IVF Mummies-To-Be Support Group

Fashion-take care!
Bing-enjoy ur peace

Baby,

I have slight brownish discharge at week 27 and i didnt know that was actually stain of bleeding.I knew it when my gynae told me.

It was like menses cramp kind of feeling. even till now on off still have it but goes off after a while. if really persist i do have medicine prescribe by Dr loh to stop it.

When in hospital they give me medicine to stop it.

ya after discharged from hospital been bedrest till now. Nowadays cant walk much even when at home i feel my tummy is getting heavier too. keep having back pain.

Bing
Ur gynae already given u at c sect date
Oh so exciting. Although my 37 weeks is end Nov, i already feel nervous abt the arrival of the babies whenever I think of it. U already got everything u need?

Pandawife
Thermometer- I will check with my sister and let u know. Btw the other time u were checking out cl. How was it?

Singapoh,

my hubby also prefer me to bedrest till deliver. BUt also have to depend on dr loh to access me after next wed to see if im suitable to work.

Bing,
My mum everyweek come over to my place and help me do the washing. Wash majority of the clothing already.still left a few.Wow if my placenta wont move up by next week think i have to go on csect and is very close to ur delivery.Ya feeling excited yet abit scared. Afterall FTMTB.

Twinstars,
Thank you. have been resting well at home.

Nancy...initially wanted cl to help out my bbsitting team...by d quotes I gt v high or some up front reject me after hearing I hv 3 babies. I talked to more than 10 cl in 2days.... Felt so stressed n upset...cried a few times! After tht mum went w me to c Angela for counseling. She says I hv pre natal blues...ask me to relax. She feels I dun need cl w all d family support... N suggest we get help to do housework n laundry so tht my mil n parents k focus on taking care of me n babies. Hb n I dun want a stay in maid...we will explore getting part time cleaner to come in daily or alternate days.

Fashion
So after u bk home.. U lie on the bed the whole day except gng toilet? How abt meals time?
Is it really v difficult to lie on bed the whole day?

Pandawife
oh dear. Luckily u got Angela to listen and give suggestions to u. I think it's a good idea to gather ur in laws and parents together for a discussion before the babies arrive. Not so much to delegate who do what but to work as a team together. I am sure u and ur family will handle the babies well

Part time maid is a good suggestion. Fyi, I am paying my current part time maid $10 per hr. But usually at the end of the 3-4 hr session per week, I give her additional $5 for transport since she has been with me for yrs.

Panda
I totally understand.. That time when i looking for cl.. Some of them also reject me as i have twins.. They all say cannot handle or too tiring.. Make me scare also..

Lucky u have mil and mother to help out.. Family support really impt esp in yr case where u have 3 bbs..

I also hate having a maid but i have no choice.. Cos mil and mother cant really help out much.. So need a maid to help out hsewk and lend me a helping hand after cl leaves..
I was just telling my hb i scare i will have post natal blues.. Scare cant handle 2 bbs.. Esp hearing so many people say 2 really v tiring and stressful.. Esp for first time mum..

I believe even with 2 mothers helping out.. 3 bbs will be quite tough on them also.. Maybe u should consider getting a maid.. At least have another helping hand on hsewk and also washing bb clothes.. Sterilising bottles etc.. Then both mothers can focus on 3 bbs.. My frd tell me nvr underestimate the time spend on washing bb clothes and bottles.. Its never ending.. Somemore a maid in house is also for future when bbs are older and start walking... U will need another pair of eyes and hands.. Frds tell me the nightmare starts when bbs start to walk.. Gosh.. So scary mann..

Lets be each other listening ears and be each other support!! I think we need it quite badly as time goes by...

Fashion Spree, *waves* Your EDD is close to Bing, must be very excited to see baby in November. Actually if you want MC to rest at home, I think Dr Loh would give. So maybe see if staying home would be better till delivery especially now you felt tummy bigger and has backache. I asked about the discharge this morning coz my discharge was clear not white...i was worried that my amniotic fluid leaks. getting abit paronoid at times due to the slightly low water level Dr Loh mentioned. Hopefully next Wed I see him, everything is ok.

