IVF Mummies-To-Be Support Group

Baby79 - I used the link Panda sent, price is USD199. Then I use borderlinx which has a calculator which will calculate the price of the item + shipping cost based on the weight and dimensions of the product. They include the conversion factor as well - came out to $340.

think i will most probably use Amazon. I also want to order the twin nursing pillow from there. Can't find the twin type here in SG.

Bing,

Dr say bb weight ok but mum weight have to control. Dr loh commented my tummy is too big at week 32. Ya I'm on complete bedrest again till I see him in 3week times which is on 13 oct.

He extend my hl mc . Didn't talk abt hospital admission
At all. He just ask me to rest more scare my bb will come out earlier cos head already down. I think I need to cut down on carbo already put on almost close to 15 kg.

Baby,

Ya placenta previa unlikely to move up. Doc suggest take out bb 2 week before my edd which is abt early nov. But ask me to be extra careful n take more rest now as my bb head is engage downward already.

I think for us we must walk less n rest more. If can I think ur gynae will give u hl mc to bedrest cos scared bleeding if walk too much.

Working wife
I thought the price panda bought at usd199 is no longer valid liao? I think the price has gone up.. Panda bought at promo price if im not wrong..

Panda, usd199 still valid ah? Thought now is already at usd245?

Bing,

For admission we have to arrange ourselves. Dr loh won't advice us ? I really have no idea abt it. If we have to arrange ourselves, where shall I go to do the registration?

baby,

Amazon prices will change quite frequently... I bought at USD182.. latest seems to be 199.. u hv to go in and check..hehe.. maybe today different again.

panda, ur up early! Today i need to go to sub court and MOM to apply long term visit pass for my mom. She will be coming to stay with me to help take care of the bbs.

I also check my bp at home, its normal. But i notice my pulse is always v high, 100 to 110 pm. Is it normal for pregnant women to hv higher pulse rate?

And lately i've been feeling this ache at my pubic bone n inner thigh area, and also all the joints of my fingers. Anyone has same symptoms?

working wife,

yeah..i m hungry leh! hahahaah.. woke up for my bf..maybe later go back n sleep somemore :p

you going out alone??

yeah.. pulse rate is normal, coz pregnant liao, heart beating faster to pump the blood for the babies.. mine also about there....

I have the aches in pubic bone too... and the butt bone also hv aches! all these due to the growing pressure of the babies and uterus....

my finger joints are ok though... r u on calcium supplement? or drinking at least 2 cups of milk everyday?

Thanks gals. Feel a little relieved that its normal. I try to drink milk everyday but not 2 cups leh. Still one cup only of the Anmum milk powder.

Panda - nah, went with my mum. Btw, you decided to go for the cordlife talk this weekend? I'm thinking maybe I should go with mum, hb not around. At least something to get me out of the house for a while

Fashion spree,
For admission matter, you can check with Dr Loh's assistant, Sandra or Mandy. They will give you a slip of paper to tell you where to go to. Otherwise, you can proceed to Concierge Counter at Women's Admissions Department (at Level 1) directly. I heard that the staff will approach us nearer to our EDD. But since I should be delivering earlier, I want to settle the admission matter earlier, probably before 35 weeks.

There's also a hospital tour every Fri at 11am. They will show you the delivery suite, wards, nursery etc. It's difficult for my hb to take leave on Fri so most likely I'll give it a miss.

Have you decided which class you are going to opt for? B1 or A1?

pandawife butt bone...is the bone above our butt?? I have been having pain in the bone above my butt since last week....very painful when i sit...felt better when i lie down.

Gan and all,
I also experience pelvis bone pain at times. Esp when I walk too much or too active. It will be painful for a few days de.. So whenever gt pain, just slow down everything that u do and rest more.. Its helps.. Else just heat therapy on the pain area lor.. Can help to ease the ache a bit...

tickles: My boss sure not happy but I have doc's letter to support my application...
Plus the nature of work is hell...lotsa travelling and long hrs...
sigh i am thinking of how to cope when im bigger and heavier...

Bing,

I will go check it up on the admission. Have not really decided on the b1 or A1 class yet.

How abt urself? Btw do we need to get letter from dr loh to arrange for our admission.

Pink D,
Erm.. No choice de. That time when I was on long HL I also feel paiseh. Then I try to clear some work from home. It lasted like 1-1.5m.. If ur job is stressful then maybe consider taking NPL after ur HL? When are u supposed to go back to work? Baby more impt now..

Pulling pain at groin arh? Maybe its the muscles ba.. Mine is not. Really can feel the pelvic bone arching. Eg if my left side aching, its also painful when I lift up my left leg.. Then I know its time to rest liao. I also very scared of pelvic pain cos that time when I was bleeding, everytime I feel pelvic bone aching, it will be followed by the bleed. So I gt phobia whenever it starts to ache.. But luckily, now not so frequent ache le..

Fashion spree,
I think I'll opt for B1 first since I'm carrying twins and all the cost are tied to mother's ward. If everything goes well and I can deliver at 36/ 37 weeks, I'll probably upgrade to A1 ward so that my dh can stay with me.

