IVF Mummies-To-Be Support Group

Working wife
Every dr has different practises... I didnt even have proluton japs before.. Only utrogeston and duphaston for first tri.. After that no med..

I ask dr before.. He says he wont give med unnecessary.. He says why take med when u dont need it.. So i just listen to him..

working wife,

I dont have special jabs from Dr Cheng before week28. Only when reach week 28, will have jabs (to boost bbs lungs) and oral medication (to calm womb). Mine started on week 30. The nurse told me every Dr Cheng's patients having multiples will have this jabs n oral medication.

working wife, yeah.. baby is right, different doc different practises.

dr paul's practise is to give oral med to relax the womb... i asked him about jabs to mature bb lungs...he says he will not prescribe on regular basis..coz the jab can take effect in 24hrs..if there is a need, then he will give.

the proluton is additional from CARE... he says if i dun want, can stop jabbing once he starts me on the oral med...

baby, i took a nap, woke up and tummy feels like it has grown bigger the last 1hr plus that i was asleep! :p

Panda
Wow.. U actually can see the difference ah..
Probably cos u have three.. So each one grow abit.. Add on u will see the difference.. Haha..

Btw do u feel icthy on yr tummy? I feel icthy leh.. And dont knw is it the tummy skin is stretched, so it become thinner.. It will bleed slightly if i scratch too hard...

baby...i cannot see difference..haaha..but i feel bigger!! hahaha..

my tummy ok..not itchy... i tink the olive oil helps... aiyoh..u dun scratch lah.. if itch then apply aloe vera gel to soothe the itch?

thanks thanks girls! I will just listen to my doctor.

Did anyone buy this heartbeat monitor that can detect bb heartbeat at home? Another friend of mine bought a stesthoscope to use at home. I wonder if it works and is ok to use? Cld be reassuring in between visits huh?

BB rabbit - someone asked Mrs Wong whether babyplus is good or not. She said actually the sounds are mother's heartbeat, which the bb can already hear. So mother's own hb is better. Moreover, there is no study to show if its safe to use this or may be too much sounds for bb so better not to use. That's her opinion.

Just Faith,

I am considering to a big lesportsac travel tote to use as bb bag.... but have not really gone to look at it.....

most of the diaper bags i hv seen are pretty standard size....

PandaWife, no leh. Still considering "skip hop" diaper bag. Gan mentioned during baby fair at taka, it was going for 20% discount. This is the one i like. http://www.skiphop.com/product/22000.html

Already got clearance from hubby to go ahead and buy since I like it.... he says i keep buying baby's stuff but never really buy anything for myself...
Quite true loh... Locally, it is selling for $138.90 before member's 10% disc. http://www.moms-rus.com/estore/product_info.php?cPath=30&products_id=381

But like what you say, can buy other sports bag and use as baby's bag... hmmmmmm.....

baby,
the itchiness on the tummy is from the developing stretch marks and dryness from the stretching. need to put moisturiser/stretch mark cream diligently otherwise too dry the skin will split also

working wife, very soon u will feel daily movements from the babies... then no need hb monitor liao..hee...

if really wanna buy, must get a good one.. coz i hv read from some of the threads tht some monitors dun work as well..the mtbs cannot differentiate the sounds thts received on the monitor.

grumpus, u r right! can buy more than 1..

diaperbag is also part of mummy's accessory..keke.... just like the baby sling :p

PandaWife,

I am so used to sling bag... I dun have any tote bags at home :p But lesportsac is very lightweight, I know.

Grumpus/panda
I only apply clarins tonic treatment oil after i shower..
Maybe i should apply moisturiser?

Btw, i just bought palmer olive butter lotion.. I love it mann!
It smells v nice and its not oily at all.. Its instantly absorbed!
Best part is its uses organic olive oil...
But its not a anti stretch mark lotion.. Its only a moisturiser..
I can apply on my tummy right? Moisturiser can prevent stretch mark also?

Dear sisters, I was pregnant at hcg of 1197 on D18 post FET. It was such a healthy level that we thought it cld be twins. But at 6+wks scan, I found out that I have miscarriage at 5wks though I didn't get any bleeding or spotting. My nausea and morning sickness were worse than last pregnancy so it really came as a shock to us...