Pandawife actually i think with your mil and parents helping you, I guess you should be able to manage the 3 darlings. I am planning to ask my part time helper to come every weekend once i have bb. currently she comes once every 2 weeks, and when the weekend she is not here, my hubby will do simple cleaning.

Working wife, i ever tot of taking those studio pics leh...hahaha vain hor coz i have waited so long for this bump. But not sure lah, will see what hubby says. Actually i lost weight this week though i ate quite alot....maybe coz i went back to work since last week.

Fashion spree,
I'm also feeling excited and scared at the same time. The delivery sounds scary to me. Yeah our delivery date will be quite close. Probably we may end up in the delivery suite at the same time..but Dr Loh won't be able to handle both of us together..haha..
Rest well at home for the next few weeks

Singapoh, Twinstars,
I don't wish to meet my twins so soon. I hope they can stay longer inside and gain enough weight while I continue to enjoy my freedom and peace now

Nancy,
I was casually asking my gynae when does he expect me to deliver my twins based on my condition so that I can get mentally prepared. I didn't expect him to give me a date on the spot. Luckily I've gotten most of essential baby items ready by 25 weeks cos it's getting very clumsy for me to move around now. And my swollen feet make the matter worst. Don't worry too much. You still have more than 2 months to go. Have you bought your baby stuff?

Baby,

I sleep most of the time . But I do walk to living room to watch tv with my leg lying up on a cusion.

As for meal, I will cook simple meal myself for noon only. Dinner sometimes hubby tabao back or mum come over to cook for me.

Just remember, don't squat , bend n walk too much can Liao . I stop doing all housework since I know I got low placenta. I have a part time helper to clean my hse every weekend. My hubby n mum will help me with the washing.

I did move ard but only within the hse. But majority of the time I still lie on bed most. Luckily got my iPhone to serve net n kill time.

First few days still ok cos mybody really aching n tired. But after a while at home I do feel lonely n bored. But recently tummy getting heavier I feel more tired n also more sleepy esp after meal.

Baby
Oh seems that we have the same concerns
My friends also says when the twins start to walk it's worse than baby stage. I am trying to take one thing at a time. My hubby dun like the idea of a maid at home.

My CL initially also not keen to take me after she was told I am expecting twins. Only after my mum said she will buy the ingredients for the CL to cook ( So cl need not go out to buy) plus ask my part time maid to come more often to help with the washing then she agreed to take me.

After the Cl leaves, I dun know how i can handle 2 babies by myself. My hubby no slightest idea how babies are brought up. He think just feed and they sleep......Sigh. My gf says let him see how the first month is and my hubby sure surrender.......hopefully

Gan,

Some time I do have watery discharge too but it not transparent still milky like. U can check with dr loh next wed too. Ya next wed we may bump into each other.

Bing,
Ya I don't think dr loh want that too all the same day. Mine most likely 1st week of nov.

Bing
My gf that just gave birth last week said it was very painful for her the first few days and she delivered her baby naturally with epidural. Then i was thinking "oh dear, c sect even more painful, so scary "

Guess at that time, our main concern is to deliver the healthy babies and can go home with them

I am week 25 and havent get most of the items. I hope to do it done before week 28 as I can forsee my tummy be so big by then.

Panda
If u engage part time maid eveyday or alt day.. Quite exp leh.. $10 per hr.. Usually need min 3 hrs.. So a month the cost v high..

If u do consider maid... Let me know.. I can recommend u an agency for philipino maid.. I prefer them cos cleaner and fluent in eng...

Bing, ha ha you are good.. Yes I didn't follow pregnancy n confinement rules to the dot. Please la most important s we are comfortable n happy. Then baby will be happy too. U will have easier time.

My baby prefers to sleep in non air con room. So I will cool the room then use fan to circulate.