I'm surprised that Dr Loh actually commented on your weight. When I asked him whether I was gaining too much weight a few weeks ago, he didn't really ans my question. I've gained 20kg so far. Dunno how long it will take to lose the weight after delivery ;(

<font size="+2">FYI.

Metro having storewide 20% off from 24 - 26 Sep.</font>

Panda,
Just nice I'm gg buy my maternity pads and see if they gt the dry shampoo that you mentioned.. erm.. Then can go see if anything to buy for baby..

ohhhh... which metro u going huh?

dunno if the paragon one has baby section....if have, i can go there tmr..keke....

Panda,
Paragon one. Cos I gg for checkup on sat.. Paragon has nursery section. I saw b4. Can go walk walk see see..

But the sale applies to all metro stores..

okz.. i m also tinking since i will be going paragon, tmr go there n see see...
plus they open early at 10am.. no crowd...hee...

Panda,
yaya... Hahah! So far only u saw my big notice.. Deliberately put big big so the rest can see also.. Ya.. go early no crowd.. Rem to leave the belt with Angie and let her know I'll collect from her on sat k..

Just had Tom Yam Soup with Rice for lunch ... i like ... the soup sour enough &amp; not that spicy.

Then thinking of eating double filet O fish for dinner tonight ... i like the tangy mayo sauce that comes with the burger ... drool

Panda,
Wahaha! Specially deliver arh.. I shy leh...

JJ,
Wa.. Tom Yam soup.. I also like that... Erm.. I find the preggie ladies tend to like filet O fish and mac fries de.. My frens when preggie also will crave for it. Then I too will feel like eating it nowadays..

tickles, its ok.. i told hb shun bian go to the cold storage there do our weekly grocery shopping ... if not also dunno when can pass u the belt...

tickles: me might hv urinary tract infection...
lower womb area feels funny...The gynae did a culture test...waiting for results then can take medicines accodingly...
i had an infection shortly after I BFPed... now again...
so taking cranberry pills daily

pink D,
Oh UTI arh? That time when i bfp, i also gt some infection quite often. but its not UTI. forgt the term liao but it causes a lot of discharge but no pain. but was told to take oral med. She advise me to drink lots of water and also eat yogurts..

Btw, are u still under CARE or they have transferred you to private gynae liao?

Bing,

At least urs is twin and gain 20kg till date. Mine is singleton and gain 15kg so far. that alot and i still have 1 more mth to go.

Ya Dr loh did ask me to watch up on my diet. i also scared dont know how to shed off later after deliver.

tickles, i m not going for jab tomorrow... going TMC for my checkup.. hehe.. going CARE to just drop off the belt so tht u can collect on sat...

yup..there is a cold storage at basement of paragon....

Gan, yeah, my ache is the bone just above the butt... i notice when i walk more, then the discomfort will come... if sitting down whole day.. no problem..

working wife, thought of going to the talk, do u hv the details huh? must see if hb can make it to send me there... maybe he has to go back office tomorrow....

Panda,
icic.. I keep thinking u gg CARE for jab.. aiya.. Then shouldnt have troubled u.. I tot u were on the way...

I tot the supermarket at basement is market place? It is cold storage arh.. wa.. cold storage so power, have 1 in taka and 1 in paragon...

its alright..tmc n care not v far away...

tht one is marketplace? hehehe.. i thot its cold storage... or i blur..hahahahaha...

panda, the talk is at Traders Hotel, Cuscadean rd this Sat. there is cordlife consultation at 10am but the actual seminar starts at 1 to 5pm. Must register at 12.30pm. They hv two talks, one on cordlife and the benefits, then followed by Mrs Wong on breastfeeding and first aid for babies.

Baby - its free if you bring your gynae appointment card. Not necessary from TMC.

Panda - I checked with Cordlife, there is another talk next Sat (Oct 2nd), but Mrs Wong is not speaking at that one. The topics for Oct 2nd are about cordlife, then followed by two doctors who will talk about what to do before, during and after pregnancy and about fertility.

working wife,

thanks for the information!

hmm..tink i will give the talk a miss.. i heard tht when we attend the last lesson which is doctor's talk, cordlife will also be there.

Singapoh,
U mentioned that KKH feed babies with Mamex Gold right? Is it the same as Mamil Gold? I need to standby one tin of FM but not sure which brand is good. Do u recommend Mamex Gold for NB bbs?

Working wife
Oh.. Its free for all ah? I tot only for tmc patients..
Hmm.. I dont have dr appt card.. Dont know Put where.. I always just go see dr without appt card.. They recognise by my face.. Haha..

Bing
How are u today? Hope u are resting well

Pandawife
U bought some baby clothes from the BP right? Are the materials good? I only remember u said ask for registered post.

nancy, yeah.. i bought clothes, blankets and bibs off the forum threads...

so far so good.. carters and bon bebe both hv nice soft material... gap oso not bad...

Panda
Mrs wong say no good to use bibs.. Dangerous..
Say bb will twist and move.. Then the knot will tighten then might cause bb to suffocate.. I also bout alot of bibs..
I think use small towel when feeding is better..
Or can use bib when we are with them but not to put bib when bb go sleep...