healthy, tho sounds bit strange to do that haha...

humble,
Yes, The Private Suite is better. Shorter waiting time (not all the times), don't need to run to pharmacy to get medicine, the nurse will give everything to u at the TPS counter when u pay. Of cos u can sign premium pkg, whether can downgrade or not u need to speak to Doc SF Loh. But Ward A is better mah, hb can stay with us when we deliver. Charges is about $100-150 each visit lor, include consultation, urine test and other supplements/blood tests, etc.

missmoon,
Tmr can confirm gender liao. I alr started to prepare since last month
. I hv bought the bb cot, stroller, car seat, steriliser, milk bottles, shower products, just left with breast pump and pampers and decorating bb nursery lor. Hee, I choose blue for my gal gal cos mommy likes blue colour...

humble,
I rubbed and pat my tummy everyday during my 2WW... telling my embies to be strong and grow healthily.

Thanks blue rabbit,

The fee is on the high side for me, but if it includes those you have mentioned then can consider. I have mailed the TPS, will discuss with hb after they reply.

ya i remembered u telling abt rubbing tummy long time ago, tts y i did that too...

You oredy bot all? wah u r very fast liao, how many months are u now? I m having hard time pulling my MIL and mother out of baby shops whenever we go out, i told them not until everything is fine! keke...think i m scarry cat!

BLUE rabbit, painting the nursery BLUE makes sense he hee..

humble,
I'm 5 month alr but tummy still small leh. Sometimes, the clothes I wear ppl can't even tell I'm preggie.

U don't worry too much, juz take more care with things u do and eat, when u step into 2nd tri, u'll feel more relax and more real abt the pregnancy

hahaha... thot me only the 1 rubbing my tummy & feel odd abt it..... :p lucky i hv friends here who do it too....

blue_rabbit, so ur EDD is Nov?

Rae,
My EDD is 16 Nov

missmoon,
ya lor, cos 3rd tri will be like 1st tri, will be sleeping all the time and I believe can't walk too much carrying a big belly in front

Wow... I din expect the detailed scan to take so long, abt 45 mins. But nvr mind lah cos bb is healthy and growing normally. My blood test also show that the DS is low risk, so my hb and I r really happy. I can also feel bb's kick alr, but my girl girl is lazy, I only feel her kick occasionally.

This morning when I saw Doc Loh, he is in a very good mood. He told us that last week got many +ve bHcg. I told him ya lor, I heard many good news from the ladies who r with him.
He even told us a short story some more

Oh ya, for all's info about the antenatal pkg and delivery pkg at KKH.

Premier Antenatal pkg with chosen obstetrician = $620, signed on the 4th month onwards. Include 10 consultations. Exclude extra charges for urine tests, supplements and other necessary tests. No refund for unused visit, can deduct $450 from medisave.

If u decide not to sign on the antenatal pkg, u can forward the $450 (deductible from medisave) into the delivery+hospitalisation pkg. So in total can deduct $1700 (otherwise will be $1250 only) from medisave for delivery pkg. This is what I did cos I see no point of signing up for the antenatal pkg now that I'm already into my 5th month. So I can utilise more $$ from my medisave for my delivery and pay less cash. We also hv to pay $2500+ upfront first so that on delivery day, we will hv priority in bed booking.

Paiseh, haven been here for some time. Big congrats who has just joined us...Humble, Rae, Chloe...

For me, have been feeling very very down for past few weeks, crying almost everyday..not sure if it's hormonal swing but I just can't help it...Partly cos my hubby always not at home and come back after midnight...can't feel much of tender loving care from him...

Going into my 19weeks now..and going for my detailed scan in 2 weeks time..hope both babies are fine after all the crying...hmmm still can't feel their kicks yet.

Humble, it's alright not to have MS. I don't have MS too...although doc worried, guess it's alright as long as they are growing healthily.

Missmoon is delivering this week right..so excited for you...I'm dreaming of the day I see my babies already...

hi winter
it must be the hormonal changes that makes u weepy. try to lift ur spirits up, think happy thoughts
i got agitated easily too and couldn't help but feel frustrated at times, wanna cry for no particular reason. hee. so u shld know the bbs' genders in 2 wks time. u must be very excited. good luck wif the scan
ya,it's an ultimate high when we eventually see our bbs, holding them in our arms. heh, i cannot wait to see my little bb boy

hey, if i dun log on these few days, u all take good care, ya!

hi missmoon

i am sure we are all going to miss u. So quickly come back hor. u first graduate here, so will boost our morale a lot!
All the best to u, and do enjoy ur pregnancy, only a few more days to go! Jiayou!

Just had a detail scan for baby size and blood flow on Fri. One of the babies are smaller. Dr wants me to stay at home to rest as the scan shows slight IUGR (intrauterine growth restriction) that causes the baby to be smaller, i.e. the blood flow between the placenta and body is restricted and baby is not absorbing sufficient oxygen and nutriets. He said mine is botherline case. I hope things will improve. Feel about down on this though I keep telling myself that it is not too serious.

Guess I will be very bored at home for the next 12 working days. Any suggestions on what to do??

hi tch

u take care ok? Must rest well, so dun do too many things at home hor.

As for me, i will do some reading, surf the web, and now also thinking about names for my triplets. In the afternoon, i will take a nap.

Chloe, hmm finding names for your bundles of joy, not easy task, three leh
but love to be in your shoes.