But like tickles said during confinement NO direct fan blow. This one I followed. Aircon is fine because it's just cool the room.
But after showered don't direct step into Aircon room.

Baby, I'm one who did b-wax. Stripz very good. I went for it from 32 weeks onwards. Did twice I think before delivery.

Nancy, for me C sect also no pain ha ha ;)
In n out n baby in my arm, start feeding.
The power of painkiller

good morning ladies...

yeah..the CL episode sort of "freaked" me out..n the more CLs i spoke to, the worse i felt! so in the end, my hb also told me, dun engage CL....
some of the CLs told me they will only be keeen if i hv 2 CLs! even aft i told them my parents n mil will be here round the clock.....n she dun hv to do any laundry or cleaning... just cook me food, and help take care of 1 baby..:S

baby/gan/nancy, i hav a part time help now..she comes in once every 2 weeks... i pay her $45 for 4 hrs plus...does a very gd job..but her other time slots all fully taken. so we need to look for another one which can come in more often.

baby, we plan to engage the part time help Mon - Fri.. wkends we want some pte time ...n hb not working..so he can help out too....

nancy, same as ur hb.. mine oso not for maid at home...the idea of a strange living in our house erks him. for me, i m not for maid becoz my mum n mil both hv their own "patterns" de.. the maid will be terrorised by them, n i will hv neverending problems...i dont want to dig my own grave! hahahaahahaha..... i told hb the maid might run away 1st few days...:p

Hi Pandawife, Baby, Nancy, Bing - I understand and share your fears (especially with multiples). But I'm confident we would be able to do it. Just trust that everything will work out well. God will not put us in any situation if He did not think we can handle it. Remember, we IVF mummies are a special breed... we are already made strong and tough... there is nothing we cannot overcome!

Gan - hehee, I also feel the same leh. Spent so long hoping and praying for this, now got baby bump, must take nice nice picture for memory lor

baby, i agree w fashion spree tht feels more tired as tummy gets bigger....

i dunno if its becoz at night wake up more often for toilet trips, or tummy bigger harder to sleep comfortably.....

i used to wake up 7am to hv bf w hb...now i cannot get myself out of bed...everyday sleep until 9am.....

working wife, yes. i also tell myself tht I can do it.. try not to tink so much...

left 3mths plus, i need to stay positive so tht babies can feel comfortable in my tummy! hahahaa....

i feel very pai seh to expose tummy for photoshoot leh! hahahaa.. lately i ask hb take photos of me regularly..then i use the iphone apps to make nice nice frames n etc.. everyweek take a few..slowly collate into my own album ... it will also track my tummy's growth..

Pandawife - that sounds like a good idea! My hb has iphone, lemme ask him what nice frames he has. I also take my own photos now... but on my own using mobile phone. heehee... when I ask hb to take, useless lah... we both end up laughing so hardand then I always complain that his angle make me look fat! heee...

I already asked my hb to move a tv inside my room so that i can watch tv while lying on bed.. More for later stage when i need more bedrest..

Seems like im the only one here who enage a maid.. I also hate my privacy being invaded.. But i have no choice.. No one to help me.. So i have to get used to the idea.. Hopefully the maid will be more help than trouble to me.. *pray*

Btw gals, i just had a wholemeal sandwich.. V yummy.. Tot of sharing with u gals... I bought four leaves wholemeal bread, v nice and soft.. Better than those guardiania or sunshine.. No preservatives somemore but cant keep as long as guardiania.. Can buy half loaf..

I cook egg.. Ham.. Then put butterhead lettuce, slices of tomato.. Spread butter on the bread and put some mayo.. Its so tasteful!! Can have it as a meal when rice and noodle bores u... V 营养 also...

Now tummy getting bigger.. Sleeping not as comfy liao.. Kept waking up on off to go toilet and shift position.. Shift sides.. Cant really sleep well..