Well, this is my 2nd miscarriage since my mid term miscarriage in April. Dr Loh has done karyotyping test in April to rule our genetic issues. Dr Tan HH has sent me today for more blood tests to check if my body has antibodies that reject foetus/embyro. I guess I want an answer so that precautions can be taken next round. I am waiting for Dr Loh to return next week to terminate the pregnancy. I will be taking a break and we will see how next year.. All the best to mtbs and I hope to carry a healthy bb one day in my arms too...

baby, me not familiar with the other stretch mark products.. but i suppose if ur tonic oil is light weight kind.. can use a moisturiser after tht.....

baby,
moisturiser also can apply on tummy, as long as it's not those with essential oils. main thing is to keep the skin moisturised and supple so it will stretch nicely.
sometimes i apply my stretchmark cream at 15 min intervals at night while watching tv.
meaning i apply once and i can feel everything instantly absorbed, i rest 15min then apply again and if everything still absorbs instantly i do it a 3rd time until my skin starts to 'reject' the cream and not absorb anymore then i stop.

Hazel,
so sorry to hear abt yr m/c. do rest well, take time to see how u can build up yr body or address any underlying issues then try again.
may God bless you with a healthy bundle of joy soon

hazel i am so sorry to hear abt ur m/c. When will u know the blood tests result? Like grumpus say do build up ur health, i am sure u will carry a healthy bb soon.

Grumpus & Gan, thanks. Will know next wk when I see dr loh. But I guess the results will be negative. I asked for the tests coz I already did karyotyping last round n all is fine. The fact that I got pregnant twice n my body didn't detect the miscarriage both times would indirectly mean that I m healthy. Dr tan told me at times there r no reasons. With such a high n healthy reading with bloatedness n nausea I can still miscarriage. All I can say us fate. But I just refused to accept it when there is no reason!

I asked dr tan why am I not bleeding n I dun get any signs n I still get morning sickness. My hcg today and wed are still very high but it didn't double though. He said my body is still reacting to the hormones.. I hv already told dr loh via email coz he remembered very well wat I hv been thru in april. He didn't response, ie he didn't hv an answer too.

Life is so unfair.. Well that is how I feel now..

hazel,

hugs! i really dunno what to say. i have been through one m/c... but you are going through the same thing twice.... do take care of yourself!

Hazel,

I am not good with comforting words, but you are a brave gal. Please take care of yourself, take the time u need to recover.

Am glad that you are not giving up, and will continue work towards having ur bundle of joy in the future.

*hugs*

Grumpus
Thanks for yr tip!

Hazel
My heart goes to u.... Hugs..
Dont know what i can say to make u feel better.. Hope time can heal yr pain..
Didnt hear abt yr bfp here.. This news came as a shock to me.. I feel very sad too...

Hope u can continue to be positive and try again.. God will let u carry a bb in yr arms very soon...

Do come here if u need listening ears... We are all here to provide each other support!

Just faith, only those who went through a miscarriage will understand the pain. Is worse than a BFN. Furthermore I hv to go thru twice within 6 mths.

I was shocked during the scan. How cld that be I asked.. My morning sickness is fake? My hcg reading is unreal? Can someone tells me wat happened? My embyro is no gd? If so, why was it growing so well initally to give such a gd reading? In fact, i tested positive on D10 Post FET... My reading today is 60,000++. I guess I will nv have an answer... Sigh...

Hazel,
I'm very sorry to hear that. My heart goes to you. I'm not very good with words so I don't know what to say to make you feel better. But I just wanna give u a big hug. You had really gone through alot. Meanwhile, I think you must really try to find out the root cause for your m/c so that you can take precaution in your future pregnancy.
Don't despair! Good things will find you at the right time. It'll just be a matter of time before we hear gd news from you. Take care of yourself and 'tiao' your body well.

Just faith,
did you get the cot at Tangs Orchard or Vivocity? The size is just right for us and my hubby likes it too. We may go down to take a look this weekend. Any idea when will the promotion end?

Hazel, I am very sorry to hear the sad news. I'm not good with words but just wanna say that you are indeed a brave woman, and just trust that God has a plan for you. Have faith and I hope that will help you get thru this difficult period. And don't give up on finding out the what the problem is. With the doctors' help, you will get there and be able to overcome those problems. Big hug.

Hazel,
I am very very sorry to hear about what happened.
I cried reading your post and I just want to let you know we are here for you and my heart goes out to you. *hugs*

I believe God has a bigger plan for you and your hubby. His thoughts are higher than ours, and this is painful and poignant, I hope you are strengthened.
I also believe very sincerely God will grant you your bundle of joy to embrace soon.

