IVF Mummies-To-Be Support Group

Skies,

Did u attend antenatal class before? I learn which muscle to push in the class.

I delivered in OT just in case I need to do a C sec.

skies
If u can take it, the longer the twins inside us the better
U have come so far and gave me the courage to last as long as u Hee.....what's more u need to work.

Do u have problems climbing stairs now? I am afraid I cant handle the 2 levels to my unit at a later stage. May have to stay at my mum's.

nancy,

Jia you.

Think I can take it but its d itchness which makes me quite irritated at times. I have alot of scratches now. Hopefully d itchness will go away after delivery.

As for climbing stairs, have to do it v slowly otherwise will feel abit breathless.

Panda,

If tummy itchy still ok, my whole body is itchy!!! Gynea told me since we r preggie now, our skin more sensitive. So I might be allergic to bbs. My coll also told me she know some ppl allergic to aminotic water but not sure how true. Managed to get medicine fr gynea at least can help to sleep better at night.

skies, whole body itch!!!! wow..... must be very difficult to tahan leh....

just now dr paul told me later stage my tummy will itch.. ask me NOT to scratch..hahaah... he says just keep applying alot alot of moisturiser...

Panda
Dr paul says after 32 weeks can no need go kkh? 32 weeks still 5 weeks earlier than 37 weeks leh... Is it as long as bb are near 2kg.. Bb likely no need to stay at hosp even if its 32 weeks?

baby, i din ask in so much details..hahaha.. i m more concern about when does the "safe" period start...he says after 32weeks..he will not ask me go KKH deliver..hehe...

he says 28weeks onwards, i will start to take the oral tablet to relax the uterus....

Hi, dun noe if anyone still remembers me. I am in my wk 19 pregnancy, but had pinkish light spotting on Mon, went KK, had a jab and some hormones pills. Now turned to brownish spotting, and it only occurs during bowel movements. Anyone ever experienced that? When will the spotting stop? The doc said it could be due to my placenta being a bit low.

baby,
i had a friend who delivered at 32 wks a singleton and bb went home with her.
criteria is bb must be over 2kg and must not hv any complications, i.e. no breathing, feeding probs etc.
after 32 wks, even if bb do need to stay, they prob will not need to stay long unless there are really serious complications.

panda, u bbs are good weight! I think girls r generally smaller in size. Was staring at the scan photo dr loh gave me and realised my girl is 658g indicated on the sca but dr loh round it up to 700g, =p ur tummy very heavy now coz 3 of them are almost 2 kg.

Bing, i am also thinking of signing up the FAST after listening to singapoh and fashion spree...can use the $100 buy breast pump. =)

skies ..,u still working now? Another few weeks u will see ur princesses le...so exciting

Gan.. yeah..hehe..seems to b the case that my ger is smaller size n build compared to the boys...
aiyoh.. now heavy ...but its only the beginning! hahaha.. dr paul told me today i m almost full term size liao... he ask me how am i feeling.. i told him i feel very pregnant for 24 weeks! hahaha......

I also sign up FAST scheme .. upon signing up they will give a goodie bag, contains a breast milk insulated carrier, got bb mittens, some breast milk enhancement vits, got a bib also ...

Singapoh..

oohh.. i tink better standby more olive oil... n also get hb to buy aloe vera gel.. just in case i cannot tahan the itch.....

i cant imagine how big i will be during last tri..coupled with an itchy tummy... really need alot of +ve energies....

grumpus at home, pressure is around 128/62 the last 2 days.... Will monitor another 2 more days and email dr loh asked whether he thinks i shld take the med. If he advise me to take, will start taking coz i read that high blood cld affect my bb growth. So far she is growing well, so i want to make sure she continues to grow well.

Rose if having spotting, rest more and the spotting will go away. If u poo dun use force. When i had spotting in my 5th to 8th weeks, once i use force to poo, i had blood. If constipated take prune juice, if helps

Gan,
yes do monitor for a few days, but if Dr loh say need to take then better guai guai take cos high blood is associated with low birth weight and premature labour.

singapoh, dunno leh....i tot work was ok, though there r deadlines to meet. But i know everytime i see dr loh, i wld be very kan cheong coz i wld wonder how is my girl, how's her growth etc.

The past few days i keep experiencing this discomfort right under and across the stretch under breasts. It is not painful but discomfort. Anyone with the same experience before?