Vi4d
Strip is good ah... U have a fixed therapist that always help u do? Can share with me the name? Since u always use her and also during yr big tummy time.. Im sure she is good.. Which outlet u go? Thanks!!

working wife, hehehe.. w the iphone apps, u dun need very gd photographer...

this sat i show u some of those tht i hv done..hee...

we snap pics at home, in the car, over meals outside... n u hv the album in different outfits too...hehehehe.. more exciting then makeover shots coz those only limited number of shots n outfits.

baby, ur sandwich sounds yummy! haha.. i have been taking wholemeal bread ever since the 20wks detailed scan... now my fav is to eat it w baked beans..:p

Any good maid agency to recommend. My current maid is giving me way to much heartaches n headaches. I need to let go before I go MAD. One of the worst thing is she forgot to lock the door yest after throwing rubbish! And she love to anyhow throw her panty in the common toilet!
She was okay when she just come last Nov. But now, she is giving me nitemare daily. She can even tell me, u dun let me go home fast, I sure do wrong things everyday to let u scold me. Guess she is always home alone, without pple monitoring her, just videom cam and timetable. We got her to look after my bed-ridden granny.

Every mth I will give her a calling card to call hme. I tell her to use it slowly. This maid would talk for the whole nite and finish up the card. Best part, she will oversleep the next day. Lesson learnt, for new maid, only allow her to call home once every 2 mth for 10 min using my mobile. Since last mth, I did not give her any calling card. Guess we let her talk too often to her BF in indo, 7 mths ltr, she tell us she miss her BF and insist that we send her home immediately. Damm it. After the agency talk to her, she said she will stay for a few more mths. But then, she is not doing her work. Staring in the air or watching TV or listening to radio, drawing each day.
She dun cooks for us, claiming that she dun know how to prepare steam food, despite many teachings. Yet expect me to cook her share when I m cooking. Now all I use pork as part of the ingredient. The only thing she can do for me is frying! Even if I ask her to wash veg, I can still find dirt inside. 1 min job.
She has totally no initiative at all, she will only clean the house when I ask her to, despite a timetable. And even then, she tend to destroy my furniture and cooking wares. She even destroy 2 of my new shirts and 1 bra! Her cleaning/washing is never clean. A lot of times we discover strain on the floor/clothing/cups/plates. Even my fav crystal light got so many scratches on it. She dun even keep clothing in when they are dry. Until she want to wash more clothing. Then she will dump all of the clothing in a big basket and iron when she feel like it. After many screaming, she finally does it on a weekly basis. But then still need reminder.

The list is so so long…….i just feel so tired……..Sorry to let go here……

Panda,
my dr gave me a binder after my c-sect. i'm sure it was charged to my bill but after i woke up from my GA i had the binder on already and i just continued wearing it home and everyday after tat.
it really does help to support the wound so it's not so pain.
maybe u can check with the dr the next time u go check up, then no need to buy beforehand and worry abt size etc.

grumpus, thanks for the info.. will check w doc when i see him next week....

i heard from my gf she din prepare before hand, n hb had to go n buy from the shop in the hospital...was quite costly.....

Panda,
i dunno how much mine cost cos it was included in the total hospital bill but more convenient lor.
guess depends on which hospital also.

yup..i tink varies w hospital n doc... will check before buying...also dun wanna end up w 2 binders..hee.. thanks thanks!

Panda, u need to check w ur gynae or hospital on e arrangement for binder as I don't think u r gog to kkh rite?

I delivered mine in kkh. As mine was an emergency c-sect, we only got e binder fr e kkh pharmacy on e 2nd day after e procedure.

Bb rabbit
Yr maid sounds horrible mann!!
She is frm indo or philipines?
I got a philipino but only cumin next mth.. If u intend to get. Philipino.. U can try JDM agency.. I like them cos they sent own people there themslvs to interview them.. U can look at their photos and their interview video.. The agency outfront tells them no off day.. And we need to give them $20 a mth as compensation which i find reasonable...

Thou my maid hvt cum yet.. I dont know whether she is good not.. But i feel the agency is quite good.. Cos i know not all agencies sent their own people to fly there and interview the maids...

Panda
Ya i also thinking abt binder.. But dont buy first in case hosp provides.. I thk binder can only find in pharmacy right? So pricing shb b quite the same?
Btw,that time u mention abt dry powder shampoo.. Where can i get it? Which brand?

My sandwich is inspire by yr scramble egg lah.. Hee..

Just faith
The baby cot u buy frm ck tangs orchard outlet? Cos i didnt knw tangs orc has bb section.. Scare i go to the wrong outlet..
Btw u order the avent bp frm amazon liao?

baby..its Klorane brand.. i bought from robinsons...guardian also hv..

there are also online sellers for the binder..but dunno wht size, so i dun dare to buy....

i stop scramble eggs liao...eat until scared! hahaahah..now babies anti eggs.. :S

Panda
Cos u ate too much liao lah! Haha...
Maybe u can try sunny side up or what...

These few days my bbs are v active.. Kept moving and kicking.. I can see them protrude out from my tummy.. So amazing mann...

Btw, rem to buy the additional laundry clips that can hang up on the window type.. Those with lots of clips.. Can clip booties and mittens... I hvt buy yet thou.. I saw at those neighbour shop.. Selling at 6.50.. I will need at least two.. Maybe u need 3...

baby.. those many clips ones..u can go buy from the japanese home shop...they hv it in a regular hanger version... but with a line of clips..i find it more useful coz not so bulky...

this week i stop eggs...din buy too..coz the thought of it erks me...hahahaha...

my ones everyday will dance w mozart....very funny leh...when i switch on the music..all 3 will start moving together..n i just sit at my sofa w a shaking tummy! very tiring..LOL....then i will tell them to hv fun now..later night time gual guai sleep, dun disturb mummy..hee...

Panda
Really ah... What kind of jap shop? U mean daiso or muji kind?

Now u remind me... I must go play music for my girls liao.. I use headphone and put directly on my tummy... Hee
But i didnt play mozart.. I play those for bbs lullaby music.. My clinic give me the cd one..

baby, no no..do not put the headphone on the tummy! mrs wong says the sound of the music is magified many times when it reaches the babies leh!! might cause deafness one..... wht u can hear on normal hi fi.they can hear too.....

there is a jap shop called japanese home i tink.. abit like those $2 shop..but not everything inside is $2... they hv some branches in sg... i know west coast plaza n Jurong point has..

mrs wong also mentioned that classical music is good for bb's brain development...so if u start to let them listen now.. next time they will also enjoy it......

if now listen to pop music, babies will not like classical later on....

Oh no... Lucky u tell me.. I got a scare mann.. Quickly pull my headphone away... Gosh.. Hope my bbs are fine..

Hmm.. West coast too far for me.. I wonder daiso got sell not..

Baby,

Yeap, the baby cot is from tangs orchard. No, I haven't purchase the avent pump. was tied up with some adhoc viewings y'day and this morning. just came back to rest.

will continue with search later. i m really tempted to buy online.

Panda
Just nw i went to amazon site and try to order online..
I just register as member then add the item to cart.. Then it prompt me to add address and credit card details.. It didnt say use vpost or what leh.. Did i do it correctly?

Btw, after placing order online.. How long u waited for it to arrive? It was a registered post that deliver to yr doorstep?

baby, u need to open a v post account to obtain a US address....if u put sg address n try to order, they will tell u the item is not available for shipping to the address...

i used borderlinx.. which uses DHL n courier direct to my doorstep..

not very sure for vpost..

Vi4n/soon to be
Thanks for assurance
Will check with the TMC
instructor if they provide the binder after delivery.

Just faith
The cot u bought at $199 includes the mattress? Did u mention to ask them to deliver in dec?

Panda
So chim ah... Cos im not very computer savy.. So abit dont know how to order..

Means i go vpost website to open an account.. Then go amazon to key in a us address?

i tink about 2weeks or slightly lesser i receive the parcel..

yup..u need to open vpost account first..then go order from amazon n key ur US vpost address