May you have a good rest and I have said a prayer for you.
May you be watched over by God and be at rest.

*hugs*

Bing

I bought the cot in tangs orchard. Not sure if it is available in vivocity. Nope, the sales asst says while stocks last!!

Happy shopping!!!

Sisters, I will persist on until it proves otherwise. I m sad but I m not beaten. It will be another few more weeks before this episode ends if dr loh chose to give me oral medicine to flush out the remains slowly.. Just pray for me that it would be painless

Pls dun cry.. Your unborn bbs will feel your saddness. I m sharing this to give encouragement to those who r facing the ups & downs during pregnancy.. because there r pp who went through worse repeatedly. If we r not giving up, you shld continue to be positive too.

Hazel, I will continue to pray that you grow in faith and strength!
Thanks for your brave sharing! you are truly admirable.

I can truly empathize coz I lost my twins in 7th week...their heartbeats stopped and Doc said its due to chromosonal abnormalities...
So I just hope all is well with this little one inside me.
I also hope all will be well for you soon!
*hugs*

Bing
Baby kingdom also selling a same size cot for $249... U can check out their website.. But if tangs is offering $199.. Its a better deal.. U can go compare...

Hi ladies, me just had my oscar test n the test results is 1/1000. Is this ok? My gynea says he still needs to at reassurance from the Oscar Centre as the thickness of the baby is borderline range... I cannot help it but am so worried... :'(

Faith
Whats the measurement of the thickness? Tmc cut off pt is 2.5.. Yr ratio 1:1000 is a very good range result...
Usually oscar test will measure the thickness as well as to see whether nasal bone is visible.. Yrs can see nasal bone?
Dont worry so much.. If yr case really borderline, ratio will not be 1:1000...

Bing
Yup just faith is right... Fyi, baby kingdom price includes free foam mattress... Thats all.. No bumper or bedsheets..
There is quite a few models and sizes of cots there.. If u lazy to go down.. Can look at their website.. It shows pictures and measurement..

Just faith
I still hvt go tangs yet to chk out the cot.. Maybe go down tml.. Sure lots of people.. Sian...
Also can chk out the aven bp promo..
U order frm amazon liao?

Baby, Bing,

I went to Tangs Orchard earlier, baby dept was quite empty. Saw the cot, but I thought its a little wobbly, maybe because the stopper wheel on the display set is broken. This is their promo price $199 all year round, whilst stocks last.

Then I saw the same cot in OG Orchard, going for $169. Comes with free foam mattress like Tangs, but doesn't have the free travel bed. This is also their promo price, available all year whilst stocks last.

Wanted to check with you gals, what do you think of coconut husk mattress? the sales lady said its good for infants, cuz its hard and good for their back and its breathable. my bro-in-law also used husk mattress for his boy until he was 1 then he switched to latex. But I couldn't find husk mattress in 24x48 size. What is your opinion?

Also saw Avent digital steriliser going for $150 at OG, usual price $199. Is that a good deal?

Working wife
The og and tangs cot exactly the same? Meaning og has a better offer price? Whats the travel bed?

I also looking for hard mattress.. Coconut husk is hard? Cos i find foam and latex abit soft.. Where can get husk mattress? 24 by 48 i tot is the standard size for baby cot?

The avent steriliser comes in what bundle? Cos i saw in papers avent steriliser having promo.. Cant rem the price but the promo offers in og as well...

Hi Baby,

Yes, OG and Tangs exactly the same. OG has better price, but doesn't hv the travel bed freebie. Travel bed is like a mobile bed, with netting over it... to use when u bring your baby for holidays etc. But the lady in OG said they don't sell travel bed cuz ppl hardly buy it.

Yes, coconut husk (or coconut fibre) is the hardest. I'm also trying to figure out where can get. The one in OG is 28x52.

I think no bundle for the steriliser. Only the steriliser. I saw the promotion, its only for the normal sterilser, not the digital one.

Working wife, Just faith, Baby,
My friends went to get the cot for me as a gift from Tangs just now. Is it wobbly? I didn't get to see the cot but only look at the pictures. I hope it's sturdy enough. I bought the ikea mattress for the cot too.

Actually the cot should be fine. I think its just the display set at Tangs cuz the stopper wheel is broken.

I would get this cot too, but just finding out abt the husk mattress that can fit it now.

Bing, it's a display set from tangs. Dun worry. I believe the installer will do a good job.

$169 is a good price. If use OG card, can get 10% discount? I bought mine with 12% rebates during tangs sales.