Panda
Yr olive oil is what brand? I dont know where to get it...
Heard frm mrs wong that olive oil is very good to use.. Can use as a mosituriser for bb...

Happyhippo, I bot e mothercare bb bath support n only used twice. Find it difficult to use ESP when i need to wash e back. Easier to jus use hand to support e neck n back...

I jus realized tt I bot e one in ur 2nd link. It's a white elephant now lying in a corner of my bathroom. If u r interested to get tt one, I can sell u at a discounted rate.

We have been very blessed with a pair of twins after going through IVF for the first time.

However, when we did our DS cerum markers test at KK (I suppose it's also called OSCAR test), we were told one of the twins has a high risk of DS (1 in 220).
Free beta HCG: ~ 1.9 MoM
PAPP-A: ~ 0.54 MoM

Quite affected, we seeked a second opinion and advice from a gynae at Gleneagles, who said the neckfold (NT 1.9mm and 2.1mm) and nasal bones are fine.

We have tonnes of questions now:
1) after reading through scientific papers on the web, we understand it is possible that one of the twins may have DS; but how do they know which one it is without going through any invasive procedure like amniocentesis? We were told by the doctor at KK that they have identified which was the high risk twin even though the gynae told us the neckfold and NB are fine for both.

2) just to find comfort in numbers; does anybody else have similar results and are classified under high risks? Because the cerum tests at KK puts me under high risk, but the gynae tells us otherwise.

sorry for the long post and thank you for your kind attention

kitty, u cld seek a second opinion from Camden. The doctor will do a detailed scan and check for heart, kidney, nasal bone length etc to det the risk for ds. Did kkh asked u go for a doppler scan couple weeks later?

The contact as follows:
SSR International
antenatal diagonostic centre and well women clinic
camden medical centre #06-07/08
tel 6333 8621

usually camden scan when ur bb is around 14 weeks. For singleton cost $350, not sure abt twins.

Kitty, I understand tt fts is usually not so accurate for twins. my boy was aso considered high risk for ds when I did e test. I went to Camden for 2nd opinion which rule out e possibility.

its the baby moving up liao... thts y the discomfort.. i had it since 20weeks...

did the tmc class teach a simple exercise on 1st lesson... hb will hold u from behind..n lift ur body up slightly? tht one will help to relieve the stuck feeling after meals... i need tht after dinner everynight...very effective..

Baby,

You here? Or busy shopping around?

Rememeber the Avent link that PandaWife posted sometime ago? The Avent pump is now selling at USD199... FYI. I have placed order this morning.

I read before a mummy advised on a very good book regarding multiples ... can share with me the link to purchase it ??

been searching the various bookstores & there isnlt any books on twins ...

jj u can check amazon.com, i bot a couple od books from them, they deliver to ur home. There's quite a variety of pregnancy books.

Panda - pictures nice mah .. can understand better .. sometimes descriptions hard to imagine ..

I purchased liao .. bought 2 books

JJ, this book is more on taking care of ourselves and also diet requirements ... not the pic kind of books.. quite alot of receipes in there too..

Just faith
Im here... Didnt go shopping le.. Abit lazy hee..
U place order liao ah... Thru vpost?
Actually i dont quite know how to place order.. The process like v complicated..

Need to register as member at amazon.. Then go to vpost to register again to get the us address? After that go back amazon to key in the us address given by vpost?

After converting us199 to sin and add in delivery cost.. What is the total amt?

Panda
There is only one type of olive oil right? The site show different sizes only right?
The price not cheap hor.. Which size u buy? Buy online?

baby, yeah..olive oil is not cheap..but i find it better than clarins stretchmark cream.. the cream also same price.. $82...

i bought the biggest size.. n running low already.. hb will be going to buy 2 more bottles tmr..keke...

u go under contact us.. they hv many distributors.. u can choose to either go buy from the distributors or order online......

baby, i tink there are other brands of olive oil..but this one is one of the best in the market..i check with a few of my frens...

baby,

yeap. will ship thru vpost.

the steps u hv listed are correct.

i havent receive the invoice fr vpost yet. once i know the exact amt, will share with you here.

baby, i buy from distributor... its a home based one.. my hb went to pick it up...

not sure if online need extra cost... u might wanna check it out